Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hostellerie des Ducs 3 stars

Bd Jean Brisseau, 47120 Duras, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Duras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered an upgrade to our room on arrival which was a real bonus. Lovely room with terrace. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was excellent. Lovely food, well cooked and beautifully served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dinner available on the second day. Building works meant the pool was not available. The air con in our room (No 1) didn't work and nobody was able to fix it. No alternative room was offered although several were unoccupied.

    Nice breakfast. Excellent location for visiting Duras. Nice atmosphere. Pity about the bad bits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Thought it was good quality.

    Hotel was central to everything in town. Parking facilities good. Attractive gardens and dinner was an excellent standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room nicely decorated, comfy, quiet, with shutters to ensure darkness. Complimentary bottle of water. Relaxed atmosphere. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Excellent meal in the restaurant. Clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was a little disappointing

    The accommodation and breakfast were excellent and overall it was an enjoyable stopover to take in the Duras Wine Festival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had visited previously and had 'the best breakfast in France' so we wanted to return. This time the breakfast was one of the poorest we had in our holiday travels, though the chef did produce some excellent ham when asked.

    The comfortable surroundings. The evening gourmet dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are small.

    Lovely building and gardens which are clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and food is excellent. It is great to be able to buy local wines at reasonable prices. Rooms are comfortable but small and we especially appreciated air conditioning in very hot weather. Pool area is very nice too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to stay longer!

    Nice hotel in a good location - perfect for our couple of day stop over visiting friends in the area. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the restaurant has a deserved reputation for being one of the best in the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather small and bed was quite hard for our taste.

    Owners and staff were friendly even though they had limited english. The Monsuer offered a to act as an extra driver ferrying guests to our sons wedding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport if you don't drive.

    The hotel is situated in a quaint village surrounded by beautiful scenery. The staff are very nice. The hotelier went out of his way to drive wedding guests to the event and me to a train station 20 mins away from the hotel. Very kind , thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was a comfortable hotel, immaculately clean with cheerful, efficient staff who happily went out of their way to help us. The food at both our dinner in the evening and at breakfast, also was beautifully presented, well cooked and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower. Small and a curtain not a proper door

    It was very convenient for the two business places I visited. Overall a very good hotel and staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds extremely comfortable and everywhere very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra cost and self service.

    Double bed on small side! Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was sorry to be staying on the evening when their restaurant was not open.

    Very friendly and welcoming. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all waspercect food ambience and staff and the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resto was very good and they have a good car park at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so helpful.The disabled rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was as good as Michelin starred restaurants. The staff were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really caused a problem.

    The room and bathroom were fantastic and cool even with 32 degree weather outside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming. Well fitted rooms with aircon. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink machine at breakfast, fresh coffee would have been nicer

    Beautiful garden and pool Air con in bedroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staying is a pleasure you are greeted by the family. This was my first trip with our dog. The staff were excellent and the welcome was sincere. As always their attention to detail was impressive. Having diner was again a beautiful luxury, the service and food can not be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room we were shown was small, smelly and dark. The second room was slightly better but only slightly in that it was bigger but it came at an extra cost and it felt damp.

    Nice dinner

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking available. Dinner menu remained unchanged.

    Comfortable rooms - excellent modern bathrooms. Very good breakfast choice. Helpful, friendly and cheerful staff. Good dinner cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The family were thoughtful in spite of my abhorrent French and forgetting to book as disabled. Every effort was made for our comfort. My son loved the special children's plate that included a strawberry cake out of a fairytale. We stopped for two days and left a week later.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the weather which could have been better during our 2 night stay.

    We liked the hotel as a restaurant when we lived in the area 13 years ago. The food is first class and the ambiance excellent. If anything it is even better than it was!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of wine was steep - a bottle I could have bought from the local supermarket for approx. €6 was at least €17 in the hotel - expensive corkage

    The hotel staff were friendly The food was excellent The area is stunning

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1 don't like sliding doors to bathroom 2 coffee machine ! does not go with the personal feel of the hotel.

    restaurant had great food and service as usual!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Couple

    Not bad but only limited parking - but street parking reasonably close safe. Smaller rooms than some places but very comfortable - many rooms in France MUCH smaller so not really complaining.

    Location perfect for family wedding in area. Excellent breakfasts. Restaurant looked exciting but because of family commitments, sadly we didn't get to try it.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is a minute walk from the centre of Duras. The wonderful restaurant with great food and reasonable prices. Owned and run by generations of the same family.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WIFI signal

    Lovely clean and well presented hotel owned by a very friendly and welcoming family. We upgraded and had a lovely large room with small outside terrace where we could sit in the evening sunshine. The hotel restaurant is upmarket with very efficient and professional staff. Food is excellent and the wine list has a range of wines at a price acceptable to all. The beautifully laid tables overlook the pretty garden. Thinking of families with young children there is a small, more informal restaurant in the town square.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi connection is poor.

    We were travelling with a 4mth old baby and they went out of their way to help us, providing various baby related things to help our stay easier. A wonderful family run this typically French hotel. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was tight, but you expect that for the reasonable price.

    It feels like a hotel that is well taken care of by the owners. The food at the restaurant was truly excellent, and the potted flowers everywhere are beautiful. The room was one of the cleanest I've stayed in, ever.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Verf friendly family run hotel with excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Less room heat !!!

    Good food, great staff & facilities

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Delicious food and excellent service. Very friendly, helpful owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room ,helpful and v. friendly staff and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was across the car park and tricky to get to with heavy bags.

    Nice room, well equipped. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they have the same menu on both days also nouvelle cuisine not half as good as it used to be

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the two rooms our party occupied were very small and fairly basic but clean.

    food good and very good waiting on staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice restaurant and terrace Nice people Unfortunately, we had a very small room, so it was a little awkward

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    good overnight stop with excellent food

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel with the best food .

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very accommodating when we arrived late

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent restaurant for dinner

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The coffee was not great .

    The Location was perfect and the Hotel was easy and comfortable and made us feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a very varied menu.

    Well located in centre of Duras. Lively Monday market. Very quiet otherwise.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good clean comfortable room with Air Con. An excellent evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb restaurant!!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms and shower room.

    Welcoming and eager to please

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent evening 3 course meals in the conservatory dining room, with an extensive wine list of local wines.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, lovely gardens, good food

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our twin bedded room was a little small, and the AC condensers outside were a little noisy.

    Location and hospitality

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: