Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Prés D'ondine 3 stars

5, Route De Baldenheim - Rathsamhausen le Haut, 67600 Sélestat, France

#2 of 10 hotels in Sélestat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little hard. Breakfast and dinner somewhat expensive. For this reason, we opted to eat dinner at restaurants in the city of Sélestat rather than at Les Prés D'online. Coffee and tea-making facilities could have been more extensive.

    Clean and spacious room. Welcoming and friendly staff. Relatively short drive to a wide range of hiking trails. City of Sélestat offers a variety of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the staff, breakfast, and the backyard was spectacular! Our bed was very comfortable and our room was lovely. The Salon is gorgeous. Dinner was not being served, but we had a very nice dinner in Selestat that was 6 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could perhaps benefit from door or curtain into the bathrooms from the bed-rooms.

    Altogether it's the most beautiful, comfortable place I've ever visited through Booking.com. Situated on a river with swans and a lovely garden, it is a fabulously furnished house, with books, a grand piano, lovely quiet music, richly furnished bedrooms. This is a place to spend some days in beauty, peace and quiet. It was restored from a former building with love and care and exquisite taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I made a reservation this hotel through booking.com, breakfast was included. However, it was not. It said big deal and hot deal but it was not. it was just the regular price. Breakfast was 13 Euro per person. BUT hotel itself was very nice. I was willing to pay for the meal.

    It was exciting experience staying this hotel. Prepare your bathing suit-jacuzzi and sauna are great and even free. Room dose have a theme-cosy and neat. Good location for Strasbourg and Colmar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more coffee choices, espresso and cappuccino.

    The breakfast room was charming and the selection for breakfast included make your own crepes a nice touch. They had a good selection of yogurt, granola, bread and pastries with homemade jams and more. The grounds were so beautiful that we spent the afternoon relaxing in the garden by the lazy river. The staff was friendly and accommodating, a true Boutique Bed and Breakfast experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautifully decorated, the most beuatiful and tasteful that we've ever stayed in. A very peaceful location but you need a car. The garden is as beautiful as the house, with a hot tub, jacuzzi, many different garden tables, sun loungers to relax in. It makes a very romantic location for couples and also very suitbale for a group who are visiting the vineyards. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast very ample and varied and fresh. Wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were late, the people stayed to greet us and then upgraded us to a wonderful room overlooking the river. The building and location were lovely and the people so helpful. Breakfast was also great. We didn't have dinner so can't comment. 10/10 all round.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amazing time and regretted that we stayed only for 1 night. The hotel is extremely beautiful and cozy, located in a very quiet area, just next to a small river. The design was just brilliant, it has an amazing sunny garden overlooking the river and the forest behind. The room was clean, spacious and well designed. This place is an absolute gem!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very weird system of internet connection and, as the result, poor WiFi

    Extremely cozy and charming family hotel with very welcoming and friendly hosts. The place is looking even more "fairy-tale" than it's on the pictures. Amazing food: wine, dinner and breakfast were delicious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was slow and worked sporadic.

    Nice location, wonderful hotel and friendly host family. We also had dinner at the hotel, a fixed menu with great food and wines that really must be recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    In my opinion it would hard to find a more delightful place to stay. A very lovely living room, breakfast room overlooking the garden. Rooms not huge but very comfortable. Place has great style reflected by the owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our own mistake: we wanted to eat in the hotel after driving the car for more than 900 kilometers... but we forgot to make a reservation...

    A hotel with a warm and cosy atmosphere! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was more than ok! The garden is very nice... we were here because we were on our way home after a trip in Italy, but it is a place to come back en enjoy the hotel and the wonderful region. We've got a tip to try a restaurant in the neighborhood (A la couronne): very good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely to check in then come down and relax in the garden with a drink. We had booked late to include dinner but they were great, even including dietary requirements, absolutely superb meal with local wines. Very comfortable room, great ambience and such friendly staff and owners, we wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast somewhat too dear.

    The place is furnished very elegantly while the room was very clean and comfortable. Ideally situated to explore the Alsace Wine Route.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is cosy. It was a very hot day & the hotel provided a small fan in the room. I wish it was a bigger fan though☺. Garden is beautiful. Staff was attentive & he speaks english. Dinner was simple but nice. We enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad we came on a wednesday when the kitchen was closed. We will come back on another weekday.

    Charming house, elegantly decorated and furnished with antiques. Very nice breakfast room along the garden with excellent breakfast. Nice big garden with garden furniture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Stephane and his wife are great hosts, ready to help and be at guests disposal 24/7. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic served in a cosy and feeling-like-at-home style offering typical French products. We would love to come again...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    The garden was lovely and the room was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely manoir full of charm with a gorgeous garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    En-suite a bit open to the bedroom as privacy can still be needed

    Character of the house. Dinner outside in a very pleasant garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit old style

    Garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet, peaceful and very attentive staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bed.

    Totally renovated through the years. Situated on an enchanting site. Nature there is fabulous. So is the food. Charming place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming hotel nicely furnished. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Decoration of the hotel and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was small but perfectly adequate.

    Lovely lounge, pretty garden, excellent table d'hote meal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love everything about this place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, cosy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was sometimes not available / breaking up. May need to improve that for business travelers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet environment in a relaxed setting with a wonderful terrace overlooking the river. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks Stephane.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome and the superb food. Also the decor was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the peaceful location within minutes of town. The beautifully decorated sitting areas and bedrooms. The delicious breakfast. The whole hotel was filled with friendly people. The owners were very helpful and very kind. We were even given a little bag of Christmas cookies as we departed!! Loved everything!

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This property is *not* in Selestat. It is located in Rathsamhausen which is a few miles away. That's not a problem if you can find it (that was a problem since I was using a navigation system). WiFi signal was very weak in our room.

    Delightful people and a lovely room. Very comfortable overall. Be aware that they do offer breakfast and dinner (each for a fee). The latter is particularly convenient since the property is not in Selestat.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful setting and house with lots of parking. Patron was charming and most helpful. The lounge is lovely to sit in for the evening with an honesty bar. The meal we had one evening was delicious and great fun.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had difficulties finding the hotel, because the address was not at all clear. The hotel is not in Selestat at all. Also we missed tea making facilities.

    It is a lovely hotel, rooms and common areas really well furnished in an old fashioned sort of way. it has a lovely garden facing the river. breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is is the best B&B I've stayed. Very cosy place, impressing decoration to the last detail. Very hospitable owners. Great breakfast and beautiful garden on the river shore

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful in planning the stay in the region, they speak very good English as well. We liked very much the dinners prepared by Stephane for the hotel's guests.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hosts are very welcoming and friendly. The dinner was amazing and the breakfast too! Great charming little hotel for people who are looking for a quiete and warm place.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing - everything top notch.

    The ambiance is great, and the food is exceptional. Rooms are interesting and comfortable (we rented two rooms - one for my adult children and one for us). Very spacious and great beds. We asked for some cheese to go with a bottle of wine and we were delivered a gourmet platter! Highly recommend going out of your way to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite small and at the top of the property which would of been fine if there had been air conditioning or even a fan as was very warm.

    The surroundings were lovely with a fantastic terrace in the back for sitting out in the evening. A very relaxing atmosphere altogether.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NONE ( ok... the bed squeaked a little bit...)

    I travel a lot and can say that I saw almost everything what a hotel can be, so : the interior - makes you feel like... I can not describe it in one sentence - Your imagination will go wild! And really really cosy! Really nice to have sauna and a hot tub! And it is for free!!! Excellent food! Value/money ratio is outstanding. I can not imagine how someone would give a negative feedback for such a place...

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warm friendly greeting, the house is most interesting and beautifully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dinner served one of our nights

    Fantastic meals

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They took into account our special requests

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and room.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Les Prés D'ondine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: