Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Le Mont Saint-Michel Sud Les Quatre Salines 3 stars

Rue des 4 Salines, 35610 Roz-sur-Couesnon, France

#16 of 18 hotels in Roz-sur-Couesnon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant surprise for a budget-price hotel - great service, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We expected a very basic hotel for the price and were very pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room and the service. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel was lovely and the room was a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    The decoration is modern and comfort both in the room and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to find any commerce close by.

    The decoration is modern and comfort both in the room and in the public areas. Wifi connection is good everywhere. We didn't try breakfast but the dinner was a sure value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Ideal position for Mont St. Michel, superb restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better lighting in the bedroom would be nice.

    Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff for our two night stay, good choice for breakfast and two superb dinners. Only minutes from Mont St. Michel via the back roads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in isolated area and therefore very calm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in isolated area and therefore very calm and peaceful. The room was comfortable and very clean, also very well soundproofed. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Traditional and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t have a car Mont-Saint-Michel may be difficult to reach. I had a car so the distance was perfect less than 10km.

    Very spacious, clean and traditional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco from the room wasn't working (reported to Reception next morning)

    Value for money make me select this hotel. Not the best location but is close to main road that allow us get there in short time. Closest to several restaurants and small villages including a Supermarket to allow do some shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The younger staff member was a bit standoffish at first and it was very easy to hear other rooms across the hall.

    The breakfast was decent and the location was remote.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    ideally located for Mont St Michelle, the accommodation was very smart and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shame there was no tea making facilities in the room. Had to purchase 2 x teas from bar and was quite expensive and there was no hot water in the evening to take a bath

    accommodation was very smart, bed was comfy and room size was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for a sleepover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was closed. We were there in late November. We ended up buying groceries at the supermarket market, which wasn’t too far away. The gas station was adjacent to the market, which was nice, because gas stations were few and far between. The location wasn’t as near to le Mont St. Michel as I thought. Had I known, I would have tried the hotel St. Gabriel, which was my other choice, and which was very close to the Mont and nice restaurants.

    It was quiet and out of the way. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Quiet countryside retreat but close to Mont Saint Michel...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supurb! Wonderful room with lovely views over the green valley with a view of the odd deer running across the field...! Huge comfy bed and we could open the window! Lovely staff... They also have a 5 star resaurant and we enjoyed a lovely dinner. The breakfast was also nice although only cold buffet but still delicious. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Not as good as it could have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting a drink in the evening was a problem - there were not enough staff there I think. We arrived at 1 pm having advised them through you but were told to go away. My room was made too small by the sloping roof.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    One night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was not good for young children The only room snail had a kitchen and since it wasn't in our room rate they switched off the electrics which I thought was stingy All we needed to do was put kids medicine in a fridge !

    Free parking on site Enough space though split on mezzanine level with steep stairs up It's about 8 kms from memory to mont saint Michele

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from everything, so we decided to have dinner there. the meal was just average, although very pretentious. Extra hard mattress. All in all, too expensive for what it is.

    Clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet hotel, not far by car from Mont St Michel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for us, but you should be aware that the hotel is very isolated. No nightlife in walking distance. The Superb rooms do not have a shower cubicle, just a hand-held shower hose in the bath. Within the rooms wifi connection is very poor, yet adequate in the bar!

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Meals at dinner were of a very high standard. Very quiet and peaceful location. Very secure storage for guests' bicycles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has a really excellent restaurant, at very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that a special request to have access to a shower after check-out (I was there for a marathon that brings a lot of visitors to the area, and presumably to the hotel) could only be met by paying an additional 40% of the room price for late check-out.

    The hotel has a really excellent restaurant, at very reasonable prices. You should definitely try it. It is very convenient for visiting Mont Saint Michel and the Brittany-Normandy coast, but is out of the tourist commotion in a very quiet, tiny village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and attentive, the bed was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and attentive, the bed was really comfortable and the food was amazing! We had dinner and breakfast and they were both delicious (the croissants at breakfast were to die for).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice and quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working first few days, but the manager was very nice and provided a i Net cable to connect to the wall. The mattress was quite soft. I have back problems.

    The silence around. The location nice and quiet and very close to Mont Saint Michel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    The accommodation was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in the apartment. It's an isolated location. If you don't want to eat in the restaurant, you need to drive to Pontarson.

    The accommodation was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay close to Mt St Michel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from restaurants / nothing close by to walk to for dinner or breakfast.

    Proximity to Mt St Michel (10 mins if you take the deserted backroads). Really isolated and quiet. Overall much cheaper than other places in the area. New building and rooms simple but clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for tea, coffee and drinks to high.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very comfortable and the location was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and the location was really peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Close to Mount St Michel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in between certain hours

    Close to Mount St Michel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not speaking English or try...

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    It was fine for a stop over on our bike tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a one night stopover on a motorcycle tour. The room was clean bit on the small side but fine. Breakfast was good. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    Poor customer service, unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor customer service, bad location, waited boiled drinking water for an hour

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay. Very near to Le Mont Saint Michel which is a fabulous sight to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel looked like new. Staff very accommodating. English spoken by receptionist. Very clean hotel. Breakfast exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    We had a lovely time with good accommodation in good location for excellent value and the restaurant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sloped ceiling in bedroom.

    The meal was delicious as was breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Relax time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from public transportation

    Relax time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stop over for bikers on tour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine!

    Very nice hotel. Better than we normally go to! Good service .Excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Apparthotel spacieux et design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparthotel spacieux et design.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No support for shower

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Week-end entre amis
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Situation géographique

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Gorgeous village surrounds, very cute room, dinner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous village surrounds, very cute room, dinner was incredible - best we have had in France! Breakfast was very good too and very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning at family room

    Good hospitality & excellent dinner & breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent value/comfort/location ratio !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was still under construction, which means that every where full with mud and water after a rainfall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in bedroom

    Good location and excellent hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff was good, and the room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got was very small, but it was good for one night. We booked for two nights, but the booking system was massed up. so we had to drive to another city nearby for another night. But it turned out to be a good surprise afterall.

    The staff was good, and the room was very clean

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    3.8
    The food in the restaurant was pricey but of excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel undergoing extensive building work so very noisy & should not have been open to residents. No comfortable bar area so nothing to do in evenings. Hotel very isolated.

    The food in the restaurant was pricey but of excellent quality although on a fixed-price menu & no other food on offer. The breakfast was also very very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.5
    It is small “no-frills” hotel in a RURAL location with clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints.

    It is small “no-frills” hotel in a RURAL location with clean bathrooms, large comfortable beds and free Wi-Fi that serves an excellent continental breakfast. The staff recommended an excellent restaurant in a nearby village. We had no difficulty communicating with the mixture our basic French, complemented by their basic English. Slightly out of the way, but an ideal base for exploring the area.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    2.5
    Playing game with customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Hotel is not really doing business. Check in time is only from 3:30pm to 6:30pm by confirmation letter ( in the shaded bracket after the check-in date). You are supposed to call them before 6:30pm if you are going to be there after that time. If you are not carefully reading the check-in time in the confirmation letter and using your common sense of check-in time (Usually 10pm or 11pm), you could get no one to open the door for check-in and no one answering the phone. I and my wife were there on 1, oct 9:30pm, which i personaly thought is OK for check-in, but when we reached the parking lot, the light suddenly turned off. I checked that all the doors was locked, only found one girl was going to ride a bike away from the back door. But she said, she does not work with the hotel check-in, and couldn't help anything. We then called the hotel phone, but no one answered. We take picture (attached below) on the paper on the door, it said in french that there should have someone in reception until 10:00pm on Thursday. But why it locked the door at 9:30pm??? I'm going to fight for it, if they still charge me. The next day, we went back to the reception, and the told them what we had encountered. A guy said he turn off the light last night at 9:30pm and we should call them before 6:30pm. Then I knew no use to tell them about this. And I need to do something about it later if they charge me.

    Playing game with customers.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    This hotel was a wonderful find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved every moment.

    This hotel was a wonderful find! The owner that greeted us upon arrival was very friendly and we felt very welcomed. The facilities had everything that we needed including wifi, and the hotel was only a short drive to Mont St Michel. The restaurant on site was outstanding! Perhaps the best creme brûlée we've ever had! Overall fantastic value for money - we would certainly stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    Rooms are quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not far from Mont st. Michel and other villages of the area, though it's in a rural area and you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere. No way you can reach it without your own car. Didn't try the breakfast cause we thought it too expensive.

    Rooms are quite spacious. The building is clearly old but we could see it's been recently refurbished. The double bed was bigger than your usual "french bed" and comfortable. View of Mont St. Michel from some of the windows.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had requested motels with some staff speaking english. There were none available at book in and in the restaurant so it was difficult to know what to order and communicate. The staff did try their best though

    Good location. Quite. Staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.8
    Relatively near Mont St Michael.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No staff at night time. After 9 PM, all staff left leaving the hotel unattended. We were supposed to have a code to open and close the front door but the front desk people did not know it. Thay claimed the door was broken and left us inside the hotel without the possibility of going out and back in. In the room, the shower had no holder, the furniture smelled horribly and, as there were no staff, no room service and no vending machine.

    Relatively near Mont St Michael. Nice lobby and nice overall decor.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Quiet, excelent croisants, excelents pancakes, clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need a car to go to Mont St Michel, there is a period when there is nobody there for check-in (lunch break which is specific to France)

    Quiet, excelent croisants, excelents pancakes, clean room and nice and warm. We found it quickly by asking a villager

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Bed and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To big, quiet, echoey

    Bed and bathroom. View

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice, clean, pretty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double/queen bed was two smaller mattresses, which drifted apart and left a canyon between them.

    Nice, clean, pretty!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Very little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the general facilities, etc.

    Very little

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: