Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Les Agapanthes de L'Esterel

108 Avenue Maurice Chevalier, 06150 Cannes, France

#172 of 381 vacation rentals in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2013 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.0
    Swimming pool, private car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from city center, unprepared appartment, leaking fridge and rusty dryer on the balcony@35*C outside.. upon our request to change the room (with kids), it was done after a while but instead of 4 persons, only 2 towels and toiletry set was done, so we had to ask again and again.. The administration staff itself seemed to be very friendly, though..

    Swimming pool, private car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    3.8
    Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot and stuffy with no air-conditioning or natural air flow. We could not leave the door open due to the mosquitoes. There was no fly screen door. The beds were very uncomfortable. Linen was not provided for our children, as they had "run out"?! When we complained we were given 2 x extra small towels to use to cover the pillows. The bathroom was mouldy and looked as though no one had ever cleaned it. Wifi was unusable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. The place is dirty, the WiFi is nonexistent, reception staff was rude no air con, but a single fan to cool down the apartment. One window couldn’t open and there was no coffee machine. Had to dig out a dirty kettle at the bottom of a cupboard.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel in lovely Cannes suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    after entering, cleaning should be performed by yourself, there is no air con., breakfast is rather expencive

    this is an apart hotel, our space was comfy, with two rooms, fully equiped kitchen and terace, nice pool, green surroundings, enough parking spaces for free, about 4 kilometers far from nearest beach and about 7 km from Cannes center. there are few supermarkets near hotel (about 1-2 km), if you have car everything is easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good.

    The room had a mini kitchen, all with a dishwasher. There was a bus stop right next to the hotel for the town.The town was only a couple of km from the hotel. Its a real value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    5.4
    Not rekomendet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's far from centre. Everything looks old... Hotel have bad smel... Like old things... Breakfast very expensive. You could get cheaper in city center. WiFi iš to slow..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    5.4
    The fact that it had parking included and that there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not clean. The toilet smells really bad and the entire room was not properly cleaned.

    The fact that it had parking included and that there is a bus 2 min from hotel leading you to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool and access to the centre of Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Air conditioning and no daily maid service. Also photos of bathroom on site are not what we had!!

    The swimming pool and access to the centre of Cannes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, good shower, clean hotel, nice quiet pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants or shops nearby. Had to travel to get to these so I recommend car hire or take the bus. Taxis were expensive.

    Comfy bed, good shower, clean hotel, nice quiet pool area with plenty or sunbeds, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    3.3
    Total disaster. Fortunately we booked only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness very poor. Old furniture and equipment. The third bed wasn't prepared at all, even we booked room for three persons etc...

    Only parking place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    2.5
    I payed in cash when I cheked out and I didn’t get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I payed in cash when I cheked out and I didn’t get the receit. I have to ask for it and on my luck I did because they also charged my credit card. I send them an e-mail a week ago to refund money and they still didn’t answer it. Disgrace!!!! Don’t go to that hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    5.8
    In need of improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed 4 days, internet was very slow for the first two days and not working at all the last two days. A shame!!! Toilet separate from shower room. Staff reluctant to speak english or spanish. So if you are a tourist anywhere in the world... what language do you universally use? English of course!!! Bear in mind that my first language is spanish but I don't mind speaking english.

    Quiet location. Good blinds. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.8
    A great find the receptionist was so helpful. The apartment could do with some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors in the apartment were quite sticky under foot, although they looked clean. A lot of the tiles were broken by the table & chairs. There was no mop in the apartment to go over it again. The floors and bed could do with an update.

    It was in a great location with secure free parking, a real bonus in the area. The facilities were adequate for a 2 night stay. The bar had been updated and was bright and roomy, so was the breakfast room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay with good safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find up a long winding road but you get there eventually!

    Comfortable stay with good safe parking. My room was a small suite with well-equipped kitchen and lounge area. Balcony very pleasant and surrounded by pine trees with good views. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    5.0
    Only option as more central hotels were fully booked
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities very tired and in need of refurbishment. Quality of the bed was alright, although not very comfortable. Separate toilet from shower room is a good idea, but it made a dirty impression. Only chose this location because we had a car. Possible to get there by bus, but it's a hassle.

    Friendly staff, spacious room, 24/7 manned reception, ample parking space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.9
    Quiet big room with balcony and a nice view (pool and trees).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet big room with balcony and a nice view (pool and trees). It was one of the rare accommodations in Cannes with free private parking. It's true that in the evening, buses are less frequent (we were there in extra-season) but it was a great relief not to worry about finding a parking place in Cannes. We bought food from a Leclerc superstore located in a mall nearby, which is accessible by car or foot but there are also other closer grocery stores (Lidl). Overall, very good quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.3
    If you want to save money on hotel this is a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from city centre. There was a bad smell in the room. There was not enough bedding stuff for 4 people

    If you want to save money on hotel this is a good choice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.6
    It was good for what we paid and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled a little old and as if someone had smoked there. The bathroom wad stinky.

    The property is really pretty, it is nice and quiet, and the staff was amazing. The room was comfortable and it had good ammenities. The beds were nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very calm and perfect to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went on the Christmas night, arrived late (22pm) and departed early (8am). Our purpose was just to rest from the long trip by car we were making. The accomodation was perfect for us, with a nice kitchen where we could ate and celebrate without needing to go out looking for places to dine. Good wi-fi and TV channels. Parking covered with lift direct to the room. We put the address on GPS and it guided us easely right to the hotel. (it was night, so i can't say if the location is hard to get without an own car).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    5.8
    Great Location for the Summer Seasom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As previously mentioned felt more of a hostel than an hotel.

    Good location for surrounding areas and good for acces to Motorways. Secure Car Park and friendly staff were the high light. But seeing as was in Cannes on business the room with a view from the balcony unfortunately I didn’t get to use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.5
    Very good stay; especially off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late (at 02:00 in the morning) due to a delayed flight and the apartment was freezing (outside temperature was around 5C). There is no central heating in the apartments but electric radiators instead. This is common in France but it would have been a nice courtesy if the hotel could have switched the electric radiators a few hours prior to our arrival; especially as we contacted them to let them know we would be arriving late. Double bed in the master bedroom is two single mattress put side by side so sleeping in the middle of the bed is uncomfortable. During high season room prices go through the roof (its Cannes after all :-) Not a walking distance from the coast.

    This is an apartment hotel with great facilities (open air swimming pool and tennis court), lovely grounds and gardens, safe parking, breakfast, 24/7 reception. The apartment is fully equipped, fantastic bathroom (two handbasins, massive shower), two TVs (one in the master bedroom and one in the lounge), balcony with table and chairs... Off season (we were there on the 10th of January) prices are highly competitive and it is quiet. Very good for a family with kids as there are two bedrooms in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.9
    Superb. Value for money. Remotely located which adds charm to this place to have privacy from crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far from city. Can easily drive or catch bus to Cannes.

    2 Bedroom apartment was super nice, with all facilities. It is really big, also big beds and comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not prepared for the guests and needed to go to reception for linen. One bed was basically on the floor. A bit oldish look inside

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait at the gate outside more than 20 min at 10pm, what a welcome. 1 staff for bar and reception, had to wait another 30 min for a drink. Facilities outdated. Will not come back at any cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    FOR TRAVELLRRS BY CAR GOOD CHOICE,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Green location, no problem finding it with navigation. We had absolutely everything we needed for overnight rest, staff was very welcoming, Parking comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff on duty, kitchen ware are all presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could do better with an update

    Very friendly staff on duty, kitchen ware are all presented as you need, electric metal security shutters is installed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.1
    It is not new, but nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a room with two single beds and couch, but received one double bed and couch.

    It is not new, but nice hotel. Everything is clean and working well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    6.3
    Our room was a little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was a little apartment. It was well equipped and clean, though somewhat dated. The bed was too hard for us and the toilet (separate from bathroom) was smelly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Although in hills above Cannes, we got the very efficient public bus into Cannes every day, runs every ten minutes to station or centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and pleasant smaller hotel, especially for families excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Location is a bit outside Cannes, but that is evident and your own decision and responsibility, whether this matters so much to you, nothing the hotel is responsible for.

    Staff and management very friendly, excellent value for money, great tennis club next door is definitely an asset. Ideal pool are for children, excelllent for a family holiday, bus stop next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great family friendly place at a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and furniture are a bit dated - but clean. Lack of air con can be an issue if it gets too hot - but fan was fine for us.

    Lovely property with everything needed to base your family vacation in the cote d azur. Lots of facilities - swimming pool, play area, self catering rooms, tennis, parking and near a big supermarket. 10 mins from Cannes centre by car and a busstop just outside if you need to use public transport. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    5.4
    Kid friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs maintenance. Bathroom was not clean, pool was slimy. Slow wifi.

    Kid friendly. Aptmt well equipped and comfortable. Convenient parking with no extra charges.Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly no frills accommodation in gorgeous Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The studio apartment had enough beds for a family of 4 but only one fan for the whole studio. The sleeping areas were split into two areas so only one room could have a fan at night. The other room became unbearably hot and airless which made sleeping difficult. The double bed wasn't very good quality. The apartment was a little tired looking and whilst we had no intention of cooking meals the kitchen facilities would have been quite basic for those who were relying on fully self catering.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely size swimming pool which was kept very clean, and there were plenty of sunbeds around the pool. Plenty of on site parking. Free wi-fi. Easy to get to the centre of Cannes by car, but there was also a bus stop right outside the hotel if public transport was needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    3.3
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personal destroyed whole atmosphere of the hotel. Very unhelpful and lazy! No room service at all, less facilities. Very far away from the beach and the city, the transportation is terrible and slow.

    Big rooms with nice balcony, swimming pool, parking, calm location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    3.8
    Personel are few and they try their best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inter-Hotel Les Agapanthes de L'Esterel was really an awful hotel experience. The neighborhood is not nice at all and the hotel is a dirty place. Personel are few and they try their best, but the combination of dogs and carpets makes this place hard to keep in decent shape. The pictures showing nice apartments are not representative as these are only a few renovated 3 bedroom apartments on the first floor. Pool water is not clear and does not smell right. Breakfast is a joke.

    Personel are few and they try their best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool quiet location plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception often unattended little English tourist information both lititure or spoken you empty your own rubbish no cloth to wipe tables or dishes. No air con but fan better than nothing

    Nice pool quiet location plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.3
    We had an apartment on the park side, which was cheaper, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no A/C. The double bed was in a separated part of the apartment without any ventillation. Fortunately, the night we spent there was cool. Otherwise, the room temperature can be unbearable during summer.

    We had an apartment on the park side, which was cheaper, but much better (cooler, more quiet) than the pool side. The breakfast was surprisingly good. The sofa bed was great, because we got two separated beds opening it. We stayed in the hotel for one night. It was OK for that purpose.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen was not fully equipped and the heating pan did not get warm.

    Good location, only 15 minutes with bus to central Cannes that goes every 30 minutes. Great apartment and wonderful staff. The poolarea was great too. I Would definetely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO AIR CONDITIONONG,high temps when we were there Quite grubby room Had to ask for fan and kettle Few local eating place

    Friendly staff Easy bus ride into town; bus stop right outside door. Parking easy and free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    4.6
    Great value for money, although rooms need updated big style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelt fusty, needs updated badly, we never received clean towels or loo roll had to go to reception ask for and then wait an hour to get them, room never seen a maid- we were there for 5 nights , for some strange reason the toilet is Sep and in its own room and smells like a coalshed, staff were friendly enough though and hotel itself is pleasant and shuttle bus runs like clockwork and is so cheap def the best way to get to centre of Cannes

    Hotel was nice , good value for money , view was nice spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    2.9
    Keep away from this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lack of air conditioning made the accommodation most unpleasant. I asked to provided with a fan but it did not arrive before I felt ill because of the bedroom temperature. I therefore decided to leave the hotel before things got worse. (The manager even tried to justify the living conditions by saying that some people do not like air conditioning!) A notice in the lift promised fruit salad for breakfast, but there was none to be seen in the breakfast room.

    The spaciousness of the accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.7
    Average to decent hotel, well equipped, far from Cannes centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location - is far from the city of Cannes (30 min by public transportation, 30 euro by Uber) The breakfast was very poor Nearest store is like 20 minutes away No air conditioning, very hot even at night

    The room has everything you need in it and the fact that it was a studio made it look rather big. The balcony was a nice touch and the swimming pool is pretty nice too. The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    4.2
    We will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condition. I cannot understand how a 3 star hotel i Southern France dont have AC. We spent one sweaty night at this Place, and left as soon as we could. So did other guests we spoke to. The rooms was also old fashioned and looked like something from the seventies. The only elevator where constantly in use and too small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay and visit French Riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition, but with a ventilator OK.

    Nice and clean hotel in green surrounds for travellers with a car. Cannes is easy to reach also by bus. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.9
    This a simple apartment hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This a simple apartment hotel. It is great for those who want to be able to settle in a take some of their meals at "home." It would be excellent for families and those who are traveling by car. Since the buses stop, or are very infrequent after 8:00 PM, it is challenging and inconvenient after that. You are in a park with magnificent tall pine trees outside and from your terrace. You have the conveniences of an apartment, but must allow time to get into town or for traveling beyond Cannes. It would be great for those with a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.3
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Way understaffed in the evenings and mornings. In the evening The poor older receptionist lady had people trying to check in, others at the bar ordering drinks and others with enquiries. She had to look after all of it on her own. You could see peoples faces getting tired of it. This was all on a Saturday night which I assume would be one of the busiest nights for the bar. In the morning the one poor lady had to jungle all the check-outs as well as look after the breakfast duties. Again this caused unnecessary waiting times for guests. The hotel is quite far from the main port attraction. The bus stops running at 8pm so you're stranded at he hotel each night unless you order a taxi or have your own car.

    Spacious and clean rooms. Excellent yard with activities like tennis and basket ball court. Billiard table, ping pong table etc. Great on site parking. Bar and large public lounge/seating area inside and out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.8
    Great Value for money, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with a refresh.

    Great size of accommodation with all facilities required even if a little past its best. Staff were fantastic and buffet breakfast was great. Especially liked the boil your own eggs. Great view. It is very much an apartment location. We had 2 bedrooms, one twin and one large but bunked. W/C, Shower room, living room, kitchenette and balcony. Secure parking was ample.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    6.7
    Good but too far out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good with the exception of how far out of Cannes centre you are. This would have been less of a problem if there were local amenities close by.

    Good size studio apartment but a little dated. Did not partake of breakfast so unable to comment. Location is some way out of town and there are no local bars and restaurants. A good bus service operates and the stops are outside the hotel. Lovely swimming pool. Staff efficient, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    5.0
    The staff were very helpful and polite, the pool area was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not right for four adults sharing together I would say two maximum unless you have two adults and two children. The floor was yucky when we arrived it wasn't what we expected the pics etc on booking.com looks so much more better and brighter than they actually are. It's just not suitable for four grown up business partners sharing together and the sofa isn't really a bed so I would say three maximum per room is comfy.

    The staff were very helpful and polite, the pool area was lovely and the games green area was fun and a great idea. The shuttle bus was a great idea to have for everyone needing to get to Cannes festival as taxi can get very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, they accommodate us earlier, even let us use pool before official opening hours, location some say is bit far from city center, but the bus stop to it, is almost in the yard of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.1
    Really great breakfast made for both sweet or salt food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No english speaking staff. Very, very dirty moquette in the hall on the 4th floor, really awful to step on. We had to step out of the car each time we camed back to the hotel as they don't have an automatic opening gate or a remote. Old furniture

    Really great breakfast made for both sweet or salt food lovers. Good position at only 9 minutes of car away from La Croisette. Large apartments with everything you need for a long stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    5.8
    Weird experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They even gave me the evil look for asking for a toilet paper! Yes, the cleaning lady did!

    The deck of the apartment. The first girl at the front desk was great. The rest of the staff were kind of awful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    10
    Nice modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complains

    Very good breakfast. Room spacious, modern and very clean. Very central. Due to road Works it was difficult to get to the parking which is located in the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.1
    The buses from cannes bus station to the hotel didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buses from cannes bus station to the hotel didn't run very late so we had to get a taxi to get back sometimes to make the most of the evenings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the pool wasn't open yet, as we stayed in March. And it was a bit of a long bus ride to town, where there really wasn't much of interest.

    The place had a great enclosed parking area, and a bus stop right across the road. The apartment was small but more than adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.8
    Good location for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better quality and more choice of products for breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed and high standards of cleanliness. Good location away from the hustle and bustle of down town Cannes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    9.6
    The apartment is nice and well equipped (especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is nice and well equipped (especially the kitchen). The balcony is spacious and great for enjoying the morning coffee in the sun. The staff was very nice and helpful and the price very low (off-season).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, quiet location with underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late. The lady at the reception welcome us and explain us everything we needed. The hotel is a bit outside of the town, however there is a bus stop outside of the hotel and takes you straight down to Cannes centre. The room was very spacious. We had a balcony where you were able to see the sea. It's a quiet place for people that want to relax. We didn't have breakfast, but we had only 2 coffees which cost us around 5 euros. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and had the kitchen facilities we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast seemed a bit expensive as an extra, so we didn't try it. But the dining area looked lovely.

    The room was comfortable and had the kitchen facilities we wanted. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    2.5
    Horrible experience. Avoid this hotel. Please read
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    horrible experience. My room was already occupied by a guest, then was moved to another room and the same again - there was already a guest staying in the room, in the middle of the night ! Then got charged for an additional night after a few days although I fully paid the whole amount at departure. Still no refund after 25 days!!! Please avoid this place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    7.5
    Delightful helpful staff. Lovely pool) for slightly warmer weather. Frequent bus transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of any food in the evening, other than ordering in take-away.

    bed was extremely comfy .. room pleasant and bright. More than ample for single traveller

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    6.7
    70's style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could be renovated, but overall a good option for a budget trip.

    The reception breakfast area was renovated and it's very nice. The studio we got was just fine for what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.1
    Good quiet location, nice staff, mix of worn out furniture with redecorated modern elements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Our room hasn't been cleaned during our stay at all (we asked the first day for no cleaning on that particular day, but afterwards the room hasn't been cleaned at all any other day) - Halfway during our stay we ran out of toilet paper, and twice I asked for it at the reception, they didn't have any so only provided us with uncomfortable paper towels and promised the cleaning service would bring some the next day... However the cleaning service didn't want to provide us with any toilet paper, because "the director forbid to"! That was quite awkward and silly, having to argue because of toilet paper! - Our toilet smelled of urine from the day we arrived. Thankfully it was separated from the rest of the apartment by two doors - We booked two single beds but got one large bed (it was two singles but couldn't be disconnected), so we had to use one sofa bed instead which wasn't that comfortable...

    - Breakfast - even though quite pricey - was delicious and fresh, the only thing missing was some veggies - Staff - mostly really nice and helpful, communication in English wasn't a problem - The surroundings are nice, quiet, hotel is easy to get to, and bus that takes you straight to Cannes centre has a stop next to the hotel - Private parking was very convenient - WiFi works well, even though somewhat sluggish - The apartment looked like it was half-way renovated: some parts looked nice and new, some parts worn and old... Overall it wasn't as bad as I feared after reading other reviews! - Beautifully reconstructed lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    6.7
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced by at least 50%. Room looked like it was decorated in the 70's. No AC. Couch bed for daughter had a floor level mattress. Room had cooking facilities.

    Nice choice for breakfast with helpful waitress. Pool open late. Secure. Room clean. Receptionist was nice and spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    7.1
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View - 2 Persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircon. poor breakfast.

    we were on the top floor and had a wonderful view. the pool was lovely! The lady at the reception was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    7.9
    The apartment house is in a peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment had a kind of retro feeling. Some part of the furniture are old, the bathroom sometimes smells unpleasantly, aircon would be useful (though the improvement of the facilities probably would increased the prices, as well...).

    The apartment house is in a peaceful area. Rooms are equipped rather well. Parking facility is excellent. Pool nice though always noisy because of the many children. Taking into account the area, it's really a good price/value accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not paper in the WC. Old appartment. Not climatisation, in summer at Cannes it's not luxury. So I paid 78 euros, it's enough for the global quality. Just for one night it's OK

    The breakfast+++ Nice terrace. Nice team.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    5.0
    Prison decor at €120 per night but the staff smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon, room like an oven. Decor of room like a Ukranian youth hostel during the Cold War. Pool area ok, breakfast was a cuppa and a poor croissant. Quiet hotel though, with a refurb and aircon it would be much better. Staff friendly.

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    5.8
    They can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception treatment and making us pay more; the misinformation saying they provided babysitting facillities when they didnt.

    Bus stop infront of hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    Nice and cosy hotel with big swimming pool, close to Cannes Center, with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet walls were not very clean

    Big swimming pool, hot water, deck chairs big room good bed close enough to Cannes, 10-15 min. by car free parking nice lounge area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is situated in a lovely park.
    • Family with older children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet connection. On the day of our arrival our greatest daughter's birthday but nobody from the hotel did not greet her.

    The hotel is situated in a lovely park. Next to it there is a golf course with lots of greenery and lake. The beds were comfortable and everything very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    3.8
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt like I was cheeted...pictures on the booking.com are not correspond to real situation on place...not clean, no air condition and everything is quite ruined... Avoid this place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    5.0
    Not that nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we got , looked very worn, compared to the pictures on booking side. Beds not comfortable either, there was no aircon there, and 2 bedrooms, and just 1 fan. Bathroom,had an old shower cabinet , but not more than that. Toilet room has some strange smell to it, i guess from no air ventilation in there , smell like old concrete. The hallway not that nice either, little smelly and dark. When we wanted to check out, the lady in reception wasen`t there when it was supposed to bee open. She arrived late. We arrived by care , and even the key for the gate didnt work.

    The hotel is close to the bus station if you want to go down to the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.9
    We liked the position of the hotel, a bit away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit worn-out equipment, however clean and well maintained.

    We liked the position of the hotel, a bit away from the beach in a calm area with parking and the swimming pool that allows kids to play and jump in. A valued rarity in today's world. Friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    affordable accomodation in Cannes, okay with a car- far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Side Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning poor location

    welcoming receptionist, good communication in English, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: