Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lille Europe 3 stars

avenue Le Corbusier, 59777 Lille, France

#29 of 53 hotels in Lille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3368 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling. There was no air conditioning and only one small window. When we stayed humidity was 95 % and I thought I was going to expire in the room. Our room was also on the road side so it was quite noisy with traffic and garbage trucks - but we needed to leave the window open to get any air. Also for some strange reason their toilet roll dispenser was one of those that gives you a sheet at a time that’s like sandpaper. Something I’d expect in a shopping mall toilet not one in a hotel.

    The location was good and the price of the room was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The receptionist didn't know English at all! It was shocking. 2. We came at exact time of check-in at waited for 20 min because the room was not ready. Only when I requested the help of a manager, the problem was solved in 1 minute. 3. The room was lacking the coffee/tea machine as presented in the pictures and the was presenting significant wear marks on the walls and furniture. 4. Lack of ventilation system.

    You are right near the train station and a mall. Great parking if reserved in advance (don't expect a confirmation e-mail from the hotel).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot and also very noisy, because we had to leave the window open and unfortunately there is a building site directly opposite, which also spoils the view. The white curtains were dirty and the plugs came out if the wall when we unplugged things?

    The room itself was nice and very good value for money. The hotel is convenient to town and right next to a fantastic shopping centre. It's only a stone's throw from Europe Lille train station and the staff are just lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no slippers, no soap and air conditioner in the room.

    The hotel is about ten minutes of walk to the center. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a underground car park in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With no air conditioning, a standard fan in the room would be appropriate. However one was provided on request. Hectic traffic and confusing road system in the area.

    Great location if you are travelling by train

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning only small window that offered no ventilation. Very uncomfortable time, like sleeping in a sauna. ☹️

    Great location, modern clean room with lovely friendly team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no AC in the room. It could get too hot in summer. Window lock did not function properly. Constraction works take place across the road so it gets quite noisy with the windows open.

    Convenient location - just a short walk from Railway Station. Handy if you arrive by Eurostar. Central square is just 10 min walk. There's a caffe next door and a shopping centre nearby. Staff is very friendly. Complimentary bottle of water provided. Room is quite small but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning made it difficult to get sleep, until Michael offered a fan.

    Staff member Micheal assisted us by offering a fan to use as it was very warm and dry with no air-con.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was impossible to find. You need to contact the hotel prior to visiting to ask for parking details and codes. However even with the map we were unable to find the hidden car park. The room was extremely hot, we were on the 8th floor, none of the windows open. Did not sleep due to uncomfortable temperature. They are in desperate need of air con. Receptionist did provide us with a fan but this did not help. I would not stay here again.

    Location was good, next to shopping centre. Short walk to bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night as near the station .No kettle

    Location was perfect-did not have to drag the luggage too far and it is beside Euralille- a great shopping mall with big brands and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest problem was finding the front door to the hotel after driving around and around the building with parking not allowed all around. Nobody seemed to know where it was even a car rental office next door. A taxi driver finally showed us how to push a button and ask for a code to access the hotel's private parking. It took us an hour to finally succeed in getting into the hotel more than half the time it took us to drive from Calais to Lille. Question ! How do other new car travelers deal with this problem ? Access for train passengers is superb but what a hassle for car drivers !

    The breakfast was just fine for an Englishman used to having more than a croissant and coffee for breakfast. I appreciated that. And a great view when you are eating breakfast. - The location for downtown access was also great, a hop, skip and jump walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, rooms are fine but compared to the price it’s not matching. I would give it 7/10 overall. Yes I would recommend it for others due to its location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We read a lot of reviews mentioning car parking was a bit challenging to find and make use of it. The hotel provided a map with all the instructions. If you follow it properly you are all set. The big garage complex has an elevator that leads you straight to your room. Make sure you ask the hotel the code for both the parking garage and the elevator. Overall, not a problem, but be aware of that.

    Location was very good. At walking distance from the main sights. Parking was a nice plus. Room was quite standard for budget hotels. Nothing fancy, Nothing bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work, tv didn’t work (both apparently affected by a wider hotel issue), hotel room was unbelievably hot and bearing in mind this was a cooler day in May I think in the summer it would be unbearable. There was a window but it’s so loud outside that wasn’t a great alternative.

    Good location and price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere for refreshments in the hotel arriving late in the evening

    Excellent location between the two Lille stations Comfortable and an OK breakfast Very good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture are very misleading. I dind't have in my room any tea or coffee machine as shown. The beds are very narrow and very low, like in a dorm room. I had seeds and pieces of food on the floor in my room. The window is not shutting properly and therefore is noisy. The TV and WIFI were not working during the whole day, so for internet they provided a mobile router. Totally unexpected in reality versus the picture and description. When I raised to the reception the dirt issue in have in the room I heard no sorry. A cleaner was sent to vacuum with a very old tool. PS: saw her bottom as well when she cleaned.

    Nothing to be honest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (charge for 10 Euros) could be hot buffet like many hotels in Germany.

    The location s quite good except if you come on a Sunday. The walkway between he Gare Lille Europe and the hotel can be less enjoyable since the Euralille is closed and we may need to walk along the main road to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the room was too hot so I had to sleep with the window open. I wasn’t prepared for this so I ended up covered in mosquito bites. I would say that air con is needed ideally in the summer! (It was 28 degrees in the daytime during my stay!)

    The staff were friendly and helpful, when my room had an issue they tried to fix it straight away but weren’t able to do so they moved me. I ended up being updgraded and that was really nice. Both rooms were great, clean and with everything I needed but the superior room was just perfect and well worth the small fee to upgrade !! The location, between two train stations and abover a shopping centre was amazing. The choice of shops was amazing as was the choice of restaurants. Being so close to the station was a huge plus and it was just a 5 minute walk to the centre and maybe 15 minutes to the old town! There is public transport near by but the weather was good so I didn’t feel the need to use it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleasantly surprised by how clean, comfortable and roomy this hotel was, given its very reasonable price. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the facilities were great. Although it’s not in the best area, it’s in a great location for those who just step off the train.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was very poor, there was no consistency of the temperature. The view from our room was rubbish considering we booked the more expensive room. Our room was very noisy during the night, we kept hearing loud sounds from above and could not sleep. Our room was nothing special and certainly did not deserve the money we paid.

    The hotel was clean and location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, loud when windows open, dirty (hairs in bathroom), new building but already old looking, no ventilation in the bathroom, shower overflowing, no soap bars on arrival (had to ask), really thin pillows.

    Conveniently located between tgv train station and city centre. Luggage storage safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room but initially got a noisy room on the street side. Asked for a room on the other side, which was nice and quiet but quite warm. Would never book this hotel in summer.

    Location is perfect, good to have a coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot - without air conditioning.

    Staff very helpful. Car park was a plus (though had to ask at reception to get directions - it's located in Willy Brand Ave - and you need codes to enter).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if we had coffee and tea making facilities.

    Nice hotel close to transport and old part of town. Comfortable room with a great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was terrible, there was no reception anywhere in the room. Parking was paid.

    Comfortable beds and clean room. Showers and room amenities were quite new and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of bedroom, bathroom ok and clean. Staff friendly, will deal with any requests. Disappointed with breakfast choices, clearly reduced, but it is still better than other hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not connect to the wi-fi in my room. That was frastreting.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. It was nice to have a coffe mashin in the room. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is near to the Bus and Train Station. For one night it was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no good isolation you can hear when others take a shower or go to the bathroom. bed to hard not 1 double but two separated set together not comfortable at all , no separated thermostat for the heating or airco.

    the location and private parking & the employees very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've had the breakfast before and it's too expensive for what it is so I didn't bother with it this time. The things in the mini bar are far too expensive, two euros fifty for a bag of crisps, I just ignored it.

    I've stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's perfectly located very close to the Eurostar terminal. Pleasant, efficient reception. Comfortable room with everything you need and the usual trouble-free stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All tv channels in French. Could benefit from having one or two in English or with English subtitles.

    Bedroom was comfortable. Staff friendly especially Dennis on reception who was charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no English-language channels on the TV, but it provided a chance to improve our French - may be seen as a problem by some people . . .

    Great central location in Lille, really welcoming and helpful reception staff who provided a very clear map to help us locate the carpark, directly beneath the hotel, so most convenient. The room was warm and spotlessly clean, well appointed with all you need for a short city stay. 2 minutes from Lille railway stations and just five minute walk to the city centre and sights. Ideal location, even though the area is still being redeveloped so the view out of the window includes cranes and half-built/restored buildings!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turned up to the hotel, after an hour of trying to find the car park. The directions were not easy and once we arrived there was a telephone number to call to put the pass-code in. The line rang for over 12 mins with no pick up. Once arrived, explained this to the receptionist who said he didnt know why the phone rang through. Got given our room key, to go up to our room and find that it had not been cleaned. Bed sheets everywhere, towels on floor, tissues on the floor, wine bottle on the side, window wide open, urine in the toilet and something sprayed up the mirror.

    Once in our room, this was tidy, however window was broken and could not open. Night receptionist understood us and gave us a free breakfast. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 spiders in the bathroom, crumbs on the table, ugly room view, carpet that smelled badly, no hand soap A partial refund for my stay would be the least I would expect for this bad experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature control was not good - room too warm and dry, despite heater off. Internet connection was not working at all, only at the lobby location

    Very optimum location; polite and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room, the wind was blowing through the window. For the breakfast, some vegetables would be nice to have.

    The location is very good, also the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really near the train station! You can also leave your luggage there after check out. The walking distance to the centre of Lille is about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is part of a shopping centre which makes it look a bit worrying when first seen from the outside but has no ill effect once you're inside.

    Fantastic location - 5 minutes walk from Lille Europe station and a further 5 minutes to centre ville.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central and clean. Car park is very good, underground with exit via lift to hotel lobby. Good sized rooms, bed was a bit too hard but I slept ok on it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property should rethink the lobby. It wasn’t convenient enough for the long ques of people checking in and checking out.

    The staff was very kind when we pointed out that they were forgotten to clean our room after the first night. We got an upgrade for the second one. Staff is very caring and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not shocking good but cannot expect much for 10,- p.p. nowadays, although it is a buffet. TV had a mind of its own by switching of at various moments. Hallways a bit dimly lit. But the positives can beat the negatives. General remarks: Sunday all shops are closed inluding giant shopping center next door. A lot of people on the street but shops were closed.

    Location close to train station as well as historical center. Next door to giant shopping mall. Clean hotel, and clean room with bath, TV, WIFI, fridge, and Tea/coffee maker. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road below with inconsiderate drivers using there horns late at night ( not hotels fault)

    Very near to Lille station and only short walk to metro and town centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 10 euro breakfast I would of liked a bit more then a few pieces of bread and 2 different types of ham

    Location is fantastic, staff were lovely very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was far too hot. With radiators turned off I still had to have the window wide open all the time which was very noisy! There are central heating pipes in the room causing the overheating and I guess it's very well insulated.

    Very central location and easy to find. Very clean and new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is close to the Eurostar train station and in easy walking distance of the Christmas Markets. It is close to the shopping centre and L'Aeronef for live music concerts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for Eurostar and town centre. Excellent reception staff, helpful and happy to store our bags until we were ready to catch our train. Great breakfast selection, more than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from the shower could have been a bit warmer in the morning. There was no kettle for tea in our room. There was no bar in the hotel.

    It was very quiet. Matress was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was way smaller and not as nice as in photos. The parking garage was really weird to get to. The bathroom was ok but it did not have a proper ventilation system. There were only 3 towels offered for 2 people. So, multipurpose towels.

    The location was awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not happy. We have stayed at this hotel many times. It provides few services other than breakfast but given the convenience of its location this is acceptable. This time there seemed to be fewer staff allocated to cleaning rooms with our room cleaned in the morning in the normal fashion one day, but not until late afternoon the next after we returned from shopping. On check out day we cleared our room about 10 am. It was very cold and we asked whether as our train was early afternoon we could stay in the first floor lounge until midday- one hour after the time set by the hotel for clearing the room. We were refused. We will find another hotel in this area on the next occasion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view-will improve once the building works are complete.

    Civilised buffet breakfast, clean tidy, reasonable selection of food, room simple, comfortable, quiet, good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sliding door was dangerous and heavy to move - room 602. I squashed my finger when closing the door as knob is up against the wall.

    Location was excellent, short walk from Eurostar train and to the old town centre. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Helpful friendly staff. Good shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking service & communication So using booking.com I sent a special request to reserve a parking space. This was not booked for us and I had to pay 25 euro for a commercial parking in a shopping centre. Breakfast So this was a surprise to us and other guests. No warm meals, no beans, no bacon, hot eggs or sausages. A bit let down given it's 12 euro each.

    Location is the main benefit of this hotel. It is located in central Lille very close to everything you need - main market square, shops, a huge shopping centre and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow and did not always work

    Comfortable room next to a shopping centre and train station nearby and within walking distance of the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little intimidating with beggars. Witnessed a couple of incidents, armed police very apparent. Carpets are very dirty. Very basic compared even to budget hotel in uk.

    Convenient location for Eurostar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit too expensive, but everything else was excellent.

    We have had a very pleasant stay in Lille. Very nice, quiet, room; excellent location in the old centre and near the train/metro station; very friendly personnel; mall next door; a lot of bars/restaurants; ... I definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very well positioned for arrival or departure by train as it was sited between Lille Europe and Lille Flanders train stations and very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were overheated and airless without leaving windows wide open. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been useful.

    Very good location for visitors to Lillie arriving by train. Had interconnecting double rooms which was ideal for our family group. Facility for leaving luggage after checking out until time for our train particularly useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet paper in small pieces is not very convenient.

    The location is ideal for someone who takes trains of the two stations. The facilities are good in general. Though quite simple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I messaged the accomodation via booking.com to reserve a parking space weeks in advance. On arrival, the staff member at the reception told us these messages are sent to booking.com and not to them. Consequently, their parking lot was already fully booked, forcing us to use the public parking lot (at a 2,5 times more expensive rate, ouch). Strangely, I've always had responses from the accomodation after messaging them via this site, so either the staff was blatantly lying or they should work on their communication via booking.com.

    Convenient location near the train stations; clean, basic rooms, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and a bit noisy outside when the window was opened. No air con so would be bad in high summer. No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Room very clean and hotel location perfect for seeing Lille. Very good price compared to others nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a fan of the double rooms with two beds. I understand why they exist, but I would have preferred a room with one big bed, since I was traveling alone. The breakfast was good, but the options were rather limited.

    The hotel is perfectly located, at 1 minute from the two train stations in Lille, at 2 minutes from a metro station, in the middle of the Lille city center. The staff was very nice, they helped me find a restaurant open late in the evening, and I even had a discount voucher for that restaurant. The room was big and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room floor did not appear to have been washed for a very long time. The stuffiness of the room and noise from outside. .

    The convenience of the proximity to the Eurostar station and car hire depot. The fact that a breakfast of sorts was available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no tea and coffee making facilities. but there is a nice café right on the corner. The Wi-Fi passcode isn't clearly available. Also the room is warm, we were on the 8th floor, so perhaps its warm up there, but no AC/Climate control meant the room got stuffy. The windows open but onto a busy street. I guess that's bad building design, not the hotels fault. But in summer, it would be murder. The parking is a little tricky to get into as the road layout has been recently changed meaning you have to go all the way round the back to enter, which isn't clear.

    The hotel is good, smart, easily accessible, well located. Good transport links and secure parking. The hotel sits inside the Euralille shopping complex so access to things are brilliant, it is also 100 meters from the train station. The rooms are clean, small but comfortable. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was excellent, the staff were very warm and welcoming. The bed was a bit stiff and was not a regular sized mattress, it was only about 6-7 inches thick; was more like a futon matt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too pricy for what you get, it's a clean hotel next to the train station nothing more so should be cheaper in my opinion. I had problems checking in because my booking was wrong in their system, while booking.com had the right information. The staff resolved the problem but they could have been "nicer" doing it.

    Great location if you are arriving with a train, both Eurostar and "normal train station" are in walkable distance. Very close to the city center and to local public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small so perfect if you wont be spending much time in them. Facilities are limited but there is lots around the hotels, food, gym next door, restaurants all in walking distance. Tea/Coffee facilities in the room would be nice.

    This hotel is in an excellent location right outside 2 train stations and attached to a shopping centre. The hotel is very clean and the staff are nice enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy outside. Also some dubious people outside as close to 2 train stations.

    Clean and effectient hotel in a convenient location. Rooms small but comfy. Outside noise may disturb light sleepers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and pillows Very small rooms

    Staff very helpful and pleasant Good for Just a night stopover when travelling Excellent if arriving or leaving by train as station next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ac in the room, it was hot day/night, and when opened window the sound of street and construction site were very unnoying

    All is acceptable, the location next to train station is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step out of the bathtub onto the bathroomfloor a bit steep, no handle on the wall to hold on to. No hot water/coffee facilities in room.

    When we arrived at 10.00 am morning we walked out of the Lille-Europe trainstation and the hotel was located right next to it, as well as a big shoppingcentre. Location absolutely perfect, also for old citycentre. Staff most friendly and helpfull. We got our roomkey already in the morning, so that was so convenient for our citytrip. Nice, clean bathroom. Minibar in room. Will definately come back and book again in this hotel. Breakfastbuffet for 10 euro's also good. Luggageroom available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking hard to find it you do not know: expensive parking : for navigation : use Avenue Willy Brandt, Take the U-turn and go directly left : (private parking). Then ask for the admission code before you drive down. And then go inside to the other side of the unserground parking

    centrally located and cheaper and well secured parking, very new shopping centre and train station very close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much a formulaic business hotel, but none the worse for that Excellent location- between, and close to, both railway stations. Seven minutes from the Grande Place (Old Town) Good modern bathroom, with full size bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi was a little intermittent

    Hotel's location is excellent - literally a short walk to both LilleEurope station for Eurostar & Gare de Flandres for SNCF; easy access to Metro. Extremely easy walk into city centre and old town of Lille. Good breakfast (including gluten free); helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the evening the station area can be quite loud and intimidating.

    Convenient location for the Lille Europe station and the Lille Flandres station. Shops right around the corner in the Euralille shopping centre, and downtown Lille is just a walk away. The room was simple, clean, and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of drink making facility: a kettle would be welcome with cups and tea bags provided just as other hotels do. Shower gel and shampoo: it would be more hygienic to have small 'samples' instead of having to use a supply fixed on the wall.

    Very comfortable bed. Brilliant location, close to railway station, metro and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows are not great for good sleep, and room size is very small, so even desk is foldable.

    This property has a winning location, right next to both train stations and a short walk away from beautiful city centre. Facilities are rather good for the purpose of business or overnight stay, but not great if you intend to stay longer or with a big group. Continental breakfast was nice, only thing probably missing was porridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lille Europe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: