Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Les Rhodos 3 stars

90, route de la Jorasse, 74700 Cordon, France

#7 of 7 hotels in Cordon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing hotel when Cordon has so much better to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed (without any warning from booking.com) - again! Owner/manager not very friendly or helpful on arrival (we were not shown to room, merely pointed to the stairs and told where to go). Not a very welcoming ground floor area compared all the others we have seen in the town. No help given in finding a restaurant. When we did find a restaurant for dinner it was in another hotel and we wished we were staying there, given that our first two choices were closed or full.

    We often stay in Cordon on our way through to Italy but this was our first stay at Los Rhodos and will be our last. Nowhere near as pleasant, friendly or well equipped as the other hotels we know. Good view, decent bathroom and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice location. But calling this apartment a 'suite' is really over-selling it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Mont Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Calling this a 'suite' is really over-selling it ! The second bedroom has no windows to the outside & there are no chairs inside the apartment. The plastic chairs on the balcony are weathered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning property with phenomenal surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Mont Blanc
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot (Mt Blanc) we had to get a fan from the car at 3am. In room fans would be appreciated.

    The views and rooms are lovely. Food was delicious and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Million euro view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit noisy during the day as the street goes pass in front of the hotel especially for Mont Blanc facing rooms.

    Million euro view!!! Defense nicely get the Mont Blanc rooms! Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Nearby chalets are much better ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite - Attic
    • Stayed 8 nights

    From the first step you understand that your room is at 3rd floor and there is no lift in the hotel :\ Coming into the room you see just small window at the roof, so actually there is no window in the room - you get up as in cell :\ do not believe nice photos from the site

    Ordinary chalet without any key features :\

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice friendly B&B right on the Cordon ski slope, but don't ski there, go to Megeve to ski.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little worn. Very warm with heat on or cold when off.

    Friendly staff Healthy breakfast Good quality inexpensive dinner if you follow the set menu. Family feel. Well cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is outside Cordon in very quiet area with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could be a little bit bigger - we had room with two beds.

    Location is outside Cordon in very quiet area with a breathtaking view of Mont Blanc and surrounding mountains. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bathroom. Good food served at the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Mont Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny ensuite toilet in family room that wasn't part of the bathroom, be prepared to leave the door open

    The pool was nice for the kids to let off some steam after lots of travelling. The family room looked recently redecorated and to a high standard. Close to Chamonix and Megeve. Fantastic views from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Chalet les Rhodos ****
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Best place to see the views of the French mountains, hotel was stylish and very welcoming, restaurant food is to a high standard, staff are very help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have one vegetarian (no meat or fish) dish on the menu.

    The view is outstanding, and the room was super comfortable. In addition, the staff were really helpful and more than happy to accommodate our dietary requirements.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Definetely recommended, family-friendly. Consider that you may need/want to move by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - Aravis
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are ski beginners, starting skiing. Thus the slope next to the hotel is not really for our level. Had to go by car e.g. to megeve. Furthermore, having a 2-3 year old child, not easy to do the first "skiing " steps. More options for kinds in Megève, Cobloux. Had to move by car.

    Room exactly as in the pictures shown, which is usually not the case! Breakfast absolutely fresh with large variety, bread, croissants, fresh juice, eggs, salt and sweet options. Recommended! Dinner excellent! Congrats to the Chef! Great for families with Jung kids, the hotel even has several games (table games, etc) to keep the kids occupied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Aravis
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well.

    The room is spacious,toilet of modern concept and ultra clean!Enjoy the scenery from ur balcony. We had a great time, and enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Aravis
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend a car!

    The staff were amazing. Can literally walk onto the pull lift to ski some great blue runs. Beautiful bedrooms with amazing views and the restaurant was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Nicely refurbished modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No soundproofing, so rooms located close to stairs are extremely noisy (you may well be the last to fall asleep and one of the first to wake up).

    Nicely refurbished modern rooms. Excellent staff, fluent in English. Perfect cheese omlette for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    You have to book this room (the Mont Blanc) for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mont-Blanc
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to book this room (the Mont Blanc) for the fantastic view over the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a bit tricky.

    Nice cosy feel. Fantastic view of Mont Blanc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Mont Blanc
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Everything!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Our stay at Chalet Les Rhodos was a tonic, it is a gem nestled in the mountains. We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The atmosphere is really friendly and relaxed. The staff are fun and always make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant short stay, friendly staff... Amazing scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite Mont Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facility, tiny ski area, but good for getting your ski legs going

    Incredible view of Mont Blanc, friendly staff, nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Mont Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location and view, hotel room is big and very comfortable especially with kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Family friendly, amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view, cute room, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Mont Blanc
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny pool, and room got very hot, but we were there in summer

    Beautiful view, cute room, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Fine food, astonishing View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Aravis
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive views of Mont Blanc and surrounding mountains. Comfortable if basic rooms with good services and an excellent restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful sightseeing on the Mont Blanc. Excellent food and accommodations. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Stunning views, amazing staff led by a wonderful chief
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Pascal was delightful and the whole experience was amazing. His stag were also lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location. Handy for the drag lift to the ski area. Lovely views from the bedrooms to Mont Blanc range. Modern stylish bedrooms. Great cuisine too at great prices. Very helpful owners too.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful place en face Mt Blanc in very climatic village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not to clean in some places, spiders in the swimming pool and in room

    Wonderful place en face Mt Blanc in very climatic village Cordon,very nice swimming pool, you can swim and watch snowy mountains, room spacious, new price is not too big for this place

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The staff were welcoming, friendly and keen to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were welcoming, friendly and keen to please. Perfect location for our one-night-stop en route to Italy. The evening meal and breakfast was great too. Excellent value for money - we will recommend to friends and certainly use again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Our family group was in the French Alps for a get-together...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The separate toilet in the good-sized family suite was extremely small. No lift in building (to be borne in mind for those with mobility problems).

    Our family group was in the French Alps for a get-together with our daughter and her husband who live there. This pretty chalet hotel in a fantastic location near Cordon centre up in the mountains with superb scenery, peace and quiet suited us perfectly. Accommodation was clean and spacious with balconies and the breakfasts were good. The free wifi worked well. The staff were all very welcoming and the owner spoke perfect English. The children enjoyed the small pool and play area. We did not have dinner in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. Our 13-year-old grandson said as we left "we will recommend you" - and we all agree with that!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.1
    The views of Mont Blanc were incredible, as the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had emailed the hotel via Booking.com asking to have an evening meal, but on arrival we found the restaurant closed despite it re-opening on May 1 according to the information on Booking.com,(we had booked for May 7 overnight) and as a result we had to drive to the centre of the village to eat, in the only restaurant open. The proprietor did not tell us the name of the restaurant, or give any directions except to say it was down by the church. As we had driven a very long way we were not pleased to have to go out again. I wish the proprietor had let me know the hotel restaurant was closed, I would have booked somewhere else instead.

    The views of Mont Blanc were incredible, as the hotel is situated opposite the mountain. The room had a balcony so we were able to sit outside to enjoy the views and take photos.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.2
    Half board was excellent value and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Half board was excellent value and quality. They were happy to swap a main to a different choice if pre-arranged. Staff were very helpful & friendly at all times. Views from Mont Blanc rooms superb.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    We just wanted a quick weekend ski getaway and originally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows could have been a bit softer and lower.

    We just wanted a quick weekend ski getaway and originally had planned to ski at Megeve. However, this charming Hotel was a perfect ski out location to Cordon so we just stayed here all weekend. The conditions at Cordon were excellent for beginning to intermediate skiers with about 3ft of fresh powder in the last 3 days including nearly a foot on our last day. The view of the valley from most hotel windows was simply stunning and breathtaking. The hotel staff were amazingly helpful and such a pleasure to talk with. We could have gone to other restaurants or mountains but the food and convenience was so good we had no reason to leave. Thanks Pascal and Valerie for your hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    The food was first class, certainly Michelin standard, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was first class, certainly Michelin standard, the atmosphere was very good and the staff extremely helpful, we loved the location with easy access to everywhere

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    The view, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view, friendly staff, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Really clean and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we could have used the hot tub even though it was cold and snowy

    Really clean and lovely. Excellent food and wonderful chalet decor

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to have a car. We didn't have one so had to spend a bit on taxis.

    Beautiful view. Top quality restaurant. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    la situation, le calme, le restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    la situation, le calme, le restaurant

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    The incredible location, and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have an elevator and it was difficult carrying bags up.

    The incredible location, and the view.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Both Pascal and his wife were chatming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was all good no diwnside

    Both Pascal and his wife were chatming

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Magnificent location opposite Mont Blanc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upper car park a little tricky to access

    Magnificent location opposite Mont Blanc

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, friendly staff and fantastic food. Can totally recommend this hotel. Went there for skiing with the family and had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    Great room, food was excellent and location was amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great room, food was excellent and location was amazing, with a panoramic view of the snow covered alps over breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    very good location, free parking, easy access to the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    very good location, free parking, easy access to the ski lift, free Wifi, good breakfast.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: