Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Europe Strasbourg by Happyculture 4 stars

38 rue du Fossé des Tanneurs, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#25 of 82 hotels in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1649 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not woth 4 stars. My superior room not at all woth to be named so. It was stinking, the size very small and the nmoice from the street woke me up in very early hours. Will never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways and décor was extremely dated. Hallways had a very bad odor. Pillows were not great - had to put 2 together. The blinds were dirty.

    Location was amazing - so central. Room was big, bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good - great water pressure. Lots and lots of room for storage of clothes and luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-con didn't really work though the temperature outside was 28+ (it worked 1 out of the 3 night stay with some noise). When air-con didn't work, we needed to open the window and it was rather noisy outside (some drunk people during the night and some trucks/ cars loaded/ unloaded stuff in the early morning) Also, the maid didn't change the towel for us during our 3 night stay. We needed to ask the reception every day. We asked the reception whether this was normal and they said no and said sorry for us . But again, the next day, the maid didn't give us the new towel. The reception was very polite and helpful though.

    The location is great. Right next to the old town where everything is. (7-10 mins smooth walk from the train station). Room size is OK. Great staff at reception. Got lift so good for us with big luggage. Free drinks and coffee during happy hours at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very bad, I couldn't sleep very well. You don't get a room like you seen in the picture on Internet.

    The location is super, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short half block from a very nice open air restaurant on the banks of the river, easy walk to the cathedral and all the pedestrian streets, super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty noisy, since the windows are not tight enough. Obviously, during night we couldn’t sleep, because Moreover, there is some sort of noise in the room coming from an unknown source, that is very loud and activates every hour and goes on for 5 min. This was so disturbing.

    Nicely furnished and spacious room. Everything, including bathroom was pretty clean, but the floor was covered with dirt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, it felt like sleeping in a cell (it seemed smaller than the size indicated on the website, but I guess the bathroom was included, and that one was nice and big). The lighting was also a bit of a riddle, with all sorts of switches, for all sorts of lights. I liked the bed, but it was too low for my friend, who has a bad back and made a wrong move trying to get out. They have convenient cupboards right next to the bed, but that's also the only place where you can put your suitcase, and then the cupboards don't open anymore (it would help if the cupboard door would consist of 2 halves). In the middle of the night I woke up because I heard water bubbling up in the bathroom, this happened several times. It was a shame that the room was prepared for only one person with only one set of towels and toiletries in the bathroom, and only one keycard that also operates the electricity (which was unpractical when I had to leave the room to get more towels and toiletries when my friend was still sleeping).

    The location is perfect, close to the beautiful sights of Strasbourg. We also got a discount on the parking garage, which I don't think was indicated on the website, but which was much appreciated. I didn't use the WiFi, but my friend did; she said it was good. The bathroom was nice and big. The staff was very kind and helpful and the breakfast was amazing with loads of local specialties and all sorts of cheese cold cuts, juice, preserves and hot dishes. If you are looking for a hotel in the center of Strasbourg with an awesome breakfast, this is the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small and very warm, although there was air-conditioning to have it working at night was too loud.

    Great staff and reception very helpful, free tea and coffee at reception, nice bar area and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - Location is the best thing here, in the heart of Strasbourg. - WiFi connection is really good and fast. - The hotel provide car parking if your car is 1.5 meter height, otherwise “Parking Indigo” 1 minute walk from the hotel. Very expensive 45€ per day but the hotel offer a discount to be 18€ per day. This is much appropriated from the hotel. - The hotel provide 10% discount for ferry tour, don’t forget to get from the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the room was a bit expensive for how small it was.

    The hotel itself is very nice; it's like a log cabin and it's very nicely situated in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the outside but that would always be the case when choosing a hotel in the city center

    Very welcoming staff and perfect location in central Strasbourg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were noise from the street below past midnight. Locating the hotel via gps slightly daunting in peak hour traffic.

    Love the smell of the body soap. Clean and soft towels. Good space. Location is 2nd to none.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom of my son is very soft. He did not like it.

    The room is very new. Clean and comfortable; breakfast delicious, good options in terms of cheese and bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff, smell in the corridor and lobby. No possibility to arrive at the hotel with the car. Noise from the next room. Not enough power sockets.

    Location, classic building, decorations, renewed rooms but keeping traditional stile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation of the room could be better, perhaps it is because of winter the room gets little too heated, and yet cold when the windows are open :)

    The hotel staffs were welcoming and helpful and the location is excellent! Great price for short day for such service. Will be back next time when travel to Strasbourg!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist let me go without giving me a invoice and told me everything was ok, after a few hours recieved an email that i need to pay additional costs. Very unproffesional stuff. Plus, I booked the room without a breakfast, at the checkout the hotel tried to charge me with 45 euro for breakfast.

    Location, garage

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not more than 3 stars - the size of the room , windows open to wall of another building, no minibar, no toiletteries. Room is smaller than what appears on booking website.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit tricky for an American but we figured it out. The tub was very large though.

    Staff was super friendly and their English was extremely good. Decorated for Christmas and very charming staircase. Renovated from an old hotel with pretty carved wooden doors and quaint feel to it. Cleanest hotel room I've seen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not super comfortable (the mattress was too hard, and the pillows too flat).

    The room was big, and the staff was super nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was great, 2 min walking distance from the Little France.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the locations is great, the room was quite small in comparison with similar chain hotels, and the burden we faced was the sound cancellation. We could simply hear our neighbor snoring all night long and people fighting on the streets on a saturday early morning before sunrise

    Location is just great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older hotel. The rooms are small and dated. And it's actually pretty noisy between people on the street and the creaking floors above you. Parking is available but it's a nightmare.

    The location is great. Walking distance to just about everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was under expectations. the smell in the room was disgusting. the size of the room was small. the room was not so clean. we have found hairs in the towels. we have booked this location for the car box but we have discovered there that there is not a place for all guests. Limited parking plots. this one is not a 4 stars hotel, maximum 2 stars. the stars are only for the breakfast.

    good position in the centre of city and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was too soft and I got sprain on my back. Towels were bit hard. Room temperature was not easy to control.

    Room was very spacious, extra space for a wheelchair. Shower was also spacious and easy to use. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Entrance is bit too small. Great location and easy access to everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the internet could be more reliable and faster.

    Just an amazing hotel at an absolutely fantastic location, with lovely staff, free coffee/tea all day and a glass of wine + some small snacks in afternoon. Great for families, groups, couples, business. Lastly, it's a building that is hundreds of years old, more authentic than this is not possible in Strasbourg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a lot smaller than expected and walls are very thin so a bit noisy.

    Fantastic location within easy walking distance of all the sights of this beautiful city. The Nespresso coffee station situated in the lobby was also a plus. The shower in the big bathroom was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room but alright for a short stay. Reception area and entrance a bit shabby, some improvements would make a better first impression. Probably more a three-star than a four-star hotel.

    Amazing old building both inside and outside. Excellent location. Very good breakfast with a lot of variety. (Paid) parking available at a discounted price with a hotel voucher at a garage nearby. Nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few breakfast options. Break fast ended at 10:30 at 10:10 there were few options left and no replenishing.

    The staff were very accommodating and freindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the corner outside of the hotel seems to be a favourite haunt of a group of street people who make a lot of noise at night

    Terrific location in the old town. Very friendly and obliging staff who moved us when it got too noisy in the street outside our room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking; but we knew that when we reserved. Public parking close by, but still an effort with two heavy cases over cobble stone streets! No unexpected surprises; We got what was advertised.

    Location and very friendly front staff who spoke English. Room was small, which reflects the price, but was clean and had everything you need. Excellent for the price and located within walking distance of cathedral and Petite France.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, complementary happy hour wine each night from the region was great way to plan the evening.

    Staff were always helpful, informative and polite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our first impression of the hotel at check in was "this is not a 4* hotel". The entrance and foyer carpet was extremely grubby and the reception desk area was the same. On being shown to our room it had a smoke odour and we rejected it. No other room at the same rate was available so the reception staff made it clear we either paid a supplement for an upgrade or leave. This at 6pm. We felt we had no choice but to pay the extra demanded. Their argument was that because all their rooms are non smoking then they couldn't possibly smell of smoke.

    . The hotel is in a great location just off the main avenue and close to the city centre. Getting to the hotel by car was a nightmare as being in the central island which constitutes the historic city centre and surrounded by waterways there seemed to be only one of the many bridges which allowed access to the location. The upgraded bedroom (see below) we finally got was a large room with twin beds and a very large bathroom with a rain shower, excellent. TV had a good selection channels with about 6 being in English. Wi-Fi was ok but not a full signal in the bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect. Within a very short walking distance to Petit France, which was our preferred place to visit. They also have nice little happy hour with a free glas of wine and they local pastry. Very attentive staff. Check in and out can take a few minutes, but then again we were on vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small and our large bed was too narrow, but then again our room was standard (aka small). Would have booked a larger room/bed if we knew. There was a safe in the room but did not work.

    The staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. The location of this hotel is AMAZING. Right next to Petite France, and you can walk around the center without fussing about cars and parking and what not. The breakfast is great. The bathroom is large and toiletries are offered. Also, complementary bottles of cold water were appreciated on the very hot day we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel was a task. The city really isn't great for cars. And parking? The few underground car parks are hit and miss.

    Central location for all facilities and free local wine and nibbles in the bar from 6pm to 8pm. Wow!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wider desk for my laptop (but this seems to be a general trend as people migrate to handheld only when traveling)

    Excellent and very friendly staff, both at the reception and breakfast. Very good location, can walk anywhere within the historical city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Nice, light and spacious room with good air condition. Very friendly staff, very helpfull with parking also after check- out time Great location - in the middle of everything. Nice breakfast, Nespresso in lobby, happy hour with wine and cake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe in the wardrobe was locked so we couldn't use it - but in fairness we didn't report this to the hotel as we weren't too bothered. I believe that if we'd mentioned it they would have been helpful about it!

    Pleasant hotel to stay in and the staff were very friendly and polite. Our room was in the older section of the hotel so had more character (like the photos you see online of the deluxe rooms) than I gather the modern section does (which I'd read about when booking). Loved the free apertif every day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was really small, could hardly walk around the twin bed.

    Excellent location, within pedestrian area of old town. Building has nice old look. Clean room, modern bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny.

    Nice hotel right in the middle of Strasbourg in Petite France. The staff were very friendly, including with our dog. We were able to park in the hotel's garage which made it much easier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar fridge in the room. Air conditioning not super effective in hot weather.

    Excellent location in between the train station and the best spots in the old town. Very old building but comfortably renovated. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi I asked for in the morning was late. Not sure if that was the taxi firm's fault of the desk staff. They didn't even seem to know I'd requested one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little hard to find. The hotel was situated on a pedestrian street, so we didn't know how to get there with the car. The hotel could have information on parking at the indigo parking on Rue des Tanneurs on the website to help travellers with cars.

    Fabulous location of the hotel- right next to the Petite France and walking distance to the cathedral. The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel tries to keep the furnishing like an old building so it helps to complete the old town experience in Strasbourg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was firmer than I prefer, but it was still pretty comfortable and I know that some people like firm beds.

    The location was great, within walking distance of all of the major things you want to see in Strasbourg. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and they had free water and pastries in the afternoon which was great since it was so hot out! The breakfast was amazing and in a cute room, and the rest of hotel was neat...some of it the original building from the 1700's! We are glad we stayed there and would stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. There were two twin beds, but there was no space between them so it kind of defeats the purpose. The staff was very friendly, but they said they couldn't add my Best Western rewards so I could get credit.

    The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The location is very good - close to sights, but still quiet. The bathroom was updated and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not all that big, but quite acceptable for old french quarters. Not an issue for us, but some have too high expectations.

    Room was comfortable, clean and quiet and close to all the bes Strasbourgh can offer. Public parking is close to hotel and ask the hotel for second ticket which provides an acceptable reduced fare .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, may be a larger room would've been better BUT this deficiency was well overcome by the helpful friendly staff at this well situated hotel.

    The friendly, helpful manner of the staff in this hotel, compensated for the rather small room allocated to us....it was clean but a little restrictive... We enjoyed the generous Happy Hour....a very relaxing experience. Easy access to shops and restaurants in Strasbourg....Overall enjoyable stay...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Parking! In the garage next to the Hotel (200 m) they reduce the 1st 24 hours to 18 Euro, that's fair and fine. But the next 3 hours, for example, will cost you 12 Euro! And the girl from the desk didn't knew it. She meant it would be 1,80 Euro. Unfortunately she was wrong :-(

    WLAN in-a-box (mobile SIM Card with Hotspot) available for free . Good Nescafé in the Lobby, nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location was excellent; breakfast was great. We also enjoyed the wine at "cocktail hour"! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Really nice modern rooms in a heritage setting...some cool original features still in the building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The male staff who was on duty most of the time we were there was EXTREMELY rude. Also, the walls are paper thin

    The location was great and the bed was fluffy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the hotel website, it's mentioned Parking. When we arrived the parking of the hotel was full!! We had to parc to the public parking near the hotel! The rate of the room is high compared to the type of room proposed. The room and the bathroom are very small.

    The situation is great. Quiet and close to city, bars and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel lot was full and so was recommended parking lot. Took over an hour to find parking.

    Staff was very friendly and the hotel was centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom in general small and unconfortable. The bathroom the same and the breakfast very bad quality the coffe ñe awfull not drinkable.the scramble eggs and bacon cold

    The room was less than half as it was shown in the pictures.The price very high for the quality of the facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel simply cannot be classified as a four stars hotel. The rooms are tiny, the bathroom was clean and newly renovated, but not comfortable: 1 big towel and 2 mid-size towels for a couple. The bed takes 80% of the available space.

    The staff is, without any doubt, the best asset in this place. Friendly, competent, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs were a bit too soft and runny but that is a little thing.

    The staff were all very friendly, nice and helpful!!! The room was very comfortable incl the bed. I would like to have been in an inner court room but the morning and night noise was not bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took a bit of time to figure out how to turn on the WiFi so we had one night with windows open listening to men yelling in the neighbourhood below until 5 in the morning. WifFi did not work well....we were offered a pocket wifi to use instead but it did not seem to work well either in the room. Also, we had to park close by at Indigo public parking and were instructed on how to get the hotel discount using a card we were given at check out. Unfortunately, the card was not recognized - so pay full price ($88 vs $36 for 2 days) or you can't get out and the cars start honking behind you. No attendant on site. Ouch!

    The location is great for walking in all directions - the canals, the cathedral, the shops. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and welcomed us warmly. They always had time for questions or to assist us. Bed was comfortable and plenty of room in the room. Glad to have an elevator! Loved the historic building and efforts to preserve it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were very accommodating and welcoming. We arrived a few hours before our room was ready but they were able to accommodate us into another room. The room while quite small (we were in a standard room) was impeccably clean. We also enjoyed the happy hour the hotel had each night in which we each got a free glass of wine. It was a nice way to open up our appetite before going to dinner. The thing we liked most about the hotel was the location; it was right in the middle of the pedestrian area which was super convenient for going out to grab breakfast or just walk around to the nearest attractions. A word of warning, if you are bringing a big suitcase, you may have some trouble making it fit properly into the standard room size. We were only there a few days and had small backpacks so it was not a problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not turned on although it was 28degrees Celsius in April. All we could do was turn off the heating and it was very noisy outside with the window open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to Petite France. The staff was very friendly and helpful to give suggestions for dinner restaurants open, as we visited on a Sunday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand the sliding door for the bathroom, it did not close all around. It was not broken, it was just the system of a sliding door with slits in between, but why a bathroom door?!

    Would absolutely recommend that hotel. Super in the middle of the old town, close to restaurants and bars, tiny but lovely room. We stayed out really late at night and could check-out one hour later - really nice reception! And: Wine with Gugelhupf between 6 and 8pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went for a weekend visit and could not have been happier with the choice of Best Western! The location was ideally suited to see the sites as well as convenient to the train station. The room was clean and very comfortable. Best of all, the staff was the best of the best! They were helpful and attentive! I could not have asked for more! Book this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The streets outside were super noisy and the windows did nothing to block this out-- was up until 4am due to people singing and shouting out in the street

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast had a good selection and was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area was disappointing. We got a little nervous with its appearance upon our arrival but once we saw the lounge and beautiful old staircases and the room we were relieved.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was fantastic and we enjoyed the local shops and dining options that seemed filled with locals rather than tourists. Very close to the tram stop and an easy walk to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little noisy on the street side of the walking district on a Saturday night.

    Great location that saved some historical flare in a modernized facility. Nice breakfast and evening welcome drink in a nice lounge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trade off for a great location is a noisy night life That bit of noise may be difficult for some to tolerate but it is heart of the city lodging

    Excellent bathroom with a lovely large tub Beautifully furnished room Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not properly executed, hair everywhere and the bed was not even connected to the headboard, spider web everywhere, pillows were floppy and i was frustrated as it is rated as 4 star hotel and i booked the superior double room and it was noisy too....

    Staff were friendly and good quality/choices for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be slippers inside the room with one more free water. No face towel in the washroom.

    The staff were very hospitable and speak good English. The location was great. The staff were very helpful to inform and teach the must-see places around Strasbourg

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    The staff was fantastic. They gave free typical cake and wine at 6 oclock to everyone in the hotel. Besides that, coffee was free too using a nesspresso machine they had. They were really kind. Location is the best, really close to Little france. Besides all the previous thing, they gave us a present for new years eve! Two bombons and 2 oranges with a really nice presentation. Thay have a parking, but it is small. Just 5 cars inside i think.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great, 2 minutes from the "Petite France", quite. The whole staff was very nice and they welcome you almost like family. You just feel at home there, very cosy atmosphere. Every evening there is an aperitive offered by the management with local wines and food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise - partying drunk people, rubbish collecting, ect.. However I understand that, as the hotel is right in the city centre and it was just before Christmas.

    Clean bathroom and bedroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room - tiny - it felt like being in a cabin, I'd say the bed was more like a 3/4 size! No food available in the hotel - bank holiday! No space in the hotel car park so we had to pay €18 in a public car park

    Location No extra charge for dogs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple but cosy room with wood decoration on the wall, location is convenient, in the center, 7 mins from Cathedral. Breakfast is typical , dont expect too much. Otherwise all good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing - maybe small wash clothes in bath.

    Wonderful welcome and parking of rental car during hectic Christmas market! Great room, quiet, nice evening aperitif and fine breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    we went during Strasbourg Christmas market and the hotel literally is full of joyful Christmas spirit. fantastic happy hour event courtesy of the hotel, delicious cake and wine, extremely friendly and helpful staff. we had a nice Christmas dose that we will always remember

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a little small if intending to stay more than 2-3 nights i.e. if travelling with full size suitcases. But for a short break just about ok.

    Outstanding location. Christmas markets and cathedral within a few minutes walk. Also easy to get to from train station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Felt very safe.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is quite difficult for an elderly person to have a shower without any fixed bar on which to hold to give balance. The bath is rather high and for an elderly person it is too high without added place to hold onto - the shower door is moveable and so this is dangerous.

    The room was lovely and spacious, well kept, clean and comfortable. The reception area is spacious and the sweeties (especially at Halloween) were a great touch for those of us with a sweet tooth

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: