Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château de La Dame Blanche - Logis 3 stars

1 Chemin de la Goulotte, 25870 Geneuille, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Geneuille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    .Good. Location. Unworthy. to. be. under. the. Logis. wing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Charm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    Good. Looking Menu but. wording did. not. match. the. product. . about. 4. starters. Foie gras terrine very good. . Dublin Bay Prawns. with. GingerEtc. I could. not. find. one. prawn let. alone. 2 and. complained. Main meats. Pigeon. or. Veal. knuckle. I had. Pigeon. . Very. tough . desserts were not tried. . Very. limited. Menu made. with. cheap. ingredients. not. worthy of. a. LOGIS . Staff of. three + head. waiter. worked. very hard. to. serve. the. 42. diners!! . When. leaving. I. commented. about. the. Dublin. bay. starter and. the amount. was. deducted. from. my. bill. without. asking. , that was. very. good. . We will not stay there. again .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of hanging space in bathroom, storage space in bedroom.

    upgraded room from annexe to main building, quality of service of reception, restaurant staff, pleasant quiet surroundings, breakfast, conveniently located near motorway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young lady at reception was unhelpful. As hikers we were understandably hot and sweaty on arrival. The room was not available for an hour and a half but we were told we could not wait in the guest lounge but were put in the breakfast room. When we did get to the room, we had to ask housekeeping to come back to clean out and restock the room fridge and bathroom toiletries. Resented paying approx Euro 350 for one night stop incl dinner!

    Dinner was good with an excellent selection of wine. Wonderful buildings and grounds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    the surroundings, nice peaceful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been nice if there was a kettle in the room. Opened plan bathroom looks good but not pracical.

    the surroundings, nice peaceful garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the stay with friends in excellent surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Quality and privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.0
    Staff really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We just wanted somewhere nice for the night. Menu overpriced and too clever, just wanted good value for money tasty food but the menu was no good for us. The receptionist did everything! Running round everywhere. And we wanted a drink at 5.15! No bar. Just a Room. Where the receptionist nicely gathered out order. But no keys to the wine cupboard. Too early. She was fab and rustled drinks up. But 7 euro for a diet coke?? We went to besancon to find a restaurant. Then it all shuts at the hotel at night! No staff there! That made it feel more like a hostel. And checkout is 10am! The receptionist was so nice- calling politely at 10.5o when we hadn't surfaced. Very kind. Stupid policy.

    Staff really nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    Ended up in a side building - cheaply built and stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    vomit on the outer window sill - awful restaurant, service and food

    Ended up in a side building - cheaply built and stuffy... the main building looked very nice though!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    4.2
    The main course of the meal in hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely old chateau but room in a modern block adjacent. Room facilities poor - aircon leaked water, lights flickered yet reception really not bothered. Gardens poorly maintained, orangery in complete abandonment. Whole place looked as if it needed some money spent on it.

    The main course of the meal in hotel restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Lovely quiet location in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was late due to staff not turning up. Poor selection of food - but this was an unusal circumstance and bill was adjusted to compensate.

    Lovely quiet location in the countryside. Helpful staff. Decor in rooms. Excellent meal in the resteraunt (although a little expensive)

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.8
    calme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant...

    calme..

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    Very good restaurant and a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good restaurant and a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed rooms were nopt wonderful.

    Good restaurant

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: