Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotel Lilas Gambetta 2 stars

223, avenue Gambetta, 20th arr., 75020 Paris, France

#1069 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1224 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    A small but nice clean room, close to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the 1st day found a clump of hair on the towel, that was really unpleasant. But happened only once within my 5 nights stay, overall the room, including the bathroom was clean. There is no refrigerator/minibar and kettle in the room

    The hotel is conveniently located, though rather far from the centre, but close (5 mins walking if not less) to the metro station, just go along the street after exiting the metro station, no turns. A supermarket (Franprix) can be found at the same street, near the metro. Towels were changed every day, soap/shampoo were added every day as well. The room is clean, furniture is relatively new..at least it doesnt leave you with a feeling you stay in a shabby place. Reception works 24h, there is a coffee machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    Yoy should be paid for staying there, not paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot, suffocating, internet connection is ustable and takes hours to re-establish it - couldn't be worse even in the 1990s, a dirty room, coffee stains on tables in the cantine stayed for 2 days we were there, breakfast is worthless, hard old bread, no fruit or vegetable, staff hating their jobs and reflecting it occasionally on you - terrible experience at checking out with a receptionist who was not so good with his computer and prefered to loudly insult us that we didn't pay inspite of all receipts and his own hotel confirmation we showed. More abusive remarks when this info was finally found on his computer, that it's all our fault anyway. So if you have to drive after that for a few hours, and/or have some appointments best that you check out an hour earlier to be on time and to be able to recover and to drive safely.

    Close to the nearest parking and not far from metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Great Location lacking details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very picky about when it would work and would randomly turn off. There was no form of room service which was fine, however I couldn't even get a cup of ice if I wanted too. The TV only had French channels on it. Some of the staff struggled to communicate in English and left a language gap. They swiped my credit card twice for the room and double charged me and didn't reverse the cost and refuse me to speak to a manager.

    The location was great and very easy to jump on the bus which stopped outside the building and the metro was 1 block away. However from a tourist perspective it was "out of town" but the metro was easy to use and nearby so I didn't mind that. The room was spacious for the price and the bathroom was great with a big shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, really helpful and always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, really helpful and always smiling. The room was a bit small, but very practicle and clean. Comfortable bed. We enjoyed staying there. Close to the metro and some shops and restaurants around if you wanted to buy anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Not bad. The room was smaller than expected. Overall the stay was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is far off from the centre of the city. If you are using public transport to get around the city, you need to change 2 metro lines to reach to either Champ du Elysses or Eiffel, which chews off some time if you are on a tight schedule. 5 mins walk from the nearest Metro station, there is a bus stop close by but was of no use to us.

    The bathrooms & bed linen were clean. They also cleaned the room and changed the linen every day. Staff was cordial. Check in and check out were smooth. Remember, one needs to pay city tax during check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect .. More than one station bus & Metro.. More than 2/Supermarkets .../very welcoming & hospitality... Clean ..but the room too small but fine for the stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super slow elevator. Cleaning is not at its best.

    Location is good. Very near to a subway station. 5 Minimarkets in 800 meters radius. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A budget, clean, friendly place to stay when exploring the city of love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After a long sweaty slog with a newborn in a sling through hot Summer Parisien streets, I returned to this hotel where the kind lady at the desk gave me a Euro (I only had plastic) to get a coffee, and called the elevator for me. She declined any repayment attempts. It's that kind of place. All good reviews about this place are bang on: budget, but clean, great showers, and bed/linen. It's a little farther out from the centre but close to the metro. Choose this above any Ibis or other budget place, it's a really great find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfotable place - a bit far from the city centre still accessible by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options were very limited. The rooms are a bit small and dark.

    The location - there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. Hotel reception is available 24 hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    We didn't like to ask every evening for a new wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like to ask every evening for a new wifi password. Moreover, once we had issues connecting and we were rudely told to restart our devices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Buen Hotel cerca del metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 9,50€. Its not a very big one, but its nice. Coffee, milk and juice, breads, jam, butter, nutella, cheese and ham, croissants, its fine! Close to metro stop. Elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice Price, accessible area, nice people, smiley faces, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs a touch of update especially the windows and bathroom. and needs more light in the rooms. they should add a charging plug near the bed as well

    I liked the nice staff there especially those at night shift, very friendly, smiling and helpful. The area is calm and you can find a supermarket and bakery near the metro which is itself near to hotel. In few words you get what you pay for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    The room was comfortable, with good light and a good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood is not the best, but for the price offered and comparing to other options in Paris, this is not a problem.

    The room was comfortable, with good light and a good bed. Bathroom was also good, not at all like the french old ones, and very clean. Staff was always nice and helpful and the wi-fi worked perfeclty. The hotel is super close to the metro and markets, like Carrefour and Monoprix. Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Adorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifii is so slow. That is the only bad thing in this hotel

    It's very near to metro station.. great location. Nice staff . Clean and lovely place. Really I adore this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Worst mattress ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable bed in the room! Totally wrecked my sleep, had a massive backache during our stay. I NEVER experienced such a bad mattress in any accommodation.

    The price is OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    Near bus and tram stop, train station is few blocks away,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 2 star hotel, dont expect too much, room is small, staff is not customer oriented, if you are a light sleeper, you will have a problem, the hotel is along the road, you can hear all the vehicles passingby

    Near bus and tram stop, train station is few blocks away, there are lots of restaurants and groceries nearby, there is a mcdonalds and chinese take away very near the property. Internet connection is okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Comme ci, comme ca!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am still waiting for the hotel to unblock my pre payment. They said it was done, but 10 days after my stay, I still have the money blocked on my account.

    The bed was very confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    A good place for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is so small. No space to hang clothes.

    Was a good place for a short visit not for leisure or comfort. it is fairly close to Metro and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.3
    Not too many things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room heaters did not work - Returning at midnight required to ring the bell. No answer for about 5 minutes, no excuse from the staff - Breakfast was very poor and had to be paid extra. Raw eggs could not be cooked due to loss of water in the cooker. The first day 1 hour before the official end time they started to clear the tables with cleansers while we breakfasted. The second day: Empty coffeepot, empty croissant basket. 2 women which should serve and refill empty baskets breakfasted in another room. After asking for refilling the coffeepot and croissant baskets was the answer: we have no croissants. No further reaction, no sorry, no excuse. After claiming at the reception there also no excuse. The one employee than filled up just the coffeepot. Already started than to remove and to clear the breakfast table 10 minutes before official end time.

    Not too many things...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff - reasonable looking breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grim shower, bathroom cleaning, poor location, poor sound insulation. Blanket on bed was not very warm - there was no duvet.

    Friendly staff - reasonable looking breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    The wifi gave us lot of trouble and connection wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi gave us lot of trouble and connection wasn't strong. Each person can activate one device with Wifi, we booked for 3 nights but each day the password expired. Do not understand why can't give access for 3 day at once.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Fair value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room (with a double bed) instead of 2 separate duvets, there was only a huge, thin bedspread available for sleeping. I found 2 extra blankets in the wardrobe, but they were old and rough touch.

    Small, but cosy rooms. It was very clean. Cheap hotel with a good location. Friendly, helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay. The Double-rooms are extremely small for three persons (2 adults and 1 child)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small double-room. Noisy street, and windows not good at sound-isolation. Double rooms not suitable for 2 adults AND 1 kid( age of 5).

    Fine location. Nice staff. Good overall service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel for short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm in the room (but EXTREMELY warm outside :) ).

    Very welcoming staff, speaking proper english. Nice room for Paris, very nice bathroom, working wifi, comfy bed. Excellent value for money, and location fine for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff put my water and sandwiches in the fridge sorry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise during the street Walls thin could hear the person in the next room shouting on the phone

    Lovely staff put my water and sandwiches in the fridge sorry I could not have breakfast as I was in a hurry. Clean comfortable room/bathroom Great location 3 min from Metro Good value for Paris an within 20 minutes of the historic centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.2
    DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with, they gave me a room in the last floor (5). You might say, what's the problem with that? Well the problem is that they don't have freaking air conditioning. The whole day the sun touches the building so inside the room the temperature could've felt around 35 degrees Celsius or 70-75 Fahrenheit. I asked to be removed to another room and they didn't let me. The worst thing: bedbugs. Yes, the second night I woke up with horrible bumps in my leg, feet, face. They asked me: "they didn't change the sheets?" Well I don't know pal, that's not my job. I told them to pay for my medication because it was horrible, they did.

    The only thing I like about this hotel was their staff and the restaurants near them other than that is a no.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Simple quiet accomodation but it has everthing one needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi didn't work very well.

    Simple quiet accomodation but it has everthing one needs.Good value. My room was clean. 24 h reception was useful and very good wifi connection. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Good value for money, for a next time would try other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most rooms face the street side, in the summer time when you can't close the window/blinds (as the room does not have air conditioning), during the night and day it will be very noisy due to the passing cars and ambulances. I also didn't like the rule of having to leave the room key at the reception every day before leaving, and being requested to pay the day before check-out. Apart from the fact that there is no verification that you're the rightful guest upon picking up the key, it also transmits an idea that the guests aren't trusted.

    Price and location. Even though it was far from the city center to walk every day, the accessibility to public transportation makes up for the distance. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Near to disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Practicaly no sound insulation between rooms and/or toilets. Breakfast 10€, so we didn't take it. Stains on the floor carpet allover the room. No wi-fi, you have to pay third-side service for wi-fi. Overpriced, bang for buck low. Very low.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location, only few minutes to reach subway stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was a little small,Sound insulation was bad.

    Great location, only few minutes to reach subway stations,The reception was friendly and very helpful staff, good connection Wi-Fi, The bathroom was clean, the Bed was comfy, price was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Low budget, was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nearly zero sound isolation means you can latterly hear everyone around you even, personally i had no problems with noise but if you do be aware it can get very loud. room is small but to be honest it was enough , poor ventilation on the bathroom and overall if it's cold outside and you can't open the windows it is bit uncomfortable. they are not using covers for the blankets . you have to put a sheet between you and the blanket. it's uncomfortable and can easily solve with a simple cover.feel like this blanket wasn't clean and overall it was a wool blanket so you can't use it without a cover. the Bed Cover wasn't clean

    The staff were super friendly, explained everything with ask even helped us to order food in french. Elevator is available. Super hot water , strong stream . The internet was impressive- stable fast WiFi which is rare for this low budget. daily room cleaning was good.changing sheets, towels, adding shampoo if needed etc' the neighborhood felt safe- we had no problems what so ever. The price was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    good place for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin so that you can hear neighbors, not a quite place, but i sleep well and didn't hear anything, early in morning people get up so that be ready at 7 to hear your neighbors.

    Comfortable and cosy , great money/value choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Great pick for Paris, worse one for WI-FI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worse WI-FI I have ever seen. Impossible to use it, kick you out every 10 seconds. All the reviews mention it, I don't understand why they don't fix it.

    Great value for Paris. Very Clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Cosy and friendly environment for a perfect moderate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the wifi has the signal a bit discontinuous but completely usable.

    Staff has been super friendly and helpful, the room simple and clean with all amenities you need. I loved the room temperature, perfect to feel warm enough and cosy, same in the private bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I deliberately booked a double room for single use, I seemed to have been given the smallest room possible.

    Good value. Typical small Parisian hotel. Nice new bathroom, good shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.0
    Location is perfect, near subway and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is a pain. There's no acoustic isolation between the rooms, so we could hear even minimum talk at the neighbors room.

    Location is perfect, near subway and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel for short Paris stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms on the ground floor have windows that open up directly onto the street so somebody might feel uncomfortable with opening them.

    Completely refurbished bathroom in our room. They had one of the wall tiles missing so you could see into the plumbing but that didn't bother us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.2
    Spend a little more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Room smelled so I asked for another. Second room wasn't very clean. I did not end up staying here. I checked out after my first night.

    They have breakfast you can purchase. A couple of blocks from The metro. An elevator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.2
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest complaint: the bed was horrible and lopsided. The room was cold and the towels were questionably not clean. And there wasn't a difference between the shampoo or conditioner or body wash - they were all the same packet. The area the hotel is located in is sketchy at night and they make you leave your room key at the reception that requires a certain amount of trust that is not granted.

    The receptionist (female) on the second day was pleasant. The guy on the first night was rude and gave us a bad vibe. My friend ended up leaving early even though she didn't get her money back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean, well located and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a very good rate. That's why I couldn't ask for more.

    In one word: Value for money! Clean, comfortable and well located. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.0
    Mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is expensive and not good. Arrive to breakfast early and they will charge you although only having coffee and bread out. It is a long crowded metro ride into town. A slightly better option is the bus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Small but excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms could be better. Breakfast a little expensive, but it is Paris!

    Comfortable bed, cosy room, excellent value for money for a Paris weekend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Simple quality on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what it was. Please don't expect a 5 star hotel!

    Simple quiet accomodation but it has everthing one needs.Good value. My room was clean. 24 h reception was useful and very good wifi connection. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy you can hear the noises from other rooms. We heard someone snoring from the next room. Staff not very friendly. Kinda far from turistic places. You need to keep login in for the wifi which made me lose my uber to the airport.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    I was traveling with my husband and son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little difficult moving around with our two large suitcases, but my son who was traveling with a small weekend bag had no problem in his single. We spent very little time in the room so it wasn't that big of a problem. Being American I can hardly start the day until I have had my coffee, so a small coffee dispenser would be a nice addition to the room. Otherwise everything was great.

    I was traveling with my husband and son. We had one double and one single room. My number one priority is cleanliness and this property passed the test with flying colors. The room and bathroom were kept immaculate with fresh towels each day. The staff was friendly and helpful. They kindly stored some cheese we bought in their refrigerator for the length of our stay. Our french is extremely limited and it was a wonderful surprise to find that all of the staff spoke some English and a couple of them were fluent. I was happy to find an elevator since our rooms were on the fourth floor. The train station is only one block away and there is a bus stop right out front of the hotel. It took about 10-15 minutes to get into the downtown tourist area. There were plenty of cafe and restaurant choices within a couple of blocks. The best meal we had in Paris was at The Bistro cafe right down the street on the corner. I have rarely used public transportation and I'm not sure if the trip would have went as smooth if my son (who lives in France) had not been with us to guide us along, but I'm sure the staff could have given us detailed directions. Last but not least it was a great price. My daughter in law had family out during the summer and they stayed in downtown. They said that the rooms were a little bigger but considering the difference in price it probably wasn't worth it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    3.8
    Frienly staff but so noisy and hot (in summer)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to sleep as the hotel was located near a noisy road. There was not any air conditioner in the hotel and it was so warm.

    The staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    I loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved this hotel! The room was quiet and clean, nice view into the trees of the calm street, staff was super friendly and helpful!! Overall very good value for money, I'll come again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Ok for a base to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and felt really claustrophobic. The Windows provided fresh air, but it was a busy road and fairly noisy.

    The bathroom was super clean and towels really fluffy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could possibly say is that the maid didn't speak any English at all. So there was a rather awkward exchange every morning when she checked if I needed anything, cause I had no clue what she was saying. But, it's really not that big a deal.

    I had a great experience here. It was everything I needed, and expected, for the few days I was in Paris. It is located in the 20th District, not far from the Porte de Lilas Metro, which take you to Châtelet - which is pretty much the central hub to get anywhere in Paris! The Staff were so friendly to me. I arrived with my European charger - which didn't work! The guys loaned me their charge for the full time I was there and I couldn't be more grateful! They were super friendly and approachable. Spoke great English - which was great for me as my French is far from pigeon to say the least. I am not an early riser so I couldn't comment on the breakfast service. Overall: great experience and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Wifi is disconnected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is disconnected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed and shower and location is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception very attentive but one of the afternoon staff very rude.

    Bed and shower and location is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are not friendly and very rude

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    it was a bit noisy on the ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit noisy on the ground floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Located close to metro and tram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Wifi was not working on the 5th floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working on the 5th floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Really friendly helpful person on reception on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Artificial duvet on bed - too warm. Pillows not comfortable

    Really friendly helpful person on reception on arrival. Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    Cramped and unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Good Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean , the hotel is close to the metro station, very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    valuable for the money in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such a clean hotel and valuable for money. Good reception services!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    I like the 20th arrondisement away from all the tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the 20th arrondisement away from all the tourists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff spoke English and was quick to respond to our requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with our shower door and it was fixed the very next day. Very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, cozy room and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, cozy room and good service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Good Location close to the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good Location close to the subway. The Hotel is good value for money. The staff are excellent and the Hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Unbelievable great place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtain for bath tub, I had to bath every day which was okay I liked it anyways.

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Location was good, close to 2 metro lines and restaurant etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, bed hard, really not a fan of square pillows

    Location was good, close to 2 metro lines and restaurant etc. Room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as it is on a quite busy street

    The bed was comfy. The receptionist very nice and helpful. The room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoy Paris, warring...city ...lot of beggars!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty streets of Paris!

    Near by a good swimming pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    very comfortable for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no problems

    very comfortable for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Very helpful staff and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Confortable!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable , thanks for all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    When we had The breakfast the workers were aggressive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we had The breakfast the workers were aggressive esapacially the guy who was looking like from Pakistan. Wad really aggressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet cover had cigarette budd holes ! Clean room otherwise

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors on strong Spring so tended to bang when people went in or out.

    Comfy quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hipotel Lilas Gambetta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: