Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Du Puy Ferrand 3 stars

Au Pied Du Sancy, 63240 Le Mont-Dore, France

#18 of 32 hotels in Le Mont-Dore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night. Hotel decor looks a bit dated in reception/restaurant but our room (a privilege double) was excellent! Very modern/stylish, great facilities, amazingly comfortable bed and totally fantastic views of the mountains through three doors/windows out onto the balcony. Hotel is in an amazing spot right opposite the ski resort so is surrounded by mountains. Whilst restaurant was dated, the food was excellent and reasonable. My wife had the dish of the day (large steak, pepper sauce and lovely potatoes - very good value). We visited in October hotel was pretty quiet. Breakfast was 12 Euros but there was a good selection of bread, cheese, pastries, cured meats etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside looked shabby and there was no 'Manager' visible: Reception is manned by very nice staff, but there is no sense that someone is in charge, or where that person might be. It was an odd feeling to be in a hotel where no management was visible.

    The hotel is very clean, and the staff helpful and very nice - especially in the restaurant. What was less good, but OK, is that the outside of the hotel is not very well kept: in need of a good clean and several coats of paint! The property looks a little neglected, but everything worked, and the food was very good. The location opposite the ski station is spectacular, and it is only a couple of miles from the nearest town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food is awful (dinner and breakfast) and the rooms at the rear have no view whatsoever or air conditioning

    the children liked the pool - it is shallow and reasonably warm, the location is fine for a brief stop, the room was a good size and the children liked the bunk beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Even to access them in breakfast room/bar during the day would have been nice. The shower in the bathroom had no wall attachment, which made it difficult to wash hands-free. The location of the wall-mounted hair dryer made it difficult to use with the mirror.

    The Hotel is located in outside of the main town of Mont-Dore but we preferred it's location due to having our dog with us. It allowed us to walk straight out on the mountain paths and access the Telepherique Sancy, which takes you up to more excellent walks. The Hotel's exterior is typically alpine with most rooms having a balcony and it has great car parking, which is free. Inside the Hotel, the alpine theme continues and the ambiance is welcoming and relaxing. There is an adequate indoor swimming pool and a small gym, sauna and treatment rooms. The room we had was modern/boutique style with a huge bed (two single beds joined together) and adequate wardrobe storage space for our stay (2 nights). There was a flat-screen tv, a large armchair and a desk with chair - again adequate for our needs. The bathroom was large and bright. The view from the room was excellent. There was a lift. Breakfast was continental style, with fresh croissants/cakes, meats, cereals, boiled eggs, fresh orange juice, tea and coffee and excellent value for money. We ate in the Restaurant and, again, the ambiance was very pleasant and the food very good. The staff were always very helpful and pleasant . Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend and return again. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of lights off in some areas as if they couldn't be bothered to help out of season. Pool area wasn't very clean. Very outdated decor but amusing.

    Pool was small but kids didn't mind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bed and excellent shower and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby furniture and sanitary facilities. Lack of staff, long waiting before being serviced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    See my review

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la situation de l'hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    Great value for money, superb, will return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel confortable, table correcte

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Shower except in tub. Dangerous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Spacious rooms, fittings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms could do with updating, but in many ways this adds to the style.

    Staff we're really helpful. We were delayed and arrived after the restaurant closed. The staff prepared a lovely cold plate of local produce and opened the bar so we could have wine. Breakfast was also fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One night stay here in July, hotel deserted. We would have preferred to stay in Mont Dore although I'm sure the hotel is better during the ski season

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at reception just said yes and didn't even look up when we arrived to checkin The bathroom was full of mold with a broken shower head a separate toilet which was gross

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't be deceived by the pictures. There is a small pond across the road and over a creek, and you can't see it from the hotel. Very clever photography.

    Location, proximity to mountain.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: