Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Auberge de la Truffe - Hotel de la Mairie 3 stars

Place du Village, 24420 Sorges, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Sorges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable room. Nice stay although location somewhat remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location a little remote so only one restaurant in walking distance which was very good but expensive. Charged us €6 for a bottle of water!!!! Tea and coffee in the room but the cups were tiny - no room for water even once the tea bag in there! Give your customer a decent size cup/mug.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Great walk in shower. Lovely village location although a little remote.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the annexe did not connect with my IPad, however the main hotel and terrace was fast, with easy connections.

    Great staff, helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast and restaurant facilities, of the best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    An excellent weekend with delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy, room large, well appointed Food delicious and refined. Wine suggested a great match for our diner menu Staff attentive and discreet A totally successful weekend...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff. Couldn't find pool.

    Good position, beautiful and very comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made our stay amazing, very friendly and accommodating to all our requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellant dinner in a lovely village in the heart of foie gras and truffle country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the dining room was a bit scattered.

    The food in the restaurant was excellant. The shower in the room was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant is excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    This is our second stay here and they remembered us straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is our second stay here and they remembered us straight away. We, again have been really well looked after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Quite simply the best meal I've had in my life - and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite simply the best meal I've had in my life - and I've traveled a lot ! Awesome !!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was cold unseasonable cold , and I though that hotel management should have considered the weather and would switch on heating

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Friendless of staff great food and wine -excellent experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great food and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    A convenient overnight stop on the gr654 walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A convenient overnight stop on the gr654 walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Super hotel friendly and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Very very smiley charming proprietor and very welcoming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very smiley charming proprietor and very welcoming .comfortable room good beds ,and excellent dining

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay and eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an iron in the room which meant a five minute walk from our annex

    The staff were fantastic, super friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place, great food and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Jean-Marc was friendly, funny and a half decent sommelier

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The service in the hotel and resturant were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the hotel and resturant were excellent It's the best hotel regarding service that I have stayed in ,in France and I have been coming here for 5 years

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome and helpful in storing my bike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are located in the main hotel you are next to a very busy main road with fast moving heavy lorries. Ask for a rear room!

    Friendly welcome and helpful in storing my bike Excellent evening meal and a good breakfast, well above average. If you are in the annexe next to the church it is a beautiful location and very quiet

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff and Owner/Manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff and Owner/Manager. The restaurant is surely one of the best in the Perigord area - first class food, wines, and service. Well worth going out of your way to visit this Auberge. And the very informative Truffle Museum is just round the corner in the village.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was very good

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    The style of management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a Junior suite with two dingle beds

    The style of management

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: