Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Jean-Sébastien Bach 4 stars

6, boulevard Jean-Sébastien Bach, 67000 Strasbourg, France

#64 of 177 Holiday rentals in Strasbourg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2041 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For English customers there was very little in the way of English teabags or even coffee in the room, quite poor from that perspective.

    The room is spacious, has a mini bar fridge, a very efficient air con system and a large balcony. The area seems quite safe with the Orangry park right next door. Car parking is a little difficult if the hotel is full, you park for free in the road outside the hotel, but you sometimes need luck in finding a close by space. Have breakfast in your room (no extra charge) because the breakfast room is very small and it is a right old bunfight for everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace was full of champagne caps and cigarettes . The floor was dirty , not possible to walk barefoot.

    Breakfast in room , easy to park around . Nice and spacious rooms with a really good matress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally inadequate infrastructure given the number of rooms in the hotel. Not enough elevators, so we were forced to use the stairs, and not enough tables in the breakfast rooms. Guests had to walk up the stairs with trays of food to eat in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi did not work

    Huge room with comfy bed. Thought we had booked car parking but it turned out we had not and at 17 euros a night I am glad we did not. Parked car on the road but area is quiet and nice residential area so were not unduly concerned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    Excellent location, near park and European institutions. Great staff. Good breakfast. Room enough spacious. Wi-fi working perfect. Parking free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceilings internet was hard to get on.

    Very comfortable. Good location. Paid for onsiite parking. Good breakfast downstairs, basic to room. Good bathroom separate toilet. Nice balcony kitchette and sitting area. Enjoyed restaurant nearby. Close to l'orangerie gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast included, very friendly staff, free parking space close to the hotel. Beautiful location near Parc de l’Orangerie which is a good starting point to explore Strasbourg on foot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit chaotic, with not enough seats for everyone. They did offer free breakfast in your room to try to deal with this, but the staff were so busy fulfilling these orders that the buffet items were not being refilled.

    Lovely walk through the park to the area of the European Parliament etc. The Arnaud restaurant nearby had great steaks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Wifi was limited to 2 devices only which means it's not "free". Also it took a while to connect to it and for my wife's iPhone it just didn't work. 2. Free Private Parking was advertised on booking.com, but actually it costed 17 EUR so we had look for a parking spot in the neighbourhood which took a while.

    Spacious room, small kitchenette, balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is with quite small selection. But this is common in France, so I guess it is quite good compared to other places I've stayed in Strasbourg. It was uncommonly cold outside (snow and -5C in March) and the room was cold as the radiator was not big enough to warm the room.

    Nice big rooms, big bed, huge balcony. Rooms are clean. Flexible check in times. Rooms have kitchens with fridge, stowetop, kettle, dishwasher. So there is possibility to cook or warm food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com, i clicked on the option to have a free private car park. When it came to pay the bill, the receptionist told me the free car parks where out in the street, whereas the covered private car park cost 17.00 Eur the night ! That was not adequate. I showed to the lady that booking.com mentioned the car park option was free of charge. She didn’t accepted it and I had to pay. ThAt was cheating on the offering and very unfair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pubic hairs on the wall in the bathroom. WiFi was a joke!!!!! Slow, unsecured. A horror. No hot water in my colleague's room, mine was fine. Breakfast was quite basic, but OK.

    We paid a discount rate, that made me less angry. If paying a full rate they advertise in the room, I would be hysterical. The room was spacious. The room had all kind of useful facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was relative poor. It didn't have even tomatoes or cucumber. Sausages, fruits and many other things were missing as well. For a 4 stars hotel, this is unacceptable.

    Room was quite comfy and clean. Wifi was good but we had to log in again very often since it was dropping if you were leaving your cell phone for a while.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this hotel with 4 stars, the breakfast was very bad and small opportunities to choose for breakfast. Also in 2 rooms was a noise from 2 to 2 minutes, like someone want to move the furniture. In the hotel, I did not have any activities, at others hotels with 4 stars, they have others activities (like pool, etc).

    The rooms are big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not warm enough, poor breakfast, far from city center, tv too far from bed

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, clean bathroom and towels, soundproof, fully equipped kitchen, beautiful luminus balcony, spacious elevator, carpet floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at 3:00pm, we were asked to wait to check in after 4:00pm as our room was not ready yet due to late check outs on New Year's Day. When we called for dinner room service they told us they couldn't do it because they were low on stock. I asked if I could tell them what we wanted in case it was available, and after grudgingly agreeing, they then said that both items we wanted were available. However the lasagne was cold in the middle when it arrived an hour later.

    Breakfast was served in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The transport connections to the center was limited. The bathrooms could be cleaner. The food availability during breakfast was under stress from the overwhelming amount of guests.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was also good. The kitchenette was helpful for cooking. The interior design of the lounge, reception, minibar was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is petty, but it would have been nice to be provided with a dishcloth, detergent and t-towel. Breakfast served to the room was a bit limited, but I guess we could have gone downstairs.

    So spacious and comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomservice was very bad. Soup cold, Lasagne hot on outside and ice-cold on the inside. Reaction of the personnel: 'you should have used your microwave...'

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just tricky to confirm it was the hotel because of scaffolding and arriving at night. Only a small point, the beds immaculate but quite hard!

    Pretty much everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the internet working,but as i could get my own i didn't bother to ask what's wrong. Don't like people saying it's too far from center,when you book your stay,check first where is located or book something else,for me it was ok,i walked

    it was a great place to stay,i would have stayed in Colmar,but when i looked the places i liked,there was a cleaning or service fee 30 euros+70,what the hell,then i ended up in Strasbourg where i wanted to go anyway.Breakfast in the room was great. Big balcony,also had a bath and kitchen,i slept good there.Also it was easy to manage tv. That soap smells perfect :D

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfest room is too small, so one has often to wait in line to get a table. In addition, the room is overcrowded then, so breakfest gets quite hectic. Instead of that, breakfest may be served free of costs in the room, which we did not test though. Its a bit away from the centre and the tram to the centre is about 15 minutes by foot away (if you walk fast).

    The staff was really nice and forthcoming, the room spacious and comfortable with a nice balcony and chairs thereon. The surroundings are great, in particular the park nearby. There are some free parking lots on the street nearby, however, not too many. The small kitchen with a fridge, a sink and a water cooker was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were under construction in front of the property so it was difficult to find it during the night.

    Great place to stay! The receptionists were really helpful and kind! I recommend 100%!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative points: 1. One of the staff at the reception was not helpful, as I talked to him regarding a not-working safe box and he just wrote my room number and nothing changed, I considered that as a matter of ignorance...though other staffs at the restaurants for example were helpful. 2. Another bad point is the brown blanket for the sofa, it is very rough and extremely non-comfortable. 3. The room was cold, I have used all the possible means to make it hot but still not good. 4. The hotel is located a bit far a way from the city center (40 minuted walking distance).

    I have booked executive suite at the hotel, the room was big with balcony and sitting room which contained a sofa which can be used as a children-bed as well. Car park is not a problem in front of the hotel is free, and by the hotel is limited, but at the end you can find a park nearby. The breakfast is good and you can order it in room with no extra charge. Early chick in was great (about 13). There is a supermarket about 7 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the equipment is old, the hotel is quite far from the very city center and I would have expected more equipment and services from a 4* hotel

    Very clean and comfortable place, good breakfast and a great room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms generally are quite small. THe breakfast was under the expectations for 4* hotel with no single fruit or vegetable on offer. They should bring themselves up to standards.

    Great location near the park and close to EUropean institutions. the business suite is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a residential area, close to the city center which can be easily reached by tram (the stop is very close to the hotel). Our room was very big and comfortable, also equipped with the kitchen if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, served in 2 separate, quite small rooms. One of the rooms had a smaller buffet and was not refilled so there the breakfast choice was quite small (unless you come early). In the other room there was plenty of choice and a good coffee machine, also this buffet was refilled. So all in all plenty of choice, you just need to know that you can use the buffet in the other room.

    The room was very nice with a small kitchen and a good size. We loved that it had a balcony. Staff was very friendly and great that it is a dog friendly hotel (10 euro per night). Parking is possible on the street close to the hotel. When we arrived it was quite full but other days there was plenty space. The area is beautiful, in front of the Orangerie park and close to the European Parliament buildings. It is about 30 min walking to downtown or 10 min to a tram stop. There are also 'Velo' bicycles around (you can book them online) which would be great to bike to town but with a dog not so handy so we didn't try that out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is very bad. The parking is very good but it's too dirty

    The argentinean woman and her husband who work there were very assistful. The room was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just like living in the park, parking is free along the nearby street. Staffs are nice, room is spacious with all kitchen utensils and a round table. Breakfast is good with quality and friendly quests around. Extremely clean with all you need in the bath. Excellent one for my stay in this city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No washing powder in the kitchinette or for the disher. Very poor light in the room during the night. The breakfast can be improved. It takes almost 30 minutes to walk to the cathedral.

    The apartment was nice, the location, near the Orangerie Park, is a good one. It is possible to park the car in the street, free of charge. The apartment has large windows and balconies. The bathroom has a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is alongside a beautiful park and easily located on arrival. We will return when in Strasbourg in future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was too expensive, we bought our own food. We did have two television monitors in our room, and one of them on the table that we needed. We tried to move it, but we were afraid to break something - so, one television monitor is enough!!!! We did also miss something to put our bag/suitcase on.

    Perfect with a rather cheap parking, and very practical, indeed. The free coffee was very good, thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed a little soft for our preference...good quality and new but medium firmness foam - we like hard as nails. Hotel is a little corporate - but for 99 euros a night for 4 stars and breakfast you just can't complain...

    Lots of space in the room, breakfast served in the room a real plus and more than enough unless you always eat at all you can eat buffets. Balcony overlooking the park was awesome. staff were lovely too. Super quiet rooms. Would book it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very uncomfortable, they need to change it also it's not king bed only two beds connected together.

    Good location, large room with kitchen, mini bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid this hotel! We arrived at 3am in the morning (I actually called the hotel couple of days ahead to let them know). I traveled with my partner and we got our room - a double bed standard room that I booked on booking.com. We discovered that they gave us a twin room, 2 beds with 2 blankets, but we booked a double bed and apparently, Arthur, a member of staff from night shift told us they were fully booked (we were told the next day that it wasn't true), and that no standard room were available (so they upgraded us without letting us know) with ... a twin room! I traveled 6 hours from London, and finally after a call to the manager at 3 am, we got our double bed! And Arthur told us the manager was going to be around the next day. (Arthur is the useless member of staff ever, didn't seem to be concerned, lied to us, wasn't helpful at all!). He was incredibly rude to us. At 3 am, all I wanted was a double bed! What a request... In the room, the towels were wet! No safe (weird for a 4 stars...). The next day we went to talk to the manager, and Fenicia (the best member of staff ever, super nice, super helpful, super client facing... Thanks Fenicia!) told us that the manager wasn't around (so Arthur lied to us). We told her the full story and she gave us a suite. Unfortunately, we realised that the safe wasn't working (a battery issue) later in the day so we went to talk to Yaser at reception. Yaser was not helpful! He told us as we weren't supposed to be in the suite, he couldn't change our room! We told him it was only the battery and he said he doesn't care and calling a technician would require 2 hours (for changing a safe battery that is...) What an experience!! For a 4 stars hotel, that you guys are advertising about, I'm really chocked that your staff is behaving this way! After a 45min talk with Yaser, we finally got a deluxe apartment (a downgrade compared to the suite) with a working safe (how highly demanding we were!).

    Nothing ! I would highly recommend people to find another hotel. Do not go to this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice location near parc in a nice area; you have to walk approx. 10 mins to public transport but I didn't mind; very nice breakfast (you can even get it in room with no extra charge)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling and driving several hours every day and didn't expect such a bad night with a very small double bed in such a large room. Normally there are Queen size to King size beds or 2 double beds but one small double bed left us with a bad start next morning so spoilt the time for us.

    Staff, lady was so lovely. Room was large and nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HK entered the room at 8 o'clock 😬 when we were sleeping.

    We got a 80% less last price. The normal daily rate was 380 euro for the room so we payed 60 euro. Parking is free at the street in front of the building. You can walk to the City center in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    42 minute walk from centre. Parking is free on rad but limited.

    Clean, tidy room with usual en suite. Spacious too and a balcony. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms have a kitchenette which would be ideal for a longer stay. Room service food is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hard to find - we didn't spot the sign in front for a while. There is plenty of free parking on the street.

    Really nice and roomy apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said property had free parking however when we asked how to access they told us to park on street and it was not easy to find a close park

    Great value for money. Breakfast good. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area is small, no safe in the room, detail: why call for pickup of plates and then leave them in the corridor the entire day?

    Room first assigned was not cleaned, but received free upgrade to nicer room. Free breakfast in the room, free parking on the street, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a problem if you don't have a car. It is a 15 euro cab fare from city or train. There is a tram, but it's a 10 minute walk to it. Because of the location, we couldn't do some things due to time and cost issues.

    The property is in a quiet neighbourhood, near Embassies and the European Parliament area. Facilities would be great for people visiting for that sort of visit. It's quite upmarket, and roomy self-contained suites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View. The bed was under air condition, we couldn't turn it off. The window couldn't be closed.

    Great breakfast, room was really big, great terrase, a lot of storage space. The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the master bedroom in the family room was very comfortable. The layout is nice for a family. Kitchenette is a bonus as well. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Availability of kitchen comes with smells from other rooms... we had neighbors cooking Chinese food with a very strong smell

    Welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel by car, everything is perfect. We will be back definitely. Good place near to the beautiful garden and 5km away from the Strasbourg. And a simple kitchen is a big advantage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very slow and weak signal.

    A beautiful park was very near. Room was clean and comfortable . Staff members are more friendly. Laundry machine was available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The limited check-in/out times were really irritating for me, especially since I only stayed for 2 nights in the city. The hotel did not have that many choices for food. (No restaurants for lunch and dinner)

    The price compared to what you get is a win-win deal. Cheap 4-star hotel, with a mouth-watering, delicious breakfast included in the price, located near the center, near one of the best scenery in Strasbourg, Orangerie Park. Unmatchable! The room is fully loaded with everything you will ever need and in my opinion it is the perfect size. I really recommend this place and I am looking forward to another visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked most things, it's hard to find something to dislike.

    The size of the accommodation, the cleanliness, the kitchen, the proximity to the European Council buildings and the old town. Also free parking and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor breakfast (no vegetables) - poor wi-fi - dead grass in terace

    - value for money - comfortable bed - very big room - terrace - quiet place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a long walk to tram station

    The breakfast was lovely, it was nice to be given the option of having breakfast in your room if you didn't feel like waiting for a table.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking around the hotel is very limited. Unless you get there early, it won't be easy to find free parking. No choice of restaurants around the hotel. There was one Italian restaurant next door to the hotel and the service was absolutely horrible!

    Good breakfast. There was an issue with a water leak from the air conditioning in the room but the staff quickly moved us to an upgraded room, which was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection is lousy. It has a very low speed and breaks down frequently. This is definitely below standard. If you want to speak with your family at home while traveling this is most frustrating.

    the hotel is clean, staff is generally friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm. Let's see: air conditioning didn't work; key cards don't work well; wifi is close to non existent. Old and lousy wifi system.

    Comfy bed. Staff is friendly enough specially the concierge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception could have been more pleasant.

    We booked this room last minute, therefore the good score on value for money. Room was large, location was pleasant near the orangerie and within 15 mins you can walk into the old town as well as to the Europarlement ( opposite directions ) . breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated inside the rooms. The paint was cracked and chipped inside the rooms. It was dusty when the air conditioning was on blowing it everywhere. The room was stuffy and it was a relief being outside in fresh air. Couldn't fit our pram in the lift.

    Next to a park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is about a ten minute walk to the tram which takes you straight to the centre of town. Good Italian restaurants near tram stop. Hotel breakfast is good and you can have in the room at no extra charge. Warm welcome with helpful information for the visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    My trip was to attend meetings in the Council of Europe. The location was excellent for that as the CoE is just a short walk away across the park. That does mean it is about half an hours walk or a taxi ride from the centre of town. The faciities were excellent - the rooms were spacious and for a longer trip the small kitchenette in each room would be very useful. Staff friendly and helpful and very efficient. Good breakfast. I will certainly stay again. Thanks to the staff for providing an excellent base for me when I had a busy work schedule.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not say that I did not like it, but breakfast could be a little improved, I am talking about the food, because the staff is really nice.

    location, staff, room, great park nearby, short (10') walk to the European institutions buildings through the park, downtown is 15' by bus and 20' nice walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. The sofa bed in the room was very old and uncomfortable. Once upon a time it was dark blue but now it's nearly gray just because of dirt. The blankets were untouchable and ugly. Breakfast could be better. Wifi was not working good. The photos doesn't match the reality.

    Nearly nothing at all, maybe the balcony of the room and the wiev

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast definitely not 4* standard. €17 is the advertised price. Too much for ordinary fare -the croissants were not at all 'flakey'

    The location was good for us (Orangerie, EU Parliament) and the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is listed as a four star property. In France, this means that there is a doorman and availability of help with baggage. Unfortunately none of those things were present. The reception staff was semi-rude and not helpful at all. The only parking option was Street side. Definitely overpriced for what it had to offer. The room was austere to say the least as was the bathroom.

    I stayed at this hotel because I was visiting relatives that live nearby. Unless you want to stay in some of the outer suburbs of Strasbourg, there is no reason to use this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have had a mirror in the main part of the bedroom. Perhaps some milk in the fridge would have been helpful for a cup of tea!!

    Excellent location. Lovely hotel room. Nice to have the kitchenette. Nice balcony, Very quiet room. Check out the storks in the Orangerie.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have no their own parking. They have free parking area around the hotel. Wi LAN is not very convenient. I had to log in twice every time.

    Very good room. Enough space and comfortable bed. I was relaxed in the room. There is the kitchen in the room. Price is relatively reasonable. There is a really good Kebap shop "Best Kebab". This is the best Kebap in Europe!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room I was in was not very clean. There is lots of dust in such places which should be cleaned daily (not paintings' frames but the shelves near the bed for example or behind the television (because it is easily accessable from the side)). - at breakfast: I noticed that 'waitresses' grab the mugs at the very top of it - when users put their mouth to it - this is not very hygenic. They can't say they have clean hands - they collect dirty dishes from previous guests and don't wash their hands before prepairing the table for new guests.

    - location of the hotel is great if you have to go to the European institutions. - though hotel has a garage (for 17 EUR/day) there is enough free public parking spaces around the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi is slow and almost every time your phone switches the screen off you need to log in again.

    Breakfeast was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a little far from town and transport: thus limited choice of restaurants close by. This is offset by great room and access to park and nature.

    Very nice pension; good sized rooms with nice balcony close to excellent park. Excellent breakfast, despite the ubiquitous coffee machines.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't believe 1 small bottle of shampoo for 2 days stay brings enormous savings for the hotel.

    Calm atmosphere, good breakfast, responsive stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure to reserve parking at the hotel (for a fee) ahead of your visit. The hotel has only a limited number of spots. We parked overnight on the street during a weekend. Weekday street parking might be trickier. This hotel is not a close walk to the downtown area. If you want to walk downtown, make sure you map the distance; this hotel is more of a cab ride to the downtown (or public transportation).

    Clean and updated, this European Quarter hotel was a comfortable stay for our family of four. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in answering questions about where to eat (on a holiday) and where to park. The kitchen staff brought a basic breakfast tray to our room for no additional charge. (Rolls, pastries, jam, butter, coffee, juice, hot cocoa).This is advertised at the hotel because the breakfast room is extremely small and there aren't enough tables to accommodate all the guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    old decoration. breakfast is poor, always lack of pekon and fried eggs, I wait for 15 min to see if they would refill the plates, but the staffs just ignore that.

    just so so

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had an apartment with a small kitchen. It was not clean and the refrigerator smelled awful. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. They encouraged you to have breakfast brought to your room to avoid crowds in the breakfast area, but the breakfast brought to the room was not nearly as good as that offered in the dining room. Long walk to the metro. Expensive for what you got.

    Nice large bathroom. Good breakfast in the dining room. Nicely decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast itself is OK, but when it gets crowded in peak hours, staff is struggling to help you find a table (spoon, fork, etc.), could be better

    Courtesy of front desk staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Deluxe and got Standard. We saw that we got the wrong cathegory and were really angry because it was our last day. When we told them that figured that out we got some money back.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: