Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints. Weather could have been better :-)

    It is a budget hotel so I have rated it accordingly. Everything is basic, but functional. Rooms are small, but beds are comfortable. Clean towels every day and friendly staff. Shops nearby, easy access to Lille and motorway. Location of hotel is practical not scenic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small, just one window with no view, bed is not comfy, bathroom is super small with a tiny shower stall, no paintings whatsoever on the wall : a cube to sum it up. It is overpriced for what it is even if it is not expensive.

    Easy transportation from the center of Lille to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast options were limited - we were expecting smashed avocado but they didn't have any. Also we were thrown out of the bar we went to in Lille but I don't think it was the hotel's fault. Toilets in Lille seem to be unisex, this is unexpected and a bit deceiving when you can't find somewhere to go. Improvise. Adapt. Overcome.

    The location was great for the stadium.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning ( staff)

    Cleanliness and comfy beds. The en-suite bathroom is better than the common shower we can find in other cheap hotel (F1?).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some other guest that were very noisy most of the night, so very little sleep. We have stayed in this hotel 2 times before and no problems, it is ideally situated not too far from the motorway but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, cramped for 3 people. It had burns on the floor and in the shower cubicle. Writing on the ceiling! The breakfast that cost 5.90 euro each was horrible and i would not recommend it to anyone. This was possibly the worst place i have ever stayed.

    beds were very comfortable and were clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, shower area is so small and cramped it is almost unusable.

    Stayed for Euro 2016 game at the stadium nearby. 3 single beds was suitable for our needs. TV and free wifi in room. Shoping centre nearby with metro and short taxi ride to airport.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly larger than a closet; the bathroom was even smaller. I could barely turn around in the bathroom.

    If you are seeing a game at Stade Pierre Mauroy, it is a perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a proper door to sesperate toilet and bathroom from bedroom, and wifi was very very rare!

    We went to France to go and watch the football, we are not a fussy group but on the outside it looked like a storage locker, and not much better inside. If you want privacy as you walk in there are plastic bifold doors that don't shut properly. It was a bit basic for us but to be fair bed was comfortable and it was cheap. Staff were all friendly and helpful, an there is a supermarket and KFC just outside hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices had clearly been bumped up for Euro 2016; £129 for a night here is extortionate considering it was a very small room with little more than a shower and toilet for facilities. The bunk bed was so close to the ceiling that you bump your head on occasions

    Hotel was brilliantly located for the stadium

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most hygienic, tired, tatty and in need of an overhaul. Would rather camp under canvas than stay here again. Thankfully it was only one night.

    Tremendous location for Lille metropole stadium other than that I can't see any positives! It was our only option but I wouldn't recommend this place if you can stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so small,would be OK for 1 person,bathroom tiny,OK for 1 night.

    Maria,on reception was very friendly .close to stadium and metro and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access not well marked, not so visible from street, need to go to dead end street and turn behind corner ... TIP: Google maps help

    Bed OK, Football stadium & KFC is close ...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rapport qualité/prix correct

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room tiny - we felt squashed. Room entrance outward facing from hotel (Not via reception, so felt less secure)

    Free wifi, towels, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearby electricity line

    The mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It si difficult to found the location, no sign on the road

    It was very quiet. Restaurant fast food very close and acceptable quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be a little more helpful

    Get what you pay for here. No problems. Basic but good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The map rrom the site is not real. It’s very hard to get to the hotel if you are not local. Plus, the hotel is not in Lille. It’s in Lezennes!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was as expected and advertised. Small but we needed a bed to sleep and we did.

    It was mouse still. I slept like a rock

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke even though no smoking.

    Location & friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not as it appeared in the photos. Grotty, dark and no space whatsoever. Avoid!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Big bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suitable for short stay

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 min walk from the metro, hard to find without google maps

    Property is 20 min walk from a large shopping centre and metro. Right behind a KFC

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok for tariff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty rooms

    Nice restaurants around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor often dropping out, internet searching was tiresome

    Excellent location for eating out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and heat of room - too hot !

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interrupted twice by aggressive staff early in the morning. No apologies given.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but spot on for what we needed, simple but effective!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 min from the stadium, free parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for football stadium

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom extremely small

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location close to Stadium

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Incredibly cheap , clean and good value. Room was designed like a ferry cabin and only slightly bigger. Very easy to get to football

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cramped

    Close to Lille football stadium

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no dislikes to report

    suited our requirements for location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was amazing for the stadium which is why we were there. It was perfect for it's purpose

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and the shower are small.

    Close to the stadium. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Couple

    The standard design of the building with room door opening to the outside. When we stayed there was very load wind noise.

    The bed was wider than normal with a really comfortable mattress.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dodgy people hanging around opposite in car park rooms have outside doors and room has a lot of mould in it - not too healthy - very basic and not somewhere you can relax - sleep only and go

    The location was good in area of shops and restaurants - Good free WIFI and good value compared with other Lille hotels

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not like this type of bathroom. Room is small, but enough.

    Close to the Cite Scientific. Relatively cheap price. Breakfast is simple, but OK for 6EUR. Parking inside the fence. Aux Quatre Vents restaurant on the other side is very good, but only daytime.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - small room - the bathroom was small

    - price was good - we could stay 3 persons for the price of 2 - free internet -free car park - 6 km from Lille -easy access to the room, on the ground floor -check-inn to 12 pm -quite area -easy access to motorway

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Bring a tent if you want a better accommodation! The room was dirty and smells like a rotten ashtray. The third bed was so close to the ceiling which my 10 year old child could not sit up without hitting her head. Definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed! Btw I travel a lot. Never again! Please avoid if you can!

    The hotel has a roof

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Group

    Wifi was too slow.

    We were 3 friends travelling together, we rented a triple room for 2 nights. Room was clean although it was a bit small. Nice hotel, not too much noise. We overall enjoyed our stay for a relatively low price.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was all carbohydrates, not balanced at all, the room was very small, there was an awful smell of tobacco although the hotel is a non-smoking hotel and I had booked a strictly non-smoking room.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very small window, the entrance from balcony (so people are always walking next to window) - inevitable smell of cigarettes - slow wi-fi; basically I couldn't reach google maps to plan my route - very small bathroom (which is not clear from pictures); no toilet brush!

    - free parking - KFC and McDonalds are very close to hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds lovely and clean, but door frames etc grubby.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Group

    Cleanliness

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room smelled like smoke, sheets had stains , shower is too small to use , beds are tiny

    Location if you want to go to the stadium

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: