Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Roseraie Biebler 3 stars

2, rue de Rimbach, 68500 Jungholtz, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Jungholtz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were welcomed warmly by the owner - she is friendly, helpful and considerate of her guests' needs. Dinner in the restaurant was very good and breakfast was delicious and substantial (it sustained us for our cycle up to Le Grand Ballon). Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable and decorated with care. It was lovely to sit in the pretty garden. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Very warm welcome, spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome, spotlessly clean. Absolutely excellent food. Would definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed this hotel. The owners were very hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit away from the highway. Nothing much going on in the village, but the mountains are close by if you want to go sightseeing.

    Very friendly people, very helpful. Plenty of place to park, good size room, well equipped and clean ( even with airco), good bed. Good breakfast ( no buffet because it was quiet in the hotel). Quiet village away from everything. Good restaurant. Good Wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps fewer ornaments in the room? Otherwise perfect!

    The mattresses were exceptionally comfortable! Given frequent travelling and back problems, it felt almost like being in our own bed. The room and the bathroom are very spacious indeed. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The food in restaurant is fabulous - local specialities are superb!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A fantastic experience and divine dining!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of!

    It is run by a lovely couple...he the chef and she the jack of all trades. The food was divine, dining al fresco in their beautiful summer garden. Hot croissants, pastries and french bread greeted us in the morning. The room was large, unusual for Europe with a very modern bathroom. Loved the whole experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great hospitality in Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we can complain about!

    Cozy little place with a real Alsacien charm to it. The Jacuzzi room was perfect for our stay and the restaurant was a great choice again. Breakfast was for us perfect with really all you can hope for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Hotel Biebler- lovely situation,and a lovely hotel very typical of Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't really find fault with anything

    This is one of my favourite hotels. The hotel itself is lovely and beautifully furnished and is surrounded by the Vosges mountains. We were able to sit in the gardens and enjoy our evening meals. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we hope to return next year. Also the air-conditioning in the hot weather worked a treat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Overnight, end of summer vacation in Alsace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautifully decorated, as was our room. The whirlpool was a welcome treat. Gourmet dinner in beautiful rose garden. Freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful host. Wonderful meals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Lovely combination of period furniture and modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely combination of period furniture and modern facilities. We ate well in the hotel in the evening and for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great stay in the Vosges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing continental breakfast, friendly staff, lovely mix of modern and traditional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Typical Alsace hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel organised emergency dental treatment for me and drove in her car to show way for appointment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. The dinner and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    The dinners in the hotel were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity that the restaurant was not open every day; but the alternatives suggested were very good too.

    The dinners in the hotel were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    room space, personnel cordiality and availability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could be improved, absence of lift

    room space, personnel cordiality and availability.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Spa bath Relaxed location Ease of parking Good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place for romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed canopy as missing

    Romantic touch in room Huge TV Good Bathroom Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Surrounded by flowers ........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't know that restaurant was closed for 2 days.

    Large room, excellent bathroom, good airco, very good restaurant, nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Room was beautiful, clean, homely and well decorated too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was beautiful, clean, homely and well decorated too. Simone and her family were warm and engaging. We enjoyed our breakfast and the excellent dinner. We had lobster and steak for our dinner. There was ample parking. The Basilica Notre Dame of Thierenbach was magnificent. Father Dennis Simon was a wonderful, warm and a friendly priest. He spoke well in English and made us feel so welcome. Worth a re-visit.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Relaxed atmosphere, the French touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no real set-backs

    Relaxed atmosphere, the French touch

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse La Roseraie Biebler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: