Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenitude Hôtel-Résidences Les Terrasses du Lac 3 stars

8 bis Route de l'Horloge, 74500 Évian-les-Bains, France

#12 of 19 hotels in Évian-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1773 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    More equipment in the kitchen.

    Quite uneasy to find the accommodation, a bit far from the centre of the town. But it was clean and spacious, worth the money. Didn´t have time to use the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beds were very uncomfortable, can't walk into town- car is a must, rooms were not as clean as they could be, no change of towels or bedding in 5 days. Checking out - not friendly - didn't ask how we enjoyed stay. Wouldn't stay again mainly because of location to town.

    room was large, great view of lake, quiet location, laundry facilities were great to have

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, except that as we stayed for 7 nights we should have had a linen and towel change mid week but this didn't happen. We only realised this when we got home when we were reading through our paperwork before throwing it away!! Not really bothered about the linen but clean towels would have been good! Also both our soap/ shower gel dispensers were empty, fortunately I had taken my own!

    Excellent apartment with lovely view of the lake. Ladies in reception where very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Bat E, is in need of updating. Furniture is beat up and looks dirty. Bathroom shower is completely dysfunctional. Wi-fi works sporadically. Hotel asks guest to clean before leaving but leaves no cleaning materials.

    Location is excellent. Views are also outstanding. The staff at Zenitude is one of the most helpful and accommodating my wife have ever encountered. Example: Staff member Remy took us to the Evian ferry when our taxi failed to show up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture dated and not terribly comfortable.

    Convenient location and very clean. Having a balcony made all the difference as it was much nicer than the inside space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some issue with the shower because of which we wasted more than half a day and after the staff repaired the shower also hot water was not sufficient for 4 people

    Rooms were bigger than expected. Best view of the lake from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Party of 5-We got the wrong room to start and it was hard to get in contact with them because it was late. The right apartment was smelly and dirty. They told us they where going to take care of it but did not and it was the only one that they got. The fridge was full of handtowels and pots with nothing in them and the freezer was with so much ice.. the couch was with blood and some white dots on it and it was so dirty. The bed itself was so hard.

    Staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking, had to park outside the property.

    Large room with well-equiped kitchen, suitable for longer stay. Friendly staff at the reception. Grocery store close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures (especially the only sofa in the room) and carpet was very old and stinky!! Room needs serıous redecoration. For an aparthotel the room had not enough kitchen equipments. However the bed was very comfy!

    Great view and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi connection in the room. Staff tried to help with the connection, without success. Had to resort to roaming.

    Excellent location right next to the Evian golf course. Excellent view of Lake Geneva from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed, we weren’t informed about that. And there are no shops or restaurants nearby. If you’ve a car, you can drive to city center but everything closes very early.

    The view from the balcony is magnificent. The place is very calm and quiet, and the rooms are big. Staffs were friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was a bit tired and old. Shower head was loose. Overall the apartment could benefit from a refresh.

    Staff were excellent. View from balconies was good. Facilities were excellent - laundry, secure car parking, kitchen well equipped, and walking distance to two big supermarkets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit dissapointed with the building and the room. It looked much better at photos then in reality. The smell in the room was strange like in old types of holiday houses. Not nice when entering the room. Furniture was quite used and need refreshment, scratches everywhere. The glass wall over the bath was not well fitted so after the usewater cowered the floor. Breakfast was nothing special at all. No single vegetable. But what I disliked the most was that hotel charged me in advance from my credit card athough I planned to pay in cash. And there was nothing about such procedure on booking.com. Card was asked to guarrantie the reservation.

    The view from the window was great, but the balcony might have additional value. Girl at the reception was very helpful and towards the client oriented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, just an overall impression of outdated and worn out furniture which had an definite final feeling of poor cleanliness. No Sink in the Toilet, bathroom shower could be better.

    Location was very good. Great size and huge balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our windows have beautiful views of the lake. Studio-type hotel, 2 rooms with kitchenette. Very friendly staff. We stayed at this hotel for the third time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the water for boiling eggs in the morning was inconsistent, and sometimes not turned on unless we asked.

    I had booked a room with a lake view and the first room I was given had an obscured view. My husband asked the receptionist for a room with an unobscured view and without hesitation, he allowed us to move to a room in another building with a fantastic view of Lac Leman. When I became sick with bronchitis and most of the local doctors were on holiday, the receptionist used her personal network to ensure I saw a doctor that day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    since last visit needs a bit of refreshing in the building and rooms, sine a new manager is in place I was told that these improvements were already planned and on the way!

    the view on the lake...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Trouble with plumbing from sink and bath , unique to this apartment . Handyman tried to fix x 2 but plumber eventually called. Offered to move us but too much upheaval and only 2 nights remained. 2 toilets would be nice for size of apartment Furniture and carpeting needs updating.

    Views from apartment fantastic with good balcony. Staff were helpful 3 nice size bedrooms for 6 people Kitchen facilities were adequate. Always enough hot water for 6, and good heating if required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows would help a good nights sleep.

    The breakfast was generous and delicious. Plenty for everyone. Loved the location and staff really friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture start to look a bit tired... Could do with a lift up... kitchen well equiped, but could add a toaster. no electric plug in the kitchen area!

    staff at reception very helpful and pleasant. We were upgraded to a larger unit. Quiet, great views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool could have been a little warmer.

    The views of Lake Geneva are amazing from this hotel, it is a short journey into Evian Les Bains, which is so beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a misunderstanding from the website when we booked. The advert went on about views of Lake Geneva and my Wife was bitterly disappointed to find the room allocated to us on the opposite side lower ground with views of the underside of parked cars. We complained straight away and a manager explained that there was a tick box on the website that requests a lake view. However, it turns out that the tick box is missing if there are no lake view rooms available, with no warning to the contrary. This is very misleading, so if you are not sure what you have booked contact the hotel directly. However, the staff we very good and we were given a replacement room on the next floor up which had a balcony and a nice view of the swimming pool. The other point worth mentioning is that you need a car to stay in this hotel as the walk back up from the lake took over 35 minutes of very severe and steep hill walking to get back. Fine if you are fit and young, but it was too much for my wife and I had to go on alone to get the car and rescue her. However, if you have a car there is cheap parking on the front in the Parking du Port underground car park (next to the Hilton Hotel) for 80 cents an hour.

    Good size room with everything we needed for cooking, even a fridge and dishwasher. The bedroom was separate giving the feeling of lots of room. Despite my comments in the what didn't you like section, all was resolved to our satisfaction, the hotel is great value in such an area and we would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing major, but only being given one key for a two room apartment wasn't ideal as we had to try to coordinate when different people would be coming and going and pass it around. The kitchen had hot plates and a microwave so was adequate, but we probably would have used an oven if there had been one. The TV had plenty of channels on it but the reception wasn't too reliable for the English language ones (which may have been a wider local issue at that time rather than one restricted to the apartments).

    The location of the property was ideal for us as our main reason to be in Evian was for the golf tournament held just down the road. However, it was a fair walk up a steep hill from the town centre to get to the apartments and the hillside location wouldn't suit everybody, even factoring in the great lake views from up there. The rooms were large, clean and functional and although they were starting to show a few signs of wear and tear there was nothing really to complain about with them. Check in and check out was quick and efficient and the apartment Wi-Fi worked well for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cutlery in apartment. Power point locations a bit odd - none on bench top. Wet patches on carpet. However these did not detract from a very positive experience.

    Amazing views over the lake. Quiet, peaceful paradise. Very comfortable beds. Light and spacious. Terrific breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication with the staf. I did not like the staf attitude Not good cleaning. I stayed 15 days and they cleaned the apartment only once

    The Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much too far out of centre to walk . You definately need a car as the property is up some very steep hills

    We hand booked a lake view which was fab. The hotel itself is pretty dated and basic . The pool was an added bonus and used that when we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comment for the price of 130$ per night. However, the cleaning service was only 1 per week, for this price is OK.

    The view on the lake Leman from my salon. The comfort of my 1 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing spot. Evian is beautiful. The decor was a bit dated in the apartment, but, it was clean and comfortable. It was fine for the one night we stayed. Breakfast was good - just overpriced, but it was good food and good service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very basic. They really need to renovate. A bit expensive for what you get, but there is not much competition so probably little incentive to do so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is pretty loud regarding other hotel guest rooms and balcony noise. Not a very friendly welcome

    The lake side view. Nice outside pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The décor was a bit old and could do with updating. However I expect if it was much more up to date it would have been more expensive!

    A spacious apartment with beautiful panoramic views over Lake Leman (we had a Lake view apartment on the second floor). Nicely sized swimming pool. Lovely to be able to eat on the balcony over looking the lake. It was great to be able to walk into Evian, though a steep walk back up the hill. We really enjoyed visiting the nearby villages of Thanon and Yvoire as well. The water in the lake is so beautiful clear and warm to swim in. A great week's holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean apartment and beds were super comfy. The staff could not have been more helpful and friemdly. Great value for money and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings are a little shabby and need sprucing up, especially the carpet. Lighting could be a bit brighter. The kitchen was really well equipped, but since there was no oven, a toaster would have come in handy to warm or toast bread.

    The Reception team at this complex are super. They gave lots of information and were professional and friendly. Upon check in, we were given a unit on the second floor only to discover the elevator was out of order. The young female receptionist insisted on helping us up the stairs with our heavy bags. She went above and beyond. I'm sorry I didn't manage to remember her name, but she was super. The view from our balcony was wonderful. The kitchen in the unit was really well equipped with plenty of tableware and cookware. The balcony had a table and chairs for dining "al fresco" while enjoying the wonderful view over Lac Leman, although unfortunately for us it was raining the two days we were there so we didn't get to use it. There was also a foldable clothes line on the balcony. There is a Lidl supermarket walking distance from the hotel, which is really handy for a self catering holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic facilities. Rooms spacious, but lacking in comfort and could do with refurbishment. Simple but decent breakfast albeit a small and crowded breakfast room. Check-in and check-out times are not convenient.

    Fantastic views over the lake. Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was clean and in good order but I really didn't like the carpet. It looked very outdated. Otherwise everything was very good and suited our overnight stay perfectly well.

    Excellent value for money. A spacious and well equipped apartment. Very friendly, helpful and caring staff. The breakfast was a real surprise and provided plenty of variety and healthy choice. A very good find and would certainly recommend this for a family with young or teenage children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini apartment was good and well equipped for our needs and had a beautiful vies over the lake. We needed a taxi to get into the town for an evening meal but the reception ordered this with no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet,the old furniture,and there's no AC.

    The location of the hotel is excellent,However the reception is closed at 20:00,the furniture is old,and the toilet is really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of comfortable seating options in the apartment was an issue, and not much space generally (especially with a small child). Location not great as it is halfway up the side of a mountain and certainly not walkable to the lovely town (especially with a small child).

    Good value for money. Swimming pool, views of the lake, breakfast was plentiful (although a bit expensive when there is the option of fresh baked goods and other produce at Lidl a short distance away).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were in a basement room with a patio that over looked the parking lot

    Kind of in the middle of no where on the mountain above the city. There is nothing within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture could do with some new upholstery.

    The location was convenient and beautiful - overlooking Lac Leman. Easy to get around to the town Centre. The lidl (supermarket) was a 2 minute drive away. A car is necessary, or else be prepared for a long walk. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment is soacious and comfortable with a splendid view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. Rooms are outdated and carpet needs to be replaced. Was sneezing the entire time due to something in room. If you have allergies, I suggest you stay somewhere else. They require you to dump your own trash when you leave which is kind of a pain when they only leave you one small thin bag. Requested late check out 36 hours prior and never received a response.

    The apartments itself was large enough. Property could be very nice if renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location. if you do not have the car, there is no public transportation and very difficult to order taxi. if you have the kids and without the car, I will not recommend this hotel.

    good price, big apartment, very beautiful lake view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thw swimming pool has opening time that's the only a min point

    Good view from the balcony. Enough parking space. We did walk down to town although it takes more effort to walk up hill ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our flat, one of about 80 in 5 separate buildings, had no charm at all and was quite depressing to stay in. Unfortunately, flats with a lake view were all taken, leaving us, like everyone else, with a view of each other and the car park. Only those flats with a terrace overlooking the lake offer a respite from the sad interiors. A faint whiff of cleaning material pervades the buildings. We were there in a heatwave and sorely missed aircon.

    Our flat was spacious and functional. The pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is nice but the furniture, carpeting, etc. have seen better days. Everything was worn down and dirty looking, even though the apartment was clean. This really detracted from what would have been a perfect place to stay.

    We had an apartment with a lake view. The staff on check in and out were extremely personable and helpful. There was plenty of parking available both inside and outside. It was nice to have a balcony that we could relax on and drink a few beers. Good proximity to the town without the town traffic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout in the main room was not good as the table was large and was in the way when watching tv.

    It was a calm location and great to have the pool and sauna on site. Parking superb and friendly staff. Great shower and the size of the apartment was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is tired and sofa well used. Poor bathroom facilities. Shower head not secure. Soap container not secure. Both fell down and hit person showering. Room needed a deep clean.

    Comfortable bed. Spacious balcony with patio furniture. Swimming pool Location Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - cycled here and it was very steep hill - no shops or restaurants nearby in walking distance. Apartment was very practical with lovely view, but a little tired - needs a bit of a makeover. Cupboards broken and shower head fell off.

    Fabulous staff. Very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Very comfy beds and two balconies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    fab view of the lake, we didnt mind the walk down a reasonably steep hill to the town centre, not sure i would want to do that with a pushchair but you could drive down, the rooms were perfect for our needs, 3 friends travelling together but not wanting to share a room, so we used the 2 bedrooms and the sofa bed and it was perfect. cooking facilities more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems on the map that it's pretty close to the lake, but because it's a mountain area, the distance is too far for a leisure walk, so in order to get to the lake and to the town centre, you need to move around with a car.

    The furniture is a bit outdated, but it was a very nice and clean apartment, with a brilliant view over the lake. Beds were very comfortable, after closing the shutters you get a complete darkness in the room. There is a dishwasher in the room (you have to buy tablets for it at the reception at 50 cents per piece), microwave, tea boiler and coffee maker. The village is connected with other towns and cities on the lake with a boat that departs several times a day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down, although there was a net curtain on the bedroom window there was no main curtain on the this window. We had to push the wardrobe across it for privacy. Restaurant was ok however, the whole area is experiencing recession and many parts are needing a renovation. Not recommended however, helpful service reception and the breakfast was good although we had to pay extra for it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10am is a bit early.

    We were attending an event at the golf club and so the location was very convenient for us, though probably if you're coming for the lake or the town center, it's still a bit of walk (down and up). The apartment was perfect, clean, convenient and had everything we needed. Staff was friendly. We didn't try the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite noisy, We could hear all the neighbours, we were traveling with a six month old baby and she was woken up by our partying neighbours. The shower was not very comfortable, the showerhead was not well screwed to the wall. The check in is at 4pm (too late!) and check out is at 10am (too early)! There are no restaurants within walking distance.

    People working at the reception were welcoming and kind. They help me to store baby food in their fridge and were ok with us staying until one hour after check out so my baby could have a nap. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be lovely if they would provide some salt and pepper in the appartement. However they let us borrow their breakfast-salt so we could prepare our own dinner.

    The view over the lake was incredible. The appartement is spacious and self contained. The location is nice. Shopping facililtes (Lidl) 5 minutes walking distance, Trainstation 10 minutes walking distance, Promenade at the lake 15 minutes walking distance and about 20 until you reach the city's center with its beautiful cafes, restaurants and shops. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all of the staff speaks English. The breakfast is a bit boring after the second day (can be more various). Room furnitures are so old.

    Breakfast area is so clean and modern. The location of the hotel is very good and the view from the top of it (from some rooms) is very-very beautiful. Parking is very comfortable in an underground garage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need a refresh. Door handles loose, bin broken, carpets replaced.

    Nice location but very steep walk from town centre. Facilities good in what they contained but rather basic and dated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stop-over on the way to skiing - had a three bedroom apartment overlooking the lake which was a wonderful view to wake up to. Apartments are a little tired and in need of freshening up but are excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is worn out, no phone, no tissue papers, no power adapter, no iron, must register for breakfast the night before!

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not that clean and not fresh painted room (spider webs, wall cracks) and building (the hallway smelled extremely -could be detergents, basic (too basic for a family apartment-room facilities) kitchen. The couch was really used.... It is maybe the France way of Hotels. (we always have difficulties in this country finding something descent for the - not too low- price.) We stayed a week.

    Great parking (underground). Elevator. Warm family room, big enough. Nice bathroom, toilet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one ever cleaned the rooms or changed towels and bed sheets for the 6 nights we spent there.Not good at all.Very bad service regarding cleaning!!!

    Overall we were quite happy with our stay at the hotel,we are coming to Zenitude for the third year now.The only thing I was disappointed was that we stayed for 6 nights and not even once our bed linen nor towels were changed.On a previous years they use to change them at least once for the same stay.I had a friend who stayed at a different much cheaper 2 star hotel and he had fresh towels and bed sheets every day.Apart from that everything else was OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor- not much choice. Furnishings could be updated. No pool available during autumn/winter. Short walk to centre of Evian.

    The view was good. All rooms had balconies. Plenty space in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old sofa, old furniture. Breakfest restaurant was a bit like a cheap buffet. Garage parking is small.

    Good breakfest. Parking is available. Proximity to golf.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have all what we needed, and we can cook in the appt. The appt is not far from evian center, and it is convenient to go by car. The price is also fair. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The kitchen is a great gift for its convenience to cook and you can buy stuff from supermarket within 5mins' drive.The big living room is a nice place for dinning and talking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, but was fine with window open and a fan.

    Had a large room at the back of the hotel. Very quiet. Very clean. 20 min walk along the lake to centre of city. Very nice park across the road, overlooking lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power point placement in kitchen area.

    Friendly staff. Our apartment had a wonderful view towards Lausanne across Lake Geneva. The apartment was spacious and we would happily return. A fairly steep walk to the town centre; about 2o mins.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each time as you need internet you should rearrange internet connection. It takes time and exasperates.

    Good location if you have a car. Specious studio, equipped by all needed including comfortable bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was the place is a walk downhill to restaurants which becomes a long slog up a steep hill on the way back. Call a taxi! Request a view of the lake and a balcony for the best experience.

    Large clean apartment with a pool and some have lovely views and balconies. There is a breakfast buffet if required. All you need in the kitchen for self catering and Lidl is 2 minutes by car. Receptionist was very helpful spoke good English and gave us a list of taxi numbers, recommended restaurants and a pizza takeaway number.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat appartment system on the cheaper side of the lake. Decent kitchen space + balcony with view over the lake. Nice little pool. Pleasant town and handy for all Lake attractions. Easy parking and only a few minutes drive to the lakefront.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture in the living space was a bit sad! The place can be a little bit difficult to find at night.

    The pool was a lovely bonus. The amount of space for the money was good value. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure was great. We were four adults and had plenty of space. We were unable to book a room with a lake view as they were all taken. Try and do so when you book as the views from the apartments are beautiful especially at sunset.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was of the basic help yourself continental type. At 9 Euro each it was expensive for what was on offer

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were given a free upgrade from a studio to an apartment as they had apartments empty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments could be decorated a little more luxuriously.

    Good value for money with everything you need. Decor looks a bit tired but otherwise a great place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower tray could have been a little deeper so the water didn't splash out.

    Friendly staff, kitchen and living space practical and clean, big balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good!

    Very comfortable. Nice breakfast. Staff very welcoming. Lovely pool. This was the second time we stayed and i still found it great with a family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the design

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: