Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Citronniers 3 stars

17, rue Partouneaux, 06500 Menton, France

#16 of 56 Holiday rentals in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 520 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Decent for a several-day stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception is closed between 12 and 2 pm, which is a bit nasty. At least she was polite and explained what is worth visiting. The bed was not actually a bed but a couch with a matress. It was a bit too stiff.

    I had a small balcony, so it was pleasant to sit outside in the evening. The kitchen is equipped with the basic necessities. The bathroom was clean. They had a storage room, so I did not need to worry about carrying my suitcase along after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Parking very narrow, sewage not working properly, so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very narrow, sewage not working properly, so the room quite smelly, lighting on the staircase with timer instead of sensors, almost stumbled in with the big suitcase as the lift was not working

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable and affordable. Helpful and friendly staff. I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've liked a room on a higher floor, I was on the first floor which meant I didn't have a good view.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with working WiFi and TV. Kitchen facilities were really good. Located centrally so great for shops and not too far from beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Absolutely fabulous in everything except sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This provided for a terrifically super holiday. Location superb in fact everything except the weather was as excellent as it gets. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Definitely will try again next time I visit the Cote D’Azure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place close to the beach, several shopping markets in...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice place close to the beach, several shopping markets in walking distance, clean and fully equipped apartment, perfect for family or individual stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel with all the necessary amenities at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some repair works going on, starting very early in the morning (probably 6/7am) and was waking us up every morning, nobody informed us about this or apologized for the disturbance :(

    Location is great, facilities are fine, everything one might need on a holiday (except an iron)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People was noisy in morning when the past the room. But i m not a morning person that can make the difference.

    Good staying for cheap price near beach and center. I had a good experience. . Good restaurants around. 15 min from monaco with scooter! Next time ll book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    indoor parking, nice view and late check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking com did not support me at all in invoice addressee modification . I will not book this structure through booking.com anymore

    indoor parking, nice view and late check out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Все понравилось
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I couldn't get in hotel on the phone a many time. Evenings Wi-fi is was devastated. I really thinked -сleaning includes everyday cleaning (washing of sanitary arrangements, making-up the bed and carrying the trash out) and the deep cleaning that is provided twice a week with bed-linens and towels changing.

    Room is quiet and cozy. Bed is comfy. There are a lot of restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies in neighborhood. Evenings nearby to central street which has outdoor cafes, the promenade also close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Our second stay just like the september2016, satisfary to our demand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For elderly people an extra secure handle be mounted for stepping out cabin as the glass wall may not be strong enougf in emergency.

    Breakfast, Not available as far as wenknow. So wenprovide ourselves

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    The dining table its away too big for the small studio.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining table its away too big for the small studio. We barely have room to move. Its a litle stupid this size as we cant walk into room after the bed is made.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment had a bad smell, bathroom cramped and very basic, bed not comfortable, reception open only 9 am - 7 pm, tv not working

    Location, free wifi, comforter, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Great position but not good experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the add on costs, more like a glorified youth hostel and maintenance needs overhall

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The big table inside a small room is stupid

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we paid for our linen with the booking,but we had to pay again when we arrived.

    The beds were. Very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice cozy and strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for 4 people

    Central position, close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Ideal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here a few times, and the fact I keep going back is recomendation enough. Centrally located in Menton, 10 minute walk to the station - ideal..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and clean rooms. There were everything we needed in the kitchen! High recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    ok

    service good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility to make tea and coffee.

    The beds were comfortable and the room nice and clean. The garden area was very pretty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    We liked it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception closed between 12 and 3pm. staff nice but now knowing much about what is around.

    location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Great place to stay, near the town and the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay, near the town and the seafront. Very good value for money, spotless accommodation, friendly staff and all you could need for a comfortable week or two.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    Value for money apartments to explore the south of france
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had problems checking in as we were told to check in after five, unfortunately there was no one at the reception. Luckily there was a lovely couple who helped us as they spoke good French.

    Value for money apartments to explore the south of france

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    Very centrally located , staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived at 13.00 but had to wait untill 17.00 to check in . There was a notice to allow us to phone a no and get a code to access the keys but it was not clear. An email would have helped to explain this. Also we had a bad smell in the apt

    Very centrally located , staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    It was a great place to cook and sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no one at the reception, even though it was supposed to be open. We had to call and take our keys from a safe box.

    It was a great place to cook and sleep. We had a view on a courtyard, so breakfast on the balcony was an extra bonus. The location is very central, close to everywhere and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cansealed my trip due very important reasons and asked to change the date of my arrival several months later. The hotel sharply refused. I didnt ask to get money back, I only try to transfer dates from september to next may. It was very formal response.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Location in the city center not far from the beach (5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charge for wifi. A washing machine would be more useful than a dish washer in the apartment.

    Location in the city center not far from the beach (5 minutes). Well renovated building and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Can't use the balcony when the air conditioner is on because of the hot air coming from it.

    Very good location.3- 5 min walk to beach. I can say that the area is quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Great value for money and roomy size of apartment, photos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Grumpy staff on arrival. Not nice at all, language barrier difficult but a smile would have eased things a bit. Totally different pleasant staff on checkout. Also, directly on a busy road just where the Vespas like to accelerate at all hours. Need a speed bump as it was impossible to sleep with window open and otherwise quiet. Double glazing excellent though as was Aircon but very noisy otherwise.

    Great value for money and roomy size of apartment, photos don't do it justice really, much larger. Very comfortable sofa bed, ideal for a family/self catering. Lovely Balcony and its views of town and mountains. Lift and Doorcode makes your time in and out easy. Minutes from Gare, shops and beach and much of beautiful Menton.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    The location is really excellent - 5 mins from the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid for 2 weeks premium (unlimited) access to the Wifi. The quality of the connection was OK and not consistently good. We would have to occasionally reconnect our devices to have access to the Internet. It wasn't a big deal for us, and it was the only point that we would raise regarding our stay. Everything else was great.

    The location is really excellent - 5 mins from the beach and an assortment of stores (pharmacy, supermarket etc) and restaurants. The apartment was recently refurbished and it was fully equipped with bed linen and kitchen utensils. No kettle, but no problem for us as we don't drink tea. The sofa bed was, surprisingly, very comfortable and sturdy.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    3.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    24 days of hammering drilling from 7 in the morning untill 21 in evening even on saturdays and sundays. non english, french og german speaking person in the lobby. room crowded with old furniture from the 70ties

    the location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception opening hours too short, particularly for arrival

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    situation very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was good

    situation very convenient

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice place! Close to everything you need! Highly recomended

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    The close proximity to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The close proximity to everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was dusty in the room.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    Nice appartment, small but well organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff at the receprion not so friendly. No hair dryer in the bathroom.

    Nice appartment, small but well organized. Kitchen well equiped.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    The weather and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The weather and the area

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: