Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Les Trois Fontaines

16 Rue D'abbeville, 62140 Marconne, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Marconne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    I try and visit this hotel at least once a year -- the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I try and visit this hotel at least once a year -- the room, the garden, the meals, the wine - all splendid. In good weather sitting in the garden is a delight. I find it a restorative place. The superior rooms are well appointed and fine for two. The standard rooms are good for one and just about OK for two but with little storage space. I like to stay on Wednesdays as the Hesdin market on Thursdays is so spectacular. For those who like history the hotel is near Azincourt with its museum on the battle and Crecy is not far away with its ramshakle battle museum in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Good time at the Trois Fontaines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about.

    Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Room's all opened onto the lovely gardens. Bed was very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was exceptional and the best that I've had in a hotel. Easy to walk into Hesdin, only 10 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    A place I would always be happy to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The welcome was exceptional, and M.Descamps was as charming as always, even offering us an aperitif to celebrate my birthday. The atmosphere at the hotel is great and the cuisine excellent. The staff were outstanding and particularly good to my grandson, who had flown in to France from New Zealand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.2
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent. Stayed many times before. Food is 1st Class and staff very friendly. Ideal place to stop for trip and return journey as only an hour from ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice quiet and clean and comfortable bedrooms. Excellent evening meal and good breakfast. Lovely friendly staff. This has become our favourite overnight stop in northern France. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.8
    Always Dependable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is a bit limited and some spaces are tight. Get there early to avoid problems. The main thing to be aware of is that rooms do not have tea & coffee-making facilities. If you want an early-morning cuppa, you'll need to bring everything including a kettle. There are supermarkets nearby where you can get fresh milk, so it's not a problem as long as you come prepared.

    We've been coming to this hotel for years on and off and it is always dependable. The rooms are pleasant, if rather small, the garden is lovely and the food is excellent. It's only a short walk from here into Hesdin, which is a lovely classic northern French market town and is well worth a visit. The extensive street market is on Thursday mornings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.2
    A favourite of mine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The starter in the menu was off. Why offer a menu not knowing one dish is off? Sadly the restaurant was entirely empty so being on my own it was a little gloomy but that's not the hotel's fault. The head-banging music I could have done without but le patron happily turned it down for me.

    I love the garden here. I have waxed lyrical about this hotel before so that's enough now except to say the ghastly mural in the entry to the rooms is now painted over.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely room & beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Take a walk out for breakfast as paying 8€ per person extra for what you get wasn't really worth it.

    Lovely room & beautiful garden. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay in pet friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not their fault that the weather was unseasonably cold but we had to turn the heating on when we arrived and found our too late that the radiator were n the bathroom didn't work. It was freezing!

    Restaurant excellent, staff charming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    10
    Quiet and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely place to stay, with excellent staff. The room was comfortable and quiet. We had a fantastic evening meal also an enjoyable breakfast, all good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    9.6
    A real Logis de France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always good to come back to this hotel. In fine weather the garden is a joy to sit in. The restaurant always serves good food. The standard rooms are a little on the small side but OK for one, just about OK for two. The 'luxury' rooms are all wood and more roomy. Both are well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not able to get a vegetarian meal at the hotel restaurant.

    Lovely rooms which opened onto the garden with seats and tables outside. Good breakfast. An interesting town and area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent ,down to earth hotel where you can always find a friendly member of staff when needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is perfect for what you pay

    The fact that we enjoyed it just as uch this time as on the three or four times we have stayed there before

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. Good location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was only average

    Hotel gardens . All rooms had a terrace and sitting outside was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    Useful stop-off in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was quite good, but a second cup of coffee would have been welcome!.-

    Parking was easy. Comfy room, cat in garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    clean ,conveinent and freindly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely,friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    The welcome and friendliness plus the wonderful food make...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The welcome and friendliness plus the wonderful food make this a very good start for us so near to Calais.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with friendly staff and an ideal garden for dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The bed was comfortable and the en suite and shower ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, thank you.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a superior room free of charge, the bed was very comfortable and lovely terrace straight out on to garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Great, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was spot on. No complaints

    Food very good in restaurant and rooms excellent. Stayed a few times before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent evening meal and Cotes du Rhone wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent evening meal and Cotes du Rhone wine. A beautiful garden, I stay here quite a lot. Very comfy rooms, well designed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    excellent.convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb evening meal and good breakfast. Lovely friendly staff. Clean comfortable and quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent vlaue hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A short walk from Hesdin. Very nice staff. Very good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.3
    A quiet stay in the Pas de Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meals expensive and thete was nowhere nearby to eat.A

    Central heating was good. Bathroom large. Breakfast was good but cost extra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice staff and restaurant great view out of our room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great staff and very good food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    excellent location for what we wanted to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some English tv channels

    friendly staff, good continental breakfast, excellent evening meal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.2
    A gem among previous dud accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea or coffee making facility

    A good clean room with a very pleasant aspect onto gardens. helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    8.8
    A great little hotel close to Hesdin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were helpful and created a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is nicely appointed and the food well prepared and presented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    7.9
    Convenient one night stop from Eurotunnel to Brittany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant good, very good value. Garden would have been lovely if the weather had allowed an outside ramble!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    7.5
    Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2016

    10
    Very comfortable rooms are attractive and quiet with access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The en-suite shower rooms were fitted out by a tall person and being very short myself I have some difficulty reaching the towel rack etc.

    Very comfortable rooms are attractive and quiet with access to a beautiful garden. The onsite restaurant serves delicious food and the price is very reasonable.

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a long walk from reception to room

    Very friendly welcome. Pets are welcome so we will be bringing the dog next time. Food in restaurant very good

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    9.5
    Good restaurant on-site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Good restaurant on-site. Garaged parking for motorcycle. Proximity to Hesdin and Azincourt. Room doors opening onto a gardened verandah. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2015

    7.5
    Loved been able to sit on our little patio And for the dog...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a minor point but hot chocolate was cold at breakfast. I would have asking for a warmer one but staff all seemed to vanish. Didn't like the strong smell of disinfectant while we ate (because they were mopping the restaurant floor).

    Loved been able to sit on our little patio And for the dog to run around the lovely large garden.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2015

    8.8
    The bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. The outside appearance of the the restaraunt/reception doesn't do justice to the interiors.

    The bed was excellent. The restaraunt was excellent. Very good wine . The location is very pleasant. Only an hour from Calais. Being able to open the patio doors to the garden.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    8.8
    Nice, quiet location convenient for the Channel tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, quiet location convenient for the Channel tunnel. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Accommodation basic, but entirely adequate for an overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    7.5
    Nice rooms, quit and had the best salomon ever in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi is crap. Had to login 10-15 times again and again, also every 2 hrs.

    Nice rooms, quit and had the best salomon ever in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money. The food was of a very high standard. The staff were friendly and cooperative.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms and facilities. Great food in restaurant. Superb location en route to Channel ports.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    8.8
    Rooms where clean and view from the room on the garden was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms where clean and view from the room on the garden was perfect.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No wifi in the restaurant or bar.

    Very helpful owner

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2016

    7.5
    Very welcoming and helpful proprietor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too hard for us so we didn't have a good night's sleep.

    Very welcoming and helpful proprietor.

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    10
    A pleasant place to stay on our journey home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A pleasant place to stay on our journey home

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    10
    This is our third visit, and this says it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our third visit, and this says it all!

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    8.8
    Excellent home cooked food in the evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent home cooked food in the evenings.

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    10
    A lovely quiet hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely quiet hotel with an excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    8.3
    Excellent staff !
    • Solo traveler

    No complementary tea/coffee making facilities or bottled water in the room.

    Excellent staff !!!

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    7.1
    View from rooms into garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from rooms into garden

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    7.1
    The pretty gardens and peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pretty gardens and peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    9.2
    friendly owner, excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly owner, excellent dinner

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    7.9
    Good menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls very thin so possible to hear people on both sides snoring.

    Good menu. Easy access to local town.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: