Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Poitou-Charentes hotel reviews
  4. Fouras hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Résidence Odalys Les Terrasses de Fort Boyard

Reviews of Résidence Odalys Les Terrasses de Fort Boyard 3 stars

Avenue Philippe Janet, 17450 Fouras, France

#10 of 11 hotels in Fouras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 8

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend staying at Odalys Les Terrasses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults) - Sea or Pool Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Probably our fault for not reading up beforehand, but when we checked in we had to pay for bed linen/towels, which apparently is a usual requirement if you don't supply your own, so we had to pay extra for those, plus if you need Wifi you also need to pay extra to use.

    The location was excellent, close to amenities, beach and restaurants. Pool was large enough for our kids to splash/swim about in. There were lots of shops to peruse and buy food, can highly recommend the food market for local produce/fish! We would definitely come back and revisit!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, small apartment with sofa bed as main bed. Reasonably well equipped kitchen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio sofa bed was not very comfortable.

    Fouras is an attractive location. The apartment was smaller than we expected, with a bunk bed in the entranceway and only a studio bed in the one room. I’m glad we selected the larger property, otherwise I guess it would somehow have been smaller. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped although it lacked a kettle or any welcome tea/coffee. The balcony was a good feature but needed tidying and decorating. It was an ok experience, and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Good but not suitable for elderly or disabled people..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) with Hotel services
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly we had to leave after 2 nights as we were in the middle of a heatwave. Air con needed at this complex even in normal summer |French weather!!

    The view from our terrace was great. The apartment was very well equipped.Staff extra friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff! Great welcome! Perfectly located, a stonethrow away from ttthe beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    5.4
    very convenient to the town short walk, also over looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    swimming pool and restaurant not open due to early in season but we didnt know before arrival

    very convenient to the town short walk, also over looking the beach

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Location in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty terraces.The impression that all was left after the winter (but we were in July :-)). Poor wi-fi in reception area and quite expensive paid internet (5 Euro/day).

    Location in front of the beach. Friendly and understanding staff. Car parking possibilities. Swimming pool of the residence.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    4.2
    Hard to find, had to make our own beds, not much in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find, had to make our own beds, not much in the hotel and not much going on anywhere. Beach Was nice

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Told me at reception that beds were made and I had to make them myself which is wrong as sold as a hotel room.

    Good location.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: