Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Liège Strasbourg 2 stars

67 Boulevard De Strasbourg, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1309 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2718 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location - very near two metro stations but in a street full of dodgy people who make a ruckus all night long. I was pickpocketed in this area! Not safe for female travellers!

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not nice. Lift was only up to level 4 whereas my room is at level 6 so i have to bring my luggage by myself using a stiff stairs.

    Nothing!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was NOT working till 5th floor so we had to go till 4th floor then climb up to 5th floor with our luggage !! Even the lift was very small. The room was EXTRA SMALL !!

    The location is near to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If someone doesn't like the ethnic shops and kebab restaurants in the neighbourhood... But we didn't mind it!

    Helpful staff, clean room, the property is close to the metro station and easy to find! We asked to call a taxi to the bus station and the receptionist arranged for us in 5 minutes. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan or A/C would be nice.

    The staff here are so nice! The room was clean and perfect size for two people. It was definitely worth it for our 2 nights stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are extremely thin. I was unable to sleep due to the loud people sleeping in the room next door. I could hear entire conversations, their doors opening and closing, running water from their shower and the blow dryer. Hallway doors are extremely loud. The corner that the hotel was on was very loud with big groups of men congregating from afternoon until well into the night. Area did not seem very safe for a female traveling solo.

    Price was very fair. The room was a decent size for one person. My room had a closet, desk with chair, tv and phone. There is a person at the front desk 24 hours a day. There is an elevator for those staying on a higher floor. Staff was very friendly. The location is very good. Very close to Gare d’est, M4 and M5.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no AC or fan. Night was very warm so we kept windows open. Noise and smoke poured in.

    Room recently renovated with lots of outlets. Nice breakfast for just 5 euros. Staff is great. Building has an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was scary, with thugs outside the hotel doors and near the metro station bothering everyone walking by. Once in the hotel, we had to change rooms 3 times! First room had a terrible cigarette smoke smell, second room had bed bugs and we had bites all over our bodies and third room was ok for our final night. The hotel staff said they could not offer to wash our clothes so we had to go home with the fleas and sanitize our entire flat. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room and we couldn't open the windows as there was a lot of noise from people gathered outside, who were there until early hours.

    We were late for breakfast, but the staff still manage to accommodate us. Very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Small room -limited breakfast

    -Great Location , so close to metro station & to a big mall , on a main street -Amazing service, specially the morning-afternoon shift receptionist he was so friendly and helpful to us & made our stay so comfortable -Clean Rooms **& again the morning-afternoon shift receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy place. People together front of the hotel and talk loudly can not sleep during night. They talk till 2 am literally. No one tell them go out.

    Nothing to like about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and sheets could be better cleaned and washed. The sheets had a bad smell and so had the room.

    The breakfast was good, the view and the location too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. It was enough for two days but if you’re staying for longer it might be uncomfortable. Wifi could have been better.

    The room was clean, staff was kind and breakfast was nice. As for the neighborhood, even though there are a lot of people during the day, it gets very quiet at night, so we didn’t get disturbed by noises. We could also walk to most sights (we walked quite a lot, the furthest distance we had to cover was around 5-7 km on one way).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few staffs of cleaning service, i left at 8am and back at 3pm the room has not been cleaned up yet

    Great location, staff very good, bathroom was cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not really to do with the hotel itself, but the surrounding area isn't one for a single female in the evening

    Spacious rooms for Paris standards

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift didn't go all the way up, broken shower head, very very busy street, breakfast mediocre at best.

    Location to the metro, and we had two small balconies for a bit of a view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot

    Breakfast was bad croissant were stale and the only thing to eat, fresh towels were not provided next day, neither bed sheets changed, pillow were really bad. Except for being close to train station nothing else was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a naked person who was running in the hotel and was peeing on the doors and was knocking on the doors. The receptionist didn't call the police. That was very disappointing...

    The staff was really nice people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on a big street, so for someone it could be a bit too noisy. But the night was quite quiet.

    Nice and clean place. The price was pleasant (maybe because of promo). At the beginning we were a bit doubtful about the surrounding but it appeared that it wasn't an issue . Close to Gare du Nord and Canal Saint-Martin. Good place to stay together with friends. Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a very busy Street so you will have to deal with many people hanging around near the entrance depending what time you arrive or leave. However it was very safe

    Very near the train station and staff speak great english

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mould and grime on the bathroom floor areas

    Staff friendly and helpful with assisting visitors with finding directions to city attractions and travel plans. The continental breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the atmosphere and the location was strange. was scary at night. bad bathroom. Need to update the bathroom.

    Good croissants no eggs or bacon though. Just orange juice and croissants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of African shops are around the hotel. It looks little noisy and scary but it wasn't actually.

    10 minutes walk away from Gare de est and 3 minutes walk away from Chateau metro station. Burger king is very near and remains opened till midnight. Take the direct bus 30 for Eiffel tour. The last bus from Eiffel tour departs at 10:30 pm. In case you miss the last bus, take the metro which remains opened till 1am. Cheers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a sketchy neighborhood. At first i didnt feel safe but nothing seemed dangerous so we lost the fear. Its a very nice (for the price) hotel in a sketchy neighborhood. Also, the sheets were stained which shouldn’t happen.... had a weird blood or metal stain...

    Very worth the price, very nice little french breakfast. Fresh croissants. Good coffee. The rooms are nice, comfortable big bathroom. Close to gare du l’est. metro station is algo a 2 min walk. Lots of VERY NICE food options around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical continental breakfast (a croissant and coffee/juice only), a very small room (one enter right into bed), only one chair (2 people), no fridge (no chance to keep your beer cool in the summer).

    The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area feels a little bit insecure at night, but nothing actually happened and nobody bothered us so perhaps it was just the appearance of the area

    The room for 5 persons was just perfect, the staff was very friendly ready to help us at any time. Room was very clean :) There are a lot of restaurants nearby and a supermarket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was awful, didn't feel safe walking to or out of hotel but we didn't have any problems. Just 200 meters further it was a different story. After our plans changed, we chose this hotel mainly because of the price and it seemed OK on the pictures. We made a BIG mistake. Rooms were not so clean, ... We would never visit this hotel again...

    Not many things...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic. Men were hanging around by the hotel doors and windows speaking all night ... felt quite scary. Very basic place but then it is 2star .

    It was easily booked . Close to Train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't friendly. Breakfast wasn't worth its cost. One could easily hear the activities of the neighboring room.

    Property was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There Is no air conditioning, so it gets a bit warm sometimes. However, we can open the windows for ventilation.

    The room is cosy and comfortable, the mattress was super comfortable. Hotel location is 4 mins away from tge nearest metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of confusion when we were checking out. We had pre-paid for the booking when we made the reservation and this was noted when we were checking in but the reception lady was insistent that we hadn't paid when we were checking out. Luckily I had printed out qnd kept our paperwork with the payment details.

    Perfect place to stay if you are looking for somewhere cheap and central, and you are not planning on spending much time in the hotel. There are no frills and the room was small but it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some old toiletries from previous guests left in our room - but that said, we all used the foot moisturiser.

    Hotel was fine - cheap, handy area for station and wandering around. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there's a lot of Africans loitering outside the hotel though they don't do anything bad to anyone

    I like the position and the cordiality of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old and run down. It didn’t look like the tiles had been cleaned in years. The shower head didn’t work and had to use a handheld shower to bathe.

    The beds were pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did it answer my email (in french) requesting a baby cot - but fortunately we found it in the room. The room was not properly cleaned during our stay. Only the rubbish was removed.

    We were given a big room with 4 beds and a baby cot (for just 2 adults and a baby). The room was comfy and it was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room service didn’t change sheets - Walls aren’t clean - Room wasn’t equipped with tea, coffee and kettle.

    - Bed was comfy although need more pillows - Great location - Great price - Majority of staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To verify your card they taking the payment in the morning before your arrival. They not let you aware that this amount will be hold from your bank balance and release only after your check out. Please be aware that it takes up to 3 weeks before refunded back. This things waa not mentioned while booking. Not happy at all about this service. It is the first Hotel doing something like that without let you know about that.

    The mattress was very confy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in bathrooms while the temperature out there was -2 C, and no carpet on the room’s floor and the breakfast was really poor in service and quality .

    WiFi was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are terrible. Our bathroom had a large pipe that ran through it on the floor, which leaked everywhere when the shower was used. The shower itself was raised off the ground and had a large hole in the side of it (we told our children that it was how the trolls escaped the sewers). The room was fine, but the stairwell had a well used/unclean feeling. The bathroom in the hallway of our floor was filled with dirty linens. There was a ladder leaning against the wall in our hallway for our entire stay. They also put a 150 euro hold on our checking account that was still present 4 days after we paid for our stay.

    The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. It was fine for just a place to sleep. The location was perfect since the train station was so close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a basic budget hotel near the station, not luxurious but it ticked all the boxes and a good little pick for single nights stay. Breakfast was croissants and coffee, which is fairly standard fare for a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room next to ours was given to a group of youngsters who partied until 6AM. The front desk did nothing to stop them.

    The hotel is very well located in the heart of Paris and near everything by foot or metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head would not stay up right. But there was plenty of hot water and the bath was good.A kettle would have been a nice addition, so you can make tea and coffee but I am English and feel the need for tea 24/7.

    Good sized clean room. Friendly staff. Good location from gare du Nord and centre of paris.can not comment on breakfast as room only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the room 602 and the ceiling wasn't even and it was very low, so I was scared to bang my head on the ceiling

    The receptionists were very very friendly and also the breakfast was simple, but delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot but when you open window it's every noisy. But not really a problem as you're in the middle of Paris so expect traffic noise. We all slept well.

    Good sized room very clean , perfect for 2 adults 2 kids. Bathroom spacious and very clean. Good value. Staff helpful and printed boarding passes for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The way of people working in the coiffure stores in the same street of the hotel , as they were a little bit freaky when exposing their services to the passengers passing in front of their stores - The price of the night stay at the new year eve was not that deserved, as there is an increase of approximately 40% in comparison with the other night stays during the month of December, which is from my point of view would be acceptable if the hotel was more luxurious but generally i would recommend this hotel for the tourists due to its location and its cleanliness when compared to other hotels in the similar prices range

    - The location of the hotel near (Gare du nord) and (Gard de l'est) was very useful for me when I moved to different cities and go back to Paris and also when taking the train (RER ) from and to the airport ,so I didn't waste a lot of time to arrive to the (Gare du Nord), Really all types of transport stations are available around the property whether it's a metro station or a bus station(Chateau d'eau) or a train and even a taxi stop behind the (Gare du nord ) is available which is useful for tourists - The room was clean and comfort and the majority of the staff were friendly specially the receptionists but regarding the breakfast it was not that satisfying, as there is no variety of food in comparison with other hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is not the best but it is very handy for the Metro. Breakfast room was not very inviting but the food was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    The staff were lovely but hotel not great , bathrooms not up to standard, pillows were awful big lumpy cluster, rooms tiny , noise levels from people in street outside unbearable ( not the hotels fault) only stayed one night , had to move instead of staying the two nights we had booked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit sweaty due to mattress cover. Need more pillows.

    Friendly staff, convenient location, great value for money. We were a party of six. Definitely would recommend if traveling with family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was listed on the website as breakfast was included and the staff at check out told us that it was 5 euros a day. It would have been nice to know that because we wouldn’t have eaten there. There is also poor lighting in the bathroom, shower was dark.

    The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. It was next to a metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a no smoking room but there was a constant smell of cigarette smoke wafting through the door surround and I hardly slept because of it. When I got home I had to wash all my clothes including my coat as it all stank like I'd been in smokey bar! URGH, either ban it in the hotel or don't accept bookings from non-smokers. Also on Bookings.com it says there is a hotel bar but there is not and the hotel is in a pretty rough area so instead of enjoying a drink on a Saturday night I sat in my hotel room looking at the walls!

    Nice room with a view and clean enough, friendly, helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't feel safe staying in the area, lots of people just hanging around the street/corners. One street either side seemed fine. Also, the Booking.com website said the hotel had a bar, but when asked at Reception we were told it did not.

    The hotel was clean and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good balance of price and quality. Very good location, metro is in 50 meters distance. My room was clean and it was kept clean during my stay. It was quiet too - I didn't hear neighbours nor any street noise. A pleasant place to stay if you need a healthy night sleep but nothing else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow water in shower, less clothing and shampoo in washroom. Room was very small 11 m2 and having the pertusions of stairs!!

    Location, friendly nature of Staff members.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please help to check the payment, as I think booking had already deducted money in my bank account, but they still took my cash at place. Please help to check and return. The staff attitude was not very helpful

    The room got good & romantic view The area is filled with many choices of restaurants Closed to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are too thin. I heard the noise from the rooms on my floor.

    The stuff was friendly, the croissants for breakfast were extremely tasty.It is easy to get to this hotel from Paris Nord.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is comfortable, croissante excellent the environment is fantastic,and their hospitality is super, yes l can recommend this hotel to the people who want to travel to paris to stay in this hotel, the hotel is in good location, the wifi is so powerful. Good to try them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exact pin point address on google map is’t correct ..! Hotel is just couple blocks up toward gard du ets station ..! Just got confused as first day I reached there..!

    Nice and friendly staff and housekeeping is too good ..! Neat clean and Quite room and really nice 👍🏻 Closed to train station and nearby restaurants that open late night ..!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too early and not many options available

    Excellent location - near to Gard du Nord station and many shops/restaurants Beautiful overtop view of uptown Paris

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not stay there alone. It was also pretty loud at night, and the rooms were extremely small. There were also close neighbors that could see through to our window pretty easily. Be aware and keep the blinds closed.

    If you are looking for a cheap hotel, this is your place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast for additional fee. Dark hallways at night with only exit light to light the dark hallway. People on street outside always arguing and yelling below our room windows. Cigarette smoke constantly drifting into room from people smoking outside. Rooms have no amenities, only towels for shower and no wash cloth or hand towel, also no floor towel when stepping out of shower which was very slippery without one. Toilet poorly situated virtually under the edge of the sink making it difficult to use the toilet. No shampoo or body wash provided. Felt safe in an otherwise sketchy area.

    Wi-Fi and shower were both adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service nothing was a problem, the room was great French tv and very strong wifi and breakfast was simple but all in all would strongly recommend as it was cheap for where it was located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - someone got robbed in the hotel on the night we stayed (police was called to make a statement) - no view at all, just a wall - only 2 towels for the bathroom, no hand towels nor bath rug - bed was not comfortable, every time the bed was making noise and stains and hair on bed sheets - no tea service in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of noise at night from black guys gathering along the street where hotel located

    Room size was about 14m2 with a balcony and view to other hotel. Hotel's location is a plus which is around 60m to metro Chateau D'eau and one stop to Gare Du Nord. Hotel is located next to a night life street where lots of bars, shops and restaurants surround

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing would be great. Kettles in the room would be nice. There was no ventilation in the bathroom. I wasn't given a bath mat.

    The staff were friendly and it seemed clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbour seems not to be okay,but actually they dont have anything to be scared.

    just 200m from Meteo(château d’Eau)station. The hotel has the elevator that is very comfortable for me

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    WHY THIS HOTEL ONLY 2*? If I could, I will give this property 6* The best stuff, very clean, THE VIEW from our room!!! And that’s why we came for 1 night but stayed for 4 extra night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk not overly helpful or friendly. No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Proximity to train station, clean and comfortable, good breakfast provided for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of people hanging around outside which could be intimidating to some..

    Close to Gare du Nord and Gare D'lest which was nice for getting to the airport.. and I thought the rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were four people in a single room, it became a bit congested and the one of the beds was small creaky and a bit uncomfortable.

    The reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After arriving in the room, the bed was not cleaned. Therefore was offered immediately a different room. In the morning noticed mold in the bathroom. After reporting, only as feedback, it was denied by the property even after sending them the pictures.

    Close to Garde du Nord

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one of the guys at the reception was really nice and helpful the night one however was so moody it was unreal, not at all helpful, breakfast is hardly breakfast croissants and bread that is pretty much it, could help if they at least had a cheese or something. Area really not good, we were scared to even walk at night, even outside the hotel door a gang of people. Ok they did not bother us but was kind of intimidating walking in at night. For 85 euros a night you can definitely find something better

    close to metro station although really rough area though

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street below. Some staff not particularly friendly. Many people hanging around the entrance of the hotel in the evening.

    Clean and tidy. Well serviced rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the atmosphere around the hotel is not good at all; Seems not safe enough at night. Furniture are too old and not clean enough.

    Nothing!I don't like the hotel at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All is well , other than the environment of the black youths screaming and shouting and laughing .

    Location is ok for restaurants and transportation system such as metros and RER and SNCF. I could not understand why there is always gangs of black youth,i understand the liberty of people , but it does not help in the environment of the hotel as a peaceful place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning breakfast staff were not friendly, looked grumpy and looked like they didn't want to be there.. did not look approachable whatsoever, as we walked into the kitchen area all we got was stared at and very abruptly asked room number?? No acknowledgement of kids or even a smile.. for this reason I wouldn't recommend to friends or stay here again

    The receptionists were lovely and very helpful.. the room was good for one night stay with two children, bathroom was very clean and beds comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Liège Strasbourg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: