Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Constellations

Belle Plagne, 73210 Belle Plagne, France

#8 of 17 hotels in Belle Plagne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4/5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great little apartment - fully equipped and an amazing view from the balcony. Lashings of hot water for the important apres ski soak. Great access to and from the underground car park. A small Spar within about 50 steps and a restaurant right outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We opted for a one-bedroom apartment that would sleep 5 even though it was only my husband & I plus our adult daughter. The apartment was ideal for us but I wouldn't have wanted to have 5 people in there. There was very little storage space for clothes but otherwise it was ok. We were not actually at the hotel complex but a separate apartment block called something different. The complex was a rabbit warren of pathways which took a while to navigate. The ski in/ski out option wasn't really possible as there was only one chairlift which would take you to a slope that you could ski back to and often this wasn't open due to the conditions. This meant we had to walk with ski's from the centre which if the lift wasn't working (70% of the time we were there) involved several staircases in ski boots carrying ski's and one stairway & walkway in particular were rarely lit so we also had to navigate using torch lights on our phones or risk flying over, It was a good 15 minute walk back to the apartment if this was the case. Belle Plagne doesn't have much to do if you can't ski and most of the bars were also restuaruants so you couldn't just go for a drink. It was quite cut off from other parts of La Plagne and you had to rely on the bubble car to get out of resort. This was working most of the time although we did have a couple of days when it wasn't. This was our 3rd visit to La Plagne and unfortunately, we would not stay in Belle Plagne again - we would however still ski in La Plagne & the Belle Plagne area

    The self-catering option suits us. The views when the weather was good were fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ridiculously small. The accommodation suggestion as to number of guests to certain room sizes is absolutely ridiculous. It is basically misleading and deceptive.

    Good location. But then again, it's a ski village, everything is in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing which one of a group of apartment buildings we'd be in before arrival. (Not a huge problem though)

    Good view from our floor. Quiet building. Good balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miss communication, uncomfortable mattress and pillows, unavailability on arrival and expensive parking.

    Laura at reception is fantastic! Merci beaucoup! Location is great for ski-in and ski-out. Basic unit, but good value in general.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed with 2 persons in a as '4-5 people' promoted appartment. Realistically, 3 adults or 2 adults+2 children is the definite max for these appartments.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, lockable private ski storage, small but comfortable appartment, parking garage right under building. I'd say fair value for money given the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floods floor. Quite cramped for 4.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn’t work properly Extractor fan in bathroom didn’t work at al Shower badly designed and made bathroom floor v wet Pans not clean

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    very small !!

    ski in ski out....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WIFI terrible.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Unbelievable view. Warm and cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort none

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not easy to transfer to the accommodation by coach. We had to drag the suitcases several hundred metres through the car park entrance to find the correct reception area. It should be better explained in the emails and better signposted!!

    The view from the balcony and the closeness to the slopes

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff at Les Constellations were brilliant. Finding it if you're driving is perhaps not straight forward but it was o.k.. I only marked down the facilities slightly because it doesn't have its own restaurant/bar, but the restaurants nearby are so good that it really doesn't matter at all. Also value for money, we upgraded because we'd gone for a 4/5 person apartment, and there were 5 of us. We discovered this meant bunk beds for the youngest and then my wife and I plus our eldest would all be in the lounge, no! So it wasn't cheap once we'd upgraded the room, and I also noticed that there were discounts available for late bookings, whereas I paid full price in advance, but they did kindly discount my room upgrade.

    The location of Les Constellations really is excellent. You have of course ski in/out, but also the ski set ski hire is right outside, as is ESF ski school, so you can collect your skis and arrange any lessons really really easily. There is also a small spa right outside so you can get any supplies you need. It shuts at 7:30 i think. The centre of Belle Plagne is only a short walk for when you want to try one of the excellent restaurants in the resort, it's just a brilliant family holiday.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small apartment for 6-7 people but fine for group of 3. Bed hard. Noisy neighbours.

    Loved being able to ski out from the locker room door, skiing back in was trickier but possible. 24hour reception with friendly helpful staff. Nice location at top of village and handy spar shop close by.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beds v uncomfortable and duvet and pillows very old and lumpy. also shower leaked into adjacent bedroom floor.

    location of apartment, spacious enough for the 4 of us. plenty hot water, staff v friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no ski boot storage/dryer/drying room no washing machine or facilities kitchen small (stayed 10 days, only washing tablets for 5)

    location view ski to the door staff definately recommend this apartment

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have done with bigger bowls for cereal and bigger glasses for drinks

    The amount of room and the view was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms very small - travelled with 3 children :-(((

    30 seconds from the front door and you are on your skies - excellent !!!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartments are getting very old and tired. The level of equipment is poor and the beds are very uncomfortable. Well below modern standards.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The building felt a bit tired.

    Convenient, clean, quiet, great view. Good refurbishment standard of the room.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen equipment

    View

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: