Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis De La Loire 2 stars

Le Jarrier D'ancenis, 44150 Ancenis, France

#8 of 9 hotels in Ancenis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions to the Hotel and it was not close to the Loire

    A full breakfast in France was novel and good but hot dish did not really work fore 9 am diners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unable to check-in until 18.00. Bedroom small and very small bathroom. Poor maintenance - central plug in bathroom missing; loose panelling; shower attachment loose. Only fixed point for shower, 7 feet tall. Hanging/drawer facilities just a wire contraption.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a coffee maker in the room

    Didn't have breakfast but the dinner was good however eclectic! The duck was tasty and well cooked - I struggled with crushed dragees on it but whatever ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a superior twin room - were shown to a double.... Duty receptionist unimpressive. No mention in description that restaurant closed Saturday evening and all of Sunday - very disappointing. No air con. Only hot (warm) food at breakfast was VERY greasy bacon and sausage.

    Helpful manager. Good restaurant in local town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a superior room with air conditioning for health reasons. although we were charged the higher price there was no air conditioning and we were told to open the door. The problem was that this meant the room was insecure. We eventually managed to get an upstairs room but again we could only leave the window open. The food had a very high rating with Logis. We detoured to visit this hotel only to find that the food was of a very basic standard. We decided not to go for half board as there was nothing appealing on that menu and instead had the menu du jour. It was of a very low standard and we were amazed the next morning to be told that as we had stayed in the hotel and had an evening meal we would have to pay 36 euros each for the half board no matter what we had to eat. It would have been stretching it to be asked to pay 12 euros for the food most of which was sent back uneaten by the majority of tables. When we complained the staff took no notice and just shouted louder. We had to pay the ridiculous bill but certainly will not be back and suggest the ratings for this hotel are revised as soon as possible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking in at reception was not too welcoming: perhaps it was a language issue.

    My wife has mobility issues. The room provided was very conveniently placed for the dining room and reception. This was much appreciated

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room for handicaped people I was given (nothing else was available)

    Good restaurant at a reasonable price..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is so comfortable. and the food is also delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch available

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. We asked if we could have a kettle -yes no problem dealt with straight away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more interesting

    Good dinner menu

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to a wedding next by, very convenient and great value for money. Staff very kind and up to standards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited evening menu but lovely food.

    Comfortable hotel. Fine for an overnight stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pity that there was no outside seating area, especially as the grounds were extensive.

    Food both in the evening and breakfast good,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent restaurant attached to a plain hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff rude.

    Really not very much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had said that its restaurant was open on Saturday evenings but that turned out not to be true the weekend we stayed there which was a bit awkward.

    It was comfortable, clean and the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location next to busy roads.

    nothing especially

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: