Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Les Etangs de Corot 4 stars

53 rue de Versailles, 92410 Ville-dʼAvray, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Ville-dʼAvray

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some organisational issues which resulted in service being slow and staff appearing overloaded. In general, customer service was not of the level that we might expect from somewhere so expensive. As an example, when I enquiries at what time the restaurant closed, the answer I got was “it might not matter for you. We might be fully booked”.

    Good location; room was very comfortable with lots of amenities. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent continental Breakfast with, good service very french and lovely surroundings . We took advantage of the bike hire and did not have to rely on taxi to the horse eventing , All very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was broken but to be honest it was nice to be a little cut off.

    The staff were incredible and the food was absolutely superb. It was like a little piece of paradise just outside Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the superior room was small.

    Extremely friendly end helpful staff, which is not always the case in France. Great choice of restaurants for a smaller hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is beautiful, a small green nest very close to Paris. Very nice spa facilities and excellent restaurants (Corot and le Café des Artistes).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too crowded on the weekends, the staff could not keep up. The park was crowded too. the spa was just ok.

    Beautiful view of the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find. Roads were not marked very well. Location did not show up on the GPSonce

    The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely staff in a beautiful setting. Food was incredible and loved borrowing the bikes for a ride in the forest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed and linens. Lovely staff and excellent dining options....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the 3rd floor and the windows felt very small. Would have been nicer to have more daylight.

    Location, location, location! Make sure you get a room on the side of the water. We also loved lunch at the Café des Artists and dinner in les Paillotes

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Photographs very misleading. Rooms very small. Queen size double bed. Asked two and a half months ago for twin bed for one room, did not reply to email, were given double for two guests who did not want to sleep together. Low quality matress with springs gone, had onlt two bed sheets on matress, woke with aches and pains. Insulting wine list. 45 Euros for a 6 Euro 2014 wine, or 11 Euros a glass of same cheap wine. Had to order a drink from very short list that I really did not want, ie: Martini.Food in cafe just o.k, pricey for what it was. My group waited for one hour, not once were we asked if we wanted a drink. Had to speak to staff to ask if they could please come to our table to ask if we would like a drink and where was our food?Member of staff came and asked us whether we would now like to order some wine. Booked in for a couple of treatments. Very unfriendly spa receptionist said that they were fully booked, did not even ask how many days we were staying. Eventually, with our perserverance, managed to book for reflexology. Lady extremly pleasant but had clearly not adequate reflexology training. More of a lovely massage. This hotel is of London, Paris prices, but without the quality. Left my group feeling very angry, mislead and insulted

    Parking was convenient. Toiletries were of quality. Bathrooms were good

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was hopeless, as a result of which we were bitten by mosquitoes. We arrived at 2.10 pm after a 5am departure from the UK, to be told that there was no possibility of a light meal, not even a sandwich. They could offer a plate of ham or a tomato salad - that didn't work for us. A hotel of this quality and price, celebrated for its kitchen, should be able to do better than this: it really spoilt our arrival. In-room water not replenished daily: 5 euros for a half-litre from the minibar.

    Comfortable, well equipped room. Generous toiletries from the Caudalie Spa and lovely room candle. 3 restaurants of varying degrees of formality - the outside terrace overlooking the lagoon was lovely. Pretty courtyard garden. Covered parking. Helpful receptionist and cheery wait staff in the restaurants. Convenient for Versailles.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived, we were told that a table was kept for us at 10PM, with something like: we understand you just arrived and want to let you time to rest. When we went down at 10PM, we were told the kitchen was closed since 9:30PM! While expressing some discontent, the cook nicely offered to serve us cold food, only thing he could still do. Nice, and food was delicious. One of the waiters, however, was not very nice, maybe because we were forcing him to work late? Finally, a guy knocked at our door before we went down, and the time we moved to the door, he was trying to open it! A chance I had locked it. The breakfast, though quite good, didn't match, for me, the dinner.

    The venue, the location, the dinner food (and we didn't even go to the one star restaurant)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super stuff!!! Friendly , nice , professional!! Bravo!! Free parking!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast substandard Dark room wallpaper

    Perfect location close to the lake and forest Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Couple

    Room very small, busy road,limited choice of food,drinks and wine.

    The setting and the decor.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid every day for pets but the hotel didn't offer anything for them: not bowls not dog beds.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Les Etangs de Corot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: