Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4 stars

13, rue Saint Sulpice, 6th arr., 75006 Paris, France

#310 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    QUAINT HOTEL , GREAT STAFF AND WELL LOCATED JUST A PITY THE ROOMS ARE SO SMALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM VERY SMALL , TINY BATHROOM , BUT I UNDERSTAND AS THE BUILDING IS 700 YEARS OLD THERE IS NOT MUCH ONE CAN DO ABOUT IT !

    GREAT STAFF , GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The hotel staff could not have done more to ensure we had a wonderful stay. When our morning train was cancelled they offered to store our luggage for the day and offered us the use of facilities to rest and change our clothes as we were now not departing until the evening. The service was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant enough but the size of the room ruins it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our classsic double room was tiny. The bed wasn't very big and there was only a small space either side and at the end. With 2 people you were constantly in each others way. For the price I would expect more. The breakfast area was pretty but rather dark, and as the weather was good we preferred to go out for breakfast. This, combined with the small room meant that we spent hardly any time inside the hotel.

    The location is great. Very close to the centre but in a quiet street. The foyer is pretty and the bathroom is well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel in a fashionable area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work in our room, however we could open the full height windows which was great. The bathroom was compact and the toilet flush slightly erratic but it was well cleaned and beautifully decorated.

    Fabulous location, hotel decor excellent and very clean. The staff were friendly and attentive. A decently sized room for Paris in a lovely period building. Very close to a Metro stop and a great selection of restaurants, patisseries and high end boutiques nearby as well as a M&S foodhall! Highly recommended, we would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing, room was quiet and nice. Staff was accommodating when requests were made. Air conditioning was a godsend. Will definitely stay here next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I DETESTED the artificial 'air-freshener' in my room. It was intrusive and persistent. I had the windows open as much as possible, but had to close them against rain when I went out. (N.B. I object to ALL 'air-fresheners'. I think they are poisonous.)

    Terribly small room with cramped space for lavatory and wash basin (but that's Paris!). Good shower. Hotel handy for buses from St Sulpice or Odeon to e.g. Montparnasse & Jardin de Luxembourg. (Odeon metro has a lot of steps - In Paris, buses much better than Metro for many reasons.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.0
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred a shower over the bathtub.

    Great location! Lively neighbourhood with lots of nice restaurants and boutiques nearby. Comfortable beds and very little noise, so we slept really well! Good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful experience! I miss the chocolate croissants already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very low, which made them difficult for my Mom to get in and out of. They did not have english TV channels (which I guess isn't a priority when you're in Paris :). The shower set up was awkward, although the water pressure was good. The lift was very small, but that is the case all over Europe.

    The decor was lovely, with soft lighting and nice furniture. The staff were friendly and eager to help with recommendations, calling cabs and so on. We had breakfast included in our room rate, and it was more than adequate with delicious croissants, fruit, yogurt, and good strong coffee. The windows all have triple glazing so we heard no street noise at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an executive room and were shocked by the extremely poor bathroom. The room was in the attic and the bathroom so small with eaves that you could barely move or stand up straight. I don’t think this is acceptable for a room that is described as executive. Therefore I have to say it is overpriced for what you get.

    Excellent location. Lovely old building with a beautiful small lounge, breakfast room and honesty bar. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing ... everything was perfect us for

    Just returned from a 4 day stay at The Hotel Odeon Saint Germain and loved it.The hotel is in a great location for Resturants, Bars Shopping and easy walking distance to reach points of interest and Batobus. The parisian style décor thoughout the hotel provided a lovely relaxing atmosphere along with the very welcomming and helpful management and staff. Our room was a small double on the first floor which was great and provided us with everything advertised and very quite so you got a good nights sleep .Good size shower facilites plenty clean towels, bath robes, complimentary shower products which were lovely and hair dryer which is great. Bed was a good size double, clean lovley sheets and pillows room was warm not cold at any time, large screen TV,writing desk provided and 2 suit case stands, safe, mini bar and wardrobe space.I did not need to take any photos of our room as it was excatly as advertised. Breakfast was excellent, an assortment of freash crossiants and pasteries, french style baguette also sandwhich bread. Good selection of presereves, fruit juices, yogurts, fruit, cheeses, ham, boiled eggs tea and coffee. Individual tables clean table cloths crockery and cutlery. Complimentary coffee and tea was also available thoughout the day which was great. Free Wifi available also access to a desk top computer and printer. We can not thank the management and staff enough for a wonderful and memorable 60th Birthday suprise for my partner who has never been to Paris but is looking forward to returning and will be booking again at the Hotel Odeon Saint Gremain

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, staff pleasant but a tiny twin room and very expensive to break your fast in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny. Really only fit for single occupancy yet rated as twins. No tea/coffee facilities in room. No space! Breakfast arrangements were cramped and very expensive. The Complimentary drinks area didn’t include coffee which was €3 per tiny cup! As was water in the room. We chose to eat out for breakfast.

    Fabulous location and nice decor. Staff were very very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    We had honeymooned here 17 years ago and revisiting the Hotel L'Odeon was a risk. But it met all exp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The change of room from room 34 to room 11 was a big relief. Room 34 was simply cramped. As was the bed. Even moving around each other was awkward.

    The cosiness, the staff, the real olde worlde Paris feel. The neighbourhood & restaurants on the doorstep. So central to everything. Very quaint.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Perfect little Paris retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive stayed here several times. Its always lovely with kind and helpful staff. The location is great and the room well appointed. A lovely hotel for a winter stay as it has a warm and comfortable feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, small spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tiny room, but perhaps typical for French hotels in Paris. The entire facility felt wedged-in/cramped.

    Great location for all the major sites; direct line from CDG; many excellent restaurants nearby. very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Centrally located small quiet hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Lighting in room could be brighter for those with ageing eyes. Americans may find the room small, but didn’t bother us.

    Excellent location in central Paris. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Weekend trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dark (daylight) but we were anywhere on the road all day and only at the hotel for sleeping.

    Location is excellent for sightseeing, very nice neighbourhood, great restaurants and atmosphere. We got an upgrade for a suite so I do not know if normal rooms are small. Our room (suite) was nice and on the first floor. Concierge was very nice and helpful and gave us recommendation for dinner. Well organized hotel, not too many rooms (what we like). Breakfast possible at the hotel (nice selection), we also took breakfast at the brasseries just around the corner. Just a few minutes walk to Notre Dame. Metro station close to the hotel. Perfect hotel if you want to live in a nice corner of Paris. Great base for sightseeing activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, amazing location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we are petite women but kept hitting our head on the walls in the bathroom, the rooms are way too tiny and if you travel as a couple it would be uncomfortable. Also the prices for an espresso at the bar were pricey, we served ourselves yet paid 4 euro for one espresso

    staff was very nice, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    The location is perfect, close to Notre Dam and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, we asked for some toiletries and they told us we could buy them at the pharmacy, then reluctantly gave us some and told us to share the dental kit!! The rooms are too small, the bathroom door doesn't close!

    The location is perfect, close to Notre Dam and well communicated with the rest of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok can not complain I was in the most beautiful city in the world what can one say other than accept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in an urgent need of an upgrade. When I booked this hotel I thought it was the other Oden, there is another hotel in this area called the Oden so be aware.

    The area the hotel was in is beautiful but We only chose this area as it was near the Hertz car rental which was important

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful charming Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location right between Place de l'Odéon & St Sulpice church, Latin Quarter has so many interesting shops and galleries and restaurants. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is in an old medieval house with a lot of charm (elevator is tiny, and rooms are very small like in most NY hotels)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation (despite a little expensive) for a weekend break in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately being in an old central building in Paris the rooms are quite small (as correctly indicated in the description) and bathrooms are really tiny. Also the stairs and access to the rooms are pretty tight. Fair breakfast (but nothing special)

    Position and cosy feeling

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Old-world charm in an amazing, central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's historic location necessitates small rooms and bathrooms, so it's not for everyone.

    Location, location, location. Great 'old-school' hotel that I have returned to time and again over 20+ years. Each room is different, so return often and know what rooms are best to request!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    After checking out, I left my suitcase at the hotel for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking out, I left my suitcase at the hotel for the day. When I returned to collect it, the hotel staff returned a pair of earrings to me which I'd forgotten in my hotel room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    Unhappy 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was bad. Needs to remodel or else lower the price considerably Rip off! The room was awful ,low ceilings,nasty bathrooms and poor staff. A great location

    Not much. Would give this hotel a very low rating in every category except location So. Ad that it almost ruined our trip to Paris Not worth$$$

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    A stylish and comfortable little luxury hotel in the heart of Paris, wonderful staff & modern charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the hotel so no complaints. They could add a greater variety of items to the breakfast buffet perhaps? But it was still delicious!

    The beds were extremely comfortable and dreamily soft after our long journey! The small room was wonderfully cozy and quiet. Location of the hotel was perfect and close to everything in the heart of Paris. Jean-François at the front desk was the best-- he went out of his way to make my kids absolutely love their first time in Paris, offering fantastic recommendations and help getting us to wherever we wanted to be. We felt right at home and will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Have stayed here twice and hope to come back again. Location is great and all services are provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in bedroom was very low which made packing a bit challenging, but reading light over the bed was provided which was helpful.

    Concierge services were very excellent and room was clean and comfortable - although typically very small, as in most Paris hotels. Good en suite facilities and well stocked minibar in the room. There is also a self service bar and breakfasts were good (although table clearing could have been more efficient).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Traveled with adult daughter for business + pleasure. Hotel -traditional European w modern upgrades
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they provided complimentary coffee and tea.

    The office and desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved being in 6th Arr. Go to Gerard Mulot's patisserie! Perfect walking to Musee D'Orsay, Jardin des Tuileries, Musee de l'Orangerie, Place des Vosges, Sainte Chapelle, Musee Rodin...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee machine in the room. You had to go upstairs one floor to the lift and the lift was tiny, just room for one person and their luggage.

    The rooms are very small but lovely. Likewise is the bathroom and shower cubicle. Nice toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Old Boutique hotel in Saint-Germain-des-Prés
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This location is certainly not for everyone. It's rustic and old - with small rooms and cramped elevators, etc. as a result of the original building being from the middle ages. It's harming, however, and very central to great shopping, dining and numerous tourist attractions. can't beat those qualities for the price.

    Wonderful property in one of the best locations in Paris.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Great boutique for a single traveller as rooms to small for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for us and limited facilities. Also no flannels or face cloths in bathrooms???

    Great boutique for a single traveller as rooms to small for more then one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    One of the best choices if you want to stay near the Latin Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a touch steep since it competes with the prices you could pay in the 1st Arr.

    Perfect central location to many desirable sights including the Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter - a cooler part of Paris with slightly fewer tourists than the 1st or 16th Arr. Rooms are edgy style and clean with lots of space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Classic Hotel Odeon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Odeon is in a beautiful and central location to visit Paris. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Where its all " happening"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace bath/ shower with a bigger shower.

    Outstanding position In lively Paris. The staff were helpful and good. A classy old building in prime position, the room was a little cramped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.8
    One of the worst hotels I've ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    definitely not worth 4.5 stars. The rooms were tiny and very dark. The bathroom had sticky floors and it was just a nightmare. I think everyone books this hotel because of the 4.5 stars but their rating is sooo high because only 4 people have rated them and that's what mislead us. Def not worth 200£ a night. Never ever again !!!

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.3
    Small dark hole in the wall kare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was broken, held my passport and cash without receipts, had to beg for soap and towels Fruit was old and bruised. Should have not been charged $85 for bar in room since I did not have a safe and electricity went out and food spiiled

    Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub/shower was hard for me to navigate -- I have had major back surgery so I imagine it's okay for most people, just not the elderly or disabled.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, with tiny bathroom, I didn't fit under the shower, and I'm not even 1,90 m!

    Very comfortable and pleasant boutique hotel, helpful friendly staff, breakfast: good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Professional Service in a Prime Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was outstanding. They did everything they could to make the stay enjoyable. This group were real hospitality professionals. The hotel is in a great location and great restaurants are very near. You can easily walk to Notre Dam and the Lovre if you are in average health.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    It's a good choice but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the hardware is not quite well, and the room is a bit small. For the breakfast there are little choose.

    The service is quite good. But the location is really nice for visitor. Convenience and safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Location that can't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely fine. This elegant hotel has a beautiful lobby and entrance and is perfectly located. We were in the smallest room and you do get what you pay for. The room was tight and a bit tired but the rest of the hotel was quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Bijou Left Bank bolt-hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for bigger than a standard (cramped) room. In Feb, radiator on full still not warm enough and climate control was switched off; blanket or extra heater promptly offered. No in-room tea coffee-maker as offered in many lesser Paris hotels. Wall-fixed hairdryer components constantly fell apart in hand. Generally quiet but walls slightly too thin - could hear 'events' next door! View onto drab rear courtyard

    Attentive friendly staff. Efficient power shower. Enviable St Germain location. Quirky decor by Jacques Garcia - designer of Hotel Costes Paris / Park Chinois London. Clean. Fairly quiet. Cosy lobby, lounge and breakfast room. Appealing breakfast offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    A great way to start 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The team at the hotel were so professional, warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble - they were simply great! Room was very good and the breakfast was lovely. It was a really nice stay - thank you so much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    City chić
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely boutique hotel with frendly staff and good location. The rooms are all nice and comfortable ( i have stayed several times ) the hotel is rather dimly lit so not to everyones taste but i love it, it feels very Parisian and chić

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel for a special birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is cosy but a little cramped.

    Despite being in a very busy part of Paris just off the bustling Boulevard St Germain, the hotel was a haven of calm and quiet. Extra glazing to the bedroom windows ensured a peaceful nights sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.6
    Terribly small bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sttaff not well trained. Poor breakfast for 14 euro, truly small bed and very small bedroom, elevator was broken and aid came very slow. Check out time is 12.00 but at 11.30 room cleaner tried to enter into the room when there was on the door sign to not disturb! Expensive overall for what you get!

    Fast wifi, cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for us wish we could of stayed longerwonderfull

    Great stay, clean, staff very friendly and extreamly helpful, location perfect, Latin quarter, excellent restaurants, a couple of blocks from the river, would return, also very reasonable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Ideal for short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 34 has a constant low humming noise, but not a huge disturbance.

    Very stylish boutique hotel. Relaxed atmosphere. Excellent location for sightseeing and transport links.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Small but with everything needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only questionable item related to height of the ceiling on the 5th floor and how taht affected the room. the overall size of the bathroom was OK but there was cumbersome access to the tub. The roofline impeded on our sitting area such that the chairs had to be moved to avoid bumping your head on the ceiling/wall. However, the small footprint of the room was well designed to maximize use of the space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Delightful Boutique Parisienne Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely charming Hotel in wonderful St Germain location, close to Metro, and delightful Parisienne cafes. Reception staff welcoming, friendly and helpful, very attractive room very comfortable with well equipped bathroom. Very clean and well presented. Room extremely quiet. Breakfast, everything I needed, everything beautifully presented. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in your hotel and was sad to leave. I will definately stay again if I have the opportunity to return to France in the future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Perfect Parisienne experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing!

    staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and could not have asked for a better location- located within a less than 1 minute walk from major thoroughfare but yet was on a small quiet street with fantastic neighborhood restaurants, bakery and shops

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Great staff - they found the forgotten passport of one...
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a bit tight and dark

    Great staff - they found the forgotten passport of one person in our party, and called us right away to let us know. When we pulled up in a cab, someone was at the door with the passport so we didn't even have to hail another cab.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Left Bank quiet and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful The room was quite nice and a great value ! The 14€ bteakfast was nice fairly good selection The bed was good. They were a bit short on bath amenities Great hairdryer Good closet space We would definitely recommed the hotel. Excellent left bank location!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, good location as close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room with no external window, therefore little to no natural lighting which was not supplemented by good artificial lighting.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, good location as close to Saint Germain hub but outside of heavy tourist traffic which meant no disruption or noise in the evening

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    Lovely hotel but not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, no room for a second suitcase, staff offered to store a case but not practical when it is packed with clothes. No kettle in room. Common area kettle locked away with milk at night meaning we would have been charged for a cup of tea this isn't reasonable. Fridge in room not cold and no room anyway due to mini bar.

    Decor, intimate boutique hotel. Staff especially Julia? Lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic city trip with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - great service with smile - comfy beds and duvets - close to Notre Dame, Sorbonne, the Louvre - close to lovely bars and restaurants - good / safe environment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Good location - close to many sights. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel experience in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant central location and exceptional service by a boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Staff were great. Very helpful with suggestions. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too small and soft. Breakfast buffet should be included in room rate and it needs more food options.

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    In all a nice hotel but a little dark and small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and located in the back of a courtyard. Very dark and secluded.

    Very nice location, beautiful reception and waiting room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable would happily return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lighting in the room was very low, the window faced an internal courtyard so not much natural light

    The staff extremely friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, comfortable, nicely decorated rooms and lobby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy, comfortable, nicely decorated rooms and lobby. Comfortable and friendly neighborhood hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly tiny and the bathroom even smaller

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Tasteful decor, friendly staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price...but it's Paris

    Tasteful decor, friendly staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Such a warm and lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it! Will stay there every time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Light and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light and comfy room. Close to bars and shops etc. Consierge booked restaurant for us - excellent recommendation for my wife’s special birthday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    A warm hotel in a big city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff and a Nice small pleasant hotel in one of the nicest streets of Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for tea & coffee fasciitis in the room.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breackfast not included, too expensive in my opinion

    Nice hotel in nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little too hot

    Very comfy rooms didn't feel cramped although a small single. Loved the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay, comfortable rooms. Great staff and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a kettle in the room.

    The honesty bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very enjoyable experience first time at this hotel will for sure go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and hotel on a quiet street but 2 mins from busy square with lots of good restaurants. Not far to walk to shops.exce

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    great hotel, great location , sublime staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great hotel, great location , sublime staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful decor, very helpful staff, fresh and delicious food

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: