Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Des Sources 2 stars

3, Rue Des Saules, 10150 Créney-près-Troyes, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Créney-près-Troyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1386 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good, Clean hotel for a stopover, maybe not for a long-term stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no facility for making tea and coffee in the room, and we are used to that these days. It's many a year since we have had to take a travel kettle.

    We were travelling with two children and the family room was really spacious and comprised two king-sized beds and a sofa with plenty of room to move about. We were en route somewhere and the hotel was easy to find off the autoroute. It was on an industrial estate as these places often are, but it was quiet at night. There was a grill type restaurant next door, and the food was reasonably priced, especially with the 15% discount from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Would definately use again. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs walk in shower. instead of bath with hand-held shower

    Great room- very spacious, very quiet, good parking Very close to autoroutes short drive into Troyes for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely spacious cool room easy to find , great for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make a hot drink

    Lovely spacious cool room easy to find , great for a stopover as we were traveling back to England from the south of France

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent as it was only 6 minutes from the motorway and has a decent restaurant right next door. The restaurant opens at 18:30, is perfectly suitable for children and gives 15% off your total bill when staying at the hotel (small leaflet in hotel reception). Hotel also offers free parking, some of which is underground. Breakfast was sufficient enough and good value at €8 for adults, €4.50 for our 6 year old and free for our 2 year old. Great air conditioning in the room. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head in room 12 needs attaching to the wall.

    Good location. Ideally located close to the motorway, but also a stone throw away from the fields, so perfect to walk the dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Easy to find from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work and water temperature could not be controlled in shower. Water too hot to stand under. Bedding unsuitable for Sumner and high overnight temperatures. Quilt very heavy and will h a high tog rating.

    Easy to find from motorway. Late check ins and a restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Over happy with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast may be offer a little more cooked food

    Very friendly staff and clean comfortable room. Easy access to main roads . Overall great value for money. Pleased with choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    bed good breakfast crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was sub standard. no scrambled eggs or anything by way of hot stuff. There was a minimum of food laid out and when food was requested a small portion was delivered. it was almost as if the person working there was deliberately wanting to drive people away. WELL THAT,S WORKING. We stopped there again on the return trip from the Alps and service had returned to normal .Well done the staff. Inquiries revealed that the first breakfast session was managed by people with a very strong financial interest in the place. They know nothing about service. We are looking for somewhere else for our next trip.

    it was all as normal except for the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    This was convenient stop-over going from Calais to the Alps and also when returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those travelling with expensive bikes, try to avoid the man strimming the grass! He reckons that bikes must not be securely kept in your room with you but should just be left at reception - no chance!

    Very handy for autoroute with modern, clean room. Good selection at breakfast buffet (extra 8 euros). Restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Expect only the very basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first room we were allocated the bathroom sink was blocked with something unspeakable. When we changed rooms the drains in the new one smelled bad

    Breakfast was surprisingly good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was easy to find and great for a stop over.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom.. We paid for our dogs to stay.But, we were not allowed to take two dogs into the restaurant for breakfast, only one! France is usually great when it comes to allowing dogs in, so this was a little annoying, especially as we were not told the evening before when booking breakfast.

    The location was easy to find and great for a stop over. Breakfast was great and good value. It was comfy though a little stuffy. It was far nicer than a lot of the chains you can stop over at by motorways etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Stopover on way to south of france.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities little lacking as thought outside grass area was bigger when booked.

    Waffle machine. Draught lager, restaurant next door was good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    For £50 a night, just off the A26 it’s all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £50 a night, just off the A26 it’s all good. It’s clean, easy to find, staff are helpful. Nothing wrong with it at all for a pit stop on the way through to the south.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Good experience for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great access from the motorway, ideal for an overnight stop. Plentiful breakfast and staff friendly with good language skills. Steak house was good value with discount next door to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower screen bottom did not reach the bath so prone to spraying water over the floor. We were there on a Sat and asked what time we wanted breakfast. We said about 8.30. However, we woke early and since the notes in the room said both Reception and breakfast open at 7am we went over about 7.30. It was all closed up. We rang the hotel and were told it would open at 8.00am! Breakfast was ok but no healthy cereals and brown sliced bread was sweetened. Fruit salad was from a tin. Would have been nice to have had tea and coffee in room. All this said we would stay again!

    Easy to find. Room was a good size. Bathroom big. Plenty of parking. Courtepaille restaurant next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    As it was just a stop over during a long drive the room was great. Just missed having a kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/ coffee facilities in the room. Had to pay 7 Euro for a couple of tepid cups of coffee and 3 small bottles of water. The shower head holder was worn and the head kept dropping to the floor.

    Room size was excellent. Beds very comfortable. Walk in shower very nice. Man on reception very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Ticks all the boxes for a comfortable overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for an overnight stop when travelling down through France. Good sized room with comfortable beds and. A decent bathroom and shower. Plenty of easy parking. Courte Paille restaurant next door ideal for dinner. Decent breakfast with plenty of choice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect. Comfy beds, Good shower, Amazing breakfast and a lovely restaurant next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfy. The shower spacious and hot. The breakfast was amazing and super value. We will definitely seek out a logis hotel from now on. The restaurant next door was just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    comfortable, clean, accommodating, helpful and value for money. Albeit I only stayed one night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though not the hotel itself the restaurant next door, advertised by yourselves with an appreciated 15%discount, was less value for money and the beef steak I ordered was not up to expectation.

    The room was well presented, clean and ideal for myself and my two dogs. Breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location to stop over for night on way to Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't have the breakfast - stop elsewhere as it was really not very good.

    Good location to stop over for night on way to Alps. Good bathroom and bedroom fine and good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great room, handy location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in the room. A kettle would be good in the room: tea/coffee?

    The room was huge and 2 very comfy king size beds. Lovely wet room. A great stop over. Breakfast was great with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than 2 hooks for towels would be useful.

    Spacious room, huge walk-in shower. Good breakfast with tasty croissants, and you could make your own waffles! Handy that the courte paille restaurant was right next door - the hotel gave us a 15% off voucher. Plenty of off-street parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    My daughters loved making fresh waffles for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    My daughters loved making fresh waffles for breakfast. Room was clean warm and private, and breakfast very good. It was great for an overnight stop on a long journey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Affordable, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bearing in mind the accomodatoon is ‘out of town’ we were a little disappointed at the lack of tea/coffee availability other than at breakfast time. There was a nearby restaurant for meals but not for drinks.

    Breakfast food was wonderful and more than sufficient. The premises were kept exceptionally clean and tidy. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Large room but we want a shower and more than one pillow each
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor and no shower curtain so only a bath for washing. I didn't expect this for £70 a night.

    Very comfortable bed but it was let down by having only two pillows in a room with no other available via reception. It was very quiet over night .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great one night stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room which would be nice when arriving late at night to make a cup of tea or coffee

    Super service from staff, great for a one night stop over stay rooms clean and spacious - basic but all you need except fir a kettle!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Big and clean rooms. Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient to access and lots of space to park the car. The staff called me ahead of my arrival as they wanted to know if I will be arrive before the front desk closes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is more difficult on way there to find than indicated but obvious routes to motorways when leaving.

    Friendly staff. Good enough restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and comfortable half-way stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive for very basic facilities. Shower head was faulty, making what would have been a lovely rainforest shower not quite as good.

    Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Discount at restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Awful, scary experience, never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had noisey guests knocking on all our doors in the corridor, throwing glass bottles out of the window from 12 midnight until 5am. All was reported to reception and no help was offered. In the morning I asked why no one had helped and was told that the receptionist feared for her life and didn't want to get involved. I was then asked why I did not walk passed these people and come down to reception when this was happening. Perhaps I as a customer feared for my life too? As a customer I am shocked with this response. We felt so unsafe with our two small children it was awful. Since coming home and complaining to the MD, he has been rude and offered no apology whatsoever. We will therefore never stay in an Ibis, or Accor hotel again.

    It was on our way home back to England, that was why we stayed there, but we seriously regretted it and will never stay again, or at an Ibis!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable stopping point for travelling through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was faulty and WIFI not very reliable, but other than that quite satisfactory.

    Very convenient location for half-way stop. Spacious and comfortable room, if a little basic. Discount at restaurant next door was appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location for a stop on the way further south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for a stop on the way further south. Rooms large and clean, but basic, with no kettle. Wifi needs a card from reception for a login. Not much character, but overall good value. Restaurant next door is good, as was breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stop over, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 double & 2 single beds in our room would have been better than 2 doubles - it was a family room. Tea & coffee facilities in the room would be great.

    The bedroom was a really good size, the shower was huge! Breakfast was fabulous, loved the waffle machine. Security was also good, we felt as though our car & belongings were safe overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant place to stop and close to Troyes which is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning was leaking which made the bed feel damp. The front door would only shut and lock if it was slammed really hard. Only my husband was strong enough! It is embarrassing to make such a loud slamming noise after 10pm.

    Pleasant place to stop and close to Troyes which is a delightful town. Convenient stop on the way to the Alps. Good continental breakfast. Nice bathroom/shower. Good link roads to town and to the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Super.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spacious, bright and very clean. The man on reception was friendly and helpful. It was a perfect stop-over on our way back from Provence. Highly recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Only an overnight stop while travelling south, but it was all we needed and had safe parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and extra helpful staff. We arrived later than 11pm which is normally when reception closes, but they were waiting for us with a smile, despite having to work late! Top marks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for a stop-over en-route to a final destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light stayed on outside the window of the room all night. Curtains were not black-out.

    Perfect stop-over on way from Tunnel to the Alps. Room was fine, Breakfast was pretty good, Staff were friendly and there were high chairs for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in the superiors quadruple room which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the superiors quadruple room which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. A lovely walk in shower/wet room. Not for from Troyes. Very friendly receptionist, nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    useful place to stay on our trip through france
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning unit didn't seem to cool the room very well

    Booked a superior quadruple room, it was lovely big room with big beds, bathroom had a big walk in shower. There was a wardrobe and safe in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    A good basic overnight when you can find it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clear directions to find the hotel are needed. Not easy to find in the dark. Spoke to another GB travellor next morning who had same experience

    A basic hotel suitable as an overnight stop. No facilities for longer stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Didn't sleep because was only then given a clean sheet not duvet cover. Bed dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got into bed and it stunk of somebody elses BO. The sheets had not been changed and I had to get dressed to go and complain and ask for new bed sheets. Hard when you are travelling alone with two children who were all in the pyjamas. You would expect clean beds.

    Location and easy to find for a stop over. Used before

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stopiver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed this year by the lack of upkeep. Been for last 3 years but now needs a bit of tlc. The shower head was broken so you had to hold the shower up. The shower room and toilet floors were not as clean as they should be.

    Good location for a stopover. Easy to find. Not far from motorway. Big rooms. Very comfortable beds.The guy on reception is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for a night stop - will be booking again for next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of choice for breakfast with friendly staff but area got a bit congested as all laid out along 1 wall.

    Large family room, great for 2 adults and 2 kids. We used it for a night stop for our journey to the south of France. Ideal location for fuel, food and a comfy bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Best place for disable access shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower chair was broken, so I mended it ( tightened a few screws). Safer to have a shower chair with arms

    Big disabled wet room... best in whole of France! This was a return trip and another in one weeks time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location for an overnight stop, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is patchy.

    Great location for an overnight stop, very close to the motorway. Spacious rooms, beds clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice was adequate, plenty of breads, preserves, cereals. Children loved the waffle maker. We have stayed here several times en route to the south ofFfrance. Can't beat if for value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Great for overnight stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had mold and you could smell it, shame they separated families that booked two rooms, had parents next to us and kids the other side of us and our kids two doors away with another set of parents between

    Kids loved the self service waffles, think they had the hotel worth between them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very clean but smelt of stale cigarettes!

    Great hotel for a stopover, close to the motorway and easy to find. Very close to large supermarket with fuel station. Quiet location, comfortable beds, lots of free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stop over on our way back to Calais.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super range of food. Flan and self made waffles went down well. Super quiet room with a very comfortable bed. Close to Massive retail outlet site and huge Decathlon store. Easy access to Autoroute 26

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location en route from UK to Italy, easy to find -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location en route from UK to Italy, easy to find - plenty of parking. Room was clean and spacious - good shower. Restaurant next to the hotel was welcoming with good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok value for money for an over night stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were quite hard/frayed....seemed old

    Not far off the autoroute....good place to stop over on long car journey(we were on way home from Spain)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    a great value, quiet, safe budget hotel, close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the doors to the shower and the loo stuck, creating a lot of noise when children were asleep, sofa bed looked half made in the room, the Wi Fi was unreliable.

    clean, spacious room. Great price and handy for the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    The room was large and there was some grass to walk the dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough and the toilet smelt. There was a large drain just outside our door with a grid covering the opening but it was not fixed on so it was unsafe for the children.

    The room was large and there was some grass to walk the dog. The restaurant next door was good and we had a good meal there. The location was easy to find and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Basic but clean and friendly, perfect for a stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings aren't pretty, but it's close to everything including the Autoroute which is why it's so convenient!

    Rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. Easy check-in. Again, breakfast is basic but good quality, we especially liked the Belgian waffle machine!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was broken, as was the shower head bracket. Still worked okay though.

    Perfect for an overnight stop, shutters black out the room for a perfect nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Repeat customer and very happy to stay because overall it represents good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is plenty of hot water etc but the fixtures and fittings are poor quality.

    The staff are very calm but friendly and make you feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and are basic but very comfortable. Parking is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Very convenient location off the A26 if breaking up a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location off the A26 if breaking up a long journey. Cheap and cheerful motel style but not somewhere you'd want to stay more than one night. Friendly staff and reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to comment on here. Probably could only use the hotel for a short stay .

    rooms were comfortable and adequate for a 1/3 day stop over. Very clean and quiet considering there is a dual carriage way behind the hotel. It was extremely hot when we there so the air conditioning unit in the room and under cover car park were a bonus. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Beds comfortable, room spacious, reception staff spoke very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, but no kettle!!! Suggest you take your own if like us you need lots of tea!!!!

    Beds comfortable, room spacious, reception staff spoke very good English & very helpful.Hairdryer & nice toiletries in bathroom, decor a little tired in places, but for an overnight stay & good price, will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    The air conditioning did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The air conditioning did not work. When booking online it wasn't possible to book 3 people into 1 room so had to book 2 rooms. We then found that the room had 3 beds so there was no need to book the other room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent overnight stopping place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was a non smoking room, there was a smell of smoke which was unpleasant. There was no shower screen so the in-bath shower created quite a wet floor in the bathroom.

    The room was clean, quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. A 'no frills' room but adequate for an overnight stop en route from Calais to Provence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Troyes - nice accessible accomodation as long as you don't want wifi or air-conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing on two fronts - 1) We specifically looked for a room with air-con as daytime temperatures were 32C - there was a box on the wall but it didn't produce any cold air, and there are no external workings - were felt we had been conned - we could have save €30 and got a room elsewhere without air-con. 2) Thin wifi/internet was very poor, slow, intermittent and dropping all the time - close to useless.

    Close to the motorway for easy access north and south, nice spacious room, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    No Restaurant & very limited bar choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Restaurant & very limited bar choice One of the few hotels in France that cannot offer wine! (was on menu, but not available) Very unusual for a Logis Chain restaurant nearby is OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.5
    Fine for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived around 15:30 on Sunday afternoon. One room out of two not ready for occupation. Bar area in foyer was rather spartan. The partner restaurant did not publish opening hours on the flyer that was given to us by the hotel, neither was it displayed in the window.

    Comfortable room, very clean, useful overnight place to stay en route when travelling north/south (+vice versa) direction through France. Nearby partner restaurant very pleasant. Hotel provided a flyer which allowed a 15% discount. Bar facility in hotel most welcome after a long and very hot day's travelling. Efficient check-in and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good budget motel with large comfy rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful young lady receptionist.

    Modern, clean, large comfy room. Location - easy access motorways, a local shopping centre and surroundings but isolated so need car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Good, clean stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good, clean, safe stopover. Took two dogs en route to Cannes, easy to find just off the motorway, super clean, friendly staff. Had to call to say we'd be later than 11pm and they offered to stay and wait for us. Would definitely use them again next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Only a two star but very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work so hot.

    Only a two star but very good. Parking good, comfy bed, shower good and you get 15 percent off dinner next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    I would willingly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The t.v remote was broke ,so i had to plug the television in to turn it on and pull the plug out to turn it off, otherwise no problems.

    The location was suitable for my journey north from Spain The accommodation was clean and modern with a good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Patchy internet in the rooms.

    Very convenient location just off the motorway with a very good restaurant just next door. The hotel and restaurant have a deal where you get a discount on a meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Good overnight accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi next to useless and pillows, as always in France, too soft.

    Ideal as an overnight stopover travelling back to England from the south of France, fairly close to the autoroute. Room large and clean, beds comfortable. A good grill restaurant next door. The manager was friendly and very helpful. Will be rebooking for the Summer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for quick stopover
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing to bear in mind-we arrived about 10.30pm, hungry, but there are not many options. There is a grill restaurant next door but it was closing when we got there although they very helpfully offered us a glass of wine and a starter. So if you plan on arriving late, stop and eat before you get there

    It basic, but just what we needed to break up a long drive, it's about 10 mins off the motorway. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room at the back, no road noise at all. Pleasant helpful staff, clean, comfy bed, and secure parking options. Reasonable breakfast for 8EUR.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    The perfect stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have had Coffee and Tea making facilities

    Perfect for an overnight stay. The Staff were extremely welcoming and a great restaurant next door. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Really great value for money! Nice clean spacious room at a great rate. The 8 euro breakfast was surprisingly good with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Great stop off on way to Calais from Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a little cleaner and the toilet flush was broken, but all in all very good value for money.

    Great location for an overnight stop from the Alps, huge family room with 2 huge double beds, nice boulangerie in the village, ample parking, few minutes drive to large retail park with hypermarket, petrol and restaurants. Restaurant next door. Good place to stay with kids as the restaurants are open early.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    perfect for a over night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say on this matter

    weve stayed here 6 times on our way to the alps..over the last 3 yrs....it perfect for a mid way rest....restaurant next door severs great food and has english menu....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    I've used the hotel twice and will continue to do so as it's very convenient for my trips.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity the garage isn't finished.

    The staff were very helpful and kept the front desk open for 30mins after the normal closing time to wait for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: