Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur hotel reviews
  4. Cannes hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of L'Esterel

Reviews of L'Esterel

15, Rue du 24 Août, Cannes City-Centre, 06400 Cannes, France

#43 of 102 hotels in Cannes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    Value for money with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you come by car like us, it is neither easy nor cheap to park close to the hotel to load/unload your bags.

    The breakfast from the terrace is the best, as well as the very helpful staff. Very good location, close to the train station, the shops and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    I’m glad I went
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing related to the hotel. The town could use a makeover. A bit unfriendly to tourists. They said to not go out at night

    It was cool. Walking distance from the train station and I’m fat and 61! Very helpful staff they instructed me on a good site seeing jaunt from there via metro to the waterfront. All good!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    Gem of a location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right next to the station. Minutes walk from shops, restaurants and the beach. Staff friendly. Room was small but clean and you couldn’t fault it. Value stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't complain. all good

    location is great. breakfast is really good value for money. overall i will surely return should i visit cannes again and not hesitate to recommend friend to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great value and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer was very weak and the handle heated up quite a lot!

    Great value, breakfast and location - opposite the train/bus station surrounded by restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.5
    Comfortable, clean, affordable accommodation ideally located to all tourist attractions/conveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing..

    Ideally located across the road from Cannes Train Station. Very central to shops, restaurants, cafes, La Croisette etc. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable, perfect for a short stay. The man on the desk Herve, was very helpful and friendly. He was very attentive, informative and exceeded levels of customer service. Even to cutting a tag of the back of your new shirt with scissors :) Nothing was a problem! The breakfast on the top floor was delicious and the views were a delight to start the day!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    4.6
    Reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night staff were not helpful could he not speak any English and did not try to communicate with me in French slowly so I can understand.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    The position couldn’t have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unattractive design of the retro hanging area & also behind the bed!

    The position couldn’t have been better. Opposite the station, a short walk through pretty streets to the sea but quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.5
    Right across from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a key to open the door instead of a key card. The room was a bit small and felt that all the furniture was too close.

    Right across from the train station. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Absolute great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    100% Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little small but for the price location & cleanliness it was not a problem.

    Everything especially Herve the guy on reception was so lovely very welcoming, rooftop breakfast room amazing the views breathtaking the housekeeping staff & breakfast staff were so friendly. This hotel is on the perfect location right opposite the train station & bus terminal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish they had more English TV channels.

    Decent hotel and friendly staff. Good location near train station, shops and restaurants. About 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    A good location of a hotel made it comfortable to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were kind of comfortable but bit hard and squeaky. The breakfast needed vegetables and some warm eggs, saugases etc. Croissants, baguettes, jams and coffee made it ok, but it lucked some proper food.

    A good location of a hotel made it comfortable to get to places. Very close distance to shopping street, train station, restaurants and bars, and the beach & port. Also, the view from the 6th floor (breakfast floor) was amazing. Room was small but clean, housekeeping showed up every day and was very helpful. The room was air conditioned, which was a really change after spending a day in a 30 degrees weather. Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is served on the roof which gives amazing views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is served on the roof which gives amazing views of the city. We found the staff to be super friendly - reception personal had great english and were very helpfull The breakfast lady did not have great english but did everything with a smile

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    3.3
    dreadful hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is so small you could not even swing a cat, the shower is so small its almost impossible to wash in it, the two tiny single beds pushed together to make a tiny double bed creeked every time you moved a muscle, I could go on but it was so bad I would just sound vindictive

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, just across the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet should be secured. We could not adjust the air conditioning to lower for our comfort.

    The location is great, just across the train station and very close to the beach. Overall we were happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    best place to stay for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The best place to stay in Cannes if you need good quality for a good price. The room are clean, have everything what is needed. the location is perfect. Close to main street, beach and train station where you can have access to trains around the France (not hear the trains at all). The staff is really friendly and always helpful. It is not our first time there and for sure not last.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed creaked everytime I moved in the night, waking me up. Better beds/mattresses would be great. Despite this, the bed was comfortable.

    The location couldn't have been better! Opposite the train station! So really reduced our travel time :) The staff were also friendly and helpful. The room was clean and just what we needed for our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very close to the city center and the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted two single beds but the beds were like one double bed. Even when we moved just a little bit while sleeping there was a really loud sound coming from the beds so we even woke up from our sleep.

    The hotel was very close to the city center and the bus station was in front of the hotel. There were many supermarkets around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best thing about this hotel is that it is close to almost everything you may be interested in Cannes. It is literally in the middle of everything! You can walk almost everywhere and if something is further away the bus stops and the train station are just across the street. Shops, restaurants and cafes are minutes away! The staff is friendly and ready to help and answer questions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the key system needs upgrading as you hand your room key to reception and anyone could ask for your key and access your room.

    Loved the rooftop deck, we took some snacks and drinks up there the view was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.9
    really good location one block away from the main street and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i mean don’t expect a lot the room doesn’t have much to it pretty much just the bed and bathroom. but for people not looking for something expensive (we were interrailing) it’s perfect

    really good location one block away from the main street and 5 min from the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable, apart from some restaurants,a bit up themselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room bit small and not much area to place things . Kettle and disposable cups but no milk tea or coffee in room

    Staff were brilliant, always a smile , excellent English speaking ,and extremely helpful well connected ,the station , taxis and buses across the road but apart from being so central very quiet , iron and mini ironing board available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.4
    The location and the rooftop room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room Is very small and it smelled really bad of smoking. The breakfast is very basic so the value for money is definitely not enough

    The location and the rooftop room For breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not convenient to live without a table, a wardrobe or any bed-side tables, that made a mess in the room because you have little space to store your belongings. And I would really appreciate if there were bedcovers! Because of lack of chairs (just 1 small one) you have to sit on you bed, on bed blankets.

    The location near the station is great. The terrace is wonderful! We went here to drink tea in the evening and also ordered breakfasts so we enjoyed a beautiful view twice a day. Breakfast is really good! Eggs, ham, yoghurt, honey, croissant, coffee, juice, apples, cheese. The staff is always friendly and ready to help! The best one is Angela, she always welcomed us in the morning and gave tips where to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was okay, but very poor. Not very clean with some ants.

    Overall it’s OK for the money in Cannes. Great location and still very quiet. Seems like Cannes is a very pricey place and if you can pay more for the hotel, then this is what I’d recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Hotel with perfect location and great value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like.

    Me and my mum went for a week and we couldn’t of been more happier with this hotel. Absolutely brilliant value for money - we knew we would be out and about most of our time so needed a comfortable base located right in the middle of everything. And it was just that! Staff are so lovely. The view from the breakfast rooftop is incredible. It’s all about this hotels locstion, right next to the bus/train station (literally across the road) so you can get travel back to airport or other places very easily. But it’s also just up from the La Croisette and all the shops, so you can walk to them with complete ease. The room is just what was expected, simple and just what you need. Was very pleased to see a little kettle for us to have a drink every morning! And the bathrooms were modern and working well. Overall, it was a great stay. We will definitely be back. Thank you to all the lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.1
    Fair price, fair quality for a 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a small roach in the room! feel so bad :( There were people smoking in the building that triggered fire alarm, omg.

    The location was just between the station and the restaurants and stores. The rooftop breakfast was nice. The bed was nice. The reception was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing personel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very simplistic and really not that great. It was pretty inexpensive though. We would probably have gone somewhere else to eat breakfast, had we been aware of the quality.

    Amazing personel! We talked to two different male receptionists and they were botg incredibly polite and helpful. The one guy was also incredibly entertaining. The room was nice and clean and the hotel stores our bagage all day after we checked out free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    The staff were first class, very helpful on reception very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was fine.

    The staff were first class, very helpful on reception very near the bus and coach , railway Station ,also five walk to the beach .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, right next to central station, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very compact room, but still enough for spending a night. Would look for bigger room if had a plan to stay longer.

    Convenient location, right next to central station, but still a good area. Also beach is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel. Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floor not particularly clean

    Air conditioning worked well, the staff were very helpful and welcoming and the location could not be better for the station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, our room was compact & clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is excellent, our room was compact & clean and the breakfast room is on the 6th floor offering some great views (and a roof terrace). In addition, the nice man working in the reception while we arrived was very friendly and professional, many thanks to him!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    You get what you pay for...or a little more! :) Recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we didn't like the atmosphere of the reception room, but our room was not so bad as we thought it at the first moments. The breakfast seemed a little poor, so we decided to eating out in the mornings. The street is a little noisy, but that's because the hotel is in the centre (you can see a picture made it from the window of the room), so no problem.

    You can find in the street the best bakery (boulangerie) of Cannes! By the way we loved everything: the location (only a few minutes to go to the old town, to the centre, to the sea and to the railway station), the clean room (every day getting new towels and cleaning the rooms).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    The location was absolutely amazing you couldn’t ask for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room , old interior

    The location was absolutely amazing you couldn’t ask for a better location walking distance to the beach , shops , restaurants , bars everything was local , the hotel decor isn’t amazing but it is clean , over all amazing holiday and great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.5
    I absolutely loved the restaurant where breakfast was served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than I expected

    I absolutely loved the restaurant where breakfast was served. The croissants were heavenly, and that means a lot from someone who doesn't normally even like croissants! The location of the hotel was also very convenient, with the Cannes station literally across the street from the hotel. I checked in after midnight, and was still given a very warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel to stay if visiting Cannes for a night or more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Basic toilet stuff. -Creaky beds.

    -Very nice and clean toilet with Bienvenue Paris shower and body gel. -Wonderful terrace for the breakfast. -Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean and right across the street from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At night the street we were facing was a bit noisy. Moreover, the room was quite small.

    The hotel was very clean and right across the street from the train station. Also, the top restaurant offered a beautiful view of the city and the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are too small, and it is impossible to work from the small half moon table. It would be nice and appreciated by all if the hotel were to leave the breakfast room open until early evening .

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Short but sweet stay pre-Cannes film festival
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep in mind that this is central Cannes; there is a price to pay for the convenience of location: a small room. Barely enough room to open my suitcase, but it's pretty much the same everywhere else in Cannes... A bit of a delay with the check-in but no big deal in the end. Would come back for a short stay for sure... Merci Madame Cecile et Monsieur René!

    Wonderful staff at the front desk: madame Cecile and monsieur René have been working at the hotel for years and are very accommodating. In general, all the staff, including the cleaning staff, is very friendly. Wi fi and a/c was no problem. Room was spotless upon check-in. Definitely top value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect choice! Awesome location, Cannes is really nice anyways. Super clean and a great design for every little detail in the room. Lovely terrace and best panorama view over the city for breakfast you can’t miss it. So, for really fair price you get the best out of it. Stuff very nice, friendly and 24 hours there for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and very friendly team and good location !!
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is very clean and the employes are very friendly. They ask always if everything good and if you need something. Location is very central and very easy to move around. The team is really great! I will be back soon Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.3
    Location, very close to the train station, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, very close to the train station, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    Frank
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m so happy to with stay in your hotel Thanks for good service

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect for a night’s stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect for a night’s stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, the airport bus and the train station just across the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size

    Staff and location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    worths the money with its convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The new dress cabinet is really to small to hang anything.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean. Easy to find directly opposite the station. Recently refurbished to a high standard. Very good price.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, very helpful friendly staff & loved the rooftop terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all is good, clean.

    Location, cleanliness, kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable and ideal for what we needed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine

    Great location, comfortable and ideal for what we needed. Service at the hotel was very promt.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    Near to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room

    Near to the train station

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was actually nothing I did not like

    Generally speaking I had nothing to complain

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Location, facilities and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast price is on plus side

    Location, facilities and value for money.... Worth totally the price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    The stuff was realy nice, fun and helpful.
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff was realy nice, fun and helpful. Thank’s for pleasant staying!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    Handy to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Handy to everything. Just across from the railway station. We have stayed there before. A good solid performer. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is just opposite Gare de Cannes and within walking distance to various tourist attractions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Good costumer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Across the street from train station

    Good costumer service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    The location was very good just opposite the station so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very good just opposite the station so we did not have to walk long with our luggage. To go to the centre just a few minites away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    perfect location,you wont be disappointed right in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    perfect location,you wont be disappointed right in the heart of everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location & friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the terrace breakfast. Staff were very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Taste of cannes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited clothes storage

    Comfortable bed , good location , clean ,very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in Cannes - best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, wonderful roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, wonderful roof terrace. I was really impressed with the place. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    It's a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    Comfy hotel close to train station with clean modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just stayed one night and it was perfect spot opposite the gare.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.1
    I like it the personal
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because the hotel and the room are very small and the view was bad

    I like it the personal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel, centrally located with a nice rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good budget hotel, centrally located with a nice rooftop terrace. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Really thanks for the return of our passport and wallet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really thanks for the return of our passport and wallet in the locker, staff are very nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    6.3
    établissement honorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    établissement honorable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good affordable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff/owner. Excellent location. Good view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    Clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit small and we didn’t have a wardrobe.

    Clean and comfy. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, the man at reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    7.1
    Great location by train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was squeaky and pillows not the greatest

    Great location by train station. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Location was very good and it’s was clean recommend to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was very good and it’s was clean recommend to everyone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    8.0
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room.

    Very convenient location, close to the railway station. Near the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse L'Esterel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: