Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Senat 4 stars

10 rue de Vaugirard, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#558 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice boutique hotel right next to Jardin du Luxembourg
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are on the small side.

    Very nice boutique hotel at only 10 minutes walk away the Notre Dame and right next to Jardin du Luxembourg. Very friendly and very helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has some potential but not a good value for money. The location is good though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room was not good. The bathroom Is tired. Needs new lights and some work to make it functional. The shower / water pressure is really not up to mark..

    Friendliness of the staff and the location. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Paris and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot about city tax which added to expense but overall good value for money

    Lovely room and great bathroom and shower. Staff very friendly and helpful and the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    I liked that the location is less busy and bustling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower. The half-door just doesn't work; water water everywhere!

    Staff was friendly and helpful, the location is nice, loved the complimentary croissants!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy and quiet hotel in a perfect location to visit the centre of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deco is very simple. Fridge and sofa a bit old. Amenities in the bathroom (cotton pads, soap) and bootleg of water were not replaced the second day of our stay.

    Very confortable bed. As we asked, we had a very quiet room on the courtyard. Highly appreciated! Very friendly staff and perfect location between Luxembourg and Odeon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent and within walking distance of the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great difficulty with the temperature control in our room at night time. We just had to keep the window open in order to have a reasonable temperature. This was okay as the street below quietened down after midnight.

    Location was excellent and within walking distance of the Latin quarter and Luxembourg gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    enjoyable and would recommend the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi could be better

    staff were friendly, location superb, lots of restaurants around, close to metros and RER, jardin Luxembourg next door, fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise level from the street was disappointing. Bins were being emptied very early. A lot of traffic goes through the street even at night time. Sleeping with window open is not possible. Not sure if there are rooms at the backside as I would recommend for future visitors to request this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great Neighborhood lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location close to the Metro and excellent small restaurants Bed was very comfortable if the weather was better there was a small balcony with a table and chairs that you could sit and drink wine(great wine store down the street) and eat cheese.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Loved the place stayed twice but soace contraints and the fact they charge for everything sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room layout of bathroom not so well thought out also they charge for a croisant and coffee in the lobby thought with the cost they should have something to offer free if a coffee at least

    Location was great staff helpful honor bar in lobby good idea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    So so..not a good sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small and cramped (superior) room and bathroom. Nowhere much to store things. You can just get around the bed. You only get one bottle of free water no matter how long you stay (mean). Light shines in around the curtain making sleep difficult. Dirty carpets especially in the public areas.

    The location is very good. The lobby area is nice with a decent honesty bar, including continental breakfast (7 euros). Staff are friendly enough. Bathroom was nice (small).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    A great little 4* hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some service issues - the shower leaks in room 206 and some early morning noise from maintenance work taking place in another room close by woke us, only minor complaints, both fixable.

    Great location, professional and friendly staff, small yet very comfortable bedroom but great value for money in what is otherwise an expensive city. Take the RER B express train from CDG Airport 35 minutes to Luxumberg Gardens then it's a 10 minutes walk to the hotel...how good is that after a long flight. Most major visitor attractions are all within walking distance so pack a pair of good walking shoes to make the most of Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, location and value for a lovely stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess many other reviewers comment that the room for breakfast in a basement is not really pleasant and I would tend to agree. We ate there once but it's not really worth the money and other cafes nearby are much more pleasant location wise. Again the staff were lovely and helpful for breakfast also.

    The staff were all excellent! Very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived late on nye with no bags thanks to an impromptu luggage handlers strike in Orly. They called the airline and the airport on new years day and were very helpful. We were upgraded to a suite as no superior rooms left so that may have influenced our impression of the room which was fab. The reception area has lots of lovely seats to relax in also. Location is excellent beside Luxembourg station for rer to cdg in 40 mins and Odeon metro stop is a 5 minute walk. Lots of lovely cafes also. Check out the Danton near Odeon. We would love to go back and would definitely recommend Le Senat for a lovely comfortable stay on Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Merci Hotel le Senat! 🇫🇷
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no tea facilities in the room.

    What a fabulous hotel! My family and I enjoyed our stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Great location, friendly staff! And best of all you allowed our dog to stay! We’ll definitely be booking again in future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.9
    Expensive and poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dirty, u request 2 single bed gave us double small and have to pay extra for single also air condition not working heating like oven very dangerous

    nothing except outside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We got the breakfast with our booking which had options to go to the downstairs dining area for a buffet breakfast or continental breakfast delivered to your room. After our first time in the dining room, we opted to take the continental breakfast in our room. The food was fresher and the atmosphere in the dining area was rather too claustrophobic for our liking. After we chose to have the breakfasts delivered to our room, it was far more enjoyable.

    We enjoyed our stay at Le Senat and recommend it accordingly. The location is great - right next to Jardin du Luxembourg which is lovely to walk around in the morning even in the chilly weather! It is near the latin quarter and Odéon and about 10 -15 minutes walk to the Sienne river and Notre Damme. Restaurants, bars and cafés galore! The staff are courteous and helpful. They helped me after my check out regarding a lost phone that needed to be couriered to my next location which is above and beyond. The rooms are spacious, bright and clean. Good, clean bathroom with decent pressure shower etc..all you need to be comfy and relax after a day of exploring the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel - breakfast staff rude
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had variety however all the time you have to ask the staff to refill as when finished not refilled immediately. The staff looking after breakfast was very very rude! To me unacceptable!!! One of them took my coffee cup from my table and give it to someone else, when I looked at her to tell her that I need it ... in bad manners she told me ‘no worries I will bring another one Mam’ ... never brought it! Also my husband asked for coffe and afterwards I did the waitress was complaining to us in a very bad way and shouting in front of all other customers, that why we didn’t ask for it at the same time... now she had to do 2 times the same! ... to me it is UNACCEPTABLE to treat customers like this !!!

    It was very good located, room was ok, overall was clean, size correct.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for a 4 star rating hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, shower was badly leaking, bed was not high quality. internet was off for 24 hours, and though a router was provided after a few hours, no immediate apologies for inconvenience was extended. Lift was slow and small. Basic decor once passed the main areas.

    Location and friendly staff in kitchen and housekeeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Right across the street from Jardine de Luxembourg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lacked a coffee maker and the hotel offered coffee in lobby but for a charge. Cheapsters. My room smelled musty 5e whole time. Bedwas not comfortable.

    Right across the street from Jardine de Luxembourg. Room on 5th floor with small balcony and nice view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    We loved staying at this hotel and intend to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location central and convenient. Very quiet . Excellent restaurants around. Charming hotel staff Comfortable bed, a good bathroom, fluffy towels and quality toiletries

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    I like very much the hotel, the rooms and the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What I think they could provided to the guest is free coffee or at least a Electrical Water hitter for coffee or tea. I feel for such expensive hotel some basic additions like coffee should be free.

    I like very much the hotel, the rooms and the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Le Senat rescued us from an unacceptable hotel we had previously booked. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is spotless and hospitable. They even have an honor system for wine and alcoholic cocktails - self-service. The room was very clean, comfortable bed linens, breakfast with lots of choices. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. One little oddity - in our room the toilet was in a small "closet" off the sleeping area. It was not part of the bathing and sink area. Not a big problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location in a great area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing at all. Thankfully there were no noisy guests there during our stay. You can literally hear every word people in the room next door exchange in a regular conversation. Not to mention toillete flushing...

    Location was excellent right across the gardens and with lots of great restaurants ans bistros around. It's a one way street so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    not bad, not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the thermostat didn't work. set it to a temperature and it kept running. had to get up and turn it off. breakfast was under par, would rather go out than eat their.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inadequate air-con. Even set at 16 degrees the airflow was minimal and certainly didn't make the room cool enough for Paris on a warm September evening. We had to keep the window open which meant early morning noise and air pollution from the traffic below. Maybe it was just this room, but I would not want to experience a hot July in such conditions! The bathroom was elegant but tiny: why are there seldom any adequate shelves for sponge-bags in Parisian hotels, even though there is space for such??

    Larger than average (for French hotels) fluffy white bath towels. Facility to have a quick and cheaper croissant and coffee in the lounge area instead of full breakfast. Sunny position close to the Jardins de Luxembourg, with good cafes nearby, and a public underground car-pro five minutes walk away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    The mobile phones they supply perfect idea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, we requested a room with a terrace that is why I booked this place cause they said they had them, they did not reply to my email and when I got there they said that was just a request. How else do u get the room you want but to ask for it, should be an option when booking or I would not have booked there if I knew I had no terrace! The carpets smell so bad and are very dirty, made us sick hard to breath! They need to change it to something more durable and cleaner like wood or laminate flooring!

    The mobile phones they supply perfect idea!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great. It was our second stay and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sausage cooked too long. Hotel restaurant recommendation of Bouillon Racine was poor. Would not go there again.

    Location, quiet, gave us our room early, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning was not working for the entire week during our staying. When we ask about this issue, one of the stuff has very bad attitude to us. She told us it was none of her business and the hotel cannot do anything for us. No apology at all! Breakfast is not worth 18 euros.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really slow and too small No available umbrellas for when it's raining, you have to pay for it! Everytime you take a shower the bathroom floor get all wet

    Excellent location next to Saint Michel, Luxembourg Gardens, Sorbonne, etc The room was clean abd comfortable and we had a lovely balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning didn't work very well making it hot to sleep. Did raise it with management but no improvement

    Great location within easy walk of the metro and city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Front desk was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available in any room due to a technical problem. Smart phone was provided in the room by the hotel but that was only partially adequate solution. I feel the technical issue could have been fixed much faster.

    Front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Paris Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Tasty breakfast,. Excellent location. Close to several different Metro line stations. Train from CDG goes straight to Luxembourg station, then 10 min walk to hotel Just one block from Luxembourg Palace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay to visit Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator too small

    Perfect location nearby Jardin Du Luxembourg and metro/RER stations. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Spotless room and good quality amenities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Super experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No kettle in the room, if you want to make tea, you need to use the only one in the lobby.

    Very good location, nice staff, comfortable chamber. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel blocked a total amont from my card immidiately after booking , despite claiming free cancellation, room was noisy at night

    location close to RER and Luxemburg garden, front desk Sanan was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and no evening dining.

    We had a superb sleep in very comfy beds, particularly the pillows. Staff very helpful and gave us transport advice. Central location with lots of attractions in walking distance and St Michaels metro near by to get to the eiffel tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel in the Latin Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome we received at the hotel was warm and genuine and overall the staff were extremely helpful. We were surprised and delighted to be upgraded to a small suite on arrival! The hotel is in a quiet street in a popular area, a stone's throw from the Jardins de Luxembourg, Odeon metro station, Luxembourg RER for the train to/from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area and the one that we tried on the recommendation of the hotel was very good. Ideal location for a leisure trip to Paris and I'd certainly use the hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    A magical place to stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The location of this hotel is wonderful - right by the Jardin de Luxumbourg. Our rooms were right at the top, on the sixth floor, which meant magical views over the rooftops of Paris (like being in the Aristocats, said our daughter!). We loved the rooms, especially as we had a suite for my three teenage children, my son had a sofa bed in a room with folded doors, so not at all cramped and he could shut out his sisters! We loved it and one of the loveliest hotels I have stayed in. The coffees in the rooms were delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Overrated hotel, apart of the location, the design is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location

    Overrated hotel, apart of the location, the design is horrible, the circulation space terrible, the staff indifferent. It is not worth 4 stars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel in the heart of St Germain area. Rooms are small but thats normal in Paris but the room had all facilities including a decent hairdryer and lovely soft towels. I asked for a quiet room and was given one at the rear of hotel.. so quiet you could hear a pin drop

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel in great area to base a visit to this fabulous city from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's disappointing not to have tea and coffee facilities in all the rooms, but there is a little fridge with products to buy.

    My second visit and this is a well located friendly hotel. Rooms are clean and fresh; honesty bar is a good touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in Paris' Quartier Latin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was a bit small.

    Very nice breakfast. We got small chocolates in the room on our arrival, very sweet. It was our second time in this hotel, and the room was bigger and nicer than the first time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.0
    Centrally located but overpriced for what it was
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude (the one man in particular at the reception), unhelpful when requested to check why the light in the bathroom could not be switched off without taking out the main switch card.

    Beds comfortable and nice toiletteries in the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The room was minute and the only way to switch off the light in the bathroom was to take out the central switch card. This meant that during the night I almost fell twice and hurt myself. Although I asked for a hot cup of water in room service I was told I need to take it up from a kettle available to guests! I have some dry cleaning the night I arrived for next day afternoon delivery and I had to keep checking until 8.30pm at least. The night reception person at arrival was not very friendly and quite rude.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Professional and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A less noisy aircondition Free coffee in lobby or macine in room would be expected for the prive of this hotel

    Professional and very friendly and helpful staff. Acomodating to any issues. Great location Comfy rooms with good beds and great linnes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    We couldn't have had a better stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that there was no complimentary continental breakfast. I've stayed in worse hotels where they did offer that. But that is OK

    The bed was comfy, the room was warm, Bathroom was new and beautiful and clean and, the location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocking rooms next to noisy lifts and plumbing that makes racket all night - €18 for coffee at breakfast - apart from the entrance all the looked like the back of house at a normal hotel - truly shocking!!

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Location and cleanliness was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water wouldn't stay at a consistent temperature it kept going cold and then boiling hot, also the wifi didn't work in the bedrooms.

    Location was pretty good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    2.9
    Do Not Stay at Le Senat Hotel in Paris!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a fire trap. Never return. The elevator and hallways and room size were a disgrace. They were so small and narrow. Two people could not walk in the hallway together. The pictures on the website were so deceiving. Breakfast, not appealing, was in a windowless basement.

    Did not like a thing about this hotel. Regretted that we paid in full or we would have changed hotels. Nicer ones are in the area. Very surprised this was an option on your website.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    Le Senat could use some help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet wasn't working in the rooms. They claimed they were switching companies. They gave us after day 2 a box for the room to help out. It was OK, not great, but much better than having to go into the lobby for wifi. One front desk person was very unpleasant and should not be in the hospitality business. The cleaning staff does a very mediocre job. There was a small glass shelf in the bathroom with our items on it. It was never cleaned or organized throughout our stay. the cleaning staff takes up the entire hallway with their things each day forcing one to maneuvre around it in the narrow hallways. Toilet is separate from the sink and tub, which is somewhat odd and uncomfortable.

    The location was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    excellent location, good service but no wifi in rooms as a big negative
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    big issue is the WIFI connection - on previous comments dating form over three months ago previous customers complained about the lack of wifi in the rooms and the GM of the hotel relied to this comments that this issue would be resolved in a matte row two weeks as they were changing the network provider. However three moths afterwards the problem still hasn't been resolved - and we were given the same answer - it would be resolved within two weeks - major disappointment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location with lots to see and experience nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with all Paris rooms, the bedrooms are extremely small and it's not going to please those used to lots of space in hotel chains. They could, as all hotels, provide more toiletries

    The location is just perfect; I've stayed here 4 times now. Quiet, next to the Luxembourg Gardens and with the profusion of shopping opportunities on Boulevard St Germain and restaurants near the Sorbonne, I love it. The hotel has now got an honesty bar and sitting area in the ground floor lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    Small dreary rooms, very poor attitude to dealing with client satisfaction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small dreary rooms, staff (or management) attitude to dealing with client complaints, no extras, no offer of upgrade when complained about room even though there were rooms available and indeed they wanted to charge more, superior rooms are 3 star at best.

    very little, bed was ok, and the bar area is nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelled of stale smoke. Only one elevator which was used by cleaning staff all morning and therefore unusable for guests.

    Location is excellent, close to Luxembourg Gardens, RER train (for airport), Metro and short walking distance to Notre Dame. Also close to St. Germain area for restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Fabulous holiday in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would like to have a small jug in the room so we could make a quick cup of tea before bed.

    Friendly staff who could speak English no problems. Nice room. Good location, easy walk to local Metro stations, cafes, Luxembourg Gardens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Early morning yoga at the Luxembourg gardens was heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the breakfast and their was no WiFi in the rooms

    The staff was wonderful and welcoming, the area is lovely right in the middle of everything and doing early morning yoga at the Luxembourg gardens was heaven

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    The quality of this hotel left an impression and will enhance my memory of Paris for years to come!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working on kids' room 102. Very frustrating. One night they were out of dessert ordered on room service which was disappointing.

    Balcony room was a dream come true! . Bed very comfortable. Housekeeping was discreet and thorough. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Perfect stay near Luxembourg garden, value for money.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be sure to check wi-fi connection quality in your room (if you need it in Paris, of course!).

    Location is perfect, and rooms are super cozy. The stuff provided all the help needed. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.3
    A clean, cramped hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is small, very dark and crowded. Access is via a small lift. Lack of clean crockery and cutlery. Limited choice of food. Not suitable for young children. Best avoided. Toilet/drains in room were very smelly.

    Location was very good. 10 minute walk to Metro. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Large windows in room allowed you to sample sites and smells of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small hotel. The toilet was in a separate closet from the sink and tub. Not convenient. And the toilet room was way too SMALL.

    Good location. Accommodating staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I think the rooms could be a little bigger.

    I loved the friendly staff and localization

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this boutique hotel for short term.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff English speaking, very obliging, friendly and great smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Linens and bedding were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens and bedding were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, very clean and modern. Hotel also has a mobile you can use for free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, it’s a place good for staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At nights, you can clearly hear the noise from the street outside.

    Very good location and staffs are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was not reliable. Room was tiny.

    Nice hotel in excellent location. We got the room early after a night flight. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and staff - worth your money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the kitchen.

    Clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location, tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny rooms

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to small

    Great bed,good breakfast,excellent coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff was nice I've stayed at this hotel before
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't all that clean :/

    Staff was nice I've stayed at this hotel before

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Near Odéon and St Michel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near Odéon and St Michel. Room and bed very comfortable Staff really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable stay in Paris, the hotel met all our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this is a great hotel.

    Location is superb. Really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Simple and balanced breakfast options.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Simple and balanced breakfast options. Great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent rooms and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Nice clean room, very friendly staff, wonderful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room, very friendly staff, wonderful location.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: