Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Auberge Du Peras 2 stars

Route De Nîmes, 30270 Saint-Jean-du-Gard, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Saint-Jean-du-Gard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    A very relaxing place, well run and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were friendly, and the meal we had in the evening was very good. The outdoor area was very well equipped with comfortable chairs scattered around, and a pleasant outside dining area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good point of entry into the Cevennes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs leading to room were irregular and stone. We needed to pay careful attention to avoid tripping.

    Parking easier than in many auberges. Manager was extremely helpful about walking suggestions. Staff were obliging when we picnicked on terrace tables

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Charming small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was a modest but wonderful hotel. It was most appealing and the receptionist was most charming and wanting to please. Room was very comfortable size and had separate toilet from bathroom ensuite. Ran a small restaurant and food was great. I liked everything about this hotel. Position was really good: on route to Nimes etc and also close to main town facilities. Area has many attractions. A good place to stay and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and welcoming place to spend the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Auberge was very clean, quiet, and located within walking distance to the center of town. Our room was small but functional and comfortable. We were also able to check in early. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant exceptional. Very pleasant atmosphere overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was one of the best I have had on this trip to France, including service and ambience. Very gratefull to the staff for their assistance in getting me on my way to Ales the next morning having sustained a leg injury hiking. Volunteered to, and did, drive me to the bus stop in order that I would be able take the morning bus. I could not have asked for better customer service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    freindly, lovely dinner served on terrace, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    freindly, lovely dinner served on terrace, good breakfast, everything was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent little Auberge with superb meals. Very nice people and the area is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very happy with this Auberge.

    The proprietor and his wife were two of the nicest people one could meet and he is an excellent chef.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Rustic France at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress!

    Lovely food. Good location for hikers and the steam railway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean place, nice garden, good food...nice place to make a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms should be renewed... Road a bit noisy = no "double" windows

    Meals are great for good price...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    It was a typical Auberge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was right on the edge of St-Jean-du-Gard but having said that; the town wasn't special.

    It was a typical Auberge. They weren't serving lunch on the day of arrival but the young lady offered to make us cheese salads - a nice touch. Free parking at the front. Plenty of outdoor seating.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Positioned to be far enough from the noise of town but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was very patchy - but this may have been a telecom problem rather than the hotel wifi itself.

    Positioned to be far enough from the noise of town but still close enough for convenience. I was welcomed and then left alone - no fuss.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful manager. Better than average dining experience.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    Location, historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frustration with access to internet

    Location, historical building

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.5
    We arrived late and they kindly arranged for access to rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was quite an old hotel, but clean and comfortable.

    We arrived late and they kindly arranged for access to rooms.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: