Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citotel O'Cub Hotel 2 stars

Impasse Rhône, 30400 Villeneuve-lès-Avignon, France

#5 of 7 hotels in Villeneuve-lès-Avignon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite - 3 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, nice view from balcony. The boss is so nice, give recommendation on my trip . And send taxi to pick up from train station, which can’t have taxi in busy season. For the location, if you go with car, no problem, if no car, take 40 line bus to the city and back take 5 line. Just need to check the bus timetable before you take it, as the bus interval is round 30 mins Very glad to have chance stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    good place to short stay in the Avignon”
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not easy to find this place first time

    not far from the BRIDGE easy parking good place for breakfast and meeting on the top level very close to the two restaurant .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stop to visit Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a lift which make it difficult to carry heavy bags; There is also no restaurant or vending machines inside the hotel; The parking is limited and located in a street in the back of the hotel that does not guarantee safety standards.

    We were very well received by the gentleman who was outside when we arrived and told us where to park the car; upon check-in, he was also very helpful and friendly by showing us a map and recommending the best restaurants in the area; The room was perfectly clean and had the basic facilities, with a nice terrace; There is also a terrace on the 4th floor where the breakfast is served that has a panoramique view to the river and is very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - 3 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many dusts in the carpet. A little noisy since the rail is just several metres away of the window. It can be better if we can have a kitchen.

    The bathroom is clean. The air conditioning works well. Also it is equiped with a small fridge. At least we have a bedroom and a living-room for 3 people to live.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Somewhat quirky small hotel on opposite side of river to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - 3 to 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had mistakenly expected to find a pool (our mistake) and were disappointed when we arrived - having to carry luggage up three floors did not improve matters, (although two cases were carried by the reception chap which was appreciated) having said that the staff made us comfortable and advised on local restaurants ( there weren’t many )

    Somewhat quirky small hotel on opposite side of river to Avignon town -comfortable suite of rooms for 3 people on top floor and a very attractive roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned furniture but all renovated

    We were traveling by car around Provence region and wanted to find a good option for 1 night in Avignon. Hopefully we did it. There is a small parking just in front of the hotel but there is also another one not far from. The room and bathroom were very clean and the bed was comfortable - everything for good sleep. The staff was very friendly. They are at the reception until 20:30 but was ready to give us a key even if we come later Also there is a good oysters restaurant just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice room with lovely balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on google map is a bit misleading. We drive there and ended up in front of a Vietnam restaurant close by. But the hotel staff helped us with redirecting and parking.

    Nice room with lovely balcony. The staff was really helpful, providing detailed information about walking paths around the old town. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise from the showers of adjoining rooms. There was not really any service with the breakfast.

    Good value for money. Lots of choice for the breakfast. Nice location, just a walk over the bridge into the centre with some nice views on the way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for 1 night as a stop-by during a long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - 3 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    It is a good place to stay for 1-2 nights, not expecting too much, just a bed to sleep. The price is adequate to the standard. Didn't eat the breakfast, so no opinion about it.Friendly staff. Not to far from Avignon old town, aprox. 10 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was superb. Freshest bread and croissants ever and a great selection. The view from our balcony and the roof top terrace was fantastic. Olivier and Rudovic were wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Many thanks for welcoming us at your hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we had a room on the 2nd floor and could not see Palais du Papes from the window of our own the room. But this reason is too weak to be a real disadvantage, considering that the Hotel has great terrace!

    It was one of our best accomodations in France! My husband had a Birthday the day we stayed there. And we had a great time on the terrace which is accessed 24/7 and had a view on the Palais du Papes. The staff was very friendly. The check-in time starts at 4 p.m. But we came in the afternoon. The receptionist kindly offered me a place to change the clothes (it was quite warm that day) and then we went for a walk. When we came back our luggage was in our room. We left the next day early in the morining and we were kindly offered to pay for our stay later via a bank transfer (in case the receptionist could not come by the time of our departure). Many thanks for the great service and accomodation! We would prefer this stay again to any other stay in the city center!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff were very helpful. The day we were travelling they really helped out by getting a taxi arranged. It made a big difference to us! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic and a little tired but reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel could do with a little money spending on it. The rooms are small and very dated and tired looking. The carpet in our room was brown and very old looking. The walk to town might be a bit much for some people but ok for us. The 'view' from our room of the river was partially blocked by a large tree and some ugly buildings. Overall it was ok for the money. You get what you pay for. We didn't try to breakfast so can't comment on that.

    We booked this hotel because it was reasonably priced and had free parking. We didn't mind that it was a little further to walk into the main part of Avignon. It is a very basic place but was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Seemed to be quiet at night. The guy on reception was very friendly and gave us lots of useful information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay for one-two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was very very nice explaining to us about parking, surrounding, what to see, etc -- great guy. The room was very clean, minibar in the room, it was a pleasant stay for one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel located right across from the center of Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing we did not like was lack of secure parking, it was just on the street behind the hotel.

    Great hotel located right across from the center of Avignon. It was a kilometer walk to get to the main sights. The staff were very nice and told us about a local farmer's market. There was a great rooftop patio. Overall a very positive experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location with Superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - 3 to 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dated and not very comfortable. Although breakfast was first class there was a lack of other facilities

    Breakfast was excellent and the view from the terrace was outstanding. Good location to visit Avignon Quite spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The Cube. Avoid the restaurant opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the river blocked by a big tree, plastic beaker in bathroom was cracked and not in a sanitary wrapper which lead me to believe it had been used before, no lift, quite compact, aircon remote wasn't fully functioning, think a towel was used before too. But overall I'd still use it again, reception was closed when I got there so I couldn't do anything about my concerns, a letter was taped to the door of the hotel with instruction for to access our rooms. No family room so had 2 doubles.

    70s theme, comfortable, aircon, balcony. Only met the staff (guy) in the morning but helpful, spoke English and was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Good inexpensive hotel which could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average - the fresh fruit was wizzened and bruised. The bathroom was tiny and the hair dryer didn't work

    The welcome was very friendly and we were given good local information.Our room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Just for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small and dark room, and tight bathroom - it was tough to sit on toilet bowl as well as to use the shower. Lack of A/C caused poor sleeping in hot room.

    Relatively inexpensive hotel with free parking and walking distance to Avignon historic center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Lies between Avignon and Villeneuv, both are accessible, but not optimum for either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city refuse collection, right outside my window at 05:30 (Tuesday collection).

    Glorious views from the breakfast roof terrace. Good facilities for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    The helpful staff compensated for a compromise location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20 minutes walk to main areas of interest. Caught in no man's land between Villeneuv-lez-Avignon and Avignon. Bins being emptied at 05:30 in the morning. Back rooms would be subject to noise from the railway line 50m away.

    The staff were particularly helpful. The spectacular views from the rooftop breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Perfect solution for a short staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking space is really limited, we had to find a spot on the nearby road.

    Really friendly staff, we arrived late and after calling them they send us all the info to enter the building and the room even if the reception was closed at that time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Our apartment was quite generous and with a nice terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and the rooms were a little dated and you have a feeling of dusted and old. But it was o.k.

    Our apartment was quite generous and with a nice terrace were you had a coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, everything was great. The location makes a good equal distance walk to various historical attractions. Very convenient, good amenities, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    The best rest of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to nit-pick, I'd say parking is hard to find at first, and the location is not super close to the city center, but still walkable on a nice day (unfortunately for us, it was raining).

    Everything was great! Staff amazing, helping. Room comfortable, and the city of Avignon absolutely magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Great buget option - loved suggestions on where to go and interesting other things to experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard

    Great breakfast ( extra cost) . Cube hotel a great budget option. 10 minutes walk to Avignon and we went to Brocante in local village Saturday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Business persons hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi its true, but useless without connection to the Internet. Compared with equivalent centrally located hotels the price of this hotel was not value for money. Price plus taxi to town at least 15-18% higher.

    Staff welcoming, efficient, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Avignon, Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downs No tea or coffee facility in the room. The bathroom was too small you will need to be a contortionist to sit down! And squeeze into the shower, ( I am a big chap) Other than that a lovely stay

    The good Management and staff were very very friendly and helpfull and the hotel was nice and laid back, the room was cozy and beds comfortable. A very well stocked mini bar in the room. The view was lovely across the river to Avignon, and with a balcony. Olivier and Ludovic will look after you well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful, welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Awkward to get to (and away from) by car because of the complicated one-way systems and bridges.

    Very helpful, welcoming and friendly staff. Lovely view of the river. Easy to get to Avignon and Villeneuve by foot. Car-friendly, with free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful fo an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find , even with sat nav ! Very steep stairs. poor for car parking. Entry and exit using electronic locking which didn't work on either door so I got locked out and had to wait late in the evening for someone departing to get back to my room. Reception is closed more often than open.

    Small clean room immaculately presented. Neat shower room en suite. Nice quality breakfast on lovely roof terrace overlooking the river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.2
    Not a pleasant one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - 3 to 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at reception after 20:30. Noise due to railroad. Odd shape building, old interior and furniture. No facilities no service st terrace in the evening. Very dirty room ceiling and windows. Only three parking spots. We had to park on the narrow street.

    Nice terrace view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is brilliantly located, away from the hussle of inner Avignon, but in walking distance and with a view over the Rhone to the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only "negative" thing I stumbled upon: the room I had was advertized (on Booking, at least) as having a view on the river, while...well, no, it had not.

    Cheap, yet you get lot of value back! The hotel is comfortable, nicely furnitured, lot of colours, design...absolutely not anonymous, it has a soul. Room was clean, no smells, location is quite good (10 minutes walk from Avignon, on a nice bridge with a good view, so even going back and forth is pleasant), no noises (but I was on the river side, opposite from the railway) Generally speaking, it's a rare example of an hotel that does its best to match its price tag. Uh, and the staff have been really nice, they speaks English very very well, and gave me a lot of great advices on what to see in Avignon and on the road while going back to Italy! Thumbs up :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable accomodations, a value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The croissants and pastry were warm and delicious! Constantly restocked. Great coffee and hospitality. The staff helped carry our heavy luggage and gave us wonderful sightseeing tips.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    The view was good. The staffs were so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    We did not like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the location. It was difficult yo find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great price, comfy and beautiful views of the city, you must have breakfast on the roof restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. I believe Christopher helped us out, he was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Little gem on outskirts of village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small and friendly and well appointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    private parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    private parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nono

    Friendly reception in iDeal setting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GOOD

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Hotel was OK but nothing special for the price paid... very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and personal attention needs improvement

    Location was reasonable and easy to drive to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable ideal location. Able to walk into Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a lot cleaner.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Location good.Terrace excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, a photo of the view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was a little hit and miss, the manager is going to look into it

    Sitting on the balcony in the evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, great staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a bit old

    Breakfast terrace, friendly staff, sufficient comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location for touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location if you want to be able to park nearby at no cost, but within 15 minutes walking distance of the main sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel locates around 15 mins from the centre, but really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel locates around 15 mins from the centre, but really a good view, and there is a special view on the top floor!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great location, extremely friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast on roof terrace overlooking the river and Avignon beyond

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    A friendly welcome, a little balcony with a view of the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    A friendly welcome, a little balcony with a view of the river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    We had breakfast on 2 mornings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had breakfast on 2 mornings. The selection was very good with quality food. Staff exceptionally helpful in advising about the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    The big cold selection of breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some printed free information was very old! It was a long walk to either Avignon or Villeneuve Centres

    The big cold selection of breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Nice place for a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you want to walk across the river.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff Very Clean Good Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff Very Clean Good Atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Correct .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    dIFFICULTE DE pARKING

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, all great

    Excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls between rooms, you hear almost anything

    Very helpful staff!!! :-) Reasonable pricing, free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location to visit Avignon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free street parking behind the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The lounge and brkfst area on the 4th floor with an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge and brkfst area on the 4th floor with an amazing panoramic view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not fault anything, very good value for money

    The welcome we received and advice on what to visit in our short time there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    River view on a budget
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Rhône Side - 1st Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    2nd overnight visit. Lovely view of the river from the rooms and terrace. very nice guy who works there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.7
    Sensibly priced decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main town

    Clean and friendly staff. Great terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Rhône Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Guy on the front desk was great! Good English and very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Liked the location, out of the city with views across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked the location, out of the city with views across the river to the city walls and palace. 15 minute walk to get there. Good buffet breakfast on terrace overlooking the city. Good comfortable rooms, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    The room was nice and value was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the breakfast but didn't realize it was 10€ until we checked out.

    The room was nice and value was good. The receptionist was very helpful! Little bit of a walk from the center but not too bad.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.2
    Great view and balcony, wonderful welcome by helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet is sandwiched between a wall and the shower, not easy to get in and out, at this price breakfast should have been included.

    Great view and balcony, wonderful welcome by helpful staff, easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Next to restaurants. Only a 10 minute walk to old town. Also had a fridge and balcony which you don't normally see in French budget motels.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    A clean small hotel about 15-20 minute walk into the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit more dated than the other hotels we stayed at. Furniture is simple but does the job.

    A clean small hotel about 15-20 minute walk into the main square. Street parking (ie. free). Great bakery just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Super friendly owners who go the extra mile to make their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super friendly owners who go the extra mile to make their customers feel at home. Perfect location! We even got a nice personal 'things to do and see in the area' list and yes, we did it all! Really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and even carried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and even carried our bags up to the 2nd floor, as there were no lifts. They were knowledgeable about where to access transport and eating places.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Family room sleeps comfortably four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpet very old and dirty. Web pictures look much better than reality.. Very little public parking

    Family room sleeps comfortably four. Very nice owner. Speaks english.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect position to visit Avignon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition is really busy, fortunately we didn't need it. Breakfast price is too high for the level/atmosfere of the hotel. I would suggest to decrease a little.

    Perfect position to visit Avignon. The man at the reception is really nice and really helpful, even without asking any advice he told us the best suggestions for parking eating etc. we arrived late and we found a letter with all the information at the door. The room is nice, the bed confortable, and the shower is quite big :) Really good price considering that we slept friday night, high season.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Air conditioner in the room, healthy breakfast on a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was not so nice (noise from a busy road nearby, unpleasant walk to the city centre along a busy road), slow wi-fi, the room was quite small (stayed in a superior double room), the building is quite old, bathroom smelly.

    Air conditioner in the room, healthy breakfast on a lovely terrace, friendly english speaking staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    The helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The over powering smell of cigarettes in the stairwell. No elevators but the staff were helpful.

    The helpful and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Fabulous view of Avignon's sites from our windows and the upper terrace. Additional toilets on each floor. Smallness of the hotel. Location, location, location!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Front desk staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Front desk staff extremely helpful. We stayed here just one night following a multi-day bike tour. Chosen for location. Two-minute walk to public bus; quick ride to stop at Pont d'Avignon and city center(or about 15-minute walk). Convenient to Avignon TGV; seven minute taxi ride and about 20 euro including luggage and tip.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: