Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Terrasses d'Atlanthal 3 stars

153 Boulevard des Plages, 64600 Anglet, France

#8 of 37 hotels in Anglet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel needs an overall update and beddind was not comfortable. After a lot of insisting the staff finally accepted to move my family to side by side rooms.

    Location and the beach near by. Breakfast is very complete

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely hated this hotel and wished that we had never booked it. On our holiday, in total we stayed in 7 hotels, 3 on the way to the villa and 4 on the way back. This was the only one that we absolutely hated. We are english, and do not really speak much spanish but the hotel is listed as speaking English. We were served - not greeted - by a male receptionist. He insisted that we paid upfront (this is the first time of my many bookings with Booking.com that we have been asked to do this). We were told where our room was. On route to our room we saw that there was a coffee machine and cups etc., which we think we were allowed to help ourselves with, but the receptionist did not inform us of this, although to be fair, he didn't actually inform us of anything about the hotel at all. He asked if we wanted breakfast without telling us the price, we stupidly said Yes please, only to discover that it was 15 euros each. So we changed our mind. He openly sighed. The room is like a cell. No decoration at all. artexed walls, windows that open inwards. The plainest room that I have ever stayed in. On departing we handed our key into reception. She asked us for the card that would have given us access to the spa. We said that we had not been given one. She said that yes we had. I repeated myself. She was rude and offensive. She insisted that I give her my debit card so that she could see that we had been given the Spa access card. She took it, did something or other, then said Yes that is fine! DO NOT VISIT THIS HOTEL IF YOU WOULD LIKE FRIENDLY SERVICE WITH WARM COSY ROOMS. You will be disappointed.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Swimming pool rarely available. There are two pools. The larger one is an additional $16 per person per day to use. The smaller one is free for about 2 hours per day. Between 9am and 10am and later at around 5pm. We were very disappointed by this as we booked based on the fact we were going to have pool access. The staff were not helpful in explaining any of this. I think the booking.com page could be clearer to spell this out. The rooms are quite small too. I don't think this was good value for money.

    Location is good but not many restaurants nearby so car required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel staff supposed to speak English. Though courteous, their English on a par with our French and communication quite challenging at times. Very few British in the area - no British car registrtions seen around Biarritz. Need to encourage more to go to improve the locals English! Much busier than we are used to as we live in a quiet place. Hotel too far from Biarritz to be able to walk in.

    It was good that it was linked to a bigger hotel in same grounds with good facilities particularly enjoyed by our adult daughter. Just a minute from the beach - but it was not just a beach but miles of beautiful connected beaches with eating facilities at regular intervals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foyer and public areas were not that appealing. No direct access to the beach (that I could find) Had to walk through the car park.

    Rooms were modern, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an excellent place, quiet, relaxing. It's a nice place to disconected and if you have pets it's great for them. We will come back with our little yorkie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra charges to enter in the lagoon (spa). The free part of it was fair.

    Staff very friendly, excellent location near the beach, easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A modern hotel and as a spa hotel the atmosphere was sterile. Access to the pool required the purchase of shoes and swimming cap! We did not bother bto take the evening meal or breakfast in the hotel.

    Right on the beach at Anglet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The infrastructure was outdated

    The sea water spa at the premises of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle...plus no vending machine in either hotel..

    Staff very helpful...location to the beach...only down fall is no kettle in your room...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at spa not so helpful

    Large bathroom and super clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food fantastic! People are friendly ! Love the swirling hot pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for what it was Old elevator

    Very good bed and linens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly staff, box size rooms, tired looking

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent location, very close to beach and sea, wonderful spa facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having access to the facilities of 'The Lagon' was a unique experience for us, and was offered by the front desk. The personnel was more then helpful. We appreciated very much.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a short stroll to the beach through lawned park. Fresh air, quiet location. Resturant in 3 star hotel very nice and reasonably priced. Fancier resturants available in the 4 star bit but were more expensive so we didn't try them (we were only there for one night).

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool was good

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: