Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Fernoux Coutenet

Rue Barbière, 39700 Rochefort-sur-Nenon, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Rochefort-sur-Nenon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really good hotel in a small village. The owner was very helpful even leaving me a message before my stay giving me the code for the door so that I could enter my room before the reception opened at 17.00 An excellent restaurant attached. I will definitely return if in the region again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very warm welcome in this quiet hotel. We chose to dine in the restaurant and had the menu du terroir which represented outstanding value for money - we would rate it as one of the best meals of our trip (and we had some very good meals!). Travelling with our dog, we also found this a good location for easy walking along the canal and the River Doubs. Certainly a place we would go back to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linens could have been cleaner, but all in all sufficient for a stopover.

    Really good kitchen, with all the French specialities like tasty croissants, snails, duck and good wine. Nice and helpful staff, they even held the reception and the kitchen longer open due to our late arrival. Perfect for a one night stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed owner said it was because it was Sunday ?although the hotel states it is open Saturday and Sunday. After driving all day i don't want to start driving round looking for some were to eat.had I been informed that the restaurant was closed I would not have booked this hotel

    Not much, outside looks dirty, inside decor tired,overpriced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't know

    I know this hotel very well because I stayed there several times before - whenever me and my wife head to southern France and back. It is exactly what one needs for one or two nights stop. Nice stuff, excellent location (beautiful little village), clean room and for me the fantastic bed - my regular back pain relieves there every time :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Room was at the top of 3 flights of stairs. No air conditioning.

    The food was good and the owner was very accommodating. We also had a garage for the motorbike (charged)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good.

    The owner was very friendly, hospitable and welcoming. The food was fantastic & very good value for money. We had a very enjoyable overnight stay and will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb French experience in a lovely village, the owner cant do enough for you and its great value. Super Evening meal and the perfect stopover as the motorway is a short drive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom & bathroom was clean & comfortable but a bit jaded

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast. Dining room & outside terrace were lovely

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Rochefort-sur-Nenon is a charming small town. While there's not much to do in the town, it's a nice place to walk around and the walk along the canal and river is also lovely. The hotel is charming and cozy, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The dinner was one of the best that we've had in the last month that we've been in France. The location is perfect for anyone riding along the Eurovelo 6 route.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't figure out how the TV/digibox worked in room.

    Very friendly owner who spoke good English. Safe garage lock-up parking for motorbikes. Good reasonably priced restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croisssants were best and the breakfast for french circonstance very good. Good benefit Price/Result

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel needs a bit of redecorating

    diner was superb price - quality ratio, breakfast was standard all you need,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was on the small size

    Dinner was good value and delicious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in room

    Location in nice old fortified village

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great value for money and the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK for a one night stop. The town of Dole is near and worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The set menus, particularly for the kids, are varied and good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small, bed very uncomfortable, very thin walls. Even for the price not recommended.

    Nichts / nothing / rien

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't up to the standard we expected

    The restaurant was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to motorway for overnight stop. Good restaurant. Very nice quite town with river to walk along + attractive buildings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good restaurant/food for such a small village hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom was very small and needs a serious refurbishment

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family-run small hotel/restaurant in a beautiful little village. Just simple and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dated and dark decor. Peculiar smell in corridor and room Wifi not reliable

    Evening meal substantial and tasty

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, very nice staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was small and rather shabby as was the reception area. There is no lift though the man at reception did help us out with our bags in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is in a pretty village close to the motorway for a one night stop over. The manager is a great guy and he speaks good English. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent. We parked our bikes in a secure garage just over the road.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    single pillows for bed be good rather than long and thin affair that was there. Nothing wrong with it but just personal preference

    Staff Food breakfast was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a bit small but that is normal for this style of French hotel.

    Comfortable room, very good restaurant and great breakfast. Close to the canal. The owner speaks excellent english and is friendly, helpful and professional. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slept very well. Excellent dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very poor pillows

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room a little tired

    Friendly staff and excellent evening meal, clean bedding local bar within walking distance very traditional

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to do in the village (but Dole is 10 min by car).

    Very good location to stop near highway. Clean property. Fair price. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No drinks in room,breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location -- not much for amenities nearby. (We did not have a car.)

    A nice hotel with very pleasant staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fan in the room would have been pleasant.

    The location, the restaurant and the friendliness of the staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hôtel Fernoux Coutenet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: