Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Locarno 3 stars

4 Avenue Des Baumettes, 06000 Nice, France

#139 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a 'superior' room in this 3 star hotel. Not sure if the balcony was the only benefit if paying extra.

    Great property, loved our shared balcony. We paid for a superior room and this was obviously the benefit if this. Very friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful. Place was spotless too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although reception area was bright and fresh lift was tiny and carpets throughout needed renewed.Room decor quaint,not in a good way!Bathroom,while it was good to have an ensuite it was beyond tired and window wouldn't open for ventilation.No bar.

    All the staff were pleasant and helpful.So pleased that there was no problem leaving our luggage securely well after check out so that we could spend the day exploring Nice before our flight home.Breakfast was fine and looking at prices down on the beach area Locarno was good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming ambience, great location, friendly and helpful staff who gave us useful information about how to get around the city. Parking was full, but they made alternate arrangements for us. Much appreciated. Comfortable room and superb breakfast. It is in a busy locality, but still quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paint on shower wall needs patched up

    Staff very helpful and friendly. gave us information on local buses, trains, attractions.......as it was our wedding anniversary we were disappointed to have 2 single beds, I requested a double and it was sorted a.s.a.p.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an extra 10 euros per person per day (optional) we felt that for us that was good value probably because we don't eat a lot for breakfast. The room was on the small side for two people and the room decor especially the carpet needs attention.

    The location ,100 metres from the Promenade Anglais and good public transport was a real bonus for this hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient also had good knowledge of public transport bus/trains. There are several Boulanger's close by where you can buy baguettes/sandwiches and quiches to make up a good, tasty , cheap picnic 😎

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    if I'm being very picky, another pillow would have been nice, but not a necessity.

    Free wifi-perfect. could stream Netflix was great. close to beach. easy walk to Old Town/Castle Hill etc. Staff lovely and friendly. Aircon was good in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room

    The location was great, just few minutes to the beach. Also the staff are very helpful and amazing with whatever queries you have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed for some reason has two mattresses instead of one. So you can eventually slightly fall into a gap between them. Carpet in the room could use some deep cleaning or rather be changed as it has a slight dusty smell.

    Good location if you want to take a bus to the airport, very close to the beach. Very helpful and flexible staff. You can leave your luggage here even after check out with no extra charge and chill in the lobby. Big, good quality and well furnished rooms. Proper facilities in the bathroom, lots of light. The price is really good for a real hotel. For example, in Brussels you pay 200eur for a worse room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets, even though they were clean, it would be more comfortable without it

    Close to the promenade, big comfortable bed, super nice stuff, room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plugs in the room. Too small and too expensive parking space. I was expecting a little more from a 3 stars Hotel.

    Comfortable bed. Big balcony. Fridge in the room. Too close to the beach and to the market.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been better. No tea and fruit salad tasted a little old. Parking a little tight.

    The location is perfect for restaurants and the beach. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. 24hr reception is a bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to reception. We are older couple and dislike lugging our suitcases up stairs or steps.

    Good breakfast. Public transport across the road, with train station within 10 minutes. Went to Monte Carlo and Cannes by train. Prominard was beautiful walk with lots of seating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in the room was the oldest I have ever seen so we always wore flip flops or socks it felt so bad. The curtains had large clumps of black dust clinging to the top. The bathroom taps wobbled and wouldn't turn off properly.

    The room was in dire need of renovation. There was very little to like about the room or the hotel. It was very old and tired. Location is close to Blvd Anglais.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small . No day light at all . Old lifts . Old fashion rooms . No bar in hotel .

    Some staff very friendly and one old grumpy men very unhappy . He was giving about everything.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfy room. Appreciated parking our motorcycle in their garage. While the restaurant was open, they didn't have all the items on the menu, likely as it was clearly off season. But the food we had was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the final bill, they counted 2 days for 2 person breakfast even if we had not eating in the hotel!!!

    very good location, straight to beach, to center....clean...staff very nice!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smokey stale smelling room, very expensive for what it was - definitely not 3 star. No facilities to make or get a hot drink anywhwere in the hotel at any time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with our experience at Locarno. The photos advertised on Booking.com's site did not match the room in reality. Contrary to the advertised photos, the room was outdated, un-renovated and extremely old. The smell in the room was unbearable, the carpet was dirty and worn. The reservation confirmation stated 'parking is available on site (reservation is required)'. I assumed our hotel reservation would secure our parking spot, however, this was not the case. The staff were unhelpful and assured us we could use the car park from the hotel next door. The receptionist from that hotel denied our request and was extremely disgruntled that we were sent there from Locarno in the first place. Instead, we had no where to park the car and received a fine for parking on the street. I would certainly not recommend this hotel. In the photos and information overview, it looks quite appealing. After checking in at Locarno, my husband and I drove to Cannes. We fell in love with the area there and booked a last minute hotel room on a competitive website to stay for that evening. We were so disappointed with our experience at Locarno, that we didn't want to go back there and preferrred to lose our money on the prepaid room if it meant we were happier to stay in Cannes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was alone in a room with a double bad. I'm 160 cm tall and wearing XS --> the bad was sometimes a bit short for me and the shower cabin was quite tight... And the is no a lot of space to put your clothes - it's ok for 1 person for a couple of days but probably not for 2 adults for 1 week ...

    Rooms were recently renovated Rooms and the hotel itself are clean Very well situated (20 min from the train station, 20 min by public bus from the airport and 3 min from the beach) Staff is very nice and ready to help A lot of supermarkets around the hotel, some of them are opened even on Sunday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything okay. Great value for money if you don't mind a little walking

    Clean, comfortable accommodation. Nice location. Close enough to the beach and centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to reach the parking due to road work and no help from the staff. The elevator did not work. There was road work conducted outside of our room until approx. 23-24 pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were misinformed about breakfast and were expected to pay 9 euros per person per day at the end of the stay for breakfast which we assumed was included - and it wasn't even worth 9 euros per person! They told us about the times at check in and at the end gave us an invoice which we thought was quite sly and cheeky so be careful that to not get caught in the same way!

    The location was perfect - 5 mins walk to the promenade, the bus stop (to go to the airport / train station). The superior room was nicely decorated & clean. Good wifi downstairs in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air Conditions were top notch surely helped to beat the heat... Very Helpful staff and pretty close to the beach (hardly five mins) but not on the main road, so less traffic noise so it was ideal .... This is closer to bus stops as well with connections to the city and airport... It is in between the two ... Felt the property and rooms were bit old but not so much to worry about ... Defi worth the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Customer Service, front desk staff were amazing! They went out of their way to help us with advice on transportation, dining, tourist sites and even assisted me when we had problems with our rental car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fasioned furniture and there is no toilet in room number 45, so check is right away to avoid any inconveniences. For one night it was ok. But it is not suitable for long stay

    Beds were clean and soft.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be careful about the room choose if you want a modern design room. A bit more budget neccesaary but it worth

    The bed is very comfortable and well design room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall hotel was ok, however, we expected more. Our room was next the kitchen on the first floor, without balcony and view, however while reviwing the photos of the facility it was different. It would be better to have the room at least on the second floor.

    Everything was clean, staff was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really worn and small- had very poor sleep as a result. Have a fridge in room but cant eat or drink in room????

    Good position, a little away from the main regions of nice but still within walking distance, aircon was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st two floors look newly renovated and look fantastic with new carpets and painting but we were on the 4th which hasn't yet been touched. I believe this is why you'll see many fantastic reviews and some poor ones. The poor ones will have stayed in the part of the hotel which hasn't been done up yet. In our room, and in the hallways of the top 2 floors, the carpet smelled a bit funny and there were lots of stains on the carpet and walls. Hairs in the shower (not ours) when we arrived. Hairdryer didn't work. Builders working on the same floor in the morning (presumably renovating). Still thoroughly enjoyed though and would love to visit again once the work has been finished!

    Nice friendly staff, really good location and, let's be honest, a really good price. Nice was lovely, particularly the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poor.Bathroom was in bad shape

    Within easy walking of the old town and main shopping area.plenty of bars and restaurants.Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old, stinky carpet, need to be removed. tiny shower, not suitable for someone above 180cm.

    nice, big room, super comfy bed, big closet, clean bathroom and amazing location. also wifi was working really well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing table. Terrible room. Old. Noise from the street. Stinky room. I went out from this hotel after first night.

    Nothing. Its terrible hotel. Booking.com should stop booking at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was too dirty and old, pillows were not good at all, it was too hot in the room and the light in the bathroom was badit

    Location, bed was comfortable, the bathroom was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old and he street is noisy and it was really dirty. We found fresh algae growing on the bath screen corners. Do not anticipate tea or coffee in the room. The window view is restricted.

    Very close to the sea and in walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have problems with allergy the carpet floors (hallways + room) could cause some problems. Cleaning of the carpet floor could have been better.

    Nice room, friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, good location - very close to sea, small parking available in the building. Standard continental breakfast, but very tasty. Staff very very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet troubles for all of us on first night, and request to reset the modem were politely declined. Morning staff reset and all good again.

    Perfect location to access the Nice beachside. Short walking distance to shops, Carrefour store, bars, and restaurants, Innovative parking arrangement in basement that works just fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very tight it wasn't designed for big cars.

    Location and friedliness of staff. Lots of shops and restourants nearby.Having our own cattle we had a very nice coffee on the balcony with a vew.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black dots and marks on the walls and sealing and on the shower corners. Evifents of fungus ore moul. It smellt like it also.

    The extra helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont Really have anything to Say what we didnt Like , we were happy with everything

    The staff were Really friendly and the hotel was so Close to the beach , great VALUE for Money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom is not for anybody, shower is so small you cant move "just horrible", bathroom is not big but they could have done much better by not putting a large sync next to the shower, therefore had to use a small shower to fit in the room. aka fire the arkitekt. will i stay there again, NO

    location is great, close to the beach and stores. Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were very small and it was very hard to have a shower, and also the wifi was very annoying as everytime you leave your phone for 5 minutes you had to log in again with username and password it was very fustrated

    Very close to the beach and everything else. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appart from the bathroom, room looks old and out of shape, could use with some renovation. The window curtains are really thin, so if the sun bothers you when sleeping you'll find it annoying.

    Excellent location, 2min from the beach and easy to walk to city center. Nice clean bathroom and everyday cleaning of the room. Comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The actual room was grotty with a very dodgy old brown carpet, which was probably the source of a funny smell. Dismayed that it has three (sic) stars, definitely not a place to impress your new girlfriend with. Internet was a bit awkward and appeared to be quite slow.

    Great location, excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor (4th floor). The facalities in the bathroom are old. The flow of the water in the shower wasnt strong enough.

    The location is great. 15 mins walk to the train station, 3 mins to the beach. The staff was great and helpfull. The beds were comftorable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really really really wonderful!!! I stayed for one night and the room was clean and quite. The hotel is just 3 minutes walk from the beach. The hostess are quite nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room had a very bad smell. But with the window open it was ok. Also the corridor smelled as if every guest on that floor was smoking. I didn't like that, but didn't care much since I only stayed for one night. I was lucky and booked a special fare. Otherwise I think I would have been dissapointed considering the price and what you get for it. Since I loved the location, I would recommend to stay there for a night or two.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A plus was the private parking option, which I choose. Perfect location, very central. Easy walking everywhere...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advised no parking after we had booked

    Good location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception staff and lovely big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only vending machine for hot drinks (did not work)

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are gloomy, bad smells, furniture is bad.

    Breakfast is great, the reception desk is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Nice friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very dated

    Staff were absolutely lovely and so helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Big room with a mini fridge was nice. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast very good, many choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sized rooms and lovely staff.

    It was close enough to the main area without being on top of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room. The cost of a tea bag.dated decor. Over charged for late check out .

    Shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, very comfortable bed, pretty silent hotel, nice lobby, pleasant staff, very good location next to the sea, bus stop and commercial area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good location, staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms was clean i think price is good for this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Décor was tired. Hotel needs an update.

    Wonderful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    totally good , i offer hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so nice and helpful very nice location and well organised

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast at the hotel

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small space in the rooms and very hard even for a small family with a toddler.

    Extremely friendly staff and very clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfy room. Stone throw to the beach and just a stroll to the old town. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was basically everything we needed so no problem

    Powerful shower very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was totally different to the pictures shown. Super old style nothing new or modern as they showed.

    The location and the balcony in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap and good location. Simple but nice rooms. Able to provide a cot. We arrived late and left early the next day but was perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi signal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been lovely to have freshly made tea and coffee at breakfast.

    Bedroom and bathroom spotless. Most important of all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location breakfast and value

    Great location 200m to the prom close to restataunts Good breakfast Good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking in the hotell next. Personal helpful. Vert much working in the streets near the hotell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from center but still walkable. Room on top floor was hot with no air condition.

    Good location near beach. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: