Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liberty Mont Blanc 3 stars

734 Av du Mont d Arbois, 74170 Saint-Gervais-les-Bains, France

#30 of 45 hotels in Saint-Gervais-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance hall & all windows needed cleaning. It needs refurbishing. The pool table had dirty bed linen on it. There was a very basic breakfast. Only 1 croissant per person. We had to ask for more bread. The whole place is run down. The reception desk was covered in piles of paperwork. Difficult for owner to find anything.

    The only good point was the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    I won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a double bed, I got 2 small beds. Hotel is noisy, people walking in the corridor wake me up all night. The reception is a mess. The hotel is to old and the room in poor condition.

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit intermittent. But that was the only problem

    The gentleman on reception spoke very good English (which helped as we speak little French) very helpful with choosing meals off menu as it was in French. Outside pool was fabulous. A great way to end a busy day in St Gervais. Overall I would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, location, rooms, food and atmosphere - fabulous for a ski or summer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel exceeded the rating that it had and was really great, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again especially if the hotel manager remains there. The staff were fab, really helpful, spoke excellent English and went out of their way to help. The food in the restaurant was so good it was a shame we had already booked a restaurant for our second night! The room was large (alpine traditional decor) and bathroom was recently updated we think - very slick. The ski lockers were very good with boot warmers, chairs etc and the manager organised our lift passes so we were straight on the near by gondola (short walk away) first thing. The breakfast is a buffet with two unusual things - an industrial type orange juice squeezer so everyone can get their fresh juice in the morning, and a boiled egg machine. Croissants / bread / cold meats / hams / jams etc all there also. There is also a sauna, hot tub and pool (latters for summer I think). Overall it was way better than we expected and the staff are lovely, would recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved that Frederic tried to offer the best in local organic food - from the eggs and jam in the mor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The jacuzzi wasn't on, and the spa is more designed for summer, but we had some saunas, which were good. Well worth it though. Great distance to lifts, authentic, homely feel.

    Loved that Frederic tried to offer the best in local organic food - from the eggs and jam in the morning to the wine at night. He was a really helpful host and we'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Easy to book, travel to, access the mountain, relax and enjoy our time in St Gervais. Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host and his staff were always friendly, cheerful and helpful. The availability and quality of the breakfasts and dinners were excellent. As well as the produce used being organic, it was delicious and well presented. There was pride in the ingredients! The property's proximity to the bus stops, ski hire and mountain access gondola makes it a terrific choice for any time poor snowsports enthusiast. The rooms and storage lockers downstairs are card accessed and have good space. Lockers have a boot drying rack built in - exactly what you need daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly 3star hotel located near ski lift and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Radiator was on full and we could not adjust, so room was v hot. The only windows were doors to the balcony and it was freezing outside, so very difficult to maintain a reasonable temp in the room.

    Friendly host at the front desk and friendly staff generally. They have a LOVELY St Bernard dog called Abi who we became very fond of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was ideal with cracking breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertised jacuzzi and sauna but jacuzzi doesn’t look like it’s worked for a long time. Building was a bit run down.

    Location was ideal with cracking breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    great short trip, to enjoy meeting friends but wouldnt be happy to stay here at Liberty a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel looks to be struggling, the 3 guys I saw, on reception , ironing stuff (in the bar area), cleaning and setting tables seemed really unhappy and didn't smile. Scruffy litter in the gym area, dirty towels left by the sauna. The dilapidation evident ie. render dropped off the walls at the front, rotten window frames of the front porch, peeling paint on doors and windows....it is so sad as the hotel has so much potential.

    location to lift, ski hire, boulangerie is fab and worth tolerating the limitations of the hotel for. Ski lockers were great. Proprietor made some helpful suggestions as we left and asked how our stay was, he seemed a nice enough guy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Location, comfy bed, storage of luggage whilst skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony floorboards very worn and unsafe as one board broke when partner stood on it, never replaced even though it was reported by us immediately. Very rundown facilities. No jacuzzi and didn’t look like it had worked for a long time even though it is advertised. Intrigued to know what constitutes a SPA? Towels very thin, dirty and holey. Mould on the bathroom wall. Definitely poor value for money.

    Location, comfy bed, storage of luggage whilst skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a ski holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little too hot

    Perfect location short walk to ski lift and to town center. Breakfast was delicious. We had a great time and will not hesitate to go back to same hotel. Food at restaurant was really nice too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    The Liberty Mont Blanc is in a great location just a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Liberty Mont Blanc is in a great location just a short walk to the Bettex gondola. Frederick serves excellent dinners. I had a fantastic fish stew.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, 200m walk to the lifts and easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression wasn’t good as it looked pretty shabby with peeling paint on the shutters and dated, dark reception. Our ‘bargain’ room was very small and dated so we were offered the option to upgrade to an ‘updated’ room with a great walk in shower room and more spacious for €15 a night (€75 more). Breakfast was all organic, but limited and €11 pp extra.

    Location was good, 200m walk to the lifts and easy walk to town. Attentive receptionist, keen to please. Clean. Gym and sauna. Parts had been refurbished-such as the ski store and gym so may be its work in progress.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    I would stay recommend staying elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water during our stay. (We were asked to boil hot water and add it to the douche bag hanging from the shower head.) Breakfast mediocre. 10 minute walk from hotel into town. Additional 10 minute public bus ride to train station. Privacy not an issue: no one else was staying there.

    Front desk somewhat helpful, tho disorganized.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel in St Gervais!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no hot water which was a bit of an issue as we couldn't have showers. Seems like it was an ongoing problem that needs to be sorted.

    Lovely owner Frederick was very knowledgeable about the area and the activities available. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, with nice modern bathrooms. Great breakfast and lovely staff. Free car parking at the hotel. 10 minutes walk to centre of St Gervais. Great little hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall not bad, not having hot water was annoying, but we did get free breakfast because of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner was having issues with the hot water and it was not working at the time of our visit and potentially is still not working due to land lord issues. Pool didnt open till 4PM which was annoying when you have little kids that don't operate on standard timelines.

    The owner however was very friendly and answered all our questions about the area. the area itself is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The room was a bit dated with nice ski details (lights) but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the shower and a warmer swimming pool that looks good. A really good looking swimming pool.

    The room was a bit dated with nice ski details (lights) but there was no warm water. So there was a cold shower or a heated bag with warm water (for on a camping with no warm water) with a very small shower head. This was not what we paid for. The swimming pool was so cold that we needed that bag with warm water. It supposes me that this was not mentioned yet (on any website ) because if I knew this I would not go to this ..... So called hotel. This is not what my kids expected from a a second time in a hotel. A bit of a disappointment for them. I asume a kind of a restitution and a warning for other people is in its place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Tired and in need of a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very in need of updating and some care and attention. There was no hot water during our stay, the soap dispensers had run out in the bathroom and one of the light bulbs was dead. To be fair we were given free breakfast to make up for the water. Could be a nice place if someone could be bothered to clean it up a bit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good if you want a no frills bargain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception was shut at the stated checkin time. so had to wait 2 hours (after a journey of 10 hours) The building badly needs a refurb (but its reflected in the price)

    Good value at the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Excellent couple of nights stay at this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Loved our stay here, perfect for what we were looking for. Breakfast was stunning and staff extremely helpful!! Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere and will definately be booking again for next year.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Great location and hotel staff really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotelier Frederick was really helpful. Excellent organic food and was not expensive for courses€20. Great location near gondola ski storage in hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Really excellent and friendly hotel, ideally located for skiing and perfect for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I was being slightly 'picky', the towels could have been a little bigger and fluffier, but that is a relative criticism.

    The staff, especially the owner, were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the food was excellent. We liked the 'green' credentials of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    4.2
    Ok but won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the moment we arrived it all felt a bit grim to be honest, particularly for the price. It is quaint and characterful but needs to be kept cleaner. For example the pillows were (visibly) full of dust. Frederique is not welcoming and prefers to be on the phone than to greet his guests - with different management and a lick of paint this place could be a special little hotel.

    The boot room was modern light and comfortable with a good locker system and boot dryers which given the rest of the hotel I was nicely surprised by. Plenty of hot water and the hotel was always warm. Near enough to the St Gervais-Bettex lift to walk in ski boots.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast and new bathrooms excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking was difficult.. Phoned hotel three times to clarify details of rooms etc but was twice told to ring back and third time to look on the web. At the end of the stay he said I should have phoned him!

    Breakfast and new bathrooms excellent. Location near ski lift is great too Warm. Ski lockers, jacuzzi and sauna are all good too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location for skiing. Decent basic accommodations. With a little effort the hotel coukd be amazi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendlier more welcoming staff. The communal areas could use a facelift. When we asked at breakfast how to make orange juice or hard boiled eggs using the appliances in the breakfast room, we felt we were bothering the staff for asking them.

    Great location for skiing. Quiet and comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location. Comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The building is a little 'tired'

    Breakfasts were good. Fresh warm croissants and DIY boiled eggs etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Cosy and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean, good value for money. The owner was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Sauna not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna not working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, convenient location, friendly management and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service provider supporting wifi not great

    Newly fitted bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.9
    The location was good and the owner was really nice:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel rooms definitely needs some renovation especially the bathrooms.

    The location was good and the owner was really nice:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    They have a beautiful and very friendly dog on premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a beautiful and very friendly dog on premises

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    No Hot Water
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot Water

    Hot Water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the friendly St Bernard dog and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Organic Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organic Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Ideal location for short ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to airport bus stop at end of holiday. Room quite small and noisey.

    Close to telecabine. Nice hot tub at end of hard day on slopes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Breakfast was good. The hotel is close to town and ski lift.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and the views were fantastic.

    E

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.3
    perfectly acceptable just nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food rather disappointing with very limited breakfast choice.

    Friendly Atmosphere with helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff and a great location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff and a great location for both skiing and town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Overall presentation of the hotel is a little tired, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall presentation of the hotel is a little tired, but still comfy. Proximity to Betex Lift and the Oboose bar a bonus!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Small rooms but comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, bathroom a bit dated

    Small rooms but comfortable and clean. Excellent location for the lifts.Staff were exceptionally helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and good ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast choice was limited and not included in the room rate. A bit of a trek into town, especially when it was raining and/or snowing.

    Friendly staff and good ambience. 4 beds in one big room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Renovations were a bit DIY - the new shower wasn't fixed to wall properly and the plug lever for the bathroom sink was broken. An electric socket in the bedroom was loose.

    Good location. Family room worked well, with double in one part and separate twin in another area separated by a door. Nice breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Short walk to ski lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool closed for maintenance, jacuzzi in same area not really accessible

    Short walk to ski lift Fresh orange juice squeezing machine for breakfast Concierge very helpful with advice on wine

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    Very near to the lift and only one hour drive from Geneva...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very near to the lift and only one hour drive from Geneva airport. The manager gave us good advice on where to rent ski's (after the first lift). We had an early check in and late check out, which was great after skiing all day.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.1
    great location, near the lifts and a short walk in to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast was basic and starts late if you want to be on the early lifts up to the slopes the shower didn't work properly

    great location, near the lifts and a short walk in to town comfy beds and good heating rooms tidied up nicely everyday

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.3
    Super hospitality of host Frederick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super hospitality of host Frederick. Great location in the village. Stunning small village atmosphere. Very short walk to ski lift. Great walking tracks.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    4.2
    The place is well located and there is a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is really old and very humid. The room smelled even worth as if I was entering my grandmother's place due to the humidity. The place is not well maintained and really need to be more taken care of. It was really not so comfortable ! And the price is really high for the quality !

    The place is well located and there is a swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.7
    View from the balcony and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff quite rude but others made up for it Surroundings of the pool very scruffy

    View from the balcony and bathroom..good size bedroom Food very good breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    3.3
    Pool was empty, no one at hotel when we arrived - note on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was empty, no one at hotel when we arrived - note on door: "we'll be back at 1600"...they were, put not very pleasant people. They seemed to prefer to be closed than to make some money.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was very close to the gondola and the town for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was very close to the gondola and the town for dinner at night. Rooms were clean and warm, with a great shower. Loved the balcony views! Staff were friendly, especially the reception and breakfast was a good choice with constant refills. Perfect for a group of guys skiing for a few days.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.5
    Very close to Geneva so ideal location for a weekend's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms a little dated but perfectly adequate.

    Very close to Geneva so ideal location for a weekend's skiing. Very close to ski left and an easy five/ten minute walk into town. Owner friendly and helpful. Ski lockers provision very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.2
    5 minutes walk from the cable car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One or two of the fixtures needed screwing to the wall better but nothing major.

    5 minutes walk from the cable car. Good facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Just right. Friendly greeting by a Saint Bernard dog.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    5.8
    The location is perfect for skiing and the village facilities
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The manager was so unwelcoming that my daughter asked if he was 'safe'! He managed to have one friendly conversation as we were leaving. The whole hotel was quite shabby and run down.

    The location is perfect for skiing and the village facilities

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast and dinner with locally sourced organic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small maintenance jobs need attention for example loose electrical fittings, information sheets hanging by one corner ,watering plants.

    Excellent breakfast and dinner with locally sourced organic produce,very comfortable room , large communal areas for reading, having a drink or a game of pool. Close to telecabine. Jacuzzi and sauna perfect after a day's skiing.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and a good restaurant with fair prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit dated but that is reflected in the price.

    Very friendly staff and a good restaurant with fair prices. The location for the ski lifts could not be better.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff.Very handy for the ski lift and the village. Good ski/boot storage. Good shower and bathroom, comforty bed, spacious enough room for two.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    5.8
    Location near friendly ski hire shop, close to ski lift,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff not very helpful, never told us about free courtesy bus, some bathrooms of very poor standard, mould in showers, jacuzzi and sauna really horrible, they were the reason we booked the hotel but smelled so badly that we couldn't use them, no tourist brochures available in English.

    Location near friendly ski hire shop, close to ski lift, courtesy saint gervais bus passing by, pool table

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    5.4
    Bathrooms are great and the location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool and sauna area are disgusting and the breakfast is a bit of a liberty, pardon the pun!

    Bathrooms are great and the location is very good

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.1
    Lovely St Bernard ("Habby") greeting you on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely St Bernard ("Habby") greeting you on arrival, and view from room outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.0
    Close to ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were rude. Place very run down in the common areas. Room was reasonable though.

    Close to ski lift. Very nice St bernard dog lives there...

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    Good location for Ski lift and access to slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location for Ski lift and access to slopes. Friendly and comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Well appointed rooms. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is extremely unfriendly. There is a small electric heater which is not sufficient in the middle of the winter.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    The location and price were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing for what we paid.

    The location and price were fantastic. Directly opposite a ski hire shop and two minute's walk from the lifts.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Good room and very good hotel manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restruaunt was closed and breakfast was over priced for what you got

    Good room and very good hotel manager

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Traditional, comfy & cosey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traditional, comfy & cosey. With helpful owner

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was horrible

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast was fine, but extra cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt very basic

    Breakfast was fine, but extra cost

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    4.2
    staff is not kind, not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff is not kind, not friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast and location handy for town and ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great breakfast and location handy for town and ski lift.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.3
    Location is perfect for skinning as well as access to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Location is perfect for skinning as well as access to town.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.9
    Location, relaxed atmosphere,very friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location, relaxed atmosphere,very friendly staff and incredible view for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    7.5
    Proximity to the slopes and town
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Proximity to the slopes and town Good value for money and flexible

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: