Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Les Agapanthes de L'Esterel 3 stars

108 Avenue Maurice Chevalier, 06150 Cannes, France

#289 of 530 Holiday rentals in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2011 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.3
    Wifi not working properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working properly. Good connection, very poor bandwith. Hairdryer not working. Room for 4 ppl, towles for 2. Shower was broken. Very poor breakfast for 10,5€. Located 30 minutes by car from city center

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    Swimming-pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location too far away from Cannes: without a car, it's impossible to reach the city centre. Apartment itself: uncomfortable beds and with toilet separated to bathroom.

    Swimming-pool. Kind reception staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    The stuff was polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was terrible and either didn't work at all or was very slow meaning i essentially couldn't work from my room. The ventilation was bad in the bathroom which meant a lot of humidity remained which was uncomfortable. Finally the air conditioning unit was of poor performance not being able to cool the entire space of the room and was very noisy during the night.

    The stuff was polite and helpful. The room and the parking lot was spacious and convenient. The room was well cleaned up upon arrival. All necessary kitchenware were at my disposal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    Horror
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This “hotel” is complete disaster. Pictures that are on the booking are completly unrealistic. No one room has air condisioned BUT this is maybe the slightest disadvantege. Everythig other are scarryfied, withouth exaggeration. This is horror from the very beegining to the oure escape, maybe after 30 min. The price is very heigh to quality. Do not go there. No way.

    Terrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, all worked well but not a luxury location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of a complete update very tired and dated. Broken side table lamps. Bar was a joke.

    Parking, pool, gated, value for money Apt. Size for 2

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    The Receptionist on our departure was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I asked about cleaning but was told we could request clean towels and bed linen but as it was a residence and not a hotel they do not enter our room otherwise. The clean towels and bedding was just dumped in the room and the existing towels and bedding, just left in there. To have a tea towel in the room would have also been a bonus.

    The Receptionist on our departure was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    The studio is very nice, no AC though, close proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve got an email we’ll be charged €40 for breaking the hotel policy. The room needed cleaning after us... We left the room as we would have left any other hotel room- in normal civilised way... There is no cleaning equipment provided beside a big brush, which is not suitable for wiping tiles. No one ever told us we have to pay for cleaning at the end and it was not included in the booking... as it was e.g. in Corralejo but we were aware of this, as it was included in the booking.

    The studio is very nice, no AC though, close proximity to the city centre when on a bus. The bus stop is in front of the hotel and it takes 15-20mins to the city centre. The staff are very nice and helpful. The blocked drainage in the shower cab was sorted on the very next day. Fully equipped kitchen with all kind of cutlery. The pool and the bar area is nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Cheap hotel but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning we had to check out at 10pm as we couldn’t sleep and neighbours were shouting and arguing. Staff didn’t speak English when we were trying to check out they were trying to charge us again for the room we had already paid for!

    Cheap hotel but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel.. but NO air con!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO AIR CON IN ROOMS!... MAJOR ISSUE WHEN ITS 34 DEGREES AND YOU SWEAT ALL NIGHT FOR 7 DAYS!.... Bar often wasn't staffed. Breakfast expensive..... No anti mosquito nets on doors to stop the blighters. We enjoyed our time there but due to heat it was a tiring experience without Air Con.

    Staff very friendly. Room decent size. Pool a nice size. A good but basic hotel. Bus stop across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    The best thing in this hotel is swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue was lack of air condition. It was so hot that we couldn’t sleep. Room are really old designed and we felt like 30 years ago.

    The best thing in this hotel is swimming pool. Apart from that room was clean and has got balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    It served a purpose and handy bus route into Cannes although for the price was expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities were old and small, floor cracked and in need of refurbishment.

    The room we stayed in was a studio type! Basic and in need of a refurbishment. It had a well equipped kitchen and staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Cheap but low service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioned. No room cleaning. Lack of stuffs never provided (sheets, towels). Awful 3rd bed Its is a cheaper place but you have to take into account for your stay, they only offer the room

    Good parking. Nice balcony. Good location if you travell by car. Good swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    i have asked for iron and ironing table and they provided in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no AC in the room, the room was not clean enough i had to wait for the receptionist for 15 minutes even tough there was notbody on the queue, she was talking on the phone in french lying us that there is an emergency

    i have asked for iron and ironing table and they provided in time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Budget break in an expensive destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning which made it hard to sleep in hot temperatures.

    Having somewhere with a pool to come back to after a day of exploring the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is not far from the beach and Cannes centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smaller family rooms are in need of modernising. But if you don't mind that then they are ok. Unfortunately no air conditioning but you do have a fan.

    The hotel is not far from the beach and Cannes centre. We also liked that the hotel put on events that were family orientated. Would certainly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    friendly personnel, nice pool with lots of sun beds during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next time I need a hotel with A/C as it was too warm in the room during the night. The balcony door was therefore open but we lived towards the pool and young people were swimming/playing in the pool in the night which was disturbing and having a small "party" on their balcony making it very difficult to sleep. Lots of mosquitoes in the garden in the evening.

    friendly personnel, nice pool with lots of sun beds during our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice and helpful staff. location is quite good because there is bus going to the city centre each 30minutes. However, there was no air consionair, so it was quite too hot inside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel area is very quiet and green. Swimming pool is good, both for adults and children. We appreciated safe and plentiful parking facilities. Even small kitchen had everything we needed. Convenient even for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    hotel is ok and you will get used to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    - no air conditioning, it's too hot to stay in the summer. (but hotel provide a ventilator which helps a little) - still too far from the center (6km) and from the sea(2.8km). (not walking distance, certainly not in the hot weather).

    - kids love the pool. - the hotel has done effort to organize activities for kids. - the bus station is nearby to go to the center (22 stops, about 30 min) - the environment is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Swimming pool, private car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center, unprepared appartment, leaking fridge and rusty dryer on the balcony@35*C outside.. upon our request to change the room (with kids), it was done after a while but instead of 4 persons, only 2 towels and toiletry set was done, so we had to ask again and again.. The administration staff itself seemed to be very friendly, though..

    Swimming pool, private car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot and stuffy with no air-conditioning or natural air flow. We could not leave the door open due to the mosquitoes. There was no fly screen door. The beds were very uncomfortable. Linen was not provided for our children, as they had "run out"?! When we complained we were given 2 x extra small towels to use to cover the pillows. The bathroom was mouldy and looked as though no one had ever cleaned it. Wifi was unusable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The place is dirty, the WiFi is nonexistent, reception staff was rude no air con, but a single fan to cool down the apartment. One window couldn’t open and there was no coffee machine. Had to dig out a dirty kettle at the bottom of a cupboard.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel in lovely Cannes suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    after entering, cleaning should be performed by yourself, there is no air con., breakfast is rather expencive

    this is an apart hotel, our space was comfy, with two rooms, fully equiped kitchen and terace, nice pool, green surroundings, enough parking spaces for free, about 4 kilometers far from nearest beach and about 7 km from Cannes center. there are few supermarkets near hotel (about 1-2 km), if you have car everything is easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good.

    The room had a mini kitchen, all with a dishwasher. There was a bus stop right next to the hotel for the town.The town was only a couple of km from the hotel. Its a real value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Not rekomendet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from centre. Everything looks old... Hotel have bad smel... Like old things... Breakfast very expensive. You could get cheaper in city center. WiFi iš to slow..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    The fact that it had parking included and that there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. The toilet smells really bad and the entire room was not properly cleaned.

    The fact that it had parking included and that there is a bus 2 min from hotel leading you to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool and access to the centre of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning and no daily maid service. Also photos of bathroom on site are not what we had!!

    The swimming pool and access to the centre of Cannes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, good shower, clean hotel, nice quiet pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants or shops nearby. Had to travel to get to these so I recommend car hire or take the bus. Taxis were expensive.

    Comfy bed, good shower, clean hotel, nice quiet pool area with plenty or sunbeds, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.3
    Total disaster. Fortunately we booked only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness very poor. Old furniture and equipment. The third bed wasn't prepared at all, even we booked room for three persons etc...

    Only parking place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    I payed in cash when I cheked out and I didn’t get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed in cash when I cheked out and I didn’t get the receit. I have to ask for it and on my luck I did because they also charged my credit card. I send them an e-mail a week ago to refund money and they still didn’t answer it. Disgrace!!!! Don’t go to that hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    In need of improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed 4 days, internet was very slow for the first two days and not working at all the last two days. A shame!!! Toilet separate from shower room. Staff reluctant to speak english or spanish. So if you are a tourist anywhere in the world... what language do you universally use? English of course!!! Bear in mind that my first language is spanish but I don't mind speaking english.

    Quiet location. Good blinds. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    A great find the receptionist was so helpful. The apartment could do with some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the apartment were quite sticky under foot, although they looked clean. A lot of the tiles were broken by the table & chairs. There was no mop in the apartment to go over it again. The floors and bed could do with an update.

    It was in a great location with secure free parking, a real bonus in the area. The facilities were adequate for a 2 night stay. The bar had been updated and was bright and roomy, so was the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay with good safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find up a long winding road but you get there eventually!

    Comfortable stay with good safe parking. My room was a small suite with well-equipped kitchen and lounge area. Balcony very pleasant and surrounded by pine trees with good views. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    Only option as more central hotels were fully booked
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities very tired and in need of refurbishment. Quality of the bed was alright, although not very comfortable. Separate toilet from shower room is a good idea, but it made a dirty impression. Only chose this location because we had a car. Possible to get there by bus, but it's a hassle.

    Friendly staff, spacious room, 24/7 manned reception, ample parking space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Quiet big room with balcony and a nice view (pool and trees).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet big room with balcony and a nice view (pool and trees). It was one of the rare accommodations in Cannes with free private parking. It's true that in the evening, buses are less frequent (we were there in extra-season) but it was a great relief not to worry about finding a parking place in Cannes. We bought food from a Leclerc superstore located in a mall nearby, which is accessible by car or foot but there are also other closer grocery stores (Lidl). Overall, very good quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    If you want to save money on hotel this is a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre. There was a bad smell in the room. There was not enough bedding stuff for 4 people

    If you want to save money on hotel this is a good choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    It was good for what we paid and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little old and as if someone had smoked there. The bathroom wad stinky.

    The property is really pretty, it is nice and quiet, and the staff was amazing. The room was comfortable and it had good ammenities. The beds were nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Very calm and perfect to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went on the Christmas night, arrived late (22pm) and departed early (8am). Our purpose was just to rest from the long trip by car we were making. The accomodation was perfect for us, with a nice kitchen where we could ate and celebrate without needing to go out looking for places to dine. Good wi-fi and TV channels. Parking covered with lift direct to the room. We put the address on GPS and it guided us easely right to the hotel. (it was night, so i can't say if the location is hard to get without an own car).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    Great Location for the Summer Seasom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As previously mentioned felt more of a hostel than an hotel.

    Good location for surrounding areas and good for acces to Motorways. Secure Car Park and friendly staff were the high light. But seeing as was in Cannes on business the room with a view from the balcony unfortunately I didn’t get to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good stay; especially off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late (at 02:00 in the morning) due to a delayed flight and the apartment was freezing (outside temperature was around 5C). There is no central heating in the apartments but electric radiators instead. This is common in France but it would have been a nice courtesy if the hotel could have switched the electric radiators a few hours prior to our arrival; especially as we contacted them to let them know we would be arriving late. Double bed in the master bedroom is two single mattress put side by side so sleeping in the middle of the bed is uncomfortable. During high season room prices go through the roof (its Cannes after all :-) Not a walking distance from the coast.

    This is an apartment hotel with great facilities (open air swimming pool and tennis court), lovely grounds and gardens, safe parking, breakfast, 24/7 reception. The apartment is fully equipped, fantastic bathroom (two handbasins, massive shower), two TVs (one in the master bedroom and one in the lounge), balcony with table and chairs... Off season (we were there on the 10th of January) prices are highly competitive and it is quiet. Very good for a family with kids as there are two bedrooms in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Superb. Value for money. Remotely located which adds charm to this place to have privacy from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far from city. Can easily drive or catch bus to Cannes.

    2 Bedroom apartment was super nice, with all facilities. It is really big, also big beds and comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not prepared for the guests and needed to go to reception for linen. One bed was basically on the floor. A bit oldish look inside

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait at the gate outside more than 20 min at 10pm, what a welcome. 1 staff for bar and reception, had to wait another 30 min for a drink. Facilities outdated. Will not come back at any cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    FOR TRAVELLRRS BY CAR GOOD CHOICE,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green location, no problem finding it with navigation. We had absolutely everything we needed for overnight rest, staff was very welcoming, Parking comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff on duty, kitchen ware are all presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could do better with an update

    Very friendly staff on duty, kitchen ware are all presented as you need, electric metal security shutters is installed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    It is not new, but nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a room with two single beds and couch, but received one double bed and couch.

    It is not new, but nice hotel. Everything is clean and working well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Our room was a little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little apartment. It was well equipped and clean, though somewhat dated. The bed was too hard for us and the toilet (separate from bathroom) was smelly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although in hills above Cannes, we got the very efficient public bus into Cannes every day, runs every ten minutes to station or centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and pleasant smaller hotel, especially for families excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Location is a bit outside Cannes, but that is evident and your own decision and responsibility, whether this matters so much to you, nothing the hotel is responsible for.

    Staff and management very friendly, excellent value for money, great tennis club next door is definitely an asset. Ideal pool are for children, excelllent for a family holiday, bus stop next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great family friendly place at a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and furniture are a bit dated - but clean. Lack of air con can be an issue if it gets too hot - but fan was fine for us.

    Lovely property with everything needed to base your family vacation in the cote d azur. Lots of facilities - swimming pool, play area, self catering rooms, tennis, parking and near a big supermarket. 10 mins from Cannes centre by car and a busstop just outside if you need to use public transport. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs maintenance. Bathroom was not clean, pool was slimy. Slow wifi.

    Kid friendly. Aptmt well equipped and comfortable. Convenient parking with no extra charges.Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly no frills accommodation in gorgeous Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio apartment had enough beds for a family of 4 but only one fan for the whole studio. The sleeping areas were split into two areas so only one room could have a fan at night. The other room became unbearably hot and airless which made sleeping difficult. The double bed wasn't very good quality. The apartment was a little tired looking and whilst we had no intention of cooking meals the kitchen facilities would have been quite basic for those who were relying on fully self catering.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely size swimming pool which was kept very clean, and there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool. Plenty of on site parking. Free wi-fi. Easy to get to the centre of Cannes by car, but there was also a bus stop right outside the hotel if public transport was needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal destroyed whole atmosphere of the hotel. Very unhelpful and lazy! No room service at all, less facilities. Very far away from the beach and the city, the transportation is terrible and slow.

    Big rooms with nice balcony, swimming pool, parking, calm location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Personel are few and they try their best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inter-Hotel Les Agapanthes de L'Esterel was really an awful hotel experience. The neighborhood is not nice at all and the hotel is a dirty place. Personel are few and they try their best, but the combination of dogs and carpets makes this place hard to keep in decent shape. The pictures showing nice apartments are not representative as these are only a few renovated 3 bedroom apartments on the first floor. Pool water is not clear and does not smell right. Breakfast is a joke.

    Personel are few and they try their best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool quiet location plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception often unattended little English tourist information both lititure or spoken you empty your own rubbish no cloth to wipe tables or dishes. No air con but fan better than nothing

    Nice pool quiet location plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    We had an apartment on the park side, which was cheaper, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no A/C. The double bed was in a separated part of the apartment without any ventillation. Fortunately, the night we spent there was cool. Otherwise, the room temperature can be unbearable during summer.

    We had an apartment on the park side, which was cheaper, but much better (cooler, more quiet) than the pool side. The breakfast was surprisingly good. The sofa bed was great, because we got two separated beds opening it. We stayed in the hotel for one night. It was OK for that purpose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not fully equipped and the heating pan did not get warm.

    Good location, only 15 minutes with bus to central Cannes that goes every 30 minutes. Great apartment and wonderful staff. The poolarea was great too. I Would definetely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITIONONG,high temps when we were there Quite grubby room Had to ask for fan and kettle Few local eating place

    Friendly staff Easy bus ride into town; bus stop right outside door. Parking easy and free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Great value for money, although rooms need updated big style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt fusty, needs updated badly, we never received clean towels or loo roll had to go to reception ask for and then wait an hour to get them, room never seen a maid- we were there for 5 nights , for some strange reason the toilet is Sep and in its own room and smells like a coalshed, staff were friendly enough though and hotel itself is pleasant and shuttle bus runs like clockwork and is so cheap def the best way to get to centre of Cannes

    Hotel was nice , good value for money , view was nice spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Keep away from this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lack of air conditioning made the accommodation most unpleasant. I asked to provided with a fan but it did not arrive before I felt ill because of the bedroom temperature. I therefore decided to leave the hotel before things got worse. (The manager even tried to justify the living conditions by saying that some people do not like air conditioning!) A notice in the lift promised fruit salad for breakfast, but there was none to be seen in the breakfast room.

    The spaciousness of the accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Average to decent hotel, well equipped, far from Cannes centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location - is far from the city of Cannes (30 min by public transportation, 30 euro by Uber) The breakfast was very poor Nearest store is like 20 minutes away No air conditioning, very hot even at night

    The room has everything you need in it and the fact that it was a studio made it look rather big. The balcony was a nice touch and the swimming pool is pretty nice too. The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.2
    We will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition. I cannot understand how a 3 star hotel i Southern France dont have AC. We spent one sweaty night at this Place, and left as soon as we could. So did other guests we spoke to. The rooms was also old fashioned and looked like something from the seventies. The only elevator where constantly in use and too small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay and visit French Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition, but with a ventilator OK.

    Nice and clean hotel in green surrounds for travellers with a car. Cannes is easy to reach also by bus. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    This a simple apartment hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a simple apartment hotel. It is great for those who want to be able to settle in a take some of their meals at "home." It would be excellent for families and those who are traveling by car. Since the buses stop, or are very infrequent after 8:00 PM, it is challenging and inconvenient after that. You are in a park with magnificent tall pine trees outside and from your terrace. You have the conveniences of an apartment, but must allow time to get into town or for traveling beyond Cannes. It would be great for those with a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way understaffed in the evenings and mornings. In the evening The poor older receptionist lady had people trying to check in, others at the bar ordering drinks and others with enquiries. She had to look after all of it on her own. You could see peoples faces getting tired of it. This was all on a Saturday night which I assume would be one of the busiest nights for the bar. In the morning the one poor lady had to jungle all the check-outs as well as look after the breakfast duties. Again this caused unnecessary waiting times for guests. The hotel is quite far from the main port attraction. The bus stops running at 8pm so you're stranded at he hotel each night unless you order a taxi or have your own car.

    Spacious and clean rooms. Excellent yard with activities like tennis and basket ball court. Billiard table, ping pong table etc. Great on site parking. Bar and large public lounge/seating area inside and out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Value for money, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a refresh.

    Great size of accommodation with all facilities required even if a little past its best. Staff were fantastic and buffet breakfast was great. Especially liked the boil your own eggs. Great view. It is very much an apartment location. We had 2 bedrooms, one twin and one large but bunked. W/C, Shower room, living room, kitchenette and balcony. Secure parking was ample.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Good but too far out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good with the exception of how far out of Cannes centre you are. This would have been less of a problem if there were local amenities close by.

    Good size studio apartment but a little dated. Did not partake of breakfast so unable to comment. Location is some way out of town and there are no local bars and restaurants. A good bus service operates and the stops are outside the hotel. Lovely swimming pool. Staff efficient, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    The staff were very helpful and polite, the pool area was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not right for four adults sharing together I would say two maximum unless you have two adults and two children. The floor was yucky when we arrived it wasn't what we expected the pics etc on booking.com looks so much more better and brighter than they actually are. It's just not suitable for four grown up business partners sharing together and the sofa isn't really a bed so I would say three maximum per room is comfy.

    The staff were very helpful and polite, the pool area was lovely and the games green area was fun and a great idea. The shuttle bus was a great idea to have for everyone needing to get to Cannes festival as taxi can get very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, they accommodate us earlier, even let us use pool before official opening hours, location some say is bit far from city center, but the bus stop to it, is almost in the yard of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Really great breakfast made for both sweet or salt food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No english speaking staff. Very, very dirty moquette in the hall on the 4th floor, really awful to step on. We had to step out of the car each time we camed back to the hotel as they don't have an automatic opening gate or a remote. Old furniture

    Really great breakfast made for both sweet or salt food lovers. Good position at only 9 minutes of car away from La Croisette. Large apartments with everything you need for a long stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Weird experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They even gave me the evil look for asking for a toilet paper! Yes, the cleaning lady did!

    The deck of the apartment. The first girl at the front desk was great. The rest of the staff were kind of awful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Nice modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Very good breakfast. Room spacious, modern and very clean. Very central. Due to road Works it was difficult to get to the parking which is located in the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    The buses from cannes bus station to the hotel didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buses from cannes bus station to the hotel didn't run very late so we had to get a taxi to get back sometimes to make the most of the evenings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the pool wasn't open yet, as we stayed in March. And it was a bit of a long bus ride to town, where there really wasn't much of interest.

    The place had a great enclosed parking area, and a bus stop right across the road. The apartment was small but more than adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better quality and more choice of products for breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed and high standards of cleanliness. Good location away from the hustle and bustle of down town Cannes.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: