Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion 3 stars

Lieu dit du Bois de l'Or - Route de Castillon, 33330 Saint-Émilion, France

#6 of 7 hotels in Saint-Émilion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Unfortunately our stay was very underwhelming, we booked two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our stay was very underwhelming, we booked two nights for two adults, somewhere between booking.com and the hotel our stay was booked twice, then charged twice. When emailing the hotel prior we received no response, then when we arrived we were told we could not receive a refund for the second booking even though we only made one booking in the first place. But instead we were given complimentary breakfast and drinks, even though we paid €140 extra. Sadly staff were very unhelpful and we seemed more of an inconvenience than anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Planned overnight stay on our journey which turned into an unexpectedly great evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - the fact that we were advised of the potential wait for food servise was a blessing in disguise and the staff could not have been more helpful.

    Location was great since the St Emilion jazz festival was on just a kilometre or so away. Staff were very helpful and friendly - there was an unexpected big group in and the hotel was short staffed so we were advised there was likely to be a delay in serving food. We were given information about the village and where to go for food which was very helpful. Breakfast was extremely good and my wife and I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some noise from adjoining rooms due to the configuration of the rooms. The room was a bit small but ok for one night.

    Good value for money and good location, very close to Saint Emilion although you need a car to reach it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The members of staff didn’t make us feel that welcome.

    Good value for money. We stayed one night with our dog and the room was very clean and the parking secure. We sat outside and had a few drinks as well as dinner. Good prices. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and good quality. The air conditioning in the bedroom was great with such hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Budget price but quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculately clean. Friendly staff. Lovely bbq on offer when we arrived tired from a long journey. Air conditioning perfect in the current high temperatures! Breakfast organised perfectly and with excellent choice. To be honest, we were very pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the hotel’s presentation and staff, completely belying the term “budget hotel.”

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Basic and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, low cost and functional after late arrival to the era and counting your trip. Parking . Wifi. מלון בסיסי ונוח. מאוד זול למי שנוחת בבורדו בשעה מאוחרת וממשיך מזרחה.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    A good and convenient stopover for the night. We would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the en-suite clean and bright. Shame the restaurant and the pool were not available. A good breakfast for nine euros. We were amused that our room '12 bis' was between rooms 12 and 14!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly adequate for our one-night stay to visit St. Emillion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was more character in the hotel; the facilities seemed very bland and plain. Our window looked onto a row of tall shrubbery.

    Very clean. We wanted to stay close to St Emillion, and this hotel was just a few miles away and we got very good directions from staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is not within walking distance to Saint Emilion. Drive is about 10 minutes.

    Our rooms were quiet and very clean. Restaurant was only open for breakfast but the staff was helpful, recommending places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Very disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant open and had we known that we certainly would not have booked the hotel. After driving for 8 hours we did not want to drive again to find a restaurant. We always stay in Ibis as if the hotel does not serve dinner then there has always been a restaurant next door which I believe is their policy. Will be looking at other hotels in future. We chose not to have breakfast as it did not seem worthy of almost 10 Euro.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    The stay was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    A bathtub rather than a shower. The helpful and understanding staff.enient location and lots of parking spaces. The room service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Very difficult to access from Saint Emilion. No buses and not an easy walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location for this hotel is not at all convenient for Saint Emilion. It is actually closer to Libourne. It is about 5km from Saint Emilion but to walk it is about 50 minutes on country, small, winding roads and then out onto a main national road for the last km which would be dangerous as there is no hard shoulder to speak of. When we called the hotel for directions the staff were unable to help, we asked if they could send a taxi to the location we were as taxi's are hard to come by in Saint Emilion but they were unable to or unwilling to do this. In the end a local restaurant held onto our bags for the day and we didn't check into the hotel until 11pm that night. To be honest this hotel is not that accessible for Saint Emilion without taxi's in and out which costs about €20 each way. There is no bus that accesses it and the hotel do not offer any kind of shuttle service. Even though the price of the hotel is reasonable you would be better to pay a more for a hotel in the town itself as you will end up paying extra for transport. I would not recommend this hotel. Overnight in Saint Emilion is lovely but if going again I would do a day trip from Bordeaux getting the first train there in the morning and the last train out that night. The staff were pleasant when we checked in and out and the hotel itself is fine for what it is.

    The breakfast here was good value for money at €9.80. It was buffet style and good quality for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Everything went smoothly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if the TV sound could have been temporarily raised a little higher for my wife and I.

    Everything went smoothly. It was good that the TVs were set at level 10 so as not to disturb others. However, it did make it hard for us to hear the BBC programmes as we are both over 70 and a little hard of hearing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great Value in St. Emilion
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows could have had screens on them.

    It was a great breakfast and the young lady working the desk and servicing the breakfast was courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.2
    Not very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the quality and very small room. The hotel needs to provide more confortable and pleasent rooms.

    Quiet area located outside the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    For Saint Emilion, a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi doesn't have the capacity needed when the hotel is full or near-full.

    The A/C works well and the in/room amenities are pretty good. Considering the location, the price is reasonable. The breakfast was very good - eggs and cold cuts included but the pastries were mediocre. All in all, a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Well worth considering - I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - except the weather for the pool!

    Ibis is always a good value brand. But this one is fabulous. The rooms a big and airy, able to open windows on to a trees. The staff were so helpful and willing to make the stay a good. We needed a taxi to go to the chateau we were dining at and they arranged it for us. The restaurant looked clean and inviting. The bar was available all night it seemed. We have stayed here before and if travelling by car it is in the perfect spot for touring the wine region. St. Emilion is appx 10 min drive. The chateau Grand Barrail is only 10 mins away to have the most fabulous dinner. The breakfast is very fresh and has an amazing choice of meats,yoghurts,juices, eggs, pancakes and of course the beautiful french bread and jam. there is a pool which I guess is open in the summer - plus bbq facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Good Accommodation at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy with all provided

    Ibis are a company that provide consistent quality and service through all their properties. We book with them if possible because we know that all properties are up to the same standard as each other.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is correct just to drive by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 5 km from Saint Emilion and nothing around. Breakfast very expensive but they take advantage that there is nothing else around

    The hotel is correct just to drive by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.3
    Reminder: Dinner discount is fake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Warm reminder…… Below fake offers for dinner by the female reception at night: starter+main/ main+dessert =€14.90 starter+main+dessert =€19.90 When we checked out in the morning, the female reception charged us 4 dinners individually that had to pay """€21.30 more""". -No telephone, no kettle in room. -WiFi is terminated at night.

    -The male reception is good & helpful. -Room is warm & bed is comfortable. -Free car parking on site is very convenience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Ideal hotel for touring around the area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of a National holiday the restaurant was closed and every other eating establishment was shut also.

    The hotel was reasonably easy to find on a main road. Parking was plentiful and safe. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A typical Ibis but just that little bit better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frankly nothing to criticise.

    It was a typical Ibis one night stay. I like the fact that you can rely on the fact that it will be clean and friendly and will suit my needs at a reasonable price. For the record my dinner here was also above average.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Very pleasant accommodation
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been most helpful if the exact address of the hotel had been provided by Booking.com e.g. property number rather than just the Road name - it was a very, very, very long road!!!

    Friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staf, ibis standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    not walking distance to St Emilion but you know it advance. Maybe they could offer some bikes or a shuttle service?

    Friendly staf, ibis standards. Easy to park the car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, not so clean corridors, packed with service karts which did not seem to be in use. Small are for breakfast at peak hours.

    Clean room. Comfortable. Nice breakfast. Good value. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Met Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long delay before being allowed into dining room simply understaffed. Those working were running around doing their best but could not cope.

    Met expectations, we have used Ibus before and they are consistent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Good breakfasts too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful in assisting with the checking of trains, printing off plane tickets and ordering taxis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, cosy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not operating

    Excellent breakfast, cosy rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    It is an Ibis hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an Ibis hotel It is not luxurious What it does it does very well Cleanliness comfort, staff & food all excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, if u have a car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was covered... strange

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good convenient hotel for a couple of nights when visiting friends in the area.
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it is as advertised as an IBIS.

    This hotel is always good. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Too far from st emilion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from st emilion!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay the night while touring in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest

    Near st Emilion by car- convenient price and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were a little thin.

    Very big comfortable bed. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Late check - in possible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. Very expensive for a basis hotel. I advice to look for another place.

    Late check - in possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved the outdoor patio at night after a long day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the outdoor patio at night after a long day. Peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning worked very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful stuff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful stuff, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A well position hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Con in the bar & resturant

    A good hotel to stay in if you are traveling in the area . Superb breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    In the early morning the Gardner begins working with a very...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the early morning the Gardner begins working with a very noisy machine near my window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    the women at the reception on the night of the 2nd June was VERY rude.

    good breakfast, can buy it there for 5,60 or something. Very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Room for students...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    School Dormitory style .... No amenities whatsoever... Room very small... No air-conditioning...

    Clean... Quiet...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable place, we booked it for sleep a night after the flight before start our trip, and hotel fully matched our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Dirty window frame area with lizard visitors!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty window frame area with lizard visitors! No Restuarant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for a nights rest after a lotta of driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable bed, great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location and good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next to the vineyards

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Suitable for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent alternative when visiting St Emilion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Restaurant, unexpectingly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to ask for hot drinking water.

    Restaurant, unexpectingly good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good choice, but using the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plug was a bit far away from the bed.

    Very comfortable bed in a quiet atmosphere. Shower was also reasonably big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very plesent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice and all members of staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disorganised

    Convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Not very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, dingy and smelt of cigarettes and dogs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Poor internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar meals are frozen. Be aware! !

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Cheap, does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheap, does what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothingf

    Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped make the trip a wonderful experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Great for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice stay at Ibis with a visit to the winery next door. Great for a one night stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Great base from which to visit tha St. Emilion area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little too firm

    Wonderful choice at breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    I will go back in a place like that anytime, bravo ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food with a limited menu.

    Very nice people. We were lost in Libourne and they did their best to direct us. Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    No decaffinated coffee or tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No decaffinated coffee or tea!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    No restaurant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Effective Travellers' Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room for 1 or 2 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not particularly effective at times. Could smell smoke from other rooms? [in bathroom]

    General efficiency

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    We wanted to eat in the restaurant our first night as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to eat in the restaurant our first night as it looked good on the web site. When we went into the restaurant we were told that the menu had changed and we only had the options on the blackboard (which was very basic and limited) and the staff wanted us to sit in the far corner because there had just been a full coach of Swiss that had just arrived for the night. We felt unwelcomed and unimportant and that everything had been changed to cater for the Swiss. Also there was a problem with the internet and I asked at reception. reception staff were very good but were unable to sort the problem. iciwifi could be found on my laptop but each time I tried to connect it told me there was no internet. So wifi was not available for me. Disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    5.4
    It did not seem like a hotel but more of a country house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room as stated and receptionist could not help as it was out of their control. The hall way seemed like a dormitory.

    It did not seem like a hotel but more of a country house.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.0
    location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In spite of 15 minute guarantee, I asked for the hair dryer to be replaced or mended, 6 days later it was still broken. The bed was like sleeping on a mortuary slab. The hotel was noisy (other guests) and the walls paper thin. No vegetarian options available on the menu.

    location was good. Some staff helpful, chambermaid missed our room altogether on at least 2 days. Reception staff were good and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    It was very quiet and I slept very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant was closed except for breakfast which was irritating and they hadn't fixed the wiring from a socket in the corridor which looked rather dangerous. The outdoor swimming pool was covered and out of use.

    It was very quiet and I slept very well. St Emilion is a short drive away which is reasonably convenient. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.3
    The location is easy to find and close to Saint Emilion,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is very slow & not working much of the time, requires re-connection continually. Room was very small & could use some updating

    The location is easy to find and close to Saint Emilion, breakfast was okay. Free parking. Very close to center and wineries throughout the area.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath was difficult for my husband to get in and out of because the glass screen was immovable.

    Good location, friendly staff and comfortable room. Also good with our dog.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast very good lots of choice excellent value ...
    • Couple

    Breakfast very good lots of choice excellent value for money

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: