Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Limoges Le Lac 4 stars

2 Avenue d'Uzurat, 87280 Limoges, France

#17 of 40 hotels in Limoges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 479 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a 1-2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    The proximity to the main motorways, we used the hotel as an overnight stop on our journey from the south of France to the north. The hotel was easy to find, close to an hypermarche and other facilities which was useful. Staff on checkin and in the bar/restaurant were super helpful and accommodating for us with a small child.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake was empty and had construction work going on Paid extra for a lake view It said a few minutes from lemoges I thought it meant walk it meant 15 minute drive or 1hr 15minute walk

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concern over car park security. An Audi had all it's wheels removed!

    The informal atmosphere & how welcoming pets are received throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the location, thought the lakeside would be more scenic. The restaurant waiter was probably the most unfriendly person we encountered on our 3 week trip around France and on our express checkout bill we were charged for breakfast which we hadn’t asked for (it was removed when we complained.)

    It was easy to find, close to a hyper market (went there for breakfast to avoid the extortionate price in the hotel), had easy parking and quiet room. The dinner was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Always very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not clean -floor dirty

    Always very friendly ...evening food super -breakfast very average and stale bread ..not value for money Before refurbishment we used to get a free drink at bar ...?’

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location and venue for us travelling with 2 dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited room service menu and relatively expensive drinks.

    Nice comfortable bed and room - outside facilities have been improved and great to sit outside enjoying early evening drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Break in journey to the South coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little bit tired but comfortable. We sat near the swimming pool hoping for a drink but waiters ignored us and avoided making eye contact. We went to the bar hoping we could order but there was no one there I spoke to reception who finally found someone to serve us. Service in the restaurant was by a young lady who was very charming, also the waiter who was ignoring us earlier provided good service- perhaps I wasn't following the correct procedures earlier

    Reception staff were excellent. The room was a decent size and the bed was large and comfortable. We ate Dinner and breakfast at the hotel as there did not appear to be any suitable restaurants in walking distance Dinner was quite nice and reasonably priced, Breakfast was quite good but was quite pricey for what it was. The lake was quite pleasant to walk around and we saw some Coypu in the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    would stay again, very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no safe in room, could have been slightly closer to Limoges.

    very comfy large bed, pool a bonus, gym and running track around lake used every day, quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice for able bodied people. Poor for disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parents room was supposed to be for the disabled (my father is in a wheelchair, but can use crutches). Their disabled bathroom very badly designed. Water everywhere, very dangerous. Also,being unable to book for dinner caused alot of guests to be turned away. They didnt come back. We watched this happen. We were alowed to reserve a table because of my father.

    Good location. Clean, nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    OK stay but probably would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast

    Beds comfortable. Evening meals good. Breakfast poor as most of the week there were no scrambled eggs and you had to get down early if you wanted bacon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and good facilities for overnight or short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Setting of the hotel in large grounds adjacent to a lake, with rural views, but still close to the road network. Comfortable room which appeared to be recently re-furnished. Also has a swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing experience, primarily due to reception staff and their unprofessionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Lake View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and their unprofessional attitude to me as a customer. I booked a large room "for 3 adults" as we travelled with 2 kids (and asked them to provide a travel cot for my second child). They assumed that there are 3 or us because of my request for a travel cot and downsized us without asking us or letting us know. When we arrived to the hotel at 21:30 they told us that they have no large rooms which can accommodate our family. Instead of admiting their mistake they were insisting that I booked a room "for 2 adults and 1 baby", and should be happy with a standard double room. After sleepless night in a tight conditions they tried to charge me for a large room which I originally booked "for 3 adults" saying that I should be "careful when I book with them next time" as I need to specify that I need 3 beds... well, this was in the decsription I specified, but nobody specified to me that Novotel makes such negligent decisions on behalf of the customers... very disappointed and will not come back there for sure!

    Very comfortable beds, room was in good condition and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.0
    A 2 night stopover between visiting two lots of friends in different parts of France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant was slow due to undermanning and poor contact between staff The food was ok but not superb

    Natalie on reception was the most accommodating receptionist ever!!! Nothing was too much trouble and the hotel would have come to a grinding halt if she had not been there. The hotel was understaffed and she served wine, attended in the bar , kitchen restaurant and reception. Never have I seen someone dirk do hard with a continuos smile . Well done. Hotel needs more staff !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice for families or business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food at the restaurant is the same every day.

    Conveniant to the road and fairly quiet. The HD TV and multiple power, USB hookups are awesome. Very good Wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stoppover location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service at times; probably needed more staff to cover "functions"; but did apologise and make an adjustment as a guesture of good will

    Superb breakfast, most convenient for Autoroute and lovely grounds for the dogs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    As always comfortable stay...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major Refurbishment happening during our stay (which is understandable) but thought a slight discount would have been offered.

    Great location for walking our 2 dogs in and around the hotel - great bonus being able to have a drink in reception area with the dogs being allowed !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.5
    Facilities were very good with good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is incredibly small so if you have a baby, pushchair may not fit.

    Facilities were very good with good food and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    The traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wine to expensive. Says it is five minutes to town but that is only if you have a very fast car. Took 15 mins by taxi and is not walkable. Would have been nice to know.

    The swimming pool and the view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    affordable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything, no probs what so ever!!

    Location was perfect, we stayed in Limoges for a trip but would be perfect for a stop over to the south. If have the opportunity go to the lakes in Pardoux :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Dated hotel,clean and comfortable but it is not at discounted rate as stated on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked at a discounted rate through booking. Com but when we arrived it was exactly the same price! Hotel is now dated and restaurant was quite expensive and we didn't receive food as described on the menu it was suppose to have salad but salad did not arrive! Novotel at Boves in France was superb compared to this particular one and a lot cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Ok for stopover but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very small, greyish and spartan; pool tiny; rather noisy, lake view poor (lake dried out), breakfast poor, meal in restaurant overpriced; poor value for money

    bed was fine, the room was clean, ok for a quick stopover on the way to Spain or back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Perfect for overnight stay after long journey,loved the lake for a quick morning jog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt as if smokers had been in room.a bit dated room,but good value and clean,great television

    Perfect overnight location,accomadation good value,good food quickly served,very good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value besides the breakfast
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast costs too much (16,50 €) for what's on offer.

    The property is close to the A20 motorway and has a large parking. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Okay and dealt adequately with our journey's overnight break needs. Expensive, due to Forex rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The originally allocated room was too far away from the happening areas adjacent to reception and the bar. Original room was not clean!! Dust on the bed headboard - very poor situation, reflects badly on the good staff trying their best...

    Good restaurant overlooking functional swimming pool. Reception staff most helpfully..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and signage affected by roadworks, satnav location not helpful.

    Excellent Hotel for an overnight stay midway through a long drive through France. Staff excellent in assisting granddaughter with gluten free food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    handy for motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    second time we have stayed here and had the same problem..there is not enough room on one side if the bed to get in. 6 inches (150mm) between bed and wall.

    handy for the autoroute and in a very pleasant green location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Overnight stop whilst traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little remote from the town centre

    very clean ,good breakfast , helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. We stay whenever we drive south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High standards throughout including food. Refurbishment is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Stop over on way back to Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter in restaurant not very good. In France he didn't know what ChateauNeuf du Pape was

    Staff friendly and good English spoken which helps

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were lovely, food was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works all around the lake looked very unsightly.

    Staff were lovely, food was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Good FOB for Limoges
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roman villa excavation 300m walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    After a wedding in France we wanted a relaxing night before we flew home, the Novotel was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing and great for our daughter

    It was a relaxed atmosphere and close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    The pool was shut due to building works.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was shut due to building works.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    For a one night stayover, we had a good time with a lovely evening meal. All in all very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really good. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Superb breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable lovely rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft and comfy Tv had English channels Served breakfast and evening meals

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant overnighter in a quiet location near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable well situated hotel for our overnight stay. Good cafe/restaurant. Pleasant staff. Good easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff & comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for my business trip.

    Staff extremely helpful & courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    It met our expectations entirely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met our expectations entirely. We were travelling through and it was easy to find, convenient for the autoroute. Clean tidy and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room Extremely nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive.

    Reception staff very helpful in particular. Menu and food good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, enormous tv with every chanel nice restaurant. Super breakfast. All good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice restaurant. Pleasant outlook, with deck and swimming pool. Easy parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame the pool wasn't open - it was the following week.

    Cool, comfortable and we would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    We will come back and advise the hotel to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The help of the reception and the nice food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like

    Spacious room, very helpful staff. Comfortable bed and great bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked everything about this hotel, but it's location is particularly outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Convenience to the autoroute could not have been better
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    New rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tv Chanel's Not very clean around hotel

    New rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.3
    Taking too much advantage of location. Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bed is difficult on one side.Breakfasf scheduled to finish at 10.00 and to have clearing up at 9.50 is rubbish.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Handy for stopover. Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Useful stopover hotel with large car park. Usual acceptable Novotel standard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    It was further out of Limoges than we anticipated, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More interesting menu.

    It was further out of Limoges than we anticipated, although transport was good into the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Huge TV!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge TV!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Great stop over when traveling to the south of France.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop over when traveling to the south of France.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    6.0
    Nice but tired
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Lake View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was unorganised rushed not replenished eat out if possible

    The funny 1970s lift 🤔🤔🤔🤔

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Lake View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable,clean and good food.staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Ideal overnight stop en route to Mediterranean coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Limousine burger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room for up to 3 Guests
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hectic breakfast crowded

    Limousine burger

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    The bed was comfy.
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    The bed was comfy. We slept well. We had a very good meal in the evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. Best of all, the lake view is great. It's worth paying the supplement. Who wants to relax and look at the car park?!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Great setting overlooking the lake and good for walking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room service food menu not that enticing. Bed nowhere near as comfortable as previous Novetel in Rouen which was surprising as I thought it was a "standard theme" that was being promoted?

    Great setting overlooking the lake and good for walking the dogs. If it had not been raining the decking area would have been great for early evening drink! Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    This was just right for an overnight stop en-route south...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really it suited our needs

    This was just right for an overnight stop en-route south close to the motorway junction. We travelled with a puppy and this was no problem. The room had a view of the lake and had all the usual facilities including a fridge and kettle. The restaurant was basic but the food was delicious. Breakfast was help -yourself and was also good with a lot of variety to suit all tastes. We enjoyed walking around the lake and were able to fill up the car with fuel at a supermarket on the door step. Would stay again, much better than the last Novotel in Breda.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is fine, clean, decent size rooms and a car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location not great if you like to find nice areas of bars and restaurants to walk around. Staff not great, I stood at the bar for fifteen minutes and no one came so had to go the reception to ask for someone. The bar wasn't empty so it was strange, the guy who served my didn't know what a smile was!

    Hotel is fine, clean, decent size rooms and a car park. Location was near river but I would have preferred something more central so it was easier to walk out and find somewhere to eat. I used it as a stop over and it was fine. Would do so again.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    Morning staff very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Completely outdated. Too expensive for this quality. Diner not ok! View on the lake: if you look very good over the roof, you will find the lake... Evening staff not at all friendly Noisy location next to high way

    Morning staff very friendly! Great to have so many different formula's for breakfast! Practical location for passing thrue

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is excellently situated for an overnight stop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slight problem with our shower in that it didn't drain very well and overflowed. Admittedly we should have reported it to management but because we were only there one night and were keen to get off in the morning we didn't. We thought breakfast was a little expensive at 16 euros so bought a pastry from the hypermarket next door.

    The hotel is excellently situated for an overnight stop on your way down south.Not far from the autoroute but in a pleasant environment next to the lake which we walked around with our dog. There is also a huge Hypermarket a minutes walk away. The hotel is clean and typical of Novotel. We had a lake view room which was pleasant. The bed was comfortable and there is tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was useful. We had an excellent meal for the price in the restaurant. Staff were generally pleasant and efficient. We would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.8
    It was the first night of our Honeymoon trip,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the first night of our Honeymoon trip, they didn't have our booking, and we had requested a room with a view over the lake, but we were put at the back of the hotel. There was no personal touch.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    This hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. It was brilliant.

    This hotel was amazing. Our dinner in the restaurant was hands down the best meal we had while in France. They had a little play area for the kids. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    We have stayed here twice before and, although the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine apart from the dinner we had there which was some way below what I should expect from an hotel of this quality. I had a steak which was hardly hot and which tasted of nothing; it was accompanied by a tired, elderly baked potato! I am sure a Novotel could /should do better than this.

    We have stayed here twice before and, although the building is not that attractive, the setting certainly is - overlooking the lake etc.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    That you always know you will get a good welcome there, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    That you always know you will get a good welcome there, and that you can expect high standards. Also, it's nice to have the lake and the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We decided to have an evening meal. We ordered a Lamb tagine which was awful. It was tasteless, dry and the meat was tough. We returned it but received no apology, in fact the waiter was very surly and dismissive. We will not be returning.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked through booking.com, but when we arrived they didn't have our reservation. Luckily they did have a room for us. I had emailed to say it was the first night of our honeymoon and requested a room looking over the lake, but had a room looking at the car park at the rear. they did move us eventually, but that spoiled it for us. plus there was no personal touch, that would have been nice, even a welcome drink or a fruit basket.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    3 minutes off the motorway this Novotel was easy to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decent size room but the bed was badly situated too close to one wall for ease of access.

    3 minutes off the motorway this Novotel was easy to reach. Beautiful views down onto the lake. Large car park. Nice walk around the lake. Friendly staff and a warm welcome (in English) from the reception. We did not eat in the restaurant but found a Chinese buffet 1 minute drive away just past the E Leclerc which sold fuel. Breakfast was good with a wide range of options but it got congested at times trying to serve yourself. We did not use the swimming pool but it was clean and well used.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    For us a great location as we were travelling through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For us a great location as we were travelling through. Also great as we managed to park our van with all the windsurfing kit on it right below the window.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Had a very tranquil atmosphere despite being mostly a travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had a very tranquil atmosphere despite being mostly a travel stop over. Would defiantly recommend it. We started our trip here and returned because it was so pleasant .

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    The relaxed and helpful ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, but floor of swimming pool a little disconcerting!

    The relaxed and helpful ambiance. Plenty of space. Bed, pillows and rooms v comfy. Bedrooms were quiet and peaceful. Staff very helpful.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: