Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Auberge Saint Simond 3 stars

130, Av. De Saint Simond, 73100 Aix-les-Bains, France

#17 of 42 hotels in Aix-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Pool and gardens are beautiful, breakfast is great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit surprised there was a train track passing just by the hotel. Our room was quite old style deco, no airco, one ventilator for three people.

    Pool and gardens are beautiful, breakfast is great, something for everyone. Staff is very kind and pro. Close by the lake and restaurant but still need to take the car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Compare with real hotels first... you might find profit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 221: extremely small room for 3 persons, quite seriously outdated and highly prized compaired to international hotels in the neighbourhood. Breakfast and swimming pool area: no complaints, beautiful garden. Absence of airco in our top floor room was not appreciated... temperature in room measured was 32°C...

    Breakfast and swimming pool area: no complaints, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Good,value for a stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and could not open window as opened directly onto terrace therefore,room extremely hot and stuffy,in spite of fan that was provided. Not good in hot summer months

    Friendly staff able to have dinner at the hotel. Lovely garden and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant serves excellent food (dinner) with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant serves excellent food (dinner) with friendly obliging service. Asked for effective cooling fan which was immediately brought to our room. A very friendly hotel well used to dealing with international visitors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Good & would use it again if we needed a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable but the pillows could have been better :(

    We didn't eat there in the evening as it looked a slightly more formal than we wanted after ten hours in a car but it smelt good ! :) Breakfast was very good and the staff were lovely - friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for a stop over when traveling south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Auberge is an excellent hotel when traveling south. We stayed there already three times and like it. The food is excellent too and the staff is very friendly. They have a nice garden under the trees for eating dinner. This time unfortunately we had to sit inside because it was windy and rainy. But also inside it is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Dissapointing, not what I ecxpected from the photos. Was looking forward to lovely evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos on Booking.com is very misleading. The Hotel is rather run down and not at all resident friendly. At 19h00 in the evening the reception closes and then access is via a side door. Being Sunday the Restaurant was closed. And the nearest place to eat at least 15mins car drive away. We wished to check out at 07h00 but the reception was still closed. At least the room at coffee facilities but only one satchet of coffee.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, helpful owners, lovely swimming pool, lovely terrasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beautiful room, comfortable bed and lovely terrasse, the helpful owners, everything was really lovely. We enjoyed our afternoon swimming and later sitting out on the terrasse from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great find! Wonderful evening meal if a little pricey but the local wine was absolutely excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was hot & strong but you had to be sat down to use it. Only needed an extra bracket dor the shower head at head height and would have been perfact.

    Fab owners and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent beds and superb food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towelheater in the bathroom did not function. Since we took a swim both days our swimwear didn't dry up because of that.

    Very nice room and fine beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast buffet was very good with an excellent coffee !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was very good with an excellent coffee ! Staff friendly and accomodating, large room with a nice view on the garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant was bery quiet on the Friday night we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was bery quiet on the Friday night we were there. Staff were very friendly and food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good food and adequate accommodation for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fairly small and not particularly well equipped.

    Dinner and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Appalling Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything facilities shut staff great at apologising hotel dirty And in need of refurb

    Nothing at all it was shabby and uncared for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    could not fault this place, of all the years travelling across France,it rates as the very best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    top class all round, food was 5 star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely garden and outdoor fascilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator With 3 beds in room very little space

    Lovely garden and outdoor fascilities Good restaurant om site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be updated

    Staff extremely friendly, hotel restaurant excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little basic for 12 euro.

    Dinner was excellent. Rooms were clean and modern. Staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    The pool and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with no window. Hot night so needed to keep bathroom door open and a shoe in the door to get some air .

    The pool and garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice balcony overlooking the town and mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a bit basic but bed was comfortable .

    Nice balcony overlooking the town and mountains

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Gourmet and Sport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    2.9
    the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bit noisy..bit far to the lake, breakfast full self-service, no eggs

    the room..the cleanliness...all fine, good beds nicely decorated, very friendly owner, free parking, breakfast for France ok.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly even though we spoke little French.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have kettle etc in the room, we now understand we only needed to ask reception as required.

    Very friendly even though we spoke little French. Very good dinner in restaurant. We didn't have time to use the heated outdoor pool but it looked very inviting.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    Nice garden and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located close to noisy road, 50 meters from train tracks. Room had no window, only one barely opened in bathroom. Very small and very hot room, no AC or fan. Had to open door in middle of night to get some air so we would breathe!

    Nice garden and pool

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    6.3
    Clean, decent, confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No second key, no reception in the night. There are cheaper rooms, but it was full and we got a expensive one. For 120eur per night witout breakfast i found it really expensive.

    Clean, decent, confortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Excellent food / warm and friendly welcome and general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather!

    Excellent food / warm and friendly welcome and general assistance

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    Good bed and good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities in the room and only plastic glasses.

    Good bed and good bathroom. Cleanliness of the whole auberge

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Car parking was full when we returned back from dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking was full when we returned back from dinner, guests using the car park to visit the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Heavy traffic around the hotel (road and train)

    Relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.1
    Lovely gardens and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely gardens and setting

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: