Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colinette 2 stars

16, Av. De La Grande Plage, 17110 Saint-Georges-de-Didonne, France

#2 of 9 hotels in Saint-Georges-de-Didonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - except that the hotel is too popular with others (and we booked so late that we had to take the last available budget room - again excellent at the price but we will try hard to book earlier on our next visit!)

    Managers and housekeepers were most welcoming and very helpful throughout (even, without prior warning, arranging gluten-free bread every day for my partner's breakfast). The coffee was fabulous. The location was incomparable at the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't believe this is only a two star hotel. It is spotlessly clean, is just off the beach and has a quiet, calm atmosphere that makes guests feel relaxed and cared for. I felt safe staying here on my own and looked after by the friendly staff - I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like, it was perfect.

    Superb place to stay, very comfortable bed and lovely, modern rooms. Free wifi, great breakfast and hosts were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were over a mile & a half walk in each direction!

    Very lovely hotel, two minutes walk to the beach. Very friendly & welcoming. Room was small but well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a bit small & hot at night.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast, great location near the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small room

    great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely boutique hotel in a great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet style. Everything was fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stinking toilet that made it impossible to sleep at night. Owner gave us another room two streets away so we had to repack and spent a morning waiting for the new room to become available and then move.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of choice re evening meal.

    Location and ability to store bikes. Easy parking and locality to beach and cycle routes. Excellent breakfast and good value evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    This is an excellent hotel. It is clean and comfortable. There is a great seated area outside and it is also close to the beach. Staff were very friendly and the food was good. It is much better than the 2 star rating.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    How the people from the hotel receive you The hotel and surroundings at a walk from the beach Nice breakfast and excellent dinners Really 100% value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My fault, I booked the eco room, which is great for one person, but a bit tight for two. I'll get the bigger room next time.

    superb location, right by the coast and a short walk to the center and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closure of the lounge by 9.00pm

    Closeness to the beach

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems.

    Management colold off our wine for the room and very hospitable.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: