Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Terrasses d'Azur

Isola 2000, 06420 Isola 2000, France

#3 of 9 hotels in Isola 2000

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to parking was not plowed , therefore, I could not use the garage. The location was not on the snow . Getting to the snow was difficult with ski boots on , carrying skis , getting to the funicula, then walking to central with all equipment on . Also , there was only one roll of bathroom tissue . The reception hours were very short .

    Clean and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    The guy on reception couldn't have been more friendly and helpful 10 out of 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fortunately I was the only person in the room. The bedroom and single beds so uninviting I used the sofa bed - the bed was okay for a sofa bed, it wasn't ideal to pay this rate an have to sleep in the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception closes from 1200 to 1630 which made our departure arrangements difficult; there was no where secure to leave luggage, at least where we could pick it up at the departure time. Plus there isn't anywhere to sit in comfort prior to departure. As a result we didn't ski on the last day which was a waste. The female receptionist offered to come to work early but this seemed unfair and a slight risk.

    Great location. Easy to use the funicular train (not what other reviews indicated). Le Vieux Chalet, nearest restaurant, was excellent. We ate there 3 times, food was excellent and the staff were friendly. Comfortable warm room and friendly helpful staff. Fabulous view of resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money but definitely not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise you had to make your own beds on arrival. The hotel staff said you had to inform them in advance if you wanted them to do it, but I wasn’t even aware of this at all. Was a shock to come to an unmade bed. Also the telephone is the rooms don’t work. Apparently they are just there for decoration as the staff informed me that none of them are in operation. So you can’t call to ask any questions and have to make your way up to reception.

    Good value for money. Close to the furnicular which takes you down to the resort and morrisets ski store is just opposite. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and there were decent utensils in the room. The temperature was very good as well. I find most resorts can be too overheated and you can really control it here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Totally first class in every respect - views are fantastic, staff are incredibly helpful - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have been to these apartments before but they were fully booked last year so we went to a different property. So pleased that there was availability this year and would like to book again for next year. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Amazing views and proximity to the slopes using either the funicular or shuttle bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    A lovely short stay in a compact and convenient ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Location was great, room was a good size for our party of 2, staff were friendly and helpful. There was on-street parking close to the accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of basics in the apartment. Toilet roll - 1 provided. No hairdryer. Very basic but comfortable.

    Easy check in even at midnight! Breakfast ordered at reception from the bakery was very handy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    weekend skiing in Isola 2000
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit of a hike from the centre after 10pm or midnight (fri/sat) when the lift stops running lack of staff as far as we can see there are no facilities onsite e.g. restaurant

    rooms was nice, good value wifi was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Well-equipped and well-located
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining chairs are hard, with no cushions. We took seat pads with us. Only two mugs, in an apartment let for four people.

    This is my second stay in these apartments, once in the summer and once for skiing,and both experiences were very good. The staff are efficient and helpful, the apartment very clean and well-equipped, the location is great, next to the funicular down to the commercial centre. We had a fourth floor apartment and the view was terrific. The morning bakery service is a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Decent value for the midterm holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Delay in getting room (about 40mins). No hotel recreation area after 7pm

    Staff really helpful and pleasant. Morning bakery service. Extra bus option at peak times to get down to main resort (as funicular was a bit slow)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Great staff but uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really hard and uncomfortable. Rules about not wearing ski boots in corridors but not enough room in locker to store them

    Staff were amazing, pastry ordering service fantastic. Felt quiet and safe

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Clear & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (5/6 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic & no shop nearby

    Clear & great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value accommodation, central to village and close access to slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great breakfast service available. Good location. Secure ski lockers available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    No tv or free wifi is bad, location is ok,nice and quiet, annoying the funiculare closes at 10pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv working. Pay for Wi-fi!!! Every hotel has free wifi.

    Friendly staff, and quiet, well cleaned

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Telephoned prior to arrival to check reception opening times

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (5/6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An oven, a kettle and a chopping board!

    Lovely location, super staff, cosy appartment, what's not to like?!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - free wifi not working well, many cuts - not all TV channels were working

    Good value for money residence

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Friendly frontoffice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, friendly front desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice view, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny smurf beds

    Nice view, clean apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money and convenient location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    See you later!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    That*s nice. I like it. I liked it fourth time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful & the morning bakery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The corridor walkways were in poor repair & uneven. The accommodation was rather cramped.

    Staff were extremely helpful & the morning bakery service was very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    Great location near to the tram to main complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses could have been better, but comfortable.

    Great location near to the tram to main complex. Comfortable rooms. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    The service at reception was excellent: all of the staff we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No negative comments. Some people might feel that it would be better to stay in accommodation at the level below where there is direct access to the shopping center/slopes, however the funicular worked perfectly (free of charge). Ideally wifi would be free, but the price was very reasonable.

    The service at reception was excellent: all of the staff we met during our stay were extremely helpful and professional. Baguettes, croissants etc. could be ordered every evening and collected the next morning. A playstation was available in reception with lots of games on offer. Bus directly to the airport leaves just outside the residence.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    7.5
    First time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    First time staying here.Good location right beside the lift. Staff were very friendly and accommodation was perfect for our needs. We are a family with 3 boys,ages 18, 19, and 21. The staff provided us with monopoly and a set of cards, which all went down very well.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.0
    Nice location, perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice location, perfect view.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff were wonderfully friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paying for wofi

    The staff were wonderfully friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.3
    Very good value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good value for money, close to ski sloopes, nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff, Breakfast facility, Location, Apartment layout,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of free Wi Fi, Mattress Comfort

    Staff, Breakfast facility, Location, Apartment layout, Heating, Safe Option

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: