Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Le Thabor 3 stars

Résidence Pierre & Vacances « Le Thabor », 73450 Valmeinier, France

#2 of 15 hotels in Valmeinier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our ski trip, brilliant area which means you can ski all day long
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, music started every morning at 7.30am for our whole trip.

    Ski back to the door was excellent and supermarket right next door to our accommodation was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff hardly speaks english and is not very helpfull. The apartment for two people is good, but not for four people.

    Location is great, from the slopes straight to the hotel. The kitchen is fully equipted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    location close to the skis, ski shop , warm water ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    moisture on the walls. We was with baby and we have moistuee room my baby have allergy and we have problem with her healty because of mushroom, shop and restaurants are closed in the middle of the day, night parties, swimming pool and sauna are open only 2hours but when we Make reserwation ther was No information

    location close to the skis, ski shop , warm water ☺️ Kitchen with good equipment , wasdisher , microoven super

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The location pays for all, metaphysical place to be, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two/Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are may be made to much to accomodate the skiers\students\big groups, looks like campus...but it is probably for most such places.

    The location pays for all, metaphysical place to be, and only mountains are in front of you...but comfort as is there is a big hotel, no doubt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay and close to Valloire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids 'bombing' in the pool. Parents with small children disliked it, as did adults trying to relax. Our room overlooked the multisports pitch. No problem when football or basketball was being played properly, but awful when bored teenagers were kicking balls against the fencing as hard as possible for as long as possible, which didn't stop when it went dark. Late night shouting didn't help. Pity because this spoiled what would have been a brilliant stay.

    Nice place to stay and close to Valloire. Good base for cycling. Onsite supermarket was great and well-priced. Laverie on site. Pool was lovely in theory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Good resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good resort with excellent staff but"napkin towels" not the thickest of pile & just about wrapped around my waist (34"). Big mistake. The cheaper the accommodation the cheaper the towels. They do not have to be 5 star hotel level, but please supply good towels and not "they will do", because they will not. As we were driving we took decent size bath towels of our own. If I have to fly somewhere for a break I will never choose a place with make do towels because I like decent towels (comfort factor) and do not want to have to pack a towel in a suitcase.

    Two showers and overall comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    I booked the 4/5 for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A chopping board for the kitchen was not available. Perhaps more bin bags, toilet roll, and some filters for coffee maker. There was only one chair for the balcony, but I assume you can hire another. It was very busy at weekends for parking.

    I booked the 4/5 for 2 people. I liked the apartment. It was very clean , there were lovely views. All the staff were friendly. I liked the mini supply of cleaning products and dishwasher tablets. I did not use the pool but it looked lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The Alps are as fantastic in the Summer as they are in the winter!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The booking.com direction Ap did not take us to the hotel. It stopped about half a mile short, which was a disappointment.

    The apartment was very comfortable. The equipment and cooking facilities were excellent. Most of all the view of the mountains was fantastic. The location of the hotel is excellent if you are there for the walking in the summer or skiing in the winter as it is right on the main ski slope in the area. The swimming pool was right outside out apartment and was lovely and warm. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    An apartment that has everything you need plus a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we had to check out, they knocked on our door there times to ask when we would do the check-out, when they had mentioned the day before we had to leave between 10am and midday, which we planned on doing, but at 10 am sharp they knocked on our door already..

    The location was superb and the view from the apartment even better! The shower and bath were great, the kitchen had really everything we needed plus the little cleaning-package was perfect for the dishwasher etc. We were a couple and we stayed in the apartment for 5 people but I think with 5 it would be too small tough. For us the size was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Summer Alps Child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Saturday was a quiet day in the resort and needed more access to resort information in English.

    Location was excellent and we grew into the holiday and resort. Our room was well proportioned and had excellent views. The resort had all facilities and staff on hand were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great location for mountain walks with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No many public transport in the area

    Practical Appartment - great to have a pool near by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect holiday, in a beautiful area - ideal for Tour de france watching and walks in mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit more comfy sofa beds please

    Excellent location for our needs, beautiful place, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needed a good clean or update.

    The views. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Only stay a maximum of two nights. It is very basic and needs decorating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment needed decorating. Small bed Old carpet Noisy

    There were plenty of towels and a good radiator in the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    On top of Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to property

    Incredible location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    The view from the appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the kids in the pool and playground

    The view from the appartment The price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Was expecting a little more for the price 6.5/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Worn out furniture. Difficult to find

    Good location,friendly staff,near by bars,shops and rent facilities . Free WiFi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Great family ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three/Four-Room Apartment (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much!!

    Excellent ski. Great for beginner to intermediate!! Ski out your door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and Comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    Located next to supermarket and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toilet paper in room. Bed not made. Ventilation fans in toilet and bathroom not working. Far from heated pool which was located in different building - not disclosed on website.

    Located next to supermarket and restaurant. Elevator in building. Close to ski rental, ski pass purchase, ski school. Almost ski-in ski-out.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    Very self contained, excellent supermarket and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room safe didn't work after costing us 10 euro. Possible security issues also.

    Very self contained, excellent supermarket and very comfortable 3 bed apartment. Views were stunning from the balcony. Loved the pool

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Cracking view, although we only ended up here since we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find, we arrived after reception closed and it was a treasure hunt to track down the key!

    Cracking view, although we only ended up here since we couldn't find anywhere closed to St Jean de Maurienne

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Great location, great views, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, it's fairly typical self catering chalet so don't expect beds made etc, and second room is the lounge room

    Great location, great views, friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the website no write that there are few bilding and the swimming pool it is not near to all of them. We was disappointed because the swimming pool (that was my reason to book for this hotel) which you can see on the first photo for the hotel it it was on 30 minutes walk from as. In that bilding (Caribo) there is not restorant. Need of refurbishment. The room was not cleaned.

    Good location. Full kitchen and cooking appliances.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.1
    1. Proximity to the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Cupboard door in hall off hinges 2. Too cramped for family of 4 3. French windows draughty / cold breeze coming into room 4. Address very vague wasn't aware several apartment blocks resulting in friends being 10min walk away when thought we were in same hotel/ apartment. 5. Never really knew how to get to pool shown in brochure? 6. Apartment a bit shabby 7. Only french TV 8. Toilet and bathroom should have been made into one room for extra space

    1. Proximity to the slopes 2. View over village and slopes balcony 3. Ski up and out facilities excellent 4. Proximity to village excellent 5. Ski storage fairly warm 6. Kitchen facilities were good

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    6.7
    The apartment was spacious and the block was right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was a bit grubby, it really needs refurbishing and a good clean. The pillows supplied were terrible, best described as small and lumpy scatter cushions (one of which was blood stained). The mattresses were not great but bearable. The windows had air vents that couldn't be closed so on one windy, snowy night, snow was being blown into the bedroom! (masking tape sorted that out). No oven or grill limited cooking options. TV was small for the size of apartment.

    The apartment was spacious and the block was right on the piste so you could ski to the door. Kitchen was well stocked with equipment and the dishwasher came in handy. Thick curtains in the bedrooms blocked out the daylight well and the electric heaters kept the apartment warm. WiFi was pretty good. Lots of free parking (although not right by the door).

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.3
    Hotel was just a flight of steps from centre of town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was far from clean and decor tired - wouldn't want to walk on carpets with bare feet !

    Hotel was just a flight of steps from centre of town, balcony overlooked town and piste - amazing views, complete ski in/ski out - could have skied into locker room !!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    2.5
    very disappointing as where we were supposed to be allocated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very disappointing as where we were supposed to be allocated La Thabor we were not. Instead we were allocated apartment at top of resort. It was not next to pool or centre instead we were allocated in apartment as far North as poss 20 mins walk with no taxi's available !!. Very disappointing. Be careful this doesn't happen to you. Complained but no one concerned !

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.8
    good and clean apartment, well equipped, conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi could be better quality, swimming pool is rather small

    good and clean apartment, well equipped, conveniently located near the slopes, close to shopping & restaurants

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.5
    Directly @ the ski piste and slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Typically French, appartment for 5, but suitable for 4. Not as clean and comfortable as in Austria.

    Directly @ the ski piste and slopes. Price worth

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lot of Dog mess in entrance to the ski piste.

    location. good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.3
    Location to all skiing services, perfect for the kids who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to pay for WiFi

    Location to all skiing services, perfect for the kids who rolled out of bed right onto the slopes.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: