Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Thonon-les-Bains L'Arc-En-Ciel 3 stars

18, place de Crête, 74200 Thonon-les-Bains, France

#1 of 15 hotels in Thonon-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is parking at the hotel, but the spaces are very small. Also, while the room we were in was completelz renovated, I do not understand how during that renovation the layout was not modernized. We had a seperate toilet an a "room" that was so small that one could barely get in and close the door.

    The hotel is situated in Thonon-Les-Bains at the Lac Leman. It is obvious that it is in an older building. However, the room we were in was renovated, with a very nice hardwood floor, extra big bed and big cupboard space. The hosts and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was, for French standards, very nice. There is an outdoor pool. I believe we had the room with the best view in the mountains (provided they were not hidden behind clouds). Thonon itself is not a pretty city. However, the hotel is a good starting point to explore the villages along the lake and in the backcountry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful patronne, great room (double + 3 singles upstairs), quiet garden for taiji in the mornings. Excellent breakfast selection, friendly staff. We stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel positioned on the outskirts of Thonon-les-Bains, which suited us as we were just passing through, but not within easy reach of the town itself if you were staying longer.

    Arrived here after a day's travelling on a motorbike, which we could park overnight in an underground car park at the hotel. The room was comfortable, modern and with good facilities. There are actually two hotels adjoining, with bar and restaurant facilities in the other hotel. There was a varied dinner menu with good choices and the food was excellent. Breakfast was one of the best on our trip, with a good variety of fruits, meats and bread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is questionable, it is a little bit aside from everything and this aside is actually a little bit on the hill. Nothing especially great regarding this place, i do not understand why people give it marks around 9, thats just not fair.

    Very welcoming and helpful receptionist, spacious room, place to park our bicycles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized family room, comfy beds, good selection at breakfast and friendly staff. Only a short walk over the railway bridge to the town centre. Onsite free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanness, location and most importantly friendly staff are the best elements of our stay at this Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice reception. Perfect room, would love to come back in summer to try the pool. Good genuin restaurant next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extemely helpful and were able to extend my stay, when it became necessary

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well run, family hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great one night stopover, travelling to Swiss alps. Nice restaurant next door, serving traditional French cuisine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking space.

    Super comfy beds. Staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big room and the balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from corridor

    Balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy - corridor

    The pillows are great ! Amazing value for money. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a long time for the hot water to come through, but once it did it was very hot.

    The large bed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet room is "elbow scrapping" small!

    The personnel are really friendly...way above most French hotels.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect stop off. Very friendly owner and staff who couldn't do enough for us. Great facilities and fantastic value for money. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If we were being picky, it's a little way from the lake front - wasn't an issue for us staying one night, nor if you are prepared to take a short stroll.

    Lovely welcome from the Lady at reception. Consistently attentive but not intrusive assistance from all the staff we were in contact with. Enjoyed our evening meal at the adjoining restaurant and breakfast in hotel. Hotel is spotlessly maintained, onsite parking a real bonus, would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    slight walk into town, but was advised of short cut

    excellent service, great big rooms, very friendly people willing to assist. Views are stunning from balcony

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weather was very hot and the under floor cooling was not sufficient so very warm at night.

    Small well equipped kitchen in separate room was very useful. Lovely balcony, spacious room, large bed and lots of storage. Staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was in fact in another linked hotel. Our service was terrible. We were just left while every one else was served 3 courses to our 1. It was our last night there, commented on by staff, and many seemed to be there for a while with no commitment to eating there if they were not happy. Did not see any other UK diners.

    Good location in central position.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the town Thonon

    Amazing beds, I would love to know what brand and type the boxsprings and matrasses are, and have the same at home. Nice breakfast and very kind personell as well

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scale deposit inside the kettle in the room.

    Enough cozy clean and neatly. Polite personnel. Fenced private parking place. Towels are changed every day. Very convenient if you drive a car (walking up from the lake is too tiresome).

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all to complain about.

    It's a clean, comfortable, well appointed hotel in an easily accessible location. The staff are friendly and very helpful; the breakfast selection is excellent and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was excellent, biggest double bed I have ever seen! Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Went there for a weekend break (only 1.5h from where I live), had a great time and will definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything。

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ensemble correct

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the friendliness of this family-run facility. Spacious room with balcony and view. Good huge bed, bath with shower, very pleasant restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La perfection absolue

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very friendly, close to the town center, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a bit hot so fan would have been good

    The people were really lovely and really helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little out of the way and some walk to the lake, staff are excellent and the room and facilities are great, massive bed too!!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little difficult to find.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good sized room with balcolny

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NONE

    The staff is really welcoming and helpful. The room is nice and comfortable. The setting of minibar with kettle is great.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Separated bathroom and WC, but no sink in WC

    Clean, nice hotel in a quiet location. Very nice staff! Good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Huge bed and lovely spacious room. Welcoming staff - remembered us Great breakfast Good décor - tasteful

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Slightly out of the way of the main sights, but only 10 minutes in a car.

    Comfortable family room, clean, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly vibe about the place very pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Loves the kind and helpful owner . Comfortable rooms

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: