Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Lille Aéroport 4 stars

55 route de Douai, 59810 Lesquin, France

#1 of 6 hotels in Lesquin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ear-splitting alarm that went off at 5.30 am waking all guests and driving them unnecessarily into the courtyard.

    spacious, very comfortable room; nice bathroom. small gym, well equipped. excellent restaurant options, very fresh, varied menu. close proximity to airport (5 minutes) and flexible airport shuttle bus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not turned on, spoke to front desk after first night, no change second night, so no comfortable nights sleep

    Nice spacious room, good breakfast (a bit expensive though) friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The droning was very noisy and kept my wife awake. We don’t know if it was the air conditioning unit but that was our only complaint.

    The design of the bedroom was very good and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of personnel at breakfast, which meant that most of the tables had not been cleaned when I arrived and I had to go around looking for a clean table.

    Friendly personnel, nicely decorated room, good location, lots of parking space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient located for a night stop in a road trip or to catch an early flight. Comfortable and spacious room, good restaurant open until late in the evening, with very good food. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 x coffee for friends at bar cost us nearly 20 Euro, which I thought at 5 Euro per coffee was a bit too expensive!

    1. Very friendly and accommodating staff. 2. Nice large room with big bed & comfy mattress. 3. Good bathroom with walk-in shower. 4. Free secure car parking. 5. Good breakfast with wide range of items. 6. Large shopping centre with hypermarket just across the road. 7. Easy access from motorway. 8. Free wifi worked well. So, in conclusion: plenty to like!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared with earlier stays some years back the hotel did not come up to our expectations: Our allocated room proved already occupied; the "music" in Reception an public areas seemed to us unpleasantly loud; the bathroom door was so sticky that one had to force it open, resulting in jumping ceiling tiles and a booming noise. In contrast, the toilet door wouldn't close properly.

    For air and ferry travellers the hotel is ideally situated. The breakfast area, previously the dining room, is light and very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in Lille for the annual market, and we had to stay outside of the city center due to no available parking during the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised to find out upon check-in that the hotel was offering a free shuttle service to the closest metro station. The receptionists were so friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant in the hotel was extremely convenient as well especially after walking near 10 miles all day Saturday. The bed was comfortable, and breakfast was nice. The hotel appears to have been remodeled recently, and my 6'2" husband appreciated the rain shower head that was taller than him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a littl concerned about noise from the bar, but two sets of doors between sleeping area and corridor meant it wasn't a problem at all.

    Comfortable, clean and very good breakfast. Memory foam mattresses on the beds meant for a very good night's sleep. A nice little pool and playground outside. 8-yr old particularly liked the 'pummel' mode of the shower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except maybe the area a little quiet but kind of normal for an airport hotel so ...

    Nice rooms very clean, modern and comfy... very good breakfast and nice lunch at the gourmet bar... staff very helpful and kind...would come again with no doubt!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for price.

    I ended up paying more than booking.com. Good location and breakfast. Very good wifi; connected once, and reconnected auto matic during 4 days. Good breakfast. Professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed. We were advised it would be open and were told on check in that it would be open. When we went down for dinner we were told it was closed but that we could eat in the bar. There was one waiter and he forgot our water. When we chased it up we were dismissed rudely. After another 10 minutes we chased it again and were shouted at. It was not at all acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, but from Novotel I am used to get the best breakfast.

    The room was very comfortable, the personnel really friendly (after checking in, we asked for another room with a bath, which we received immediately).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant (kitchen) was not open. Only fingerfood. I do not know if this occurs regularly.

    A very (child) friendly hotel. Room was excellent. Enough towels for shower and pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and we wish we had more time to enjoy the great facilities. The staff was helpful and friendly. We travelled with a small kid and making an extra bed wasn't a problem at al at arraival. The beds were comfy and the room clean and spacious. If the location would have been a bit different we could easily have spent an entity vacation at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal hotel for an overnight halt. Clean rooms and good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice and comfortable. Close to the Airport and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell Dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect short stay property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View onto car wash and McDonald’s, sheets a little scratchy.

    Superb breakfast, lovely staff, excellent communal areas and playground.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no complaints

    Hotel was vert comfortable the hotel restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality / price value. No hassles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Queen Bed and Single Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odour in the room

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift for customer with big suitcases and elderly.

    Comfortable bed and pillow, good breakfast. No problem with parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little expensive.

    Beds were comfortable. Room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was being cleaned and therefore not useable at 4.30pm. Would be better to do pool cleaning at non peak time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's close the the freeway so there is traffic noise at the pool. No problem in the room itself however.

    Has a pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Facilities location of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed my stay and will return! The beds are so comfortable, free wifi & parking is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Memory foam beds were very comfy but too hot and sweaty

    Location was fine for overnight stay as we were only traveling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good choice in menu

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit de l'autoroute proche

    Restaurant et bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was fantastic - rooms were great. Location perfect. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were very very good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lift or at least an offer of help as we are seniors

    ideal location near airport, motorways, Auchen supermarket and great fish restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👎

    Great welcome for the Welsh footy fans👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with 1 Queen bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really nice

    It was so clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About €25-30 to town in taxi

    Friendly staff. Really nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We took a room for 4 (2 adults+2 kids) and the room was very small, just a double bedroom with 2 more beds. It was impossible to put the baby cot. Very nice bedroom but not spacious. Limited menu in the restaurant for dinner.

    Nice style, renovated. Modern and very clean. Very nice bar and excellent breakfast. Excellent access by car, just off the highway

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No toilet paper in the bathroom. Of course the reception was able to provide quickly upon request, but it was a strange mistake from housekeeping.

    Conveniently close to the high way. Simple room but fine.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    reception are was not on use because of ongoing work in there, but breakfast was very simple even they charge £15.50, poor and staff not friendly especially one young waiter is like a police man not a waiter he was tracking us always when we like to seat in bar area even outside as we can not seat on reception because of work process

    quietly we liked swimming pool and reception staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The foyer had been completely ripped out for refurbishment with lots of dust around and wires hanging from ceiling. Was a bit shocked when we arrived as not very inviting! However, am sure that the refurb will add to the appeal of the hotel for future visitors.

    Very comfortable, clean rooms with free wifi. Rooms have been refurbished and are in very good condition.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant was closed so had to go out,

    Breakfast was perfect

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cost of Dinner and Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was lovely and clean. Had the buffet breakfast and everyone enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No beans during breakfast.

    Free parking with transport links to City Centre. Open space for recreation and good recreational facilities.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: