Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Suites – Maison Bouvier 5 stars

Val Claret, Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France

#2 of 18 hotels in Tignes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower in the room and no door to bathroom.

    Everything was fabulous. They go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and they can’t do enough. Location is perfect and the staff do everything for you to make your trip run with ease.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests being allowed dogs in their rooms - one local to our room was quite noisy

    Rooms were very stylish and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly They provided a flexible car service to take you / pick you up from anywhere in the resort Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    still lots of building work going on. they were not ready for early ski visitors. breakfast was closed by 08:45. it was supposed to close at 09:00. they were very accomodating but the breakfast we received was poor.

    the bar area with the fireplace and the host dog!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very kind. The room was spacious and the bed was fantastic. The bathroom was huge, with Jacuzzi AND shower. Breakfast is superb. The "welcome cake" was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in this hotel the third time the last 3 years. We choose still this hotel for our summer holiday by bike because the personal (owner, Jean Michel from reception, the lady (from recepetion (She comes from CZ or Bulgaria, sorry we forgot the country) so friendly. All people who working in this hotel doing a great job and living customer service! Also we want to mention the tweens who did the breakfast service. Breakfast is incredible: Sausages, ham, eggs, pancake, many different breads, cake etc. Diner in the restaurant was delicous. Also the kind of preparation. Also we love the dog (Bernhardiner) who belongs to the owner! This hotel loves the details in decoration and guest service. We got a homemade cake in our room. It was really a so friendly surprise. We plan to come back in the winterseason

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a pity the steam room was a bit scummy...needed a proper clean around the drain

    Everything was just great ...did not eat in restaurant at night. Breakfasts were very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Tradition (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows were a bit weak - one oversized and one undersized. Looks good but not great for actually sleeping. While the spa is ok, the hot tub temperature could be warmer and the pool has a hidden ledge you can bang your knees on if you don't realize it's there. Also there was a terribly rude waitress in the bar...almost comical how she waited on me with disdain.

    Rooms were very nice. Decor is rustic but modern. Bed was comfortable. There was a nice couch and table. The balcony was also nice. Hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The spa is OK and the massage service is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Tradition (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a waitress in the bar area, who thought we were in off the street. She was one of the rudest people we have ever came across on our travels.

    Everything about this hotel was great, will love to revisit soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to add.

    Excellent service, location and facilities. The owners are incredible and absolutely professional, their other Restaurant - The Panoramic - is exceptional! Will be coming back again and again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Tradition (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and professional team created an amazing atmosphere The Ursus restaurant was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find something

    Very well managed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms. Fantastic food. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The storm affected the wifi all weekend which wasn't great but not a big deal. Breakfast was very basic and scrambled eggs were very salty, so we ended up not eating much.

    Staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impossible to sleep due to noise from apartments opposite owned by same company, many guests disturbed and reported to management, they lied and said they couldn't do anything, breakfast was very poor, no choice, pool was unheated and too cold to use, food menu very limited and dull, animals in lounge and bar very noisy, children scared, adults disturbed by aggressive noisy animals and had to leave, rooms are small as have been divided in two in renovation and have no sound proofing, no lights in hallways, staff ignore requests, would never go back, massively overpriced and very uncomfortable

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could have done with a bit more storage for our clothes. Stayed in a suite and had to live out of a suitcase for the week after ski gear put away. No where to hand jackets in the vast hallway. Restaurant service was a bit slow when busy, but I think there were some new members of staff.

    The beds were really comfortable, the food was amazing and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was difficult and had to keep logging in Lack of storage space in bedroom Position of toilet off the bedroom was not ideal

    Restaurant and bar were great

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not use swimming poll in the ground floor most of our stay due to technical problems. WiFi was not very strong, we had to re-login several times.

    We enjoyed nice ski resort of Tignes with comfortable accomodation. A lot of space in junior suite #101, with private spa in bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the toilet is not part of the bathroom

    the rooms were so comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely staff. Lovely food. Overall a excellent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfriendly owner. Incompetent waiting staff. Location too far from lifts.

    Good building and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    The lovely friendly atmosphere. Amazing decor and gorgeous food!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We can't go back every weekend to do it again :(

    True 5 star experience! Love the mountain location as well.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: