Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Les Rocailles 2 stars

D 613, 34530 Montagnac, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Montagnac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and friendly hotel. OLD but in extremely very good conditions. Swimming Pool is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the A9 to Montagnac you need to leave the A9 at Meze. Travelling via the A75 is is much easier to find the Hotel.

    Room and Bed very clean. Bathroom a bit small but recently renovated and very clean Location good as you can decide to take the A9 or A75 towards the North of Europe coming from Spain. Dinner very good. Limited options but BIO food. Breakfast good as well. Staff (owners) very friendly. Parking space more than enough and free of charge. Very healthy surrounder and very quite for sleeping. AIRCO good and beds are good as well. Overall I can recommend. (NOTE: I selected this hotel for the second time now coming from south of Spain travelling to Holland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    Appalling rude dishonest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working here should not work in hospitality. Their manner is appalling. I've never in all my years travelling experienced people so rude. I left my jewellery bag accidentally behind me- we had travelled over 20 hours to get there for a wedding. With jetlag we slept in, exactly at 11am they knocked on our door and continued to do so every few minutes until we left 20 minutes later. They charged 22.50 for 3 breakfasts but only one person took a small basket of croissants. When I realised after that I had left my jewellery behind I called back. The lady on duty said she would look, she came back and told me it was probably gone with the rubbish. I'm 100% sure it was left there and the dishonesty is astounding. I would never stay there again and advice people to be extremely cautious in doing so. This is the first time I've ever had to leave a negative review in all my time using booking.com. Utterly appalling people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    A convenient and pleasant place to stay when travelling along southern France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate dinner, the food was good. We slept well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very good and the blanket was old.

    Very friendly owners. Good breakfast. Swimmingpool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel - we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress was a bit hard.

    We paid extra for a large bed and were very happy with the 160 cm large bed and the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Great welcome with lots of advice re-local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great welcome with lots of advice re-local restaurants. Didn't use the pool but thiswas well maintained and should bea boon to those with children.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: