Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lodge Park 4 stars

100, rue d'Arly, 74120 Megève, France

#5 of 51 hotels in Megève

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    I just feel the room was too dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just feel the room was too dark. Lighting quite bad so difficult to put on make up and I really would expect to have tea and coffee facilities in the room and free water every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    We will stay again but insist on a room well away from the lobby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (111) was above the bar & entrance lobby. Very noisy in the evening toward the end of the week and constant unpleasant smell of cigarette smoke from the outside lobby smoking area.

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, great food. Benjamin & Helen where particularly helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    I would definitely go back over and over again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom area is separate from the tiny toilet room which is super small. if you are tall make sure to note that you need a bathroom with the extra space.

    breakfast was great, service was excellent, the hotel was situated perfectly in terms of access to the town, but the environment was so welcoming and cozy that we prefer staying in for dinner and drinks they are super baby & kids friendly and they definitely should get 5 stars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    It is unfortunate the room shortfalls overshadowed the hotels many positive attributes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Four warm nights in early July made the room in which we were staying, although well designed for colder temperatures, very difficult to cool down in the evening. Our only option was take the risk of opening the door and window of our ground floor room, i.e., leaving ourselves vulnerable to someone coming in from off the nearby street. While borrowing a fan for the ensuing nights helped a bit, it was still necessary to prop open the door and window each night. Other surprising discoveries were the toilet that left very little room to stand up without opening the door, shower doors that leaked, and sliding doors that didn't slide. Not what one would expect to find at a "four" star hotel. We were also amazed to find the majority of the restaurant staff, while eager to please, had no idea how to handle the bill for someone on half board.

    With the exception of the fish the first night, the evening meals were imaginative and well prepared. Breakfast al fresco was a delight. The front desk staff, particularly the young lady who had worked in Cincinnati, were a pleasure to talk to. As amateur wine lovers, a wine tasting one afternoon was fun. We also enjoyed a dip in the pool to cool off a couple of afternoons. The hotel is centrally located with makes it easy to get about Megeve. Being able to park you vehicle at the hotel is another plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place for summer in the French alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I liked everything on offer, although the aforementioned 'hunting lodge' theme might not appeal to everyone.

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is tremendous. The location is perfect, within 75 meters of main village and yet quiet. The Lodge is really clean and the 'hunting lodge' theme is nicely atmospheric. The spa is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    A lovely weekend getaway !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more lighting in the room. The decor was dark and did not have enough lighting to read.

    Overall experience was great. Helen a lovely waitress who attended to us at breakfast every morning, she was so kind and so friendly and welcomed us with a beaming smile everyday! The spa was amazing! Everything you need!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic facilities. Super caring helpful and friendly staff. Outstanding food (breakfast buffet and restaurant). Wonderful pool and spa. Cannot think of anything that could have been done better. Pricey but worth every penny!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic Stylish and Exquisite Hotel conveniently located in proximity to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have nothing to say here. I loved everything and will come back again.

    This is a really fantastic place. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Rooms and the whole hotel are beautifully decorated in style of a hunting luxury lodge. Spa is amazing. I did not want to leave it. You can relax in the hammam complemented with aromatherapy, or warm yourself in one of the two saunas, or soak in the jacuzzi with chromotherapy made in the huge wooden barrel, float in the pool equipped with chromotherapy or lounge in the relaxing and meditation room drinking herbal mountain tea. Rooms have stunning panoramic views of Alps even from the bathroom. They serve hearty, full breakfasts with a big variety of food and juices, all you can eat. There is also a great steak house restaurant in the hotel where they prepare exquisite steaks with truffles. The hotel has a dedicated service to book private ski and snowboard lessons for you if you wish. They recommend you the best instructors they know and work with. I used the one named Pascal and the guy was very very good. Overall it's been a great experience and a big pleasure to be a guest of this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Splendid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge offered to get us ski passes. Turned out there was a €40 service charge. They should have told us before. Superior room didn't have shower.

    Breakfast: organic eggs, acacia honey..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Location, charm, and chic comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more varied menu and slightly more affordable wine list would have been good, but it's a minor quibble.

    The staff was wonderful. Kind, helpful, and ever ready to be of assistance. The rooms were comfortable cosy and very well equipped. Location was A+. Beautiful outdoor and indoor pool, spa, hammam and restaurant. Public spaces chic and cosy. I would Stay there in an instant - all The properties owned by this Sibuet group are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great weekend, great place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Plenitude suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Le Lodge was very accommodating for us with our 2 dogs. The hotel is very comfortable and we did not feel the need to go anywhere else for dinner or drinks. Super comfortable and super relaxed. Spa was great as well, we had an amazing massage, definitely worth a weekend getaway or even for a week filled with hiking, great views and a spa.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    great, cozy, friendly in the midst of a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unnecessary high cost of anything, from water to simple food.

    Magnificent staff - caring and extremely service oriented and polite, with exception of day bartender. Fantastic swimming pool and room's decor, and spa facilities. Great breakfast, but eggs should be included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendliest staff in the Alps , superb receptionist .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliest staff in the Alps , superb receptionist . Excellent hotel and great value. Loved it !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast room, bar and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed but they made choices available

    Great breakfast room, bar and spa Large room for our family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    lodge park megeve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location. staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Magic Land
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel in the heart of Megeve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny loo.

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    No plug near a mirror.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug near a mirror. But very enjoyable stay .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room 2. The added breakfast to my bill while i had no breakfast I was luky that I checked the bill before payment

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great alpine hotel in charming location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are very, very soft. Ask to replace with camp bed mattress if you like/need firm.

    Superb concierge. Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    I like the classic style of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Every thing was Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    exceptional hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    exceptional hotel staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basin in cabinet

    High quality staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lodge Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit complicated

    The staff was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in building overall was to high

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Location amazing and decor was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower in the room and jacuzzi wasn't working when we stayed

    Location amazing and decor was lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Exellent staff and beatifull Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent staff. Some welcome and friendly, especially at front desk Giane and Benjamin

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.0
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool

    the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities impractical Toilets for Lilliputians!

    Staff extremely pleasant Central location Spa/pool Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Brilliant location, wonderful staff, fabulous decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beef lodge obviously meat focused but would have been nice to have a veggie option...but still a great place to dine.

    Brilliant location, wonderful staff, fabulous decor and amenites...a very cool vibe.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stylish hotel with a wonderful ambience and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely stylish hotel with a wonderful ambience and unobtrusive but very attentive service. The concierge really helped us make the most of our time in Megeve

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.3
    -Very friendly staff facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed can be more comfortable. Room size is just ok for double room but still feels tight.

    -Very friendly staff facilities -Facilities good for 4 star hotel but an awkward swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    4.6
    loud music in public parts, could be heard from our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    loud music in public parts, could be heard from our room till 11 pm uninspired and outdated interior design no individual shower in our antiquated bath room. You had to climb in and out of the bath tub with a slippery marble step. Staff at breakfast, and more generally, nice but helpless

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Ambiance, location, design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not overly child friendly, we had to argue with staff to allow the children (6 & 9) to eat a burger from room service in the bar/lounge area at 6.15pm The restaurant opened at 7.30pm which for them was too late. We were asked to eat in our room in case other people wanted to order food as well. Naturally we refused and common sense prevailed, but it left me very unhappy. An issue that could have been easily avoided.

    Ambiance, location, design.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilets in the rooms are extremely small!! The barrieres on the small road to Hotel a problem , very late response late in the evening!

    Perfect place!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, service is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing we could potentially complain about, however, few things could be ideally improved - SPA facilities are rather small, interior is very attractive although could be renovated.

    Very friendly staff, service is really good. Hotel location is just perfect - all major restaurants, lifts and shops located just 2 min walk. Hotel ambiance and style.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    10
    When Hotel Lodge Park emailed to ask if we needed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When Hotel Lodge Park emailed to ask if we needed a helicopter transfer, I knew we were in for a treat. We arrived to find the hotel bar buzzing with an apres ski crowd, we were swiftly checked in, and our car spirited away. It's a glorious and fun hotel, rich with tartans, furs, antlers and hunting paraphernalia. Our room boasted its own wood fire, balcony, sunken bath and powerful shower. There is a wonderful relaxing spa area, with pool, sauna, hot tub and hammam, so don't forget your swimsuit. Breakfast was excellent - fresh bread and pastries, local cheeses and hams, artisan yoghurt, pancakes, eggs, fresh juice and more. The restaurant Beef Lodge boasts very, very good steak, but it's pricey. The hotel is centrally located, right next to shops and restaurants and five minutes from the Chamois ski lift. I would definitely stay again, and thoroughly recommend Hotel Lodge Park.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.1
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited dining choices for lunch. Evening menu limited after eating there for three out of six days.

    Location and friendly staff. comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, great facilities - wood burning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little on the compact size for the price - toilet was so small the door hit your knees if you were sitting down.

    Great location, great staff, great facilities - wood burning stove in the room was a nice touch and the wifi was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms are overpriced and need refurbishment

    great location and very helpful staff. great bar and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    Loved the ambience in the hotel and at Pure Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved the ambience in the hotel and at Pure Spa

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and perfect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful hotel and perfect service. The central location was key.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price is high. Not on the slopes.... but nice for town.

    Staff was superb. So was breakfast... room... and spa

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    9.2
    Location very central great concierge and service very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location very central great concierge and service very clean

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    The concierge team could not have been more helpful - thank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The concierge team could not have been more helpful - thank you so much

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    STAFF/FACILITIES/COOL DECOR/POSITION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    STAFF/FACILITIES/COOL DECOR/POSITION

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, fantastic atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is expensive even for Megeve

    Great staff, fantastic atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    5.0
    Toilet so small can't even close the door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet so small can't even close the door! Staff a bit unfriendly

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: