Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Bleu Vacances – Résidence Le Village des Aloès 3 stars

Cap Peyrefitte, 66290 Cerbère, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Cerbère

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good location for snorkeling, nature and good local food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location for snorkeling, directly at the sea with many fish, plants, octopus etc. Not far to the protected area at cap Peyrefite with even better diversity underwater. Practical apartment with a view and an outdoor terrasse. Restaurant serving mostly local food (mussels, fish, paella), very well prepared and not expensive. Good service from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People working in the restaurant that is in the hotel are very rude. As soon as they have seen people with dark skin, they started speaking Spanish in a very rude way. Hotel is good but restaurant which is probably independent from the hotel is not recommended.

    Location was great. You have everything to feel at home. We had a nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.5
    Worst experience, do not book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience. We arrived and no one was there to check us in. I emailed various times and they never got back to me. Not an ideal place for people who aren't from Europe as there is no wifi or telephones anywhere! Also no restaurants were open when we arrived so we basically starved. I would like my money back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Lots of steps & parking not near
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave me sheets & said I had to make the bed as cleaners had gone home (17.00 hrs)! Not well planned resort, awful steps, inadequate parking, no signs so impossible to find apartments - walked miles! No soap, not enough loo roll or anything to do washing up properly (dirty from previous occupants)

    Fridge in apartment, location near beach & lovely clean pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.1
    Well equipped appartments, nice scenery from balconies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area not attractive (you have to place your towels on the floor), tennis courts could be cleaned (broken glass bottles, leftovers of a net)

    Well equipped appartments, nice scenery from balconies

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Sant Joan in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to make up our own room.

    The quiete

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: