Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Val-Claret 3 stars

Accueil, Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France

#79 of 80 Holiday rentals in Tignes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 32 hotel reviews

5.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.6

  • Comfort

    3.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    3.9

  • Staff

    5

  • Value for money

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need of renovation from the hallways-no glass in doors, battered wood. lift generally smelt of wee. Apartment just a bit shabby and in need of some TLC

    The location to the slopes and shops was great. Had apartment and so bigger than some ski places I’ve stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    Take a tent instead!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else about the apartments are terrible; Staff are unhelpful and reluctant to listen to concerns. Apartment was not cleaned after previous people left, was absolutely filthy. Room supposedly fits 4 people in however there are only 2 beds which meant that one person slept on the sofa and one on the floor. Ive seen larger cupboards than our “apartment”. You have to pay 40 euros per week to use the TV despite the plug not reaching the socket on the wall. Shelves broken, shower held up by tape, dangerous electrical fittings, the list goes on.... General upkeep is also disregarded; a smashed window that was there when we checked in had still not been fixed when we left 2 weeks later; concerning if you have children. Our ski locker had been broken open and the lock removed so we could not store our equipment securely. Told this would be fixed on the first night, and nothing was done for 2 weeks, except the manager laughing about it...on the up side the ski resort in Tignes is awesome, loads of snow parks and loads of different runs to keep you busy.

    The hot water in the tiny shower was consistent and didn’t run out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for, don't be put off by bad reviews. It all depends on why you there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen was the smallest i've seen but it was enough to cook a meal.

    Swimming pool and sauna were free! Great location! Small but adequate room, 4 person means 2-3 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment photographs are intelligently taken to make it look like two or three rooms, but actually it is just one room with a curtain seperating the bathroom. I should have looked at the floor plan in more detail, so can’t count that against the property! Just more of a heads up for future guests. Cooking utensils seriously lacking for trying to self cater, and only three seats around the table despite being a 4 bed?! Pretty cramped for four people but I mean for 4 guys it’s absolutely spot on. Nothing special, but did the job just fine for us!

    Location is mega! 100m from four ski lifts and there’s an Intersport literally in the foyer where you can hire all your kit. Secure lockers for your gear and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    customer service needs to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i knew for what we came for and what we paid for, i knew there wasnt enough room for 4 people in the room - no complaints here but i was not satisfied with the fact the place charged me double - one on the date i ordered on booking and one on the day we arrived, the clerk said that there was no charge maid for my reservation as the days go i found out i was charged twice when i talked to the manager of the hotel she was not so helpful... and that is the only thing the upsets me in my expirence, mistakes can happen but the customer service should be better on this one. at least let me think you are trying to help me. luckily booking were very helpful and there customer service was very ease, and i felt in very good hands when the handling of the situation were in there hands.

    the location of the place near the lifts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 1am at the hotel but was assured that the night porter would greet us with our key... sadly there was no night porter present so we had to sleep in our car and endure the -17 weather! The hotel manager eventually agreed that the night porter wasn’t present after first saying that we were lying... but we received no compensation for the night we couldn’t access the hotel and when asked why, a simple shrug of the shoulders was given! Do not stay here, the room stank of smoke, dirty beds, arrogant staff who have no care for customer satisfaction and have no way of resolving any of our issues! We complained that our heating didn’t work, which is obviously essential at a ski resort and we were told that maintainable would fix it... but of course they never showed! DO NOT STAY HERE!

    Great location! Near the slopes and just a short walk from the centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    We were pleasantly surprised after having read the many negative comments on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, as we felt that 716€ for 4 nights was rather excessive ...

    Clean, tidy & comfortable and all staff were friendly & helpful; however, the bonus was being so close to the pistes 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Close to slopes but for groups not families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, hotel was full of noisy groups of teens/early twenty something with huge boom box speakers they partied all night with no regard for other visitors. This was every night. Definitely NOT a hotel for families with young children. Take care over the room size too, we were given a room that was really just a narrow corridor, once the sofa bed was out you couldn't walk round it and it took up the whole room, you definitely need the suite for children or if you have more than one bag of luggage!

    The staff were friendly and helpful. After three nights of no sleep we were offered another room in The Alpina section of the hotel, this is definitely worth the extra money as it is quiet, very clean and the food in the restaurant was really good. Very close to the slopes and other facilities. Val Claret is well located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.8
    Great skiing,Great resort poor but accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was really uncomfortable the sofa bed was not nice to sleep on. The bathroom was not clean when i arrived, footprints and hair in the shower. A rug on the hard floor would have made it feel a little more homely.The entrance to the building was badly lit so in the dark you could not see into the lobby, the light only went on once you were in the building, not nice for a lone female traveler. One night i walked in to find broken glass in the lobby.

    the location was great and so were the views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    The location was good close to the lifts and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was smaller than the pictures showed and it was impossible to live there 4 grown ups. Having 4 suitcases and 4 beds at the same time demanded that furniture was moved outside the room. We had to book another room! The condition of the room, entrance and building as such was worn, shabby and not clean.

    The location was good close to the lifts and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Last skiing season week at Val Claret
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room ok other like a narrow corridor. Had single occupancy would have been bad with more than me

    Location close to lifts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.9
    The place was so awful, I checked out after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy, smelly, tiny, awful.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The is the dirtiest and most cramped place I have ever stayed. Don't waste your money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Very small, tiny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, tiny! I never would recommend this place for the price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Closeness to slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not arrive late as no late checkin. No left luggage facility.

    Closeness to slopes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay for linen, no shower on the wall, only one hob working in the kitchen. No oven!!

    Location of Apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    False photos on the website of a different hotel and then I got charged double price of the rates on the wall from booking.com I want half my money back

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Location suited us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I asked for things to be fixed in the room like lamps not working and a light switch not working. they were not fixed all week. Power lead to TV not long enough to reach the wall socket. All kitchen electrical appliances had to be powered via an extension lead. Strong wifi signal but not allowed to access it. Smelly bath room.

    Location suited us

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's shabby Just not chic

    Location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: