Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Chez Camillou 3 stars

10, Rte Du Languedoc, 48130 Aumont-Aubrac, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Aumont-Aubrac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for the pool (and you have pay for a robe and a locker). Condescending waitress in the dining room. If I choose a bottle of rose to share with my wife who was eating fish whilst I was eating beef, I don’t expect the waitress to challenge my selection! My wife is a coeliac and has to eat a gluten free diet. Despite notifying the hotel in advance, no gluten free bread was available at either dinner or breakfast.

    Good location and a really nice dining room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out was painfully slow, probably due to the computer system.

    Sophisticated , modern facility, located near the quiet town of Aumont-Aubrac. Ample outdoor parking on two levels. Extremely friendly, efficient and exceptionally helpful young lady receptionist.- Nothing was a problem. She allowed me to park in the Tesla reserved parking so that I could be closer to the hotel. She showed us personally to the dining room. Without a doubt, this was the best part of the experience. Dinner and breakfast were great. Dinner staff were mostly youngsters, who were super courteous and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very disappointing.

    Easy access from the motorway, rooms fine, staff very good. Of course the restaurant is excellent, thats what we went for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated a kilometre or two off the main road south of Clermont Ferrand. A top notch rural hotel with as good a restaurant as you could hope for. The staff were spot on, spoke English if needed and were happy to help. The hotel is situated at the far end of a small village with a weekly market, a marvellous shop selling local 'arty' items, big and small, plus a couple of cafes and a restaurant opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool not open, even though advertised that day in line. quite disappointed. had to carry bags up steep flight at entrance. internal elevator just fine.

    staff helpful, friendly. nice room. excellent restaurant. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely property and great options for food, with a bistro style and a fine dining. Staff were most helpful and friendly and we had a great stay on our walking holiday in the region

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An uphill hike for about a kilometer from the Centre of town - tough for those on a walking holiday!

    Room was spacious, comfortable and well fitted out, including plenty of power points. Staff friendly and helpful. Food in bistro excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was quite cold for July - but I guess that's mountain temperature for you.

    The rooms were quite nice and the terraces offered pleasant resting spots.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for two adults and two children. And too warm. Breakfast a little pricey for what is was.

    Excellent for an overnight stop off. Comfortable beds. The restaurant attached to the hotel was superb. We ate in the Brassiere. Delicous meal. Reception was very friendily and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a little small and it looked out onto an empty swimming pool. Not as nice a room as last time we stayed.

    Well positioned not far from the motorway. Staff very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our meal in the Brasserie

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, friendly staff, great location just off the highway to Spain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. No value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to see around the hotel.

    Excellent evening meal and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, fabulous food,,very friendly staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful and freiendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No red wine at the bar...... in France ?

    Friendly staff....... great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooler in the mountains.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal in restaurant was over priced and very poor.

    Rooms were very nice . Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly. A good hotel for a stop on our way to Spain. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room great restaurants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to not like, it is excellent.

    We were greeted by David, from the first moment nothing was too much trouble. He gave us the opportunity to improve one of the rooms for our older children and then sorted out alternative forward travel arrangements as there was a National Train strike on the for the following two days of our trip. He also kindly printed out our flight boarding passes and attended to a couple of other travel related issues. The rooms and services were excellent and we then had a fabulous meal in their restaurant. It is very nice place to stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's slightly out of town and up a hill, which only matters if you're hiking!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent quality food and wine in the brasserie, not overpriced

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    It was a typically modern, bland type of hotel. Seen one, seen them all. It was quite expensive

    Friendly staff, very clean & food in brasserie was very good

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    changed date of booking as had made an error and was charged for 2 nights for one (it would have been nice to be offered a compromise as we did go and stay and ate there too)

    convenient stopover good restaurant excellent bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi demanding registration with a third party before use (it is OK for email receipt though).

    The Gastromic restaurant is wonderful. Room and breakfast typical of a 3 chimney Logis. Bedroom decor is a bit bizarre.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but a hot choice would have been good. Coffee in traditional cups was very good.

    Good clean accommodation, friendly staff, unfortunately did not use the pool due to the weather. Food in the attached Bistro was very good but the staff seemed to want to move us on quickly.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greeted on arrival by the manager with a glass of champagne and a biscuit, which was wonderful after a 32km hike. He had also carried our heavy pack, which had been transported, all the way up to our room on the top level. The bed was really comfortable, and the room very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A walk out of the town for the pilgrim but worth it!

    Very helpful staff who coped with our limited French. Great options for food. Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly & Helpful Staff Terrific restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was freezing and not very user friendly or clean looking Need to pre book for dinner

    Very friendly pretty place

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Marvellous restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff is very kind. Modern room (#10) with all very clean commodities.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpful ,food was delish.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location, very modern and comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No aircon in the bedrooms.

    Superb restaurant meal not too expensive.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: