Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Florel 3 stars

6, Rue de La Viotte, 25000 Besançon, France

#7 of 46 hotels in Besançon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from town when on a short break. hotel bar not easily available in the evenings and very poor selection of drinks. Had to pay extra for use of the pool.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too far from real city center, on top of a hill so way back to the hotel is a bit difficult

    Good hotel with a very good Spa and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really surprised that such a new place had done so many things wrong. They didn't seem to have thought about the details of what they were doing at all. The most frustrating issue was the wifi. It wasn't available in our room at all for the first few hours, and once it became available it was quite slow and very unstable with lots of dropouts. You also had to give an email address to access it, which was irritating (although it worked fine with a fake address). The wifi stopped completely again the next morning, but was back on fairly quickly after we asked about it. The other issues we had were: the curtain wasn't wide enough to cover the whole window, so lots of light came in. Although they provided lots of unnecessary toiletries like a shower cap and shoe sponge, there was no shampoo and no soap for the basin. The basin seemed to have been deliberately designed so that there was no way to close the plug. Finally, they had gone to the effort of putting a heated pad behind the mirror so that it didn't fog up, but the pad was in the wrong place so you could only see from your eyebrows up!

    The hotel wing that we stayed in was brand-new - so new that the room numbers were stuck onto the doors with pieces of paper! The location was really good - just across the road from the train station, only a few minutes' walk to the old town, and fairly close to a free public car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay at this hotel when in Besançon. Clean, easy to get to center of town, breakfast wonderful, staff friendly and across from bus and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of safe, minibar and towel racks or towel warmer.

    Spacious room with plenty of natural light. Fabulous Italian shower. Great breakfast with omelets, crepes, several types of coffee cakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost. I was given a Comfort room for the cost of a basic and I thought it pricey compared to other Logis I have stayed in. Mind you, it was swish, with en suite walk-in shower with rainfall head and separate loo. Aircon was off until 5pm, though. Apparently this was to give the system time to defrost! Breakfast was also pricey at €13, but a good selection. Restaurant only used for breakfast.

    Very presentable. Two minutes' walk from the tram stop to take you into town or 10 mins walk, according to the staff. I took the tram because I like trying tram systems in foreign cities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy outside esp. with window open (air con wouldn't work for me)

    Near the station - good shower and heated mirror in bathroom so it didn't mist up. Comfortable bed and good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A charming hotel, close to the rail station, and a peaceful room overlooking the courtyard garden. Excellent breakfast. Would have enjoyed staying longer than 1 night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directly at the railway station, makes it easy accessible, but the surrounding is cheap and shabby. Far from the city.

    Breakfast was okay. Sleeping room was okay, big shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by train from Paris and the hotel is just across the road from the station. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed a good night’s sleep. We ate dinner in a nice bar restaurant next door. It is a ten minute walk into the city and another ten to the Citadelle. We took a taxi and visited the Citadelle again the next day and meandered back through this lovely old city before taking a train on to Luxeuil les Bains in the afternoon. Hotel Florel is part of the reliable Logis (de France) network and we chose it because of this. We had a good breakfast and enjoyed our all too brief stay in Besançon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed in other Logis Hotels and we found this one to be of the usual high standard. The staff were very friendly when we arrived, and there was good secure parking. It is about a 20 minute walk to the town centre, but if you do not want to walk this then there is a tram facility on the doorstep. The breakfast was very good and the hotel itself was quiet at night. The room itself was a good size and we spent a perfectly comfortable couple of nights there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been welcome.

    Breakfast was excellent value, with quite a choice, including a cheese omelette which was not made hours before. The hotel faces the train and bus stations, so is in a quiet area at night. A ten minute walk and you are in the town centre. The nearby park offers good views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice hotel with convenient car parking, costs 7 E. Within walking distance to the historic center. Modern furnishings and bathroom fixtures give a clean feeling. Air conditioning, which is nice. Very good beds and lovely gardens. Breakfast very nice and generous; we paid extra for it but it was worth it. Overall a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk to centre of town

    Next to railway station and excellent Italian restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager spoke good English. He is a dynamic, hard working guy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pull push notices on corridor doors

    Spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    all are perfect, thanks for the wonderful service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff, secure parking, good beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of a pool But didn't have a pool

    Proximity of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothonh

    Modern lovely decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    50 metres to the train station. Comfortable, quiet, friendly establishment. Lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful, the best hotel breakfast I've ever had!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La jeune femme à la reception etait tres gentil et serviable. Merci beaucoup!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no dinner in the hotel

    Clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over-prized 3 stars hotel. Bad parking and not very good location. Very negative prize/quality ratio.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet while centrally located, excellent service, spacious rooms and very friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    According to the information, free WIFI is available, but it was very weak and I could not connect internet during my two day's stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very calm, good location near station and tram

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was roomy and clean and the hotel was within walking distance from the city. The breakfast was very fresh and very good quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Very good location. Car parking excellent. True value for money. Fantastic staff and fabulous room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with a balcony. Decor very modern with excellent facilities. Shower and bathroom very good. Staff very pleasant. Super breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I, my wife and my parents were walked out by the hotel without appropriate prior communication. Additionally, 1 day prior to my arrival, I was informed that the hotel will ensure my room despite my late arrival.

    None

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking was extra 7 Euros, breakfast 11.50 Euros. With breakfast a total would come to over 100 Euros for two. For that price we could get a much nicer hotel in the historic part of town. also - the front desk manager could not tell us how to access the internet on the i-phone. He just punches a few buttons.....he obviously got commission from restaurants. When we cancelled a place he asked us when we returned why we changed plans....we felt controlled.

    location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Quick efficient & friendly check in. Modern decor & furnishings. Spacious bedroom & bathroom which were very clean throughout. Comfortable bed & it was very quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative to report.

    Easy parking, spacious room, very helpful staff, nice patio to enjoy the outside, . they allowed us to park before we actually checked in. Good location as it is ready to walk to the old town and visit everything inside including the citadel without worrying about parking

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities. No bar.

    Great location. Out of town but really easy access (tram stop & railway station just 100 metres). Private gated easy access parking (small charge). Great breakfast & friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An outstanding hotel in all aspects. Very modern with all comforts. Outstanding service, great facilities and totally excellent breakfast. Was unaware of the Logis chain. Will now look for this hotel in other locations.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi password cannot be used on multiple devices simultaneously. In most hotels you usually don't pay for kids under 2 years, but in this hotel they charge you (even though, we used our own travel bad for our kid). But I knew it in advance, so, this wasn't a bad surprise for me.

    Nice helpful staff, free wifi, really good hotel situation, parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk staff excellent. Right near all local and regional transport.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been good if they regularly cleared the bathroom drainage

    The room was comfortably large and the shower had good water pressure

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money. Even though it was beside the railway station it was very quiet. Will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area is not good looking (close to the station). Better for business trip or tourists with car

    Modern hotel, very clean

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast. Location close to the gare TGV and ten minutes walk to the old town. Pleasant staff. Wifi works well. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar, admosphere in the horel

    Large and confortable rooms. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff's courtesy

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel, clean and facilities are good

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was low on choice .

    Excellent bathroom . Good decor . Wifi and secure parking . Good location and great for a stopover

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good overnight stay

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff,good breakfast,easy parking

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We had to pay 15€ for a child of 2 years while we had our own travel bed with us.

    Close to the city.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad wifi

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfy bed, clean modern room

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast.

    Air conditioning, quite, looked on to garden area,size of room, large shower. Places to sit other than the bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Couple

    WiFi is poor and unsecure

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room quite dark, and would of like tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Good location, ten minute walk to the old town

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long walk to places of interest.

    Staff extremely helpful. Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly unhelpful staff. Uncomfortable bed.

    The improbable name of the sex-shop next-door ("Au Doubs Plaisir")

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Logis Florel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: