Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Voiles Sur Le Front De Mer 3 stars

3 Place Clemenceau, Sainte-Adresse, 76310 Le Havre, France

#24 of 46 hotels in Le Havre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    great place poor service and food is a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Place Clemenceau View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food. better eat out. breakfast was hell everythings expired. restaurant has a very nice wasted view because of the food.

    the place is amazing. location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this lovely accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unusual smell in the hallways upstairs.

    Breakfast was excellent, very fresh, well presented and situated in a quaint dining room overlooking the ocean. A pretty good start to anyone's day. Les Voiles is well situated within easy distance of lots of restaurants and great views from the balcony . The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Pretty property on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great on the first morning, the second morning, was OK. Location is lovely on the beach, just a bit outside of town. We could watch all the ferries come in from our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    - Excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - For the asked value of money it would be great, if there were some information about renovations works were going on in the restaurant, causing its closure and some noise in the morning. - Window and bathroom furniture were broken. - Reception closes @ 21h00 - Access card was not programmed correctly, and the room could not be opened last evening upon our return @ 21h15. Fortunately, the receptionist was still available and he solved the issue. Otherwise, it was a real perspective to sleep in the hall.

    - Excellent view - Large room - Electric kettle with tea/coffee refilled daily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful view! wonderful romantic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The view! Wow! The rooms with balcony are worth the price. Even in December, we had a glass of wine while watching the sunset. Loved it! The staff was very nice. The owner/manager was charming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    We spent a one night in this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room costs a lot (more than in Paris). Girl at reception desk that met us at night didn't speak English and didn't know where our room is situated.

    We spent a one night in this hotel. We booked a room because of fantastic room view on sea side. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect pub is on -2 floor. Free parking space is near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Nice wiev over the sea! 😀Well used cabin. 😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was out of duty, and it looks like it's for a while. That's bad on a day when it was 38-40 degrees. The chairs in the room was in bad condition..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Place Clemenceau View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the quality of hotel and for the room itself. I paid quite a lot more than for my 4-star hotel in Paris. Bath leaked and flooded the floor. Breakfast was reasonable, but several items were missing and we had to ask, instead of the staff making sure they were there (cutlery, bowls, etc.) Lack of air-con.

    The location in front of the sea and the terrace of our room were excellent. Staff were polite. Press-your-own fresh orange juice machine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Sa situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sa situation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Every thing is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Good clean accomdation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight!

    Large room. Clean an great comfy bed. Not the balcony i was expecting but it was perfect for the weather. 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The view to sea and balcony were truly worth it eventhough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to sea and balcony were truly worth it eventhough it was a bit cold and rainy. Breakfast was good quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    View from balcony was superb, beds super comfy, will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options limited

    View from balcony was superb, beds super comfy, will re-visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent five days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy. Views from terrace. Easy parking on street

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    Room was spacious, large bed, great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To write something here we had to take out the magnifying glass. Furniture is a bit warn out...

    Room was spacious, large bed, great view. Bathroom big and shower has a powerfull water beam. The view at the ocean side was splendid!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Well your questions covered it really, I was worried about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well your questions covered it really, I was worried about the bsr it was just outside our room. But no issues couldn't hear it at all, which was a shame because it was playing some great tunes! If we had the time and budget we would have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    The rest was pure relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the only thing we are desepointment in was the restaurants. There was only one good restaurant, and that was gepetto. Also because the rest was on vacation.

    The rest was pure relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.9
    The location was ideal, room comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking restrictions.

    The location was ideal, room comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic beech views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking

    Fantastic beech views

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    Near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near the sea. Good size flat

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Excellent room wit balcony, breakfast, easy parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    More than 1 wifi would be nice

    Excellent room wit balcony, breakfast, easy parking

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.0
    View from room, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No car parking except for disabled. (Us)

    View from room, breakfast.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: