Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Stoechades 2 stars

46, Avenue De La Méditerranée, 83400 Hyères, France

#6 of 18 Holiday rentals in Hyères

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Location is great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low value for money. I am writing this review from a 4 stars hotel in Menorca. My large room with amazing sea view and great breakfast is cheaper here than the very basic room with no view I got in Hyeres!!!

    Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Hyères is a great place to sail and to visit, and Les Stoechades was a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the apartment was pretty tight for a family of six. We had to clear up dog's mess from the terrace area outside our apartment on a number of occasions.

    Very good location and friendly staff. Apartment was clean and tidy with a well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value. Great for young families and couples, other than party animals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First impression was that the apartment was a bit too basic and a little tired, however once past the initial impression it was fine and clean. Everything required was available in the apartment, although perhaps some new equipment and utensils would be nice to see. There was a dodgy looking stain on a blanket which I wasn't very happy about, although it may well have been nothing - but even so the owners would have been better to discard the blanket. I could have been unlucky, but I got about 35 mosquito bites, which were really bad and itchy. However it could have been our fault for one night (it was very warm) for leaving a small hopper window slightly open, with the toilet light staying on over night. From then on it seemed we were discovering loads new bites every day. Not the fault of the apartment of course, but beware as these little insects drive you mad with the itching.

    Great location for a peaceful holiday. A car is essential unless you just want to arrive by public transport and do little else other than go to the beach. Basic and clean, with fantastic sea views. Good value. Nice beach straight across the quiet road which is not busy. Lovely and clean with clear waters. The marina area has plenty of restaurants which is about a 10 minute easy walk. The people running the apartments were very pleasant although conversation was difficult as they speak little or no English but we managed to communicate ok. The area feels very safe. Overall recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for visiting Hyreres. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place for so perfect for visiting Hyreres. Really good value for money. The owners were very kind and helpful. They gave us very good advice for things to do. We can recommend Speedcar and the island Porqeurolles. The owner invited everybody for drinks friday night in the yard, and we could order bread and croissant for breakfast, which we could pick up every morning. We had a studio with view to the ocean. So great. The beach was just across the hotel, it was fine with clear water. The hotel is placed only few minutes from the port and restaurants. We can warmly recommend this place. Small, simple rooms, but with everything you need. Thanks for three wonderful days. Søren, Lene, Mads and Kalle from Denmark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value 2 star accommodation, kitchen, showeroom, awnings. Bed a little uncomfortable but great value and location. Very good breakfast, all you need. Very helpful Isabelle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that the bed didn't suit my bad hip. My husband had no problem with it though.

    Our hosts went out of their way to help us by driving us to a market which wasn't served by the public bus. They also made us feel very welcome. The view was fantastic - my photo is sunrise from our balcony. Breakfasts were fresh ; the proximity to a beautiful little beach was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely beach and and water. Nice staff. Just in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC. A fan.

    Very nice beach and the hotel was just in front of the beach. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful managers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly and helpful managers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Delivered all the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fuss, nothing complicated or difficult, just simple and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent and so were the owners, very friendly and caring

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    The location was perfect and the appliances very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much to complain, however the shower box was a bit leaky, so we had to put a towel to absorb the water that could spread throughout the bathroom.

    The location was perfect and the appliances very useful. The personnel was also very welcoming and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet leaked.

    Great location and fun.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Location cannot be beaten!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location cannot be beaten! Hosts super helpful and accommodating. Fab holiday, hope to go back again!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    More kind od vegetables during the breakfest.
    • Family with young children

    Rainy weather.

    More kind od vegetables during the breakfest. Tips for different beaches.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent accueil, vue sur mer, résidence les pieds dans...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent accueil, vue sur mer, résidence les pieds dans l'eau. Tranquillité alentours.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.3
    Good location, can walk to port with restaurant's, some...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good location, can walk to port with restaurant's, some open even out of season.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: